Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 90 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
It's so easy!
9/24/2009

Customer review by BCISteacher

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by BCISteacher
by BCISteacher

One button to turn it on, one to record. My four year old uses the camera all the time. I don't have to worry about her dropping it or messing with any of the settings. She has dropped it and it works fine. The is a "delete protection" feature so she can't accidentally delete my videos. It has super easy upload. No cords to keep up with, lose, or pack. The microphone is exceptional. So easy to use. So tiny, too. It is smaller than a Blackberry. After my father-in-law used it to record my daughter at her school program while I was in the hospital, he went out and bought himself one. Great for the husband who works offshore and cannot see his children every night and the grandparents that live so far away.

Was this review helpful? (166) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCISteacher
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Trip to Japan
7/2/2009

Customer review by CherryEO

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by CherryEO
by CherryEO

I purchased this product as a backup to my digital camera and I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use. This camcorder was recommended to me by a teacher and I am glad she did! The camcorder was easy to use, light to carry, and a great product to capture several wonderful memories of Tokyo. thanks Taurus

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherryEO
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this thing!
1/7/2010

Customer review by 2RacersMom

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 2RacersMom
by 2RacersMom

We've only had it for about 2 weeks, so time will tell - but to this pointwe absolutely love this camcorder. It is very easy to use and very easy to upload/save/share the videos. We like to get video of the kids and share them on youtube and facebook and via email and this camera is a snap to do that with and the video quality is not bad at all. We've had the original batteries in it for 2 weeks and have used it quite a bit, so battery life seems to be pretty good. The software is very nice and easy to use also. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2RacersMom
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
7/2/2009

Customer review by Coach18

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Coach18
by Coach18

This product is great! It is very easy to use and takes very clear videos. 2 hours of memory goes a long way. Our entire trip to Disney for a week didn't even fill it. Make sure you video with the camera vertical or the picture plays sideways. :) Only thing keeping it from being a 5 is that I have had trouble getting the videos onto DVD. Flip offers a service to buy DVD's that they make, but you can't use their software to make a DVD on your own. It also could be me doing something wrong though. :) Overall, a great value. You can't beat the price for the quality of the video, and my 7 year-old had no trouble taking great videos, so it is very user friendly as well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coach18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy!!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by pixxy26

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by pixxy26
by pixxy26

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift and Its the best gift I've given him so far. It's small enough to put in your pocket, GREAT picture and sound, and really easy to upload and email video. He's had a blast with it and I've enjoyed watching him get good use out of it. Hope this helps someone out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixxy26
Fredericktown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT GIFT!!
12/30/2009

Customer review by giftgivinggrandma

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by giftgivinggrandma
by giftgivinggrandma

This was a great gift!! The filp video is easy to carry, easy to use, and easy to download the videos onto your computer. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the videos. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a video camera.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giftgivinggrandma
phila, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LoVE IT!!!
9/10/2009

Customer review by ShrimpJunkie

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by ShrimpJunkie
by ShrimpJunkie

This is an awesome product. very small and so easy to use. I'm taking video a lot more often because this is so eacy and convenient to use. Wish I had bought it sooner. I am uploading everything and my family has become nervous to be around me thinking that they might end up on youtube at any minute. Love it, love it, love it. My old camcorder is now packed up and stuffed in the back of the closet. I am a Flip girl now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShrimpJunkie
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Gift
7/4/2009

Customer review by CookieMJ

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by CookieMJ
by CookieMJ

I brought this for my husband for Father's Day ........... he is over the moon. It met his expectations, he loves the 120 mins of recording. He will be investing in the rechargble batteries because the one that came in the box did not last long. He loves the zoom lens and ease of playback. Very simple to use. Clear pitucres. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookieMJ
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Non-Complicated Camcorder
7/3/2010

Customer review by TheGoodLife15

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by TheGoodLife15
by TheGoodLife15

This camcorder is basically the great video camera made simple! Excellent quality, amazing zoon, simple to use. When you get the video camera, just turn it on, set the time, date, button sound, and recording light. After that, just click the red button and your ready to go! I have had this video camera for about 7 weeks and it acts brand new every time i use it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGoodLife15
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
10/4/2010

Customer review by napamary

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by napamary
by napamary

I ordered this product on-line, without having an opportunity to hold it in my hands, which is something I don't usually do with photographic equipment. However, I am VERY pleased with it--it's easy to use, and I've found it to do an amazing job in low-light situations. I was also pleasantly surprised at how bright and sharp the screen image is, in both the record and playback functions. An excellent product for a reasonable price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
napamary
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy with this product
7/27/2010

Customer review by ShopperMomL

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by ShopperMomL
by ShopperMomL

We've been impressed with this handy little camcorder. The price was right, and the video quality is good. The playback and sound are surprisingly clear on the camera's small screen, and uploading to the computer was quick and easy. We're very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperMomL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift!
10/15/2010

Customer review by HappyGrannyInWisconsin

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by HappyGrannyInWisconsin
by HappyGrannyInWisconsin

I bought this for my daughter so that she could video her young children and share the special moments with family and friends online. My daughter said this was easier to use than her digital camera and the videos are of very good quality. I researched my best options for quite awhile. I had decided on this camcorder based on reviews. I was going to buy it from another online site because they had a better price at one time, but Walmart lowered their price significantly. I knew that if there were issues with the camcorder, it would be much easier to deal with a Walmart store instead of an online dealer. My daughter and I are both very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGrannyInWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ALL HYPE
12/31/2009

Customer review by solano760

3.0 stars 12/31/2009 by solano760
by solano760

I got my wife this flip for christmas and for the price its ok but now not only dose she carry the flip but she still has to carry her digital camera, why would u make an HD recorder without a still photo option? the flip also feels hollow and where it looks silver thats just cheap plastic, we decided to return it and go with the sony Webbie HD yea it dosen't have 8gb of memory already installed in it but after u purchase the memory card it ends up comeing out to the same price as the flip and it takes STILL PHOTOS so instead of carrying around 2 seprate devices u only have to carry 1, dont believe all the hype about the flip it is a verry limited device that offers u little to no button options.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solano760
Hemet,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flip Camcorder
12/27/2009

Customer review by Jwshopsinindy

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Jwshopsinindy
by Jwshopsinindy

I was very disappointed in this camcorder. It did a good job of taking videos. The problem was with the built-in software. The software needed an update in order to share video on my computer, but even that did not work properly. Even worse, the online support was minimal. The tech support was via email as there was no live tech support option. The help given was useless. I finally had to return the product. I would not recommend this camcorder to anyone unless all you want to do is record and show on your TV screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwshopsinindy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Ultra Convenient
8/20/2009

Customer review by HarveyWalMarter

3.0 stars 8/20/2009 by HarveyWalMarter
by HarveyWalMarter

I also have an RCA unit like this. They are light, simple to use, quick to upload, very versatile. Just make sure you choose the internet def settings to get the most of it for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarveyWalMarter
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Camcorder!
11/25/2009

Customer review by FreddyA

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by FreddyA
by FreddyA

This camcorder meet my exceptions. Its a good camera if you don't want anything too complicated its very easy to use. I always carry it with me to catch those fun moments. It fits in my pockets so its easy to carry around. You don't have to worry about the battery dying because you can put in AA batters or buy rechargeable batteries. Its a win win.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreddyA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
12/28/2009

Customer review by neelied

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by neelied
by neelied

I did a lot of research before I bought the flip camcorder and it is everything I thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neelied
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased!!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by palmer7

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by palmer7
by palmer7

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 10 year old daughter who loves to make movies and it works great! She thoroughly enjoys it, and it is definitely a product well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmer7
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very usefull camera
12/29/2009

Customer review by carlnb

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by carlnb
by carlnb

Not what I had entended to do with it, but I was able to thake pic's so my insurance adjuster could work on my clain with out driving to my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlnb
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC UNBELIEVABLE
12/29/2009

Customer review by WRITERGERL

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by WRITERGERL
by WRITERGERL

This flip cam is fantastic, easy to use and clear as can be. Walmart got it to me in 2 days which was amazing considering it was so close to Christmas. The camera was an unbelieveable value with carrying case, computer accessories, TV plug-ins, and batteries. The display screen is crisp and clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WRITERGERL
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews