Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 584 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

584 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

584 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
497
4 stars
69
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
1-20 of 570 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 570 total reviews
1-20 of 570 reviews
Great basic bags work better than other brands
12/27/2015

Customer review by rachiti

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by rachiti
by rachiti

I've tried a few different commercial vacuum sealing bags with my FoodSaver. These basic bags are less likely to get a puncture while rummaging in your freezer than any of the other brands I've tried. They work as they claim keeping food freezer burn free for much much longer than an ordinary ziploc bag. Don't waste your money on pre-cut bags or those with the special absorbent lining - these do the job wonderfully on most items. If you have trouble getting a good seal on juicy items - freeze them on a cookie sheet first. Once they're frozen, put them into the foodsaver bags quickly and vacuum. You can also do a double or triple seal if they're still just a bit juicy. I would recommend the game saver bags if you're vacuuming anything with pointy bits like jagged-edge bones as I've had a couple of bone-in cuts of meat puncture the bags as items were shifted in my freezer.

rachiti
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for quick freezing
1/27/2016

Customer review by Neen

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Neen
by Neen

easy to use in our machine, seals well; like the thickness, keeps our meats super fresh for a long time; easy to find products on web site, although free shipping not always available, still good prices; would recommend to others; had a great buy one, get one deal that we could take advantage of; frustrated with freezer burn? get these products and you won't have to put up with that any more.

Neen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
1/27/2016

Customer review by ecflagcorp

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by ecflagcorp
by ecflagcorp

I don't have to worry about wasting any vacuum seal bag or worrying if my pre-cut bag is the right size, etc. I just lay what I'm going to seal right beside my machine, pull out the needed amount of bag to seal it in and BAM! nothing wasted. I love it!

ecflagcorp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An economical solution
12/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there. As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.

Was this review helpful? (96) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Preserve food in your freezer longer
8/19/2011

Customer review by Mitts4Kitts

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Mitts4Kitts
by Mitts4Kitts

I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitts4Kitts
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FoodSaver bags
1/27/2016

Customer review by Mistylilly

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Mistylilly
by Mistylilly

Love the roll FoodSaver bags. I like when I can make my own custom size for smaller amounts.

Mistylilly
Mountain Top, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
2/7/2016

Customer review by tmarkope

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by tmarkope
by tmarkope

The food saver rolls work great in my FoodSaver 2 in 1 machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmarkope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality merchandise
1/19/2016

Customer review by hippiemom

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by hippiemom
by hippiemom

Your products are high quality. I bought one of the buy one get one free deals concerning the 8 inch and 11 inch rolls. It works in my Foodsaver Vacumn sealer just perfectly. Hardly ever do I have a problem with any bag sealing. My order came in a very timely manner. It is hard to beat the price of these sealing bags with the buy one get one free offers. I will continue to buy my products from your company.

hippiemom
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
1/25/2016

Customer review by frozentreats67

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by frozentreats67
by frozentreats67

Since having my food saver system I have relied on purchasing the food saver bags in different sizes as per needs. So far have positive reviews..would recommend vacuum sealing system and it's bags.

frozentreats67
Jamaica, Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great service. Thank you .
1/26/2016

Customer review by LenPrest

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by LenPrest
by LenPrest

Great service and the products durable and lasting

LenPrest
Vestal, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love these
1/26/2016

Customer review by Jesskv

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Jesskv
by Jesskv

I love food saver bags they worked awesome! Will purchase again

Jesskv
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Old Reliable, most used product I buy
1/3/2016

Customer review by Joebird

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Joebird
by Joebird

I buy meats in bulk and cook entrees in bulk and then freeze for later use. This product has been my go-to as I find the pre-made bags not always suitable for what I am freezing. Some time ago, I brought a gourd of cheese home from Italy. I quartered it and kept one quarter for immediate use and put the other three in this product and refrigerated them. I used the last of it two years after bringing it home. Not a hint of mold or other degradeation to the last quarter. I also buy hard cheese like Pecorino and Parmesan in large blocks and keep them for long periods without loss, resealing them in the same bag as I use portions of it.

Joebird
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect!
1/19/2016

Customer review by KVR13

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by KVR13
by KVR13

Fits my machine perfect! It was really easy to order and shipped very fast!

KVR13
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money on other brands
12/29/2015

Customer review by Cindy1025

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Cindy1025
by Cindy1025

These bags are by far the most successful bags I have ever purchased. Don't waste your money on other brands trying to save a few cents. I recently found filled bell peppers that were frozen in the fall of 2013 fresh from my garden. There was not one bit of ice crystals inside the bag. I defrosted them and baked them as usual and they tasted just like they came out of the garden fresh. Yes the texture will change as with anything frozen but the taste quality still remains when you seal in these bags. I have never had one of these bags fail me. Thank you food saver, you have saved me hundreds of dollars over the years with your quality products.

Cindy1025
Mill Hall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product- best freezer storage bags
1/13/2016

Customer review by edjo

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by edjo
by edjo

The rolls custom fir to needed size and you can use them in boiling water, great for long term storage. We purchase meats on sale and stock the freezer. I had a filet mignon which was 2 years old and tasted great as it was sealed in the vacuum sealer bags.

edjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
1/13/2016

Customer review by sonyboy

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by sonyboy
by sonyboy

I think both items are great if it was not for these vac. bags a lot of my food would be in the GARBAGE

sonyboy
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Save money
1/20/2016

Customer review by mountainma

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by mountainma
by mountainma

This box of food saver rolls is expensive, but I do save money on product. I buy in quantity, and food on sale. This allows me to separate and repack for the size I want. The rolls actually do last me a long time so guess over time the price works out well and I know I save money on the food, since I am not throwing away meat that is freezer burned!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bags
1/25/2016

Customer review by angelfish69

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by angelfish69
by angelfish69

Makes life easier you can measure your own bag size, seal and freeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelfish69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BOGO bags
1/12/2016

Customer review by robinpao

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by robinpao
by robinpao

I like the ability of cutting to the size needed. less waiste than pre cut bags awesome value when I order them BOGO and free shipping

robinpao
peabody,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
perfect
1/12/2016

Customer review by Astanfield5

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Astanfield5
by Astanfield5

just what I needed. fits in my machine, great price, & shipped fast

Astanfield5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 570 total reviews
1-20 of 570 reviews