Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Video Camera
7/14/2009

Customer review by ahall215

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by ahall215
by ahall215

The Flip is awesome. It is small and lightweight. The sound and graphics are excellent. The price is inexpensive for what you get. Hooks right up to the TV so you can watch the video right away on a big screen. Loads fairly quickly onto computer too. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahall215
Homer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value for simple videos
11/10/2009

Customer review by wyomech

4.0 stars 11/10/2009 by wyomech
by wyomech

The Flip Ultra is very easy to use, and takes good quality videos. The LCD screen is bright and easy to see in all but the brightest light, and the controls are easy to operate. The unit is just slightly larger than a pack of 100mm cigarettes. The software installed perfectly on my computer, which has MSVista Home Premium. I have only two minor gripes: first, there is no protective cover for the lens; second, the zoom feature is a bit limited. Having said that, I know that anyone who wants to make REALLY high quality videos will be willing to make a larger investment in the equipment. If you want to make quick videos with "no fuss, no muss," this camera would be a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyomech
Torrington, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great memory saver
1/11/2010

Customer review by loveaneverydaybargin

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by loveaneverydaybargin
by loveaneverydaybargin

This camera arrived Christmas Eve just as our family was gathering for our Christmas Celebration. I jumped in and used it not knowing much but so very pleased with the outcome. The program that comes with the camera is great for cutting clips and putting them into great little memory movies. The next day I was able to email a movie to all my family. What fun!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveaneverydaybargin
Black Diamond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fun and amazing!!!
7/22/2009

Customer review by puppyface

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by puppyface
by puppyface

i got this for my son's 13th birthday since he always grabs my camera phone and videos himself. he has not put this down since he got it. its super easy to use, he loves displaying his "movies" on TV. its sleek, looks nice, and the videos are very clear. what i love most?? NO extra gagets..no memory card to loose, and it comes with batteries! its also nice that it comes with the adapter cables to connect to the tv to display. i love it just as much as he does!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puppyface
salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
12/7/2009

Customer review by racewalkn

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by racewalkn
by racewalkn

We bought this to take with us on an upcoming adoption trip. We tried it out this weekend and everything was so simple to use and it's very lightweight. We got an online special that included 2 accessories and I think it was a tremendous value! I would agree w/a previous user to definitely buy a case w/more substance for protection but all in all, this was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racewalkn
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use product
6/9/2010

Customer review by cutos

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by cutos
by cutos

I find the flip video camcorder a good buy. It's easy to use, light, high quality and has good attachments. The built-in flash drive connects to the computer and the software allows you to send videos by e-mail, on the internet to a website or on the flip channel. You can record for 2 hours or make several short videos. I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutos
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great camera
4/23/2010

Customer review by jaymar713

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by jaymar713
by jaymar713

i bought this camera to video tape my sons birth. he is due in june. i had purchased a camera before but it only recorded 2 minutes at a time. this camera has two hours of recording time. great picture for the price. most camera picture reduce when entering shaded or darker areas but it always looks great. i think is more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaymar713
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love this camera !
6/12/2010

Customer review by poolshooter

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by poolshooter
by poolshooter

It takes clear pictures with great sound. Easy to use and easy to upload to social networks or e-mail. You can create your own movies & music with the free software. Buy it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolshooter
Apple Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the value
7/14/2010

Customer review by BeenThereDoneIt

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by BeenThereDoneIt
by BeenThereDoneIt

Works and records great. Volume on playback a little low..... Easy to set up and use on computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeenThereDoneIt
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!
10/18/2009

Customer review by Samiiy

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by Samiiy
by Samiiy

When i purchased this camcorder, I wasn't entirely sure if it was going to work. It came with the batteries it needed, first good sign. I turned it and after inserting the batteries and the quality was absolutely stunning. It may not have that many features, but it was WELL worth it!!! I LOVE THIS CAMCORDER!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samiiy
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Technology
12/31/2009

Customer review by 3kidsndog

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by 3kidsndog
by 3kidsndog

This is the easiest device to work. This was a christmas gift for my son, and proved to be his favorite one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kidsndog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!
5/29/2011

Customer review by rosebud2569

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by rosebud2569
by rosebud2569

I received this for Mother's Day. I love this thing. So easy to use. Point and shoot video. No complicated set up. No memory card to purchase or batteries (included in purchase).Any age group can use this. It is small enough to take anywhere. Downloading videos on the computer is also easy to do. OVERALL I say this is an awesome product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud2569
Lily,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
9/13/2009

Customer review by jjme

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by jjme
by jjme

Takes great movies and easily installed and setup to email videos. Bought it for my daughter (I already have one) and now I get movies of my 2 Grand Sons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjme
Harrisburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
2/17/2010

Customer review by winter55

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by winter55
by winter55

I found the Flip camcorder to be extra easy to use. I had a little trouble with the first download but the camcorder itself updated it's own software and everything was fine after that. I already put a couple of videos on Youtube and that was easy to do also. I like this Flip Camcorder very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winter55
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little video camera !
7/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The FLIP Video camera is not only a great value but has wonderful picture quality, sound and battery life. Really easy to use. Small, Compact, Enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ararat, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2009

Customer review by walmartsam

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by walmartsam
by walmartsam

Good quality videos and easy to use. Im just concerned because the 'flip' part of it, which is the usb plug for the computer seems a little flimsy to me and Im just hoping it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartsam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small and Compact
6/18/2010

Customer review by iskater2

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by iskater2
by iskater2

This was a gift for the klutz in the house. So far he likes the simplicity of it, although he is waiting for me to finish reading the instructions so I can show him how to use it. It looks easy to deal with, but I can't honestly say if it works good or not. What I LOVE about it, is being able to plug it into a computer USB port. No more of messing with tangled cords, TVs and the luck of the Irish to see what is on the camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iskater2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
usb ... hmmmm
1/12/2010

Customer review by raynarayna

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by raynarayna
by raynarayna

Built in USB is good but, depending on how your computer is setup, located ... it can be hard to use. I would rather have "cable" ... Picture quality was surprisingly good though. Program that comes with it can be improved. Not too impressed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raynarayna
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't last
5/5/2011

Customer review by Kateinfl

1.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Kateinfl
by Kateinfl

I bought this camera in black, with a bundle package in April 2010. Fast forward one year and the on button is broken and it's junk. It was great while it lasted but one year is not quality built! I didn't even use it but more than a few times over the year so it wasn't due to heavy usage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateinfl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Won't Last
5/21/2010

Customer review by KyDerMom

1.0 stars 5/21/2010 by KyDerMom
by KyDerMom

I got this for Mother's Day 3 years ago and it was great for 2.5 years. 3 months ago it just stopped working. The screen froze when turned on and wouldn't go to video. The support guy said to leave the batteries out for 2-3 days. I did this and then it would work again once, then I would have to leave the batteries out another 3 days. Don't waste your money. Get a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyDerMom
Would recommend to a friend? No