Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great
10/3/2009

Customer review by ps2game

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by ps2game
by ps2game

Over all the game is great. it is little hard but that what makes it fun to play

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps2game
limon CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/19/2010

Customer review by NYCHotBoyZ

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by NYCHotBoyZ
by NYCHotBoyZ

The only thing I don't like is not more than one player can play unless you are on line, cant play with my friends at home in split screen

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCHotBoyZ
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids love game!
8/25/2011

Customer review by Tamlink521

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Tamlink521
by Tamlink521

For a non-combative fun game, this is great! I have boys who are constantly playing modern warfare and call of duty. I was looking for something that would catch their interest and wasn't "war" related.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamlink521
Bradenton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/29/2009

Customer review by Uexseptme2

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Uexseptme2
by Uexseptme2

Product received in good order. Works as expected. Down side - Single player except online play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uexseptme2
Winchester VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money
5/14/2010

Customer review by NgMpSoldier31B

1.0 stars 5/14/2010 by NgMpSoldier31B
by NgMpSoldier31B

This has to be the single most horrible Need For Speed ever created! I am a Need For Speed fan but this one has no storyline, unrealistic handling, horrible controls, and average graphics. I would not recommend this game to anyone even if it was given to you. I wasted my money so don't waste your hard earned money on this game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NgMpSoldier31B
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
1/11/2010

Customer review by Saber2007

2.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Saber2007
by Saber2007

If you are looking forward to this need for speed being like the rest, don't buy it. It was disappointing that it is like Forza. No more running the streets and out running the cops!! :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saber2007
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Got this to play before I play Shift 2
6/13/2011

Customer review by cyphid

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by cyphid
by cyphid

I missed this one when it first released, only played for a few hours but have definitely been enjoying it. I love the features and plethora of content! Great racing game, especially the single player. The game is a mix or arcade and simulation! Check it out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyphid
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Racing Game
1/9/2010

Customer review by johnj189

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by johnj189
by johnj189

Pros -Fantastic sound, especially if you have 5.1 surround -The game is stunningly beautiful -- they even paid close attention to car interiors Cons -Car visual customization is weak compared to Forza 3, and what I mean is there are not many vinyl options Other Thoughts -I played this game and Forza. Forza has a more arcade feel to it, while NFS:Shift is closer to a simulator. It's not a Gran Turismo, but it feels much more real than Forza. Also, the graphics in Forza look a little like a cartoon to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnj189
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great online Multiplayer action!
3/20/2012

Customer review by jayton420

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by jayton420
by jayton420

This game is one of the best you will find for under $20. There is no Online Pass required to race against other people online, which is a definite plus! The graphics are very good and the control of the car (albeit it is not a simulation) keeps this game very fun. Only complaint is that the computer controlled cars are like zombies on the track with no AI. They will simply smash right into the back of you going into a corner, which sometimes is comical and at other times frustrating. But, it's a game! We are all here to have fun, and this title delivers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayton420
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NFS Shift
9/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall, its a great racing game with difficulty levels for casual gamers and hardcore gamers. Its a very realistic game and probably one of the most challenging racing game I've played. If you're looking to by a racing game, I would strongly recommend Need For Speed Shift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day