Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 617 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

617 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

617 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
522
4 stars
75
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
1-20 of 603 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 603 total reviews
1-20 of 603 reviews
Preserve food in your freezer longer
8/19/2011

Customer review by Mitts4Kitts

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Mitts4Kitts
by Mitts4Kitts

I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitts4Kitts
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An economical solution
12/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there. As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.

Was this review helpful? (101) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
preserving garden produce
8/30/2016

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Sharon
by Sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

used for freezing garden produce. Worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cost
8/29/2016

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Kristina
by Kristina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product - best deal on these rolls for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love foodsaver
8/2/2016

Customer review by 1man66

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by 1man66
by 1man66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally bought a FoodSaver a couple of years ago and I have NEVER regretted it - It is harvest season now from the garden and I am REALLY giving it a workout !

1man66
New Castle,IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Thurston

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Thurston
by Thurston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thurston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/12/2016

Customer review by 2daylilys

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by 2daylilys
by 2daylilys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these heat and seal rolls, and it's a good deal. keeps my food fresh what more can I say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2daylilys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/10/2010

Customer review by OttumwaP

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by OttumwaP
by OttumwaP

I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OttumwaP
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best deal
7/26/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Marty
by Marty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best deal I have found for food saver bags, saves lots of money. I cook extra and freeze to eat later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Food wrapper
7/20/2016

Customer review by sassyone

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by sassyone
by sassyone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It did not tell me ahead of time what the size was. I assumed it was the usual 8x20 , that was only a part of it. The other roll was a different size. Had I known that in advance. I would have bought the double roll box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/17/2016

Thank you for your feedback! Our 5-Pack FoodSaver Heat-Seal Rolls come with two 8 inch and three 11 inch heat seal rolls, as stated on the package. Call us at 1-877-777-8042 if we can be of assistance. We're here Monday-Friday 8am-8pm, and Saturday 9am-6pm EST. Thanks!

sassyone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pleased with product
7/21/2016

Customer review by VisioHappyGuy

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by VisioHappyGuy
by VisioHappyGuy

pads are easy to unfold and work very well. great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VisioHappyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vacuum Sealer Rolls
2/10/2011

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickdj
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
12/14/2010

Customer review by seccha111

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by seccha111
by seccha111

Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seccha111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope to save money.
10/31/2013

Customer review by NikkiSueRob

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by NikkiSueRob
by NikkiSueRob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bags can be reused!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiSueRob
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level
12/2/2010

Customer review by Lonefish352

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Lonefish352
by Lonefish352

I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so !

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonefish352
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Greatest Product I've ever purchased
5/13/2013

Customer review by WMS36

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by WMS36
by WMS36

I've been using the Foodsaver for over 10 years. I have had 3 different models and all of them worked well. I didn't change because they wore out, I changed because I liked all the new stuff that was coming out. I gave the older ones to my kids. (all adult and married) They love them also. I use my Foodsaver every day, several times a day. I love the ease of operation and the way it keeps my foods preserved, seemingly forever. I have kept cheese which we have sliced off a chunk and resealed then opened several times and used more cheese, for about 3 years. The cheese was always as fresh as the day I purchased it. I use it for sealing all of my dried peas and beans in quart and pint jars. I use it for resealing cereals in their own packages, also cookies and anything else that we want to keep in the original container. I have recommended this product to all of my friends and they all (those who purchased one) love it. I have never had a negative comment, always praises and thank you for recommending the product. Am I sold on Foodsaver, YES......

WMS36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great basic bags work better than other brands
12/27/2015

Customer review by rachiti

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by rachiti
by rachiti

I've tried a few different commercial vacuum sealing bags with my FoodSaver. These basic bags are less likely to get a puncture while rummaging in your freezer than any of the other brands I've tried. They work as they claim keeping food freezer burn free for much much longer than an ordinary ziploc bag. Don't waste your money on pre-cut bags or those with the special absorbent lining - these do the job wonderfully on most items. If you have trouble getting a good seal on juicy items - freeze them on a cookie sheet first. Once they're frozen, put them into the foodsaver bags quickly and vacuum. You can also do a double or triple seal if they're still just a bit juicy. I would recommend the game saver bags if you're vacuuming anything with pointy bits like jagged-edge bones as I've had a couple of bone-in cuts of meat puncture the bags as items were shifted in my freezer.

rachiti
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time and Money saver
9/9/2014

Customer review by cheygail

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by cheygail
by cheygail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These food saver rolls are great. The box comes with three 11" rolls and two 8" rolls. You pick what size you need, then cut it to how deep you need to make the bag, seal one end, fill it with food, then put the open end in to vacuum and seal. This has worked great for everything we have tried so far. Steaks, Hamburger, Sausages, Squash, Pork Chops and more. It keeps the meat fresh for at least a month, which is the longest we have frozen them before use so far. I had read that you have to freeze liquids first, then you can bag and seal them, so that will be my next experiment. So far, this product has been great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheygail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make your own
5/15/2016

Customer review by Pbny

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Pbny
by Pbny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought the rolls would be more economical than bags and I am right. I can cut the roll to the size I need. Extra small for 1 portion of sausage or large enough for a 6 lb chicken without extra bag waste.

Pbny
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, great product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by MSHCG

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MSHCG
by MSHCG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the food saver rolls. So easy now to repackage large amounts of food, plus the food keeps much longer. Wished I had bought the food save machine sooner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSHCG
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 603 total reviews
1-20 of 603 reviews