Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 606 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

606 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

606 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
126
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
26
1-20 of 500 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 500 total reviews
1-20 of 500 reviews
I GOT FOOLED BY VIZIO
10/12/2009

Customer review by VIZIOHATER2

1.0 stars 10/12/2009 by VIZIOHATER2
by VIZIOHATER2

I thought this was a good deal for the price - Boy was I wrong this TV Stopped working after 14 Months; 2months out of warranty . It was working fine and without warning it just developed vertical white 4 inch bars. I am not sure what went on and apparently, there are hundreds of other people out there who have had the same concern. It worked fine for about a year, but $650.00 is too much for a one year TV. I have 3 SONY TVs that are more than 12 yrs old all still work fine. I knew better, but I got fool by the price. I called VIZO Tech support and the tech laughed at me. They were not helpful at all. They told me to unplug and reset by holding the power button for 1 minute. Then then told me it was my Cable/SAT PROVIDER. Later he told me that was 2 month out of warranty and there is nothing they could do. I also called the authorized VIZIO REPAIR PERSON, He replied, "I get this all the time." Buy another product!!! The Cost of repair is as much as a new Flat Panel. I am so disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIZIOHATER2
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV to use as a HUGE computer monitor!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by MisterJP

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by MisterJP
by MisterJP

Skip paying thousands on a large format computer monitor and get the VO370M! I just replaced my Dell 20" monitor with this baby and I cant believe how big this thing is! I was a bit wary of trying to use a LCD TV as my main computer monitor since I'm mainly a gamer, and need a high quality screen to display the fast moving graphics, but this screen is just as good as my Dell 20" just much, much larger! In fact, this screen supports a higher resolution at 1920x1080 then my Dell monitor did! Bioshock, BF2, Fallout 3, etc are all amazing on this screen! Internet browsing and other normal computer tasks (like writing this review) also look great on this TV. My only wish is that it supported 120hz but you cant really expect that at this price. Note that if you want to use this TV as your computer monitor, you need to have a video card that can drive this puppy. You will be REQUIRED to run everything at native 1920x1080 resolution, any lower and the Windows desktop and text will look terrible. So what are you waiting for, get one now and replace that tiny computer screen you're using!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
2/8/2010

Customer review by shellis129

4.0 stars 2/8/2010 by shellis129
by shellis129

Pros: - Great pic - Body is stylish and easy on the eyes - Lots of HD inputs - A fair amount of menu options - Matte screen (great for glare) - Sound is OK but not horrible Cons: - Doesn't transfer 5.1 (most TV's don't) - Sound is OK but not great - No usb input (for pics) - Ugly remote I recently purchased a 32 inch Sanyo from Walmart but was never completely happy with the size so I decided to take it back and get a larger tv. The Vizio was in my price range so I did some research and figured I'd go with it. Although it's only 5 inches bigger, it made a huge difference! Lots of great reviews, a few bad, and the store employee telling me that the Vizio was a bad choice had me confused. But when I got it home, set up and fine tuned (for picture and sound), I realized I made the right choice. The picture is GREAT and the sound is OK compared to the Sanyo I had (expected to not have the best sound since people are saying most LCD's, even the big name brands, have bad sound). You HAVE to have a HDTV hooked up to a HD source in order to get the best picture. If you don't, you'll have an average to not so great picture. Don't expect it to automatically upgrade a VCR picture to AMAZING, even the most expensive TV's can't do it. There are plenty of HD inputs (HDMI, Component) and lots of other video inputs. It has the optical output but does not transfer 5.1 from your DVD/cable box via HDMI to your audio receiver so you'll need to connect your components straight to your receiver for 5.1. With the Sanyo, I noticed a sync problem with the video and audio (not uncommon with less expensive TV's) so I had to have the receiver hooked up through the TV (luckily, the Sanyo transfered 5.1 and that helped a little). There are NO sync issues with this Vizio, other than the ones originating from the source (TNTHD seems to have a sync problem, at least locally). The problem the store associate told me about was easily fixed with a little fine tuning and adjustments, which you're probably going to have to make on any tv. The other bad reviews I read were easily solved by purchasing an extended warranty from a popular company I found online. Again, the problems weren't exclusive to Vizio TV's... I read reviews from Panasonics, Sony's and other name brands that had the same problem all saying that a year and a half later the TV gives out. An extended warranty is probably a good idea with any gadget that costs this much, though. Bottom line, this it's a great TV. You (most likely) won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shellis129
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Telivision today
2/3/2010

Customer review by Vleona

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Vleona
by Vleona

The television is Great and weighs 250 lbs less that our previous television. Great Picture and color. WalMarts delivery time was pretty awesome too. The only thing missing is that the remote will not work on direct TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vleona
New River, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio is the worst ever do not buy
9/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is the worst tv ever made it should be sold in dollar stores for guess what a dollar. i would never buy another vizio tv in my life if you are reading this then take my word dont buy!!!!! it will go out in two years. and vizio will not do anything about it. worst customer service i ever dealt with. walmart should do everyone a favor and take this tv off of the shelf. so do yourself a favor and buy something else i included a pic of my tv after two years of little use. you have been warned

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
living room with no tv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Go for it.....
6/2/2009

Customer review by Pershingtowerrat

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Pershingtowerrat
by Pershingtowerrat

I purchased this tv after returning a 32inch Samsung that I wasn't happy with. I've had this vizio for two weeks now and couldn't be more happy with it. The picture is awesome and the control are very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pershingtowerrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing TV
4/23/2010

Customer review by OldRedChevy

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by OldRedChevy
by OldRedChevy

i bought this TV in December of 09. so far it has worked out perfectly the sound quality is amazing. I also didnt have HD cable or a cable box hooked up to it either for about 3 months and you couldnt tell a difference from when i got a cable box or just having it hooked up to the wall the HD picture is a little better i was thinking of canceling my HD service because the quality between the regular channels and the hd channels are unnoticable. i run an xbox 360 off of this tv and the picture is super clear i play alot of halo, call of duty, and battlefield and the fast paced motion of a online shooter game the tv handles it flawlessly it never blurs or gets choppy. in the 6 months ive had it the picture only went black randomly one time right after i switched it from hdmi to component all i had to do was change the channel on my tv box and the picture came back..so im not sure if it was my box or the tv..but its a great tv i actually bought another one to replace my old tube tv in my bedroom also

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldRedChevy
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
10/10/2009

Customer review by Angharad

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Angharad
by Angharad

I have had this 2 wks and am very pleased. I have it hooked up to HD thru my cable svc. The cable tech hooked it up for me because he was upgrading my cable service at same time, but instructions for hookup were clear and I have no doubt I could have done it myself and I am not a techy person. Picture is clear and sharp. Colors vibrant and true. Do not have it connected to a sound system, but find nothing lacking in the sound. I have my regular dvd player connected and even w/o having HD on my dvd player the dvds and VHS tapes I have watched are clearer and sharper than my old tv. This is first Vizio product I have purchased, and also my first LCD (or plasma) tv I have owned, but would not hesitate to buy another. Price on-line was substantially less than the same model in store. Delivery was quick. Had it shipped to the store and picked it up. I read all the reviews posted on-line before I made my decision to purchase and as I found majority to be positive I took a chance. I think this is a great product to make the first step into HD and think it would be of excellent value even at a greater price.

Was this review helpful? (131) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angharad
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible Picture & Features, Great Value
7/8/2010

Customer review by TheWickedRyno

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by TheWickedRyno
by TheWickedRyno

This Vizio HDTV has beautiful picture quality and enough inputs to run any component you choose. I'm very knowledgeable and experienced when it comes to televisions and other technology in general, and I can tell you that this unit is up to par with virtually all other 1080p full HDTVs on the market today. I purchased it for a bedroom, and its picture and features are at least as good, if not better, than the Samsung 42" LED in my living room, which cost 3 times as much. Vizio made the remote simple and easy to operate, while enhancing the unit's menu features, allowing you to customize just about everything possible. I've got this HDTV paired with a Samsung blu ray/5.1 surround sound system, and the picture while watching 1080p movies is brighter and more razor sharp than I ever expected from a unit under $1,000. I've also connected my HP notebook via the S-Video input, and I now can easily surf the web from across the room. - Bottom Line: After this purchase, I'm now a loyal Vizio customer. This HDTV is a boss.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheWickedRyno
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it for the price
6/15/2009

Customer review by rdragon64

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by rdragon64
by rdragon64

Nothing comes close to it in this price range. Pros: Easy setup. Excellent picture at any resolution. Vivid colors. Great contrast with the dynamic contrast control. Nice clean lines on the TV frame. Equivalent to any similarly featured Samsung LCD TV, which costs $300+ higher. Cons: These are nit-picks really. I'm still very happy with the purchase. Takes nearly 5 second for the TV to turn on once you press power button on remote. I almost thought it was broken at first, but nope, just takes it a while to turn on and show picture. Not sure why this is, but whatever it is, for these features and picture quality at this price I can definitely live with it. Also the audio is average. I don't know why Vizio just didn't include their already available SRS TruSound in this unit, but oh well, still a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (112) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdragon64
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/2/2010

Customer review by dandbuck

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by dandbuck
by dandbuck

A very nice TV for an exceptional price. We ordered this TV when it was listed for $500. I felt that to get a 37" 1080p TV for this price was a great deal. I haven't been disappointed with this purchase one bit! The 3 HDMI inputs are very nice. I have been impressed with its capabilities of showing SD programing. It does a much better job at that than our 60" Sony, but I guess that is to be expected with the smaller size. It looks great hooked up to DirecTV with an HD reciever, and of course, even better watching blu-ray with a PS3. For those wondering if the DirecTV remote will operate this TV....The new remote we got this week will let you use every option the TV offers. It was also very easy to wall hang it in the corner of our bedroom. If you are looking for some good quality at a great price....so far it doesn't seem like you could go wrong with a Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandbuck
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
vizio is awesome
5/27/2009

Customer review by daaabears

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by daaabears
by daaabears

i just bought this 37 inch 2 days ago and i love it, blu ray movies and ps3 games look so good, as far as quality goes i know these tvs are reliable i have a 26 inch in my bedroom. my freind has a a 40 inch at his house for over a year now and not one problem, i have never had an issue with my 26 inch, i first bought that emerson 32 inch for 378 bucks and it gave me problems the 2nd day took it back and got this vizio. i would recommend vizio to anyone who is looking for a cheap reliable lcd tv.

Was this review helpful? (109) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daaabears
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great deal
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my first LCD TV and I couldn't be happier. Easy setup and amazing picture. The surround sound stereo it came with wasn't as good as the stereo I had so I'm using it in another room for my son's tv. It works well there. I saw this television at WalMart and it sat next to a Sony tv that had the same picture quality. Why would I pay more for a brand name? I have to say though, that the MAIN reason I didn't hesitate to buy this tv was because of the buyer reviews. The majority were incredibly favorable. So that's why I'm putting in my own two cents. Hopefully someone else is on the fence about buying the tv and I just nudged them into making the purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
37" VIZIO
10/7/2009

Customer review by PATRICIA2009

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by PATRICIA2009
by PATRICIA2009

THIS TV IS AWESOME !! THIS IS OUR FIRST FLAT SCREEN TV. THE SET UP WAS EASY AND PROGRAMING OUR DISH REMOTE WAS DONE THE SAME DAY BECAUSE THEY PROVIDE US WITH THE CODE. GREAT IDEA. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AWESOME AND THE SOUND WORKS GREAT FOR ME BUT MY SON WAS ABLE TO CONNECT THE DVD WITH SURROUND SOUND EASY AND NOW THE SOUND IS THEATRE QUALITY. WE PLUGGED IN OUR LAPTOP AND I WAS ABLE TO USE THE TV AS A MONITOR. GREAT BUY FOR THE AMOUNT.

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PATRICIA2009
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a little warning
1/22/2010

Customer review by hero34

4.0 stars 1/22/2010 by hero34
by hero34

I bought this product about 6 months ago from the store. Product was easy to set up and has a good picture. I have experienced only one problem with this product. While watching a program one day the picture simply faded to black! It was the strangest thing--and this is no joke. The sound was there as if nothing had happened but the picture completely disappered! So I turned off the television and turned it back on and it was fine. Thinking that it was a simple glitch I didn't give it much more thought. But then, a few days later, it did it again! The very same thing! But this time it was while watching a Blue Ray movie on my PS3. After it did it a few more times I decided to take advantage of the 90 day return policy. I figured that since I really did like the value of the television that I would just get the same model again. After hooking the "new" one up it ran fine for awhile and then did the same fade-to-black thing again! (I have done several different hook ups to test whether or not the problem could have been the fault of something other than the television--it was clearly the television) I am not sure if I will be returning this one, since it has only done the fade-to-black thing once, but I just thought I would let you know what I experienced and give you fair warning. If this would not have happened I would have given it five stars easy. Thanks for reading my review, I hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hero34
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/30/2009

Customer review by Puchana5

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Puchana5
by Puchana5

I love this T.V. it has a beautiful picture, I was sold on the non-reflective screen. The color is amazing! Not much more is needed to be said other than I'm thoroughly impressed with Vizio, I'd recommend anyone to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (106) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puchana5
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful tv
12/29/2009

Customer review by taylor522

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by taylor522
by taylor522

We previously bought a 32" vizio in february, and have been so pleased with it, so now we bought another one in 37". The tv has wonderful color and clarity, with HD or without. They are priced best, when bought online, store prices are a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylor522
hampton va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
37" HD Vizio TV
10/14/2009

Customer review by 67yearsyoung

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by 67yearsyoung
by 67yearsyoung

Have owned this product for over 18 months. No problem what so ever. This is a great value. Easy to set up and adjust, if necessary. I called the Vizio company, to get their extended warranty. They were very helpful and I could understand the person speaking to me. Has good sound from the built in speakers.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67yearsyoung
Clay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bang for the buck
7/5/2009

Customer review by qz10cq

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by qz10cq
by qz10cq

Back and forth with Samsung and Vizio. Purchased this one because of the plug-ins. Picture is +10 along with everything else. Closest thing to a negative would be the sound is just average.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qz10cq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/20/2010

Customer review by saternboy

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by saternboy
by saternboy

After getting it online and home. I installed it on a Friday. The directions that came with it where at first a little confusing. After about a half hour, I got my TV to working the way I want it. In my home, the sound is ok. I don't need it throbbing through the house. Picture is excellent, and everything went according to plan.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saternboy
Heath, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 500 total reviews
1-20 of 500 reviews