Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Perfect for one or two
11/15/2009

Customer review by TheNose

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by TheNose
by TheNose

Great tent. It's attractive, light weight, and roomy. I took it out to air it, but the materials weren't overly saturated with chemicals - it didn't even need airing out. This is a HUGE plus for me, a chemically sensitive type. The tent is well considered: there are pockets for gadgets, high-hug pockets for fragiles like glasses, and a large pocket built in for muddy shoes that is accessible from the outside. In addition, there is slot for a power cord. Very cool. I'm not a intrepid camper, by any means, but this tent is everything I wanted. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNose
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Value Tent : kept me dry
10/21/2009

Customer review by CampUp

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by CampUp
by CampUp

I purchased this tent for short-term use. It held up very well in the rain, the fly kept out the water and the floor was very weather proof. Nothing too special but a good value.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for a quick fix
7/24/2009

Customer review by ThisGuy2009

3.0 stars 7/24/2009 by ThisGuy2009
by ThisGuy2009

We bought our tent for a 2 day overnight in Yosemite. As a tent, it was just right for 2 people and a 2 person sleeping bag, however, the main rods snapped on it and we had to fix them with duct tape. This was unfortuante. We figured that a hotel would have cost us way more than 55 for a 2 night stay, so we figured we had gotten our moneys worth. If you want something you wont have to fix after 2 days, do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisGuy2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2010

Customer review by Chille75

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Chille75
by Chille75

We bought this for our kids and 3 of them slept in there without complaining that one was touching the other. Its not a fancy tent by any means but it did the job and the setup and tear down were very simple. The bacg that it comes in is not the greatest quality but it was bigger than the tent was because NOTHING ever goes back in the way it came out! Stakes were on the cheaper end so buy a stronger set while you are picking this up. I already bent mine. Went up quickly and broke down easily. Good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chille75
Siloam Springs, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome value
6/4/2010

Customer review by FIgirl16

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by FIgirl16
by FIgirl16

I bought this because my husband & I needed a new tent. I took it camping a couple of weeks ago & it rained a couple of times & there were absolutely no leaks. I love the shoe compartment!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FIgirl16
Fountain Inn, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Decent tent...
8/8/2010

Customer review by paulzilla

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by paulzilla
by paulzilla

I bought this tent to use on an overnight kayak trip. It was more than small enough to pack in my kayak. Ventilation is decent but it is still hot in the summer (southern states) with the rain fly on, even in the shade and at night. The poly-taffeta floor is nice because it makes the tent lighter and smaller to pack but I would recommend using a footprint for rough ground. Stakes are cheap aluminum and are fine in soft soils but heftier stakes would be needed for anything else. My twin air mattress just fits end to end but if you're not sleeping directly on the floor of the tent it's hard to keep your feet or head from touching the tent (I'm only 5' 8" tall). Getting in is easy but getting out with the rain fly on is a little difficult without just crawling out. The tent size is good for one adult and gear or two adults and no gear. I didn't use the e-port or the shoe pocket. I didn't get any rain but trusted that this tent would have kept me dry. The tent is very quick and easy to put up and take down by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulzilla
Masaryktown, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Tent
9/1/2010

Customer review by cycling4life

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by cycling4life
by cycling4life

I bought this tent for the Registers Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa (RAGBRAI). It's easy to set up and take down and comfortably sleeps 2 adults. It kept the rain away a few nights and had (as a non-camper) what I felt were some interesting features. I would recommend purchasing some better tent stakes as the ones included bend easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cycling4life
Edwardsville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Buy!
3/5/2011

Customer review by Playoutdoor

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Playoutdoor
by Playoutdoor

Easy to set up, lots of room and very sturdy. I am very happy with the product. I would buy better stakes as the ones that come with the tent are not very good. I would definitely recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Playoutdoor
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Everything I wanted except...
8/31/2010

Customer review by SoflineAssociate

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by SoflineAssociate
by SoflineAssociate

This tent was exactly what I wanted and needed except when I was in a wind/rain storm on my camping trip the tent poles weren't very sturdy. The sides of the tent were coming down on my face and the bottom leaked water even with a tarp underneath. It was incredibly easy to set up, and I went to 3 Wal-mart stores and they all had this tent in stock with plenty to spare. Other than the weather issues, the tent is great on perfect sunny days and cool nights. I would recommend this tent for a basic camping trip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoflineAssociate
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Excellent Value
1/3/2011

Customer review by JustSayin

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by JustSayin
by JustSayin

Would love to have a super duper tent from REI.com or backcountry.com, but those run $200 to $300. So I picked this one up instead and it's worked out fine for the most part. It leaked a bit in the rain and one of the poles broke but I was able to salvage the pole with some tape. When I can afford to upgrade I will but as a comfort-oriented car camper, this tent served me well for many a night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustSayin
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good tent, Bad poles
8/28/2010

Customer review by ScoutingDad

2.0 stars 8/28/2010 by ScoutingDad
by ScoutingDad

The tent is what was expected. The tent itself appeared well made, but the poles both broke within hours of setting the tent up. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoutingDad
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Camping Trip
8/2/2010

Customer review by sheren1969

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by sheren1969
by sheren1969

This was our first time sleeping outside in a tent and let me tell you I give this swiss gear tent 5 stars. It was roomy enough for two people with a queen size air mattress, and our luggage. It even rained one night and the tent stayed bone dry inside! It was easy too put up - did it in about 15 minutes. It did say it could fit 3 people but that would be really tight, it was just enough for two adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheren1969
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Value!!!!!
6/11/2011

Customer review by eau58

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by eau58
by eau58

WOWS !! My grandson, who is a Boy Scout said it is awesome !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eau58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tent
5/28/2010

Customer review by HarleySidecar

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by HarleySidecar
by HarleySidecar

I just got back from a 3 week motorcycle trip and I used it all but 4 nights. It's a good sturdy tent. I did alot of backpacking when I was younger and I wish I had this tent then. I'm alot older now and I forgot about rolling around on the floor. I need a taller tent! The tent stakes are a joke!!!!! Get better ones befor you use this tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleySidecar
Victorville ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/13/2010

Customer review by sodone

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by sodone
by sodone

I haven't had the chance to use it yet, but the weight and everything else appears to be just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sodone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
best value
7/26/2010

Customer review by sicknova

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by sicknova
by sicknova

i dont know the long term use of this product, i am very satisfied with this tent, it looks , sets up and packs away very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sicknova
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
nice but not tall
8/8/2010

Customer review by paperburner

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by paperburner
by paperburner

quality construction, but not what I expected height-wise... pays to read specs closer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paperburner
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good tent for short term camping
4/3/2010

Customer review by joeyandavon

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by joeyandavon
by joeyandavon

My only problem was that rain seeped in around the edges of the tent. Other than that it survived a torrential downpour. Getting out of the tent was a little tricky for my 50+ husband and I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyandavon
Water Valley, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Swissgear Tent
6/1/2010

Customer review by Dave63

3.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Dave63
by Dave63

Not thrilled with it. It's a fine tent for nice weather camping, but lacks a plastic lined bottom and will leak and leave you wet if it rains at all on your camping trip....as it did to me. Easy to put up and pack away, but not a product for anything other then "fair weather" camping. I had to spend another $20 for a tarp to cover it, and another $12 for one to place under it as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave63
Slatington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/8/2011

Customer review by Wyabecss

3.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Wyabecss
by Wyabecss

I bought this for my 15yr. old grandson. Had a small leak above the door. Other than that it was great. He definitely liked it. I had also bought him a cot but it was too big for the tent. I thought a tent that sleeps three should have room for the cot and a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyabecss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews