Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 186 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Perfect replacement
7/17/2016

Customer review by MPNAZ

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by MPNAZ
by MPNAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The metal ring that holds the handle in place is secure on this replacement and was not on the original, so I'm happy about that. The loose ring meant that when I was drying off the carafe, it kept slipping around and was hard to move back in place. I think that may have even been how I broke the carafe. So far, this replacement is a big improvement over the original.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPNAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong product model number on the picture
9/5/2011

Customer review by coffe1

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by coffe1
by coffe1

The coffee pot decanter replacement is not the one you show in your picture, It does not have the raised bubble on it which is neccesary for the MrCofee JW Series. It is flat. Therefore, I had to return it. The raised center bubble stops the coffee from dripping so you can pour a cup while its brewing. I strongly suggest that you change the picture or sell the matching product.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffe1
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Replacement
7/7/2016

Customer review by Quincybella

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Quincybella
by Quincybella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy that the replacement carafe was available and seems to be as sturdy as the original.

Quincybella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decanter
7/16/2016

Customer review by Hegoose

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Hegoose
by Hegoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works on my Mr. Coffee and G.E. coffee machines very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hegoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
6/22/2016

Customer review by Amy44

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Amy44
by Amy44

This is the second Mr. Coffee that we bought in 2 years--- one worked 2 years and this recent one worked less than 6 months-- the heating element stopped. What a terrible product!

Amy44
Gender:Female
coffee
7/5/2016

Customer review by Leona

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Leona
by Leona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was a replacement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Replacement Carafe
6/23/2016

Customer review by Danemaster

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Danemaster
by Danemaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was immediately available at my local Walmart. Direct replacement for the original, but works even better. Original had a tendency to spill over the edges while pouring a cup of coffee, but the new replacement has a modified spout design that eliminated that problem. It works much better than the original, and it was very fairly priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danemaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pot is a pot
11/17/2011

Customer review by cartmachine

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by cartmachine
by cartmachine

These coffee decanters certainly hold coffee and are very easy to clean. For what they are I'm hard pressed to find fault. However, it would be wonderful if someone would create a glass-like decanter that isn't fragile. I hate to admit that I've broken a few of these over the years simply by bumping them against the inside of the kitchen sink during washing. For that reason I keep a spare on hand because my Mart does not stock them and when I'm ready for coffee, I want it NOW. Just as a person cannot live without a heart, a coffee maker cannot live without a decanter.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartmachine
Joshua Tree, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits like a glove!
6/7/2016

Customer review by jladd

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by jladd
by jladd

Perfect replacement for our Mr. Coffee maker....easy to order and fits like a glove!

jladd
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great but....
6/6/2016

Customer review by Omie71

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Omie71
by Omie71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replacement carafe is ideal but it wouldn't have been needed if original didn't shatter the first time I bumped it against the sink!

Omie71
Worcester, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid Falls Off to Easily
5/8/2016

Customer review by maferybob

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by maferybob
by maferybob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a 12 cup carafe to replace the cracked one I had... when I received the replacement I found that the cover fell off the carafe to easily. Customer service was very good and replaced the carafe with another but now I find I have the same problem... the cover falls off the carafe to easily. The machine makes a really good cup of coffee

maferybob
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great replacement for a broken pot
9/13/2012

Customer review by BondGirl006

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by BondGirl006
by BondGirl006

I was glad to find an exact match for the decanter that my husband broke while washing ours. However, I was hoping to find one for under $10. It would certainly be nice if someone would invent a glass decanter that is more durable though. I realize that there are stainless steel ones available, but I do not like the idea of having to heat them prior to use....too much of an inconvenience for me! Overall, I'm pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BondGirl006
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/1/2016

Customer review by Alysilvia

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Alysilvia
by Alysilvia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We aquired the coffee maker with only the thermal. I wanted the glass carafe so I could make more cups. This coffee maker is perfect. I make coffee early. drink my large coffee, pour the rest into the thermal after 30 minutes turn the maker off, coffee stays steaming hot until my husband gets up hours later. Absolutely perfect.

Alysilvia
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life Saver
10/29/2010

Customer review by Bird2Lady

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Bird2Lady
by Bird2Lady

This is a beautiful replacement. It fits well, looks great and keeps me from having to make 2 pots of coffee every morning(from a 5-cup pot). The only problem I have with it, is that it drips on the kitchen counter as I pour. Put something down to catch the drip, or just pour over the sink, it's only a little drip, don't be silly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bird2Lady
Rialto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It has great features.
5/3/2016

Customer review by Klassykaren

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Klassykaren
by Klassykaren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffee pot almost a month ago to replace the one that had a Crack in it. And I'm so glad I did.

Klassykaren
New York City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits perfectly
4/8/2016

Customer review by Papaya

3.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Papaya
by Papaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few months ago, and I'm happy with it. I just needed to replace my second cracked pot (not an old crack po;t) so I could donate the entire machine to a local thrift. Just bought a cusinart that I hope won't crack as easily. Aside from the cracking-easily issue, the Mr. Coffee doesn't stop dripping when you take the pot off the heater mid-perk, even though it's supposed to have an auto-stop function. Also, it is so tricky and expensive to replace a cracked pot. Took over two weeks to ship the new pot, and with shipping cost over $20.

Papaya
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Customer Service and great product!
4/18/2016

Customer review by JobyLo

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JobyLo
by JobyLo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had gotten this coffee maker a year ago as a Christmas present and for some reason it would not work one day. The heating plate wouldn't even heat. I contacted someone on your chat and they replaced they coffee maker with no hassles! I appreciate that so much. I now have my replacement and I love it!

JobyLo
Kiel, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass carafe
4/11/2016

Customer review by Zelda

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Zelda
by Zelda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an older coffee pot and really like it so didn't want to buy a new one. I could have paid less elsewhere but I wanted to be sure that it fit my coffee pot. I received it in reasonable time and was what I needed.

Zelda
Whiteland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement carafe
4/25/2016

Customer review by HoopsGrandma

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by HoopsGrandma
by HoopsGrandma

Arrived on time and just what we expected. P

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoopsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT a replacement for all FT series coffeemakers
11/28/2012

Customer review by MaxwellQ

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MaxwellQ
by MaxwellQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If I had a coffeemaker that this would fit it would be fine. However, it was advertised as an FT series replacement and it does not fit my FT series Mr. Coffee coffeemaker (FTX-41). I had to go back and find the correct carafe (ISD 13 - which was NOT in stock at the time I ordered this item that purported to be for the FT series) and then re-order it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxwellQ
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews