Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 511 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

511 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

511 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
433
4 stars
62
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 497 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 497 total reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews
An economical solution
12/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there. As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.

Was this review helpful? (88) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Preserve food in your freezer longer
8/19/2011

Customer review by Mitts4Kitts

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Mitts4Kitts
by Mitts4Kitts

I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitts4Kitts
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
5/10/2010

Customer review by OttumwaP

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by OttumwaP
by OttumwaP

I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OttumwaP
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent product
12/14/2010

Customer review by seccha111

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by seccha111
by seccha111

Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seccha111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope to save money.
10/31/2013

Customer review by NikkiSueRob

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by NikkiSueRob
by NikkiSueRob

The bags can be reused!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiSueRob
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vacuum Sealer Rolls
2/10/2011

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickdj
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level
12/2/2010

Customer review by Lonefish352

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Lonefish352
by Lonefish352

I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so !

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonefish352
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Papa's got a brand new bag
5/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Mostly OK. Some pointier foods seem to give them micro leaks that develop after after a day or two. A pain. Maybe best to wrap those foods in wax paper or tyvek or kevlar first.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great value, great product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by MSHCG

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MSHCG
by MSHCG

Love the food saver rolls. So easy now to repackage large amounts of food, plus the food keeps much longer. Wished I had bought the food save machine sooner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSHCG
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 5 pack
2/5/2011

Customer review by Evadez0rz

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Evadez0rz
by Evadez0rz

Nothing wrong with them, I've been using the 8" wide rolls and they seem very durable. THey work great with my Rival vacuum sealer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evadez0rz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
foodsaver rolls..
9/16/2012

Customer review by coyote57

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by coyote57
by coyote57

what else can i say?? they work and they work well with the seal a meal machine...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coyote57
hood river, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love my Food Saver ....no freezer burn
10/15/2013

Customer review by SouternGal03

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by SouternGal03
by SouternGal03

We llve 25 miles from a grocery store and we buy lots of meat when in town. I purchase large packages of meat then break them down to smaller packages using the Food Saver. A little expensive but it saves trips to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouternGal03
Trinity, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time and Money saver
9/9/2014

Customer review by cheygail

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by cheygail
by cheygail

These food saver rolls are great. The box comes with three 11" rolls and two 8" rolls. You pick what size you need, then cut it to how deep you need to make the bag, seal one end, fill it with food, then put the open end in to vacuum and seal. This has worked great for everything we have tried so far. Steaks, Hamburger, Sausages, Squash, Pork Chops and more. It keeps the meat fresh for at least a month, which is the longest we have frozen them before use so far. I had read that you have to freeze liquids first, then you can bag and seal them, so that will be my next experiment. So far, this product has been great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheygail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2011

Customer review by Troll1300

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Troll1300
by Troll1300

Since I started using the food saver rolls I save alot by not wasting food. You can buy in bulk and make bags the size you want. I do some up for single servings and some up for family size. it lasts so much longer in the freezer without getting freezer burn. Leftovers can be done up also so there is no waste. Love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troll1300
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
well worth while
1/12/2012

Customer review by arealmes

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by arealmes
by arealmes

i am happy with these bags as they do exactly as to. helps with the grocery bill once you adjust to taking the time to do it and the initial price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arealmes
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Love this product
2/17/2012

Customer review by CSAVOY

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by CSAVOY
by CSAVOY

Saves alot of food from freezer burn

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSAVOY
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't settle for anything less!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Spooker15

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Spooker15
by Spooker15

I've bought the knock-offs on the internet and they didn't work as well. Half the bags wouldn't even seal. This is the genuine article. I won't be fooled again...and I won't switch from a product I know will work. We purchase our meats in bulk and freeze them. It's essential to have a good product for this. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spooker15
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for freezing
6/4/2013

Customer review by birdie35184

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by birdie35184
by birdie35184

love these things my food no longer goes bad I just use these and stick stuff in the freezer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdie35184
West Blocton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2013

Customer review by liberalshopper

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by liberalshopper
by liberalshopper

Love this product use it all the time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liberalshopper
Boulder City NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by goot30

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by goot30
by goot30

I love food saver products and this is a great deal!!!! I highly recommend:) this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goot30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 497 total reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews