Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 102 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
6/20/2011

Customer review by phillymomof4

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by phillymomof4
by phillymomof4

Lexmark Twin Pack 36 & 37......Love this ink.... Last for a very long time. Worth the little extra money because of amount of printing that can be done with it !!!!! It is cheaper buying the twin pack rather than buying them seperately and Walmart.com has them at the cheapest price going. I've searched & searched and CAN NOT find this ink cheaper anywhere. It prints out pictures crystal clear as if looking at the actual printed picture.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillymomof4
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/9/2011

Customer review by capnray

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by capnray
by capnray

I hesitated on the purchase of a Lexmark printer because of the cost of the cartridges. Research showed the cartridges contain more ink than other brands, last far longer. It was the most "cost effective" wireless printer at the time and I have used it and the cartridges to produce artwork that can be used for printed circuit artwork using inkjet transparency film. A laser printer is NOT in the budget for my circuits, this printer and the ink performed excellenty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capnray
Santa Claus, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Runs out too fast
5/17/2010

Customer review by MNSenior

3.0 stars 5/17/2010 by MNSenior
by MNSenior

I am very satisfied with the operation of my Lexmark Printer but it seems to use up print cartridges faster than what I expect.

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNSenior
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does the Job for a good price
1/6/2010

Customer review by JennInMD

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by JennInMD
by JennInMD

There isnt alot you can say about printer ink. I picked the double pack because I needed them and it was a great price! I am a bargain shopper. I look everywhere for coupons online before I buy products. To be honest, this double pack at walmart was the cheapest price in all the online seaching I did. I dont say that about everything. But the ink does a good job, and it was well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennInMD
Southern MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to find in stores
12/15/2009

Customer review by walkingThepoundsAway

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by walkingThepoundsAway
by walkingThepoundsAway

I was very pleased that Walmart had this particular ink online . I had searched serveral stores and none of them had both black and colored cartridges in stock. It was nice not to have to buy any more gas to search for my Lexmark ink cartridges. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkingThepoundsAway
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lexmark twin pack
6/11/2009

Customer review by sportsfan234

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by sportsfan234
by sportsfan234

It was ver easy getting this product on line. Shop to store is very convenient. They let you know when it comes in. Walmart's price could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportsfan234
Wantagh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Black ink.
3/4/2016

Customer review by Donna

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Donna
by Donna

Do not buy the black ink. The cartridge did not work, kept coming up on printer that it was corrupt. Contacted the makers web site on box, gave all information they ask for and was told there wasn't anything they could do. The color ink was fine. I am out of the money I paid for it because I can't use it and the company will not replace it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good ink cartridge but doesn't last long
12/14/2011

Customer review by Takman

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Takman
by Takman

The cartridges do not last more than 50 pages, then shuts down printing with the msg that you must order more cartridges. This stops the print in mid-stream & I lose the rest of that document. However, if you start a new print job, you get a modified msg that says you can continue this print job. I can print individual pages like this for 15-20 times. My point is the little software program that measures the ink & the number of remaining pages to print on a job is not accurate and it needs to give me the option of continuing or quitting at some point.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good ink but not enough for the money
12/19/2013

Customer review by ARateForYou

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by ARateForYou
by ARateForYou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ink does not last no where near the amount of printing is suppose to. And refills are being packages as new, that should stop so at least the expectation of less production is there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARateForYou
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ink in ink out
5/28/2010

Customer review by marygs

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by marygs
by marygs

got this at a decent price and before my old one emptied out. it came exactly when i was told. good service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marygs
townsend,de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Another example of cheap printers w/ expensive ink
9/13/2010

Customer review by trinity50

2.0 stars 9/13/2010 by trinity50
by trinity50

Ink runs out quick and is expensive, but this seems to be the norm these days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinity50
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value, Great Performance
5/3/2009

Customer review by oldschoolmomma

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by oldschoolmomma
by oldschoolmomma

I has recently purchased a Lexmark printer. I have always used the "top of the line" printers before this. I have had my mind blown buy the clarity and the bold colors. This is the "top of the line" without the price. You can not beat it anywhere. I bought the extra cartridges so while I am using one, I can be having the other one refilled. Ordering them together like this saves almost $8.00. But, they do not have them in stock most of the time so call ahead or have it delivered to your store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldschoolmomma
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed at a great price !!!
4/4/2016

Customer review by ThirdTimeAround

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by ThirdTimeAround
by ThirdTimeAround

I ordered online and picked up in the store..... ready and works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThirdTimeAround
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exelent
3/30/2016

Customer review by javi

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by javi
by javi

I will buy again from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Runs out quick.
4/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You definitely will not be able to print 175 black/white and 150 color, not even close. Also, If you print a lot at once, I think it may run out faster...and the quality gets a little worse towards the end pages. Overall, I am not very happy about how quickly I needed to buy another pack of ink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Expensive...
12/15/2012

Customer review by Wintername2012

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Wintername2012
by Wintername2012

Too expensive for the usage you get, but you have no options except to buy a different printer, which I will next time...other than that it works like it should, easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wintername2012
Depew, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lexmark cartridge not worth the money or trouble
1/18/2014

Customer review by TxnShopper14

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by TxnShopper14
by TxnShopper14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These didn't work once I got them hoe for the store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxnShopper14
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the ink required for my printer
11/14/2013

Customer review by duck47

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by duck47
by duck47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

doesn't last long enough

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duck47
leesburg, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LEXMARK INK COMBO #36 & 37
2/21/2016

Customer review by PTCRUISER04

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by PTCRUISER04
by PTCRUISER04

I'M MOSTLY SATISFIED WITH THESE CARTRIDGES, THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS THAT WHEN THE INK IS LOW THERE IS INK LEFT IN THESE CARTRIDGES THAT CAN BE USED HOWEVER, THE PRINTER DOESN'T ALLOW YOU TO USE IT AND INSTEAD TELLS YOU TO REPLACE THEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTCRUISER04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2011

Customer review by MaxSam

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by MaxSam
by MaxSam

I purchased the Lexmark printer on sale for a really good price, however I found the cartridges to run out of ink too soon for the price. I don't do that much printing and it seems like within a month I am getting a message that my printer ink is low. I have contacted the company regarding this matter but they never responded. I gave up a HP printer with no fax capabilities to get the one I have and also to avoid paying the high price for HP ink. Won't purchase another Lexmark product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxSam
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews