Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It gets the job done
7/13/2009

Customer review by Trimisa

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Trimisa
by Trimisa

Pros: This Grain Mill was super easy to use and it does it's job well. Con: I used this to make rice flour because I was out of wheat and I had to grind the rice 3 times to get the consistency that I wanted. Summary: It works well. You may have to grind the grain more than once to achieve the proper consistency. So, If you don't mind doing the extra work then this product is for you. Also, I found that Wal-mart had the best price on this grain mill.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trimisa
Tannersville,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great mill!!
10/8/2009

Customer review by Tayous1

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Tayous1
by Tayous1

I bought this to mill wheat for making bread and other baked goods! It does its job and well I have found I have milled about 20 cups of grain with it so far and it works for my needs. Read the book that comes with it cause if you turn the handle the wrong way it will mill course! Turn the other way and it will mill "fine". I think a lot of people think that they are going to get flour that looks like the kind you buy from the store and maybe if you drop $200+ it will look like that but this is a great basic mill to start off with if your looking to doing your own milling.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tayous1
Herrin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Back to Basic Grain Mill
10/11/2010

Customer review by Tammy123456789

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Tammy123456789
by Tammy123456789

I was very surprised about this mill. I had read a number of reviews and did not expect the flour to be so fine. It is hard work. It took me 20 min to complete 3 cups of flour but I had to take a number of breaks. I guess I don't need a gym membership anymore. So far I have only used if for bread with hard wheat. The second time I used it the piece that holds the grinder to the countertop broke so I only gave it 3 stars for durability. I took it back to Walmart and have ordered another one. I'm glad I ordered this from Walmart.com because any other vendor and I would have been paying postage. I do think the grinder is worth the hassle. However, this is my first grinder. Someone with more experience may have a different opinion on the four quality..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
7/8/2010

Customer review by HomeGrownBreadMaker

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by HomeGrownBreadMaker
by HomeGrownBreadMaker

The C Clamp tends to loosen up quite easily. Also it would be nice it the coarse or fine settings were more user friendly. I guess the setting is just how tight the handle is tightened on to the unit? It wasn't real clear in the instructions. It did grind the wheat kernels a lot better than anything else that I have tried. So far so good. Very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeGrownBreadMaker
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Problems with Product
2/16/2011

Customer review by yummyfoods

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by yummyfoods
by yummyfoods

You couldn't adjust the know so that when you put the grain in it wouldn't just come out the other end lightly broken....but it wouldn't grind it into flour. They probably made the handle and the adjustment too log. But it basically was worthless. Sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yummyfoods
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple to use
5/16/2011

Customer review by oldtimeways

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by oldtimeways
by oldtimeways

This is a very nice product. I really enjoy doing things the way things used to be done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldtimeways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Defects
1/9/2011

Customer review by HotToBake

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by HotToBake
by HotToBake

I ordered this grain mill twice and sent it back twice. Both times the frame had cracks in it, when I received it. I ground grain in the first one and the cracks got much worse. It seemed to work as it was suppose to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotToBake
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male