Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 106 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
I like it
7/21/2010

Customer review by Samurai1971

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Samurai1971
by Samurai1971

I replaced a tiny crockpot that I got rid of in a move with this beast. I love the size. A three pound roast barely takes up any space in it even with potatoes, onions, carrots, etc... it is exactly what I wanted. My old one was so ancient that it did not have a removeable ceramic insert. This one is so easy to clean and looks great. I have granite counters so I have to be really careful not to bang it into them when washing it. The base seems lights and dents easily, but for $25 it is a steal. I guess it does heat up pretty fast, but I didn't have an issue with the roast I just cooked. Less time is a plus for me. I would never leave it on HIGH unattended though or for more than 4 hours. I think if you are going to cook all day unattended, you might consider a fancier one.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samurai1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
10/12/2010

Customer review by Wize1

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Wize1
by Wize1

My parents bought me a slow cooker years ago when we moved into our first place. After 12 hours of cooking our carrots, they were STILL hard. I gave up and thought all slow cookers were junk. Last year, my boyfriend bought me this one for Christmas. A couple months later, I decided I'd give it a try and could not believe how well it worked! I absolutely LOVE this thing. I use it a lot, and everyone loves what I cook in it. I usually set it on high.. and when the meat is done, I put it on low and let it cook for another 2-4 hours. The meat falls apart by then. It does cook pretty fast, but I guess that's what I like about it. After falling in love with this crock pot, I realized that I might have done something wrong with the first one I had. I dug it out of the basement, cleaned it up and put it to the test. I placed some carrots and other veggies in the old crock pot and half in the new one. By supper time, the carrots in the old one were STILL hard, and the veggies in the new one, were soft. I chose the one that actually cooks my food. =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wize1
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not a great product
10/16/2009

Customer review by mrseek

2.0 stars 10/16/2009 by mrseek
by mrseek

I like the size and "warm" setting. It does look nice, however I didn't get it to look at. On the low setting it gets too hot for whatever I've cooked in it. The foods scorch on the sides and this is evident in the flavor of the food. Even the residue on the sides from steamed liquids scorched when I cooked a roast in it, leaving the carrots to taste nasty. The only way I've kept foods from over cooking is to plug it in to a wall timer that will "turn it off" for an hour every 2-3 hours through the day while I'm at work. If you want something that looks nice on your counter, I suggest you buy a vase for flowers and find a slow cooker that works well in spite of it's appearence.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrseek
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Crock-Pot Slow Cooker 7 Quart
7/13/2009

Customer review by CatalogGirl

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by CatalogGirl
by CatalogGirl

Very nice looking crock pot...not the standard round but an oval with a black lacquer finish with see through lid. Cooks very evenly and not hot to the touch while slow cooking. I love this one!

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatalogGirl
Chester Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It Runs Too Hot
8/22/2009

Customer review by profb

2.0 stars 8/22/2009 by profb
by profb

This Crockpot runs hotter than any other one I've ever used. I only used it on the Low setting and it caused liquid in the crock to boil. A whole chicken cooked much faster than it should on Low. I don't know if this was just a defective unit or this model runs too hot. I just returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profb
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Poor choice of leg supports
8/30/2009

Customer review by BusterBrowngoestotown

3.0 stars 8/30/2009 by BusterBrowngoestotown
by BusterBrowngoestotown

I was so disappointed when I received this crockpot as the legs were damaged. A rubber leg that was severed where it was inserted in the bottom of the unit. I would suggest a studier leg due to the projected use of this product...sliding on the cupboard surface or in putting it down in a storage cupboard would put a lot of stress on the legs as the unit would be moved across a surface without lifting it up. It looked good, was well priced and had the options I was looking for in a unit that would be used often in my household. Again, I was very disappointed and returned it to the store immediately.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusterBrowngoestotown
Mount Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BAD crockpot!
10/26/2009

Customer review by SquirrelsEverywhere

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by SquirrelsEverywhere
by SquirrelsEverywhere

Right after I bought this the handle fell off. Less than 6 months later the insert cracked and poured beef stew all over my counter! Piece of JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquirrelsEverywhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Roomy
12/19/2010

Customer review by RainyStorm

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by RainyStorm
by RainyStorm

This slow cooker is awsome. I have a family of 8 and most times my older son has friends over on the weekends. I usually have to use 2 slow cookers at once to make dinner for everyone not anymore. I was able to put potatoes, carrots, onions, celery, mushrooms and believe or not 5 FULL chicken breast. along with 2 cans of chicken broth. I would suggest it to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyStorm
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Again
11/5/2010

Customer review by LoganvilleGA

1.0 stars 11/5/2010 by LoganvilleGA
by LoganvilleGA

I think a small appliances life should be measured in decades. I think value is relative to price, market, life, and support. We purchased our cooker last Feb 2010 and the lid shattered in Nov 2010. No reason for the break, it was sitting by itself on the counter unplugged for two days. I called support and they will not replace it under warranty, and a new lid will cost $22.00. The unit new is $25.00 which is about normal for the features it offers. Crock-Pot would not honor the 1 year warranty so I got about 8 months out of the product. The price was not in line with other like products so there was no value in the price. I will not be purchasing another one of their products. The Crock-Pot brand is owned by Jarden who holds other brands such as Rival, Sunbeam, VillaWare, Mr. Coffee, Holmes, Oster, Helth-O-Meter, FoodSaver, and Bionarie.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoganvilleGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Hot!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by Kj80230

3.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Kj80230
by Kj80230

I got this Crock Pot to replace one that was 18 years old and I had lost the lid. This crock pot is not made very well, the sides are made of thin metal and when picking it up (not with the handles) I dented the sides in. They bounced back out but it freaked me out that they were so thin. I went ahead and cooked my chili in it on low, left for work and came home 8 hours later to burned chili. I have 7 qts of burned chili. I wish I would have listened to the other people who rated this crock pot. I am taking it back and replacing it with a 6qt Hamilton Beach that got better ratings... That one qt size difference is not worth ruining dinner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kj80230
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm using it anyway
8/31/2010

Customer review by Froggiedoodle

3.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Froggiedoodle
by Froggiedoodle

Beware of this one> I own it and while I like the size which is great to double on recipes, the lid is a piece of junk. The hardware on the lid broke after owning it for a few months. I still use it but have to be careful b/c it cooks faster than the recipes indicate. I would choose a different make and one w/ a timer. I paid $30 plus tax. Not a big bargain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggiedoodle
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WAY TO HOT
6/19/2010

Customer review by GreatItalianCook

1.0 stars 6/19/2010 by GreatItalianCook
by GreatItalianCook

I purchased this product because the one I had broke. I have always thought the brand Crock Pot was good but this one is terrible. I used it on high and my food was boiling after 3 hours. Even tho it is a High setting the food should not be boiling. I have been cooking with a slow cooker for over 20 years now and have never had one that boiled this fast. DO NOT BUY. Will even burn your food on the low setting. This was my mistake because I did not read the reviews before I purchased this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatItalianCook
Jackson, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huge Cooker
7/12/2010

Customer review by 1Gramme2

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by 1Gramme2
by 1Gramme2

While the stoneware pot is listed as dishwasher safe, it would not fit in my dishwasher. This is a very heavy pot to wash by hand so if you have concerns consider a smaller cooker. However, I was able to prepared a 7 lb. pork loin roast for bar-b-qued pulled pork to prefection!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Gramme2
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Make a quick trip to the retun line
8/7/2010

Customer review by USE2BABALLER

1.0 stars 8/7/2010 by USE2BABALLER
by USE2BABALLER

POOR TEMP regulation. RUINED a pork shoulder, the low was HOT. Exchanged at Wally World. Dont buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USE2BABALLER
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Crock Pot
8/15/2009

Customer review by StarWizard

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by StarWizard
by StarWizard

This is a very nice crock pot, large, makes lots of soup or cook a large roast. It makes cooking so much easier. It not only has high and low, but also a warmer option, great for keeping food hot. It looks great in my kitchen. I'm very happy with it. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarWizard
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible product!
1/19/2011

Customer review by Deech67

1.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Deech67
by Deech67

Bought this a few weeks ago. has burnt the food every time even on low! I do not recommend this product at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deech67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Insert cracked
3/29/2010

Customer review by ShopperMominMaine

3.0 stars 3/29/2010 by ShopperMominMaine
by ShopperMominMaine

I loved this crock pot and use it at least once or twice a week to get meal started early. WELL! Last week, less than 6 months in service the insert cracks and there is beef stew all over my counter dripping down my cupboards. I as so upset. This is my third crock pot and I loved this one, not to hot, not to cool, just right... low is low and high is high, watch the high though... it gets hot and burns.. warm is perfect for when it is done and you just want to wait on people. I am upset. looking for a replacement fast but cant trust them now. I wish you could buy a replacement insert for a reasonable price. That would work for me as I love the look and style, mine is all red. My kitchen is that color and theme. Good luck. look around first at reviews... If I had seen some of the reviews on this one six months ago, I wouldn't have chosen it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperMominMaine
Central Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
1/6/2011

Customer review by 99nonsense

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by 99nonsense
by 99nonsense

This crock pot works great. Works just as good as an expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
99nonsense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/8/2010

Customer review by ara3

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by ara3
by ara3

This is an excellent slow cooker.Ive had it for 2 months now. Its been used weekly and has not given me a problem.It has a lot of space. I like that it has a warm setting to keep your foods warm.I highly recommend this product.Its a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ara3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best one ive owned so far !
2/17/2011

Customer review by riviesmom

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by riviesmom
by riviesmom
Top 250 contributor

I just purchased this because my very expensive 5 qt stainless steel crock is falling apart and i couldnt be happier. Its bigger than my old one, easier to clean the stainless and has a warm setting which my old one didnt have period. Got it on sale for 20 bucks and wasnt expecting too much but was pleasently surprised. I see the price has gone up a few dollars since i got mine but its still well worth it. Big enough to cook two roasts ( one for dinner one for sammies ) and veggies ! WORTH IT.....GET IT !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riviesmom
jefferson s.d.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews