Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 639 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

639 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

639 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
542
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
1-20 of 625 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 625 total reviews
1-20 of 625 reviews
works great...would recommend to my mother in law
6/25/2013

Customer review by elcheapoh

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by elcheapoh
by elcheapoh

Figuring out how long to make the bags is tricky, too long = wasteful and too short makes it difficult to get into the Foodsaver. Have only had the Foodsaver for about a month and it is my first one.

elcheapoh
Fairhill MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The product really does the job!!
4/2/2011

Customer review by dad1928

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by dad1928
by dad1928

I use the bags to seal in freshness for the fish I get on our yearly fishin trip to MN. It really works great!!!

dad1928
North Liberty IN>
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Preserve food in your freezer longer
8/19/2011

Customer review by Mitts4Kitts

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Mitts4Kitts
by Mitts4Kitts

I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitts4Kitts
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
An economical solution
12/9/2009

Customer review by DontEatYellowSnow

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by DontEatYellowSnow
by DontEatYellowSnow

I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there. As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.

Was this review helpful? (102) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontEatYellowSnow
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great deal
5/6/2017

Customer review by Jill M

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Jill M
by Jill M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So very happy with the purchase of these FoodSaver bags. Always looking for multi packs so I do not fear running out when Bagging large quantities. Big money saver when you buy the family pack of meat and use the FoodSaver to freeze for later use. I really like the fast shipping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jill M
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real mainstay in my kitchen!
12/28/2016

Customer review by PotWhalloper

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by PotWhalloper
by PotWhalloper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ran out of these & bought a 50' roll from a large sporting goods store - just alike but just not as good. For food I want Food Saver brand. User since 2007 with no disappointments. I buy on sale & in quantity so I use a lot of bags. Since they work as boiling bags too, they are even better. Keep a 26 cu. ft. freezer pretty full. Shrimp & scallops get repackaged into Food Saver Bags so they don't get freezer burn. Neither do fish, meats or veggies as long as you follow the guide lines. I freeze soups, sauces & home cooked meals since I cook for an army & always have leftovers. I mostly use 8" & 11" rolls so this is perfect. Bought extra so I won't run out again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PotWhalloper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/10/2010

Customer review by OttumwaP

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by OttumwaP
by OttumwaP

I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OttumwaP
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Smart Way to Save Money
4/30/2017

Customer review by MaryB277

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by MaryB277
by MaryB277
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bags are so nice and economical. They keep foods fresh and save me so much money. The possibilities are endless of what you can seal and store with these but cutting and making the bags to size saves money!

MaryB277
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Food Saver Bags are easy to use.
4/11/2017

Customer review by sogal

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by sogal
by sogal

I purchase these bags along with the Food-Saver Machine. There are a couple of sizes and are versatile for freezing various cuts of meats and poultry. We have two homes and were losing these items to freezer burn during the few months we were away. This machine totally extracts all the air from these bags. I first purchased the Zip Lock Food Saver and bags from Walmart, but had to return because the bags were not flat and the machine did not extract all the air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sogal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vacuum Sealer Rolls
2/10/2011

Customer review by Nickdj

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Nickdj
by Nickdj

We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickdj
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Hope to save money.
10/31/2013

Customer review by NikkiSueRob

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by NikkiSueRob
by NikkiSueRob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bags can be reused!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiSueRob
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
been using it for years
1/6/2017

Customer review by fishatnight

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by fishatnight
by fishatnight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a rural area and away from a large grocery. We raise a large garden. We purchase our meat in bulk. We can freeze veggies or meat and it will taste like fresh even if it has been in the freezer for years. We even freeze soup or chili by freezing it first in a flat container and within a short time putting it in food saver and sealing it. We purchased a new food saver machine this year only because we were concerned the original one was so old it might fail during the garden harvest, it hasn't and we still use it too. For example when we are putting up garden vegetables it helps to use both and finish the job twice a quick. Then we go fishing or quilting. Love living country.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishatnight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level
12/2/2010

Customer review by Lonefish352

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Lonefish352
by Lonefish352

I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so !

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonefish352
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Love all of my foods aver products
4/2/2017

Customer review by khamm65

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by khamm65
by khamm65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my food saver and all products. Wo7ld recommend to anyone.

khamm65
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
12/14/2010

Customer review by seccha111

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by seccha111
by seccha111

Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seccha111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bags for every need
3/10/2017

Customer review by Netcomm5

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Netcomm5
by Netcomm5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The extra bags were essential to the purchase of our food saver, because we had more food then we anticipated! The bag rolls allows you to make any size bag you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netcomm5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awfully high price for plastic
3/14/2017

Customer review by Bill

3.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awfully high price for plastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time and Money saver
9/9/2014

Customer review by cheygail

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by cheygail
by cheygail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These food saver rolls are great. The box comes with three 11" rolls and two 8" rolls. You pick what size you need, then cut it to how deep you need to make the bag, seal one end, fill it with food, then put the open end in to vacuum and seal. This has worked great for everything we have tried so far. Steaks, Hamburger, Sausages, Squash, Pork Chops and more. It keeps the meat fresh for at least a month, which is the longest we have frozen them before use so far. I had read that you have to freeze liquids first, then you can bag and seal them, so that will be my next experiment. So far, this product has been great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheygail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!
3/9/2017

Customer review by Happycooker

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Happycooker
by Happycooker

I am saving money and saving food with my new Foodsaver products. Love them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Happycooker
Ewing IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great value, great product!
11/22/2013

Customer review by MSHCG

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MSHCG
by MSHCG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the food saver rolls. So easy now to repackage large amounts of food, plus the food keeps much longer. Wished I had bought the food save machine sooner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSHCG
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 625 total reviews
1-20 of 625 reviews