Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 51 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
very happy!
7/27/2009

Customer review by osterfan

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by osterfan
by osterfan

i got it about 3 years ago, before this i had 4 blenders that last about 2 months each, works great! last long! great product!

Was this review helpful? (87) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osterfan
perryville, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
2/7/2010

Customer review by Zorra

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Zorra
by Zorra

I love this blender/food processor. The blender is amazing and even has a self cleaning mode. The food processor shredded carrots so that everyone thought I had done it by hand. You can't ask for a better value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zorra
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Blender
10/3/2009

Customer review by CriticalReview

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by CriticalReview
by CriticalReview

The metal blade assembly and glass jar plus pwerful motor make a very quiet blender capable of power work.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticalReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine and useful product
7/21/2009

Customer review by DLeeG

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by DLeeG
by DLeeG

My Dad bought this for me as a gift but I hadn't used it because I had a good blender. One day I needed a food processor so I finally opened and used it and I'm so glad I did. I use it constantly now. I love the size and shape of the glass blender container. The food processor is so easy to use and clean and works very well for my needs. I wish it was glass as well though. I love this tool and it's a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLeeG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
QUALITY BLENDER
2/7/2011

Customer review by LEWALL

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by LEWALL
by LEWALL

I have this almost 4 years. I use it hard. It handles frozen fruit and ice with ease. There are no chunks of anything left. I like the fact that the jar is glass. It comes with a food processor that I've also used to grind coffee beans. It's dishwasher safe. It is loud, but works well. Nothing gets stuck under the blade. It also looks good on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEWALL
Breinigsvill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!!
6/22/2009

Customer review by Sophyy

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Sophyy
by Sophyy

I like this product. I bought 5 years ago. Works Well and it is what I need.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sophyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster Blender
3/23/2010

Customer review by MERC50

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by MERC50
by MERC50

I have had mine for about 4 weeks and I have really enjoyed it I make my health smoothies every morning and it does a great job the food processer is also great you will really like this product It's been great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MERC50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for Indian Cooking
6/2/2011

Customer review by sashasa

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by sashasa
by sashasa

I purchased this product assuming I could grind chutney's well but was disappointed. Does not grind finely for chutney and moreover requires large amount of ingredients in the jar to arrive at fairly grinding consistency. The food processor does not meet my expectations. Would have been good if the food processor jar was glass.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sashasa
Thousand Oaks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
10/9/2010

Customer review by GracieLou3

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by GracieLou3
by GracieLou3

This blender came with a food processor add-on, and is just as great as the blender. The blender itself is glass, but the add-on is plastic. I would recommend getting the "to-go" cup add on as well, it's a great value and adds to this set perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GracieLou3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but...
7/28/2010

Customer review by BigRed2U

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by BigRed2U
by BigRed2U

Mine shipped without the Threaded Bottom Disk...too much of a hassle to pack it up and send it back so I just bought one. I don't understand how the Food Processor Accessory Feed Tube Cover post, Feed Tube, Food pusher and slicer/shredder blade are included with "select models only". Why buy the blender with the food processor included when you don't even get the whole food processor?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRed2U
Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad choice
5/28/2009

Customer review by CureTheAutism

1.0 stars 5/28/2009 by CureTheAutism
by CureTheAutism

The food processor broke with a few days and the blender does not grade as it says.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CureTheAutism
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks Great But....
6/5/2010

Customer review by MrsLittleBaker

3.0 stars 6/5/2010 by MrsLittleBaker
by MrsLittleBaker

Looks great, look the color. however does not do its job to its full potential. things get stuck under the blade. Does not crush ice. Wouldn't buy this again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLittleBaker
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very bad blender food processor
4/12/2011

Customer review by Jishu

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Jishu
by Jishu

The blender's grinding function is terrible. It also cannot puree well. Ultimately it started putting out fumes after 5-10 minutes of blending use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jishu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defective buttons
3/21/2011

Customer review by Thamos

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Thamos
by Thamos

I returned this product due to hard buttons and one of the button was not working. One of my friend has the same mixer and it works fine. But I had bad luck I think.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thamos
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for smoothies
10/4/2010

Customer review by scrappinTJ

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by scrappinTJ
by scrappinTJ

We love to make smoothies and with our old blender ( a 30-year-old Oster ) it left small ice chunks before giving out completely. This new one makes smoothies VERY smooth. I can only hope that it lasts half as long as my old one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappinTJ
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2010

Customer review by mentalfog

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by mentalfog
by mentalfog

The blender works great. Quiet and powerful. Easy to dismantle and clean. I haven't tried the food processor attachment yet but I really wanted a food processor that would shred cheese and this one only comes with one slicer disc. I went on the Oster website and they do not offer a shredder disk so I probably should have purchased 2 separate appliances.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mentalfog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food processor falls apart
9/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The blender is fine, but the food processor has not been designed well. The food processor's lid and blade mate with each other, but the connection is either too loose, or it gets clogged up after chopping a few onions. Also, once you are done chopping and try to pour out the onions, the blade falls out along with the food. You end up wasting more time reassembling the food processor, than on chopping food. The blender is OK, but not powerful enough to make a smooth paste out of fresh spinach. You need to add plenty of water to get it started even.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
12/22/2010

Customer review by AlbertL

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by AlbertL
by AlbertL

The food processor part is a 3 cup bpa free plastic with an s blade. The blender jar is glass. My store only had one left in stock. Nice to get two products for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbertL
So CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2 in 1 for the Price!
6/6/2011

Customer review by BFamily

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by BFamily
by BFamily

My Walmart discontinued this item in the store, but lucky for me when I finally decided to buy this appliance I found it on-line. I chose this because it has both a blender and food chopper. Haven't had this that long, but am very happy with unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFamily
Central New Mexico Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great blender
10/19/2011

Customer review by allothernamesweretaken

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by allothernamesweretaken
by allothernamesweretaken

This is the first blender I have owned in over 10 years. The last blender I had was one of those $10 jobs and I decided I wanted a smoothie one day and as soon as I tried to crush the ice it imploded and the (plastic) pitcher broke. That is the one reason I purchased this blender is because it has a glass pitcher. I have zero complaints about this blender. It grinds ice like it's nothing and it's super easy to clean (most times I just rinse out the pitcher after every use and then let it air dry). I wish my local Walmart had more Oster products other than blenders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allothernamesweretaken
Hazard, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews