Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
INKS are way TOO expensive
12/3/2010

Customer review by 5286730

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by 5286730
by 5286730

The #28/29 was good & went right to work in my printer, but my beaf is the Inks ARE PRICED WAY TOO HIGH, AND NEVER PUT ON SALE.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5286730
la porte, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
TOO MUCH MONEY!!!!!
1/29/2011

Customer review by grantcountyshopper

1.0 stars 1/29/2011 by grantcountyshopper
by grantcountyshopper

1/2 the time the store is out of this ink. And it does not last, I have to keep buying it, and the cost has gone up three times siince I bought the printer which was 2 years ago (the end of 2009). I will never buy this brand of printer any more it will be an HP or one that the ink last longer and is not so hard to get.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grantcountyshopper
Petersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't be fooled
12/25/2010

Customer review by Dadshopswalmart2

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Dadshopswalmart2
by Dadshopswalmart2

Normally Walmart products give you value for your money. However, in this case, you do not get what you paid for. I have purchased 2 cartridges from Walmart of color and black ink each, and they have been less than satisfactory, especially the color cartridge. The ink didn't last a week before it was empty. This is used for home use occassionally and not at an office. The cartridge was barely 3 days old before I got a message that the ink was low. The following week, as I attempted to print my boarding passes, I had no ink at all. The only use was my sons school report which was 7 pages!!! Do not waste your time buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadshopswalmart2
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ink
8/12/2010

Customer review by Blue1010

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Blue1010
by Blue1010

Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black & Color has great quality. I print about 20 greeting cards each month & the ink quality is outstanding. The only problem I have is the cost of the cartridges. I usually order 8 of these twin packs which cost around $165.00 to $170.00. Very expensive. Otherwise the product is good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blue1010
Pocono Summit, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Long time user
12/18/2013

Customer review by leajw

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by leajw
by leajw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love Lexmark two packs. They save me money and are easy to install. They stopped selling singles in black ink at our local Walmart store so this is the only way I can purchase these inks now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leajw
West Lafayett, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INK USAGE!
5/29/2014

Customer review by PTCRUISER04

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by PTCRUISER04
by PTCRUISER04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE QUALITY OF INK ON PAPER IS GOOD, HOWEVER, THERE IS A SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT OF INK LEFT IN THE CARTRIDGE WHICH IS UNUSABLE AND FORCES YOU TO BUY NEW CARTRIDGES WHICH IS LIKE THROWING MONEY AWAY!!! I'M HAPPY WITH THE LEXMARK PRINTER BUT I'M NOT HAPPY WITH THE INK CARTRIDGES!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTCRUISER04
SEBASTIAN, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have been using the same Lexmark for many years
1/22/2014

Customer review by Shouning

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Shouning
by Shouning
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Lexmark printer has been the best one since I bought it 6+ years ago, much better than HP or Dell!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shouning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i have used only lexmark printers
1/11/2014

Customer review by johnboy349

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by johnboy349
by johnboy349
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great printer needs great ink

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnboy349
mulberry ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lexmark ink twin pack
3/28/2011

Customer review by luker1222

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by luker1222
by luker1222

Ink works as it should. Will use walmart.com again when I need more ink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luker1222
Bonita Springs Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
All-in-one cartridge packaging .
8/26/2011

Customer review by ulla4home

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by ulla4home
by ulla4home

Ordered this product on-line @ Walmarts site-to-store pick-up.I am a disabled Veteran limited to public transportation.At this particular Walmart location the bus has a ten minute layover before continuing it's return transit back into town.I had never used the site-to-store feature before and easily picked-up my pre-paid purchases and returned back to the same bus that I had come in on,which amazed me.The only down side to this model cartridge is that they are not refillable,however,a refillable version of this cartridge is available @ Walmart.com. Expensive,but an excellent product-the factory recommended replacement cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ulla4home
Bradenton,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2011

Customer review by everybodysaunt

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by everybodysaunt
by everybodysaunt

I loved how easy it was to order online and pick up at my local store. The combo pack of color and black ink for my printer was a good value and I didn't have to drive 30 to 50 miles to get it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everybodysaunt
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
3/17/2012

Customer review by auntieof5

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by auntieof5
by auntieof5

About a year ago, I purchased a used Lexmark X5340 Printer at a garage sale without the owner's manual, etc. I researched online to see if Walmart's product above would work with this specific printer and although the X5340 was not mentioned on either box of the ink cartridges listed above, I took a chance since the numbers 28 and 29 were the same as were on the cartridges which came with the printer but which were totally dried up. They worked great! AND, the price was far less than competitors; including eBay! Thanks Walmart for always having a great selection at the best prices available!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntieof5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Necessary evil
2/4/2014

Customer review by WMshoppee

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by WMshoppee
by WMshoppee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's printer ink. When the ink runs out, I have to buy more. I wish it wasn't so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMshoppee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bit pricey and local stores need to carry
8/22/2012

Customer review by stover80

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by stover80
by stover80

The products work well. They are a bit pricey in my opinion for ink. I believe the local stores should continue to carry these as those of us who purchased our printer at your store still require these cartridges for our printer so you have done a disservice to your customers who purchased Lexmark printers by removing the ink cartridges from your stores. Thank you for carrying them on the website but aren't you cutting your profits by not carrying items in the store where I might pick up additional items spontaneously. I don't shop spontaneously on the website, just a thought!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stover80
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great pricing
8/5/2011

Customer review by clutteredmomdefour

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by clutteredmomdefour
by clutteredmomdefour

The prices really are the best. Though I learned of a program Lexmark has with its customers who return the used cartidges and purchase refills through them. Its a reward program where you get free new cartridges based on recycling/returns and reorders through them. Its a good deal if you buy at least five refills a year and the pricing is comparative, only off by a few cents(less than a dollar difference).more. Walmart's shipping cost was minimal so I went with it but just hated the waiting game. Next time I'll keep my spare so I don't have to wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clutteredmomdefour
Haines City,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2012

Customer review by BUNCHES99

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by BUNCHES99
by BUNCHES99

The product is very useful. because i was almost out of ink in my printer, and by me purchasing it online that save me a twenty-five round trip to go to Walmart,and i recieved in about three working days, which was very helpful. because i really did'nt have the time right then to go and purchase it, (THANK YOU WALMART) you are a grrrrrt help to us that needs you. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUNCHES99
Dallas,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it works great
1/28/2011

Customer review by anicerhome

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by anicerhome
by anicerhome
Top 500 contributor

i have been using this product for the past two and a half years and it works great each time. the first time i bought this at staples and the price was more expensive. the price at walmart.com is the lowest on the market. thank you walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anicerhome
jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Less cost for two
7/15/2014

Customer review by kbdork

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by kbdork
by kbdork
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price was right, and both work fine. Lexmark is now happy. Just wish there was an 8.1 driver available for the printer fax and it scans too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbdork
Stockton CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product... PAINFULLY slow shipping.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Mineminee

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Mineminee
by Mineminee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is that this took nearly 2 weeks to arrive. I won't be ordering from Wal-mart again for that reason. Otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mineminee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for ink compared to other stores
1/11/2014

Customer review by Gr8d

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Gr8d
by Gr8d
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is getting hard to find and is expensive where I usually find it. This was less expensive and easier to find than usual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gr8d
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews