Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
INKS are way TOO expensive
12/3/2010

Customer review by 5286730

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by 5286730
by 5286730

The #28/29 was good & went right to work in my printer, but my beaf is the Inks ARE PRICED WAY TOO HIGH, AND NEVER PUT ON SALE.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5286730
la porte, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
TOO MUCH MONEY!!!!!
1/29/2011

Customer review by grantcountyshopper

1.0 stars 1/29/2011 by grantcountyshopper
by grantcountyshopper

1/2 the time the store is out of this ink. And it does not last, I have to keep buying it, and the cost has gone up three times siince I bought the printer which was 2 years ago (the end of 2009). I will never buy this brand of printer any more it will be an HP or one that the ink last longer and is not so hard to get.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grantcountyshopper
Petersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ink
8/12/2010

Customer review by Blue1010

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by Blue1010
by Blue1010

Lexmark Twin-Pack #28, #29 Black & Color has great quality. I print about 20 greeting cards each month & the ink quality is outstanding. The only problem I have is the cost of the cartridges. I usually order 8 of these twin packs which cost around $165.00 to $170.00. Very expensive. Otherwise the product is good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue1010
Pocono Summit, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't be fooled
12/25/2010

Customer review by Dadshopswalmart2

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Dadshopswalmart2
by Dadshopswalmart2

Normally Walmart products give you value for your money. However, in this case, you do not get what you paid for. I have purchased 2 cartridges from Walmart of color and black ink each, and they have been less than satisfactory, especially the color cartridge. The ink didn't last a week before it was empty. This is used for home use occassionally and not at an office. The cartridge was barely 3 days old before I got a message that the ink was low. The following week, as I attempted to print my boarding passes, I had no ink at all. The only use was my sons school report which was 7 pages!!! Do not waste your time buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadshopswalmart2
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Long time user
12/18/2013

Customer review by leajw

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by leajw
by leajw

Love Lexmark two packs. They save me money and are easy to install. They stopped selling singles in black ink at our local Walmart store so this is the only way I can purchase these inks now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leajw
West Lafayett, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lexmark ink twin pack
3/28/2011

Customer review by luker1222

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by luker1222
by luker1222

Ink works as it should. Will use walmart.com again when I need more ink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luker1222
Bonita Springs Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I have been using the same Lexmark for many years
1/22/2014

Customer review by Shouning

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Shouning
by Shouning

This Lexmark printer has been the best one since I bought it 6+ years ago, much better than HP or Dell!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shouning
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i have used only lexmark printers
1/11/2014

Customer review by johnboy349

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by johnboy349
by johnboy349

great printer needs great ink

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnboy349
mulberry ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INK USAGE!
5/29/2014

Customer review by PTCRUISER04

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by PTCRUISER04
by PTCRUISER04

THE QUALITY OF INK ON PAPER IS GOOD, HOWEVER, THERE IS A SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT OF INK LEFT IN THE CARTRIDGE WHICH IS UNUSABLE AND FORCES YOU TO BUY NEW CARTRIDGES WHICH IS LIKE THROWING MONEY AWAY!!! I'M HAPPY WITH THE LEXMARK PRINTER BUT I'M NOT HAPPY WITH THE INK CARTRIDGES!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTCRUISER04
SEBASTIAN, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2011

Customer review by everybodysaunt

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by everybodysaunt
by everybodysaunt

I loved how easy it was to order online and pick up at my local store. The combo pack of color and black ink for my printer was a good value and I didn't have to drive 30 to 50 miles to get it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everybodysaunt
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Necessary evil
2/4/2014

Customer review by WMshoppee

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by WMshoppee
by WMshoppee

It's printer ink. When the ink runs out, I have to buy more. I wish it wasn't so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMshoppee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ink Cartridges for printer
11/17/2010

Customer review by Voorheesvilleshopper

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by Voorheesvilleshopper
by Voorheesvilleshopper

Works great! Use it everday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voorheesvilleshopper
Voorheesville,NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very helpful product
9/22/2010

Customer review by AmBornToShop

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by AmBornToShop
by AmBornToShop

this was sent to my neice and she loves it. a big help to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmBornToShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A really good product
3/1/2011

Customer review by morac

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by morac
by morac

Good for the price. Print excellently

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morac
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works like it is supposed
4/21/2012

Customer review by Baddealsagain

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Baddealsagain
by Baddealsagain

Very happy with ink works great just wish it would not have cost so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baddealsagain
Broken Bow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/22/2012

Customer review by BUNCHES99

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by BUNCHES99
by BUNCHES99

The product is very useful. because i was almost out of ink in my printer, and by me purchasing it online that save me a twenty-five round trip to go to Walmart,and i recieved in about three working days, which was very helpful. because i really did'nt have the time right then to go and purchase it, (THANK YOU WALMART) you are a grrrrrt help to us that needs you. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUNCHES99
Dallas,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2012

Customer review by zee01

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by zee01
by zee01

Great color and print.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zee01
Decatur, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All-in-one cartridge packaging .
8/26/2011

Customer review by ulla4home

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by ulla4home
by ulla4home

Ordered this product on-line @ Walmarts site-to-store pick-up.I am a disabled Veteran limited to public transportation.At this particular Walmart location the bus has a ten minute layover before continuing it's return transit back into town.I had never used the site-to-store feature before and easily picked-up my pre-paid purchases and returned back to the same bus that I had come in on,which amazed me.The only down side to this model cartridge is that they are not refillable,however,a refillable version of this cartridge is available @ Walmart.com. Expensive,but an excellent product-the factory recommended replacement cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ulla4home
Bradenton,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great pricing
8/5/2011

Customer review by clutteredmomdefour

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by clutteredmomdefour
by clutteredmomdefour

The prices really are the best. Though I learned of a program Lexmark has with its customers who return the used cartidges and purchase refills through them. Its a reward program where you get free new cartridges based on recycling/returns and reorders through them. Its a good deal if you buy at least five refills a year and the pricing is comparative, only off by a few cents(less than a dollar difference).more. Walmart's shipping cost was minimal so I went with it but just hated the waiting game. Next time I'll keep my spare so I don't have to wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clutteredmomdefour
Haines City,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great!
3/17/2012

Customer review by auntieof5

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by auntieof5
by auntieof5

About a year ago, I purchased a used Lexmark X5340 Printer at a garage sale without the owner's manual, etc. I researched online to see if Walmart's product above would work with this specific printer and although the X5340 was not mentioned on either box of the ink cartridges listed above, I took a chance since the numbers 28 and 29 were the same as were on the cartridges which came with the printer but which were totally dried up. They worked great! AND, the price was far less than competitors; including eBay! Thanks Walmart for always having a great selection at the best prices available!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntieof5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews