Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
404
4 stars
120
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
26
1-20 of 464 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews
Excellent Value
10/10/2009

Customer review by Angharad

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Angharad
by Angharad

I have had this 2 wks and am very pleased. I have it hooked up to HD thru my cable svc. The cable tech hooked it up for me because he was upgrading my cable service at same time, but instructions for hookup were clear and I have no doubt I could have done it myself and I am not a techy person. Picture is clear and sharp. Colors vibrant and true. Do not have it connected to a sound system, but find nothing lacking in the sound. I have my regular dvd player connected and even w/o having HD on my dvd player the dvds and VHS tapes I have watched are clearer and sharper than my old tv. This is first Vizio product I have purchased, and also my first LCD (or plasma) tv I have owned, but would not hesitate to buy another. Price on-line was substantially less than the same model in store. Delivery was quick. Had it shipped to the store and picked it up. I read all the reviews posted on-line before I made my decision to purchase and as I found majority to be positive I took a chance. I think this is a great product to make the first step into HD and think it would be of excellent value even at a greater price.

Was this review helpful? (131) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angharad
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio is awesome
5/27/2009

Customer review by daaabears

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by daaabears
by daaabears

i just bought this 37 inch 2 days ago and i love it, blu ray movies and ps3 games look so good, as far as quality goes i know these tvs are reliable i have a 26 inch in my bedroom. my freind has a a 40 inch at his house for over a year now and not one problem, i have never had an issue with my 26 inch, i first bought that emerson 32 inch for 378 bucks and it gave me problems the 2nd day took it back and got this vizio. i would recommend vizio to anyone who is looking for a cheap reliable lcd tv.

Was this review helpful? (109) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daaabears
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2009

Customer review by Puchana5

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Puchana5
by Puchana5

I love this T.V. it has a beautiful picture, I was sold on the non-reflective screen. The color is amazing! Not much more is needed to be said other than I'm thoroughly impressed with Vizio, I'd recommend anyone to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (106) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puchana5
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it for the price
6/15/2009

Customer review by rdragon64

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by rdragon64
by rdragon64

Nothing comes close to it in this price range. Pros: Easy setup. Excellent picture at any resolution. Vivid colors. Great contrast with the dynamic contrast control. Nice clean lines on the TV frame. Equivalent to any similarly featured Samsung LCD TV, which costs $300+ higher. Cons: These are nit-picks really. I'm still very happy with the purchase. Takes nearly 5 second for the TV to turn on once you press power button on remote. I almost thought it was broken at first, but nope, just takes it a while to turn on and show picture. Not sure why this is, but whatever it is, for these features and picture quality at this price I can definitely live with it. Also the audio is average. I don't know why Vizio just didn't include their already available SRS TruSound in this unit, but oh well, still a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (112) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdragon64
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful tv
12/29/2009

Customer review by taylor522

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by taylor522
by taylor522

We previously bought a 32" vizio in february, and have been so pleased with it, so now we bought another one in 37". The tv has wonderful color and clarity, with HD or without. They are priced best, when bought online, store prices are a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylor522
hampton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
37" VIZIO
10/7/2009

Customer review by PATRICIA2009

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by PATRICIA2009
by PATRICIA2009

THIS TV IS AWESOME !! THIS IS OUR FIRST FLAT SCREEN TV. THE SET UP WAS EASY AND PROGRAMING OUR DISH REMOTE WAS DONE THE SAME DAY BECAUSE THEY PROVIDE US WITH THE CODE. GREAT IDEA. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AWESOME AND THE SOUND WORKS GREAT FOR ME BUT MY SON WAS ABLE TO CONNECT THE DVD WITH SURROUND SOUND EASY AND NOW THE SOUND IS THEATRE QUALITY. WE PLUGGED IN OUR LAPTOP AND I WAS ABLE TO USE THE TV AS A MONITOR. GREAT BUY FOR THE AMOUNT.

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PATRICIA2009
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
37" HD Vizio TV
10/14/2009

Customer review by 67yearsyoung

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by 67yearsyoung
by 67yearsyoung

Have owned this product for over 18 months. No problem what so ever. This is a great value. Easy to set up and adjust, if necessary. I called the Vizio company, to get their extended warranty. They were very helpful and I could understand the person speaking to me. Has good sound from the built in speakers.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67yearsyoung
Clay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bang for the buck
7/5/2009

Customer review by qz10cq

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by qz10cq
by qz10cq

Back and forth with Samsung and Vizio. Purchased this one because of the plug-ins. Picture is +10 along with everything else. Closest thing to a negative would be the sound is just average.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qz10cq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a little warning
1/22/2010

Customer review by hero34

4.0 stars 1/22/2010 by hero34
by hero34

I bought this product about 6 months ago from the store. Product was easy to set up and has a good picture. I have experienced only one problem with this product. While watching a program one day the picture simply faded to black! It was the strangest thing--and this is no joke. The sound was there as if nothing had happened but the picture completely disappered! So I turned off the television and turned it back on and it was fine. Thinking that it was a simple glitch I didn't give it much more thought. But then, a few days later, it did it again! The very same thing! But this time it was while watching a Blue Ray movie on my PS3. After it did it a few more times I decided to take advantage of the 90 day return policy. I figured that since I really did like the value of the television that I would just get the same model again. After hooking the "new" one up it ran fine for awhile and then did the same fade-to-black thing again! (I have done several different hook ups to test whether or not the problem could have been the fault of something other than the television--it was clearly the television) I am not sure if I will be returning this one, since it has only done the fade-to-black thing once, but I just thought I would let you know what I experienced and give you fair warning. If this would not have happened I would have given it five stars easy. Thanks for reading my review, I hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hero34
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great deal
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first LCD TV and I couldn't be happier. Easy setup and amazing picture. The surround sound stereo it came with wasn't as good as the stereo I had so I'm using it in another room for my son's tv. It works well there. I saw this television at WalMart and it sat next to a Sony tv that had the same picture quality. Why would I pay more for a brand name? I have to say though, that the MAIN reason I didn't hesitate to buy this tv was because of the buyer reviews. The majority were incredibly favorable. So that's why I'm putting in my own two cents. Hopefully someone else is on the fence about buying the tv and I just nudged them into making the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/20/2010

Customer review by saternboy

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by saternboy
by saternboy

After getting it online and home. I installed it on a Friday. The directions that came with it where at first a little confusing. After about a half hour, I got my TV to working the way I want it. In my home, the sound is ok. I don't need it throbbing through the house. Picture is excellent, and everything went according to plan.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saternboy
Heath, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture Great Price
6/9/2009

Customer review by Wootwootwoot

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Wootwootwoot
by Wootwootwoot

So I work in electronics and have been debating between this T.V. and the Samsung 40". I saw that the contrast ratio was 15,000 vs the 20,000 on the Samsung so I kept in mind that the extra 5,000 had to be spread across a bit lager screen and for a savings of $300 I went with the Vizio. I have worked in electronics for about two years and have had significantly less problems with the Vizio brand than many of the others. So I do recommend this T.V. Great picture great price!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wootwootwoot
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Critical Review
5/31/2009

Customer review by RapscallionStallion

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by RapscallionStallion
by RapscallionStallion

I have only had this TV for about 5 hours now, but so far I am very impressed. Let me first start with a background. In my bedroom I had a 20" tube TV with a digital tuner. I just wanted something bigger and better to watch my movies. (my surround sound system is awesome and I need something to accompany it). I sit about 10 feet away from the TV but the picture is just too small. I decided to upgrade to better my cable, dvd, video game, and computer viewing experience. I wanted to get something bigger, but not regret getting something too small and need to upgrade again. I was torn between 32" and 37". My bedroom is 12 foot by 10 foot. I went with the 37" and I am very happy with the results. The size is perfect. At 10 feet away, the size is exactly what I need. In my size bedroom I would not want any bigger. Any smaller and I might regret it later. Lets start with the picture quality. The main thing you'll notice is how crisp it is. From what I've seen so far, it's perfect. Non-HD TV : Very clear but definetly not HD. If you have a good signal from normal cable, you'll be fine. Nothing special, but still very good picture. Don't expect HD though. HD TV : The digital channels this TV receives have amazing pictures (broadcast in 720p). Everything is so crisp. Simply amazing picture in HD! I must get HD cable as soon as possible. Upconverting DVD Player through HDMI cable : Phenomenal picture. Star Wars Episode 3 looks amazing. One con I found with this is the widescreen viewing setting (on the TV itself, not the dvd) is theater widescreen and it can't be changed much. So there are still the huge black bars on the top and bottom of the screen and you can't do anything about it. I would like to be able to zoom or squeeze the picture frame for larger viewing but there are no options for that. There is a zoom but it just zooms into the picture and keeps the bars the same size. What's the use of the zoom if the bars aren't going to go away any? I haven't tried any other video options (vga for pc, video games through rca or component, etc.) besides those 3 yet. Now on to the sound quality. This TV comes equipped with "SRS Tru-Surround" or something like that. You can tell a difference in both sounds (and you can toggle between normal and SRS) but I don't know if I like SRS any better than normal. The SRS does adjust the sound well, but it also allows a lot of 'hissing'. And it has the 'headache affect'. Something about the sound gives me a headache. Maybe it's the treble or the fact that it's too crisp or what, but I know I'm getting a fiber optic cable as soon as I can to send cable signal to my surround sound. Now on to the set-up options Remote : First off, the remote works whichever way you point it. You don't have to get close and aim directly at the sensor. So you can relax while using the remote. Personally, the remote is simple, but I think it's a little too simple. You have your power button, a guide button, arrows (up, down, left, right), menu, mute, volume, channel, #0-9, input, and "-" (used for the digital receiver channels). I wish there were a lot more buttons. But instead of buttons, you are required to go through the menu every time you want to change a setting. That brings me to my next con. Menu Screen : Categorized into Picture, Audio Mode, TV, and Setup. The menu looks nice, but is rather confusing once you start getting into it. There are menus and sub-menus and some things aren't categorized the same way. For example, in the PICTURE menu there is the 'NOISE REDUCTION' option. In the TV menu is the 'TIME' settings. Why isn't 'Noise Reduction' in the sound menu and why isn't 'Time' in the setup menu? If there were buttons for this sort of thing on the remote, none of that would matter. But you're going to be going into the menu a lot, so get used to it. One last thing I noticed and didn't like too much about this TV is the fact that the only cord it comes with is the power cord. But if you think about it, you're getting this TV for $200 less than comparable TVs, so I'm sure you won't mind buying your own cables. I know I said a lot of bad things about this TV, but that's because I'm picky. If you plug this TV in and you look at the screen and your wallet, you won't care one bit about the menu setup or the remote buttons. I now have the best TV in the family, by far, and I got an amazing picture at an amazing price. I hope everything I've told you will help you decide on which TV to pick. But you don't need to look much further than this TV here.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RapscallionStallion
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I GOT FOOLED BY VIZIO
10/12/2009

Customer review by VIZIOHATER2

1.0 stars 10/12/2009 by VIZIOHATER2
by VIZIOHATER2

I thought this was a good deal for the price - Boy was I wrong this TV Stopped working after 14 Months; 2months out of warranty . It was working fine and without warning it just developed vertical white 4 inch bars. I am not sure what went on and apparently, there are hundreds of other people out there who have had the same concern. It worked fine for about a year, but $650.00 is too much for a one year TV. I have 3 SONY TVs that are more than 12 yrs old all still work fine. I knew better, but I got fool by the price. I called VIZO Tech support and the tech laughed at me. They were not helpful at all. They told me to unplug and reset by holding the power button for 1 minute. Then then told me it was my Cable/SAT PROVIDER. Later he told me that was 2 month out of warranty and there is nothing they could do. I also called the authorized VIZIO REPAIR PERSON, He replied, "I get this all the time." Buy another product!!! The Cost of repair is as much as a new Flat Panel. I am so disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIZIOHATER2
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2010

Customer review by whoreadsthis

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by whoreadsthis
by whoreadsthis

I bought mine two years ago and it still rocks, not one problem. now I want a bigger one, who doesnt?

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whoreadsthis
Overton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value For The Money
7/2/2009

Customer review by TransplantedBuckeye

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TransplantedBuckeye
by TransplantedBuckeye

I've only had the TV for a couple of days, but I am really impressed with it. I am slightly hearing impaired and wear hearing aids. The audio is clear and I don't have to have my wireless headphones hooked up to be able to understand the various voices. I can actually hear this TV without my hearing aids, which is impossible with the other TV's that I have.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TransplantedBuckeye
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
2/8/2010

Customer review by shellis129

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by shellis129
by shellis129

Pros: - Great pic - Body is stylish and easy on the eyes - Lots of HD inputs - A fair amount of menu options - Matte screen (great for glare) - Sound is OK but not horrible Cons: - Doesn't transfer 5.1 (most TV's don't) - Sound is OK but not great - No usb input (for pics) - Ugly remote I recently purchased a 32 inch Sanyo from Walmart but was never completely happy with the size so I decided to take it back and get a larger tv. The Vizio was in my price range so I did some research and figured I'd go with it. Although it's only 5 inches bigger, it made a huge difference! Lots of great reviews, a few bad, and the store employee telling me that the Vizio was a bad choice had me confused. But when I got it home, set up and fine tuned (for picture and sound), I realized I made the right choice. The picture is GREAT and the sound is OK compared to the Sanyo I had (expected to not have the best sound since people are saying most LCD's, even the big name brands, have bad sound). You HAVE to have a HDTV hooked up to a HD source in order to get the best picture. If you don't, you'll have an average to not so great picture. Don't expect it to automatically upgrade a VCR picture to AMAZING, even the most expensive TV's can't do it. There are plenty of HD inputs (HDMI, Component) and lots of other video inputs. It has the optical output but does not transfer 5.1 from your DVD/cable box via HDMI to your audio receiver so you'll need to connect your components straight to your receiver for 5.1. With the Sanyo, I noticed a sync problem with the video and audio (not uncommon with less expensive TV's) so I had to have the receiver hooked up through the TV (luckily, the Sanyo transfered 5.1 and that helped a little). There are NO sync issues with this Vizio, other than the ones originating from the source (TNTHD seems to have a sync problem, at least locally). The problem the store associate told me about was easily fixed with a little fine tuning and adjustments, which you're probably going to have to make on any tv. The other bad reviews I read were easily solved by purchasing an extended warranty from a popular company I found online. Again, the problems weren't exclusive to Vizio TV's... I read reviews from Panasonics, Sony's and other name brands that had the same problem all saying that a year and a half later the TV gives out. An extended warranty is probably a good idea with any gadget that costs this much, though. Bottom line, this it's a great TV. You (most likely) won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellis129
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/2/2010

Customer review by dandbuck

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by dandbuck
by dandbuck

A very nice TV for an exceptional price. We ordered this TV when it was listed for $500. I felt that to get a 37" 1080p TV for this price was a great deal. I haven't been disappointed with this purchase one bit! The 3 HDMI inputs are very nice. I have been impressed with its capabilities of showing SD programing. It does a much better job at that than our 60" Sony, but I guess that is to be expected with the smaller size. It looks great hooked up to DirecTV with an HD reciever, and of course, even better watching blu-ray with a PS3. For those wondering if the DirecTV remote will operate this TV....The new remote we got this week will let you use every option the TV offers. It was also very easy to wall hang it in the corner of our bedroom. If you are looking for some good quality at a great price....so far it doesn't seem like you could go wrong with a Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandbuck
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV to use as a HUGE computer monitor!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by MisterJP

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by MisterJP
by MisterJP

Skip paying thousands on a large format computer monitor and get the VO370M! I just replaced my Dell 20" monitor with this baby and I cant believe how big this thing is! I was a bit wary of trying to use a LCD TV as my main computer monitor since I'm mainly a gamer, and need a high quality screen to display the fast moving graphics, but this screen is just as good as my Dell 20" just much, much larger! In fact, this screen supports a higher resolution at 1920x1080 then my Dell monitor did! Bioshock, BF2, Fallout 3, etc are all amazing on this screen! Internet browsing and other normal computer tasks (like writing this review) also look great on this TV. My only wish is that it supported 120hz but you cant really expect that at this price. Note that if you want to use this TV as your computer monitor, you need to have a video card that can drive this puppy. You will be REQUIRED to run everything at native 1920x1080 resolution, any lower and the Windows desktop and text will look terrible. So what are you waiting for, get one now and replace that tiny computer screen you're using!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If It's Not Vizio!!! Then you've paid TOO MUCH :(
5/25/2009

Customer review by Miracle36

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by Miracle36
by Miracle36

Purchasd product about 1 week ago. Totally exceptional! Price wise, picture wise, size wise, etc. All the above is unbeatable. I was somewhat reluctant in buying a Vizio product because I'm not familiar but after viewing it in the store and taking it home, all I can say is I'm happy. I know that it's not a Samsung but the quality is not far from the best of name brand models. Price wise.... beats them all. I LOVE IT!!! Definitely more bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miracle36
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 464 total reviews
1-20 of 464 reviews