Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 650 reviews
5 stars
553
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 636 reviews
1-20 of 636 reviews
!! Foodsaver vacuum sealer bags
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used other frands out of necessity however, there is simply none tht compares. comparison [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice updates from my old lodel
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this unit a month ago to have at my summer cottage for fish and summer fruit. It works a little differently from my previous but was easy to figure out. I has sealed perfectly and I am very satisfied with it. I like the upright, smaller profile on the counter top. No regrets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatest Product I've ever purchased
5/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the Foodsaver for over 10 years. I have had 3 different models and all of them worked well. I didn't change because they wore out, I changed because I liked all the new stuff that was coming out. I gave the older ones to my kids. (all adult and married) They love them also. I use my Foodsaver every day, several times a day. I love the ease of operation and the way it keeps my foods preserved, seemingly forever. I have kept cheese which we have sliced off a chunk and resealed then opened several times and used more cheese, for about 3 years. The cheese was always as fresh as the day I purchased it. I use it for sealing all of my dried peas and beans in quart and pint jars. I use it for resealing cereals in their own packages, also cookies and anything else that we want to keep in the original container. I have recommended this product to all of my friends and they all (those who purchased one) love it. I have never had a negative comment, always praises and thank you for recommending the product. Am I sold on Foodsaver, YES......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a VERY OLD food saver machine. I'm so VERY pleased that I was able with ease to purchase the rolls to make my own bags.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great basic bags work better than other brands
12/27/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried a few different commercial vacuum sealing bags with my FoodSaver. These basic bags are less likely to get a puncture while rummaging in your freezer than any of the other brands I've tried. They work as they claim keeping food freezer burn free for much much longer than an ordinary ziploc bag. Don't waste your money on pre-cut bags or those with the special absorbent lining - these do the job wonderfully on most items. If you have trouble getting a good seal on juicy items - freeze them on a cookie sheet first. Once they're frozen, put them into the foodsaver bags quickly and vacuum. You can also do a double or triple seal if they're still just a bit juicy. I would recommend the game saver bags if you're vacuuming anything with pointy bits like jagged-edge bones as I've had a couple of bone-in cuts of meat puncture the bags as items were shifted in my freezer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big Bag For Big Items
4/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the only bags i use. I have a big family and I do alot of low and slow and some occasional grilling every weekend. I can cook extra brisket, ribs and everything else and seal up the extra i have cooked and have bbq anytime we want it. I also have alot of bbq ready for when we go camping for a week every year for our vacation. After you have smoked your brisket just seperate the point cut from the flat cut, seal them up and Put them in the freezer, (no more freezer burn)! You now have meat ready for sliced and for chopped bbq sandwhiches. There is no more all day cooking out at the lake!! All of that time is now for Fishing, skiing and other lake activities! I would love to get one of the game saver sealers but i will have to wait until that price is cut in half or more before i can even think about getting one. Anyway.................. HAPPY CAMPING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use foodsaver, so do my son and son-in-law
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the foodsaver as a gift three years ago. I was so pleased that I bought two more. One for my son and one for my son-in-law. They are now saving money and preserving foods that were thrown out prior to foodsaver. In addition, my son has worked out a program of shopping for the family that allows him to take advantage of quantity purchases with freezing the excess for later use that never was available before without the airless freezing capabilities of the foodsaver. We have been so pleased that several brother in laws have purchased foodsavers for themselves and their families as well. We even have shipped foodsavers to a family member who is stationed in Alaska and he has supplied us with frozen and smoked salmon for our effors. Foodsaver products are a great value and the service provided by on line ordering is terrific.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the roll!!
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love that I can make my bags to any different size I need!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pick your size and store
5/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This role fits inside my new Food Saver. I like the ability to store and cut the size with my new machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These rolls are worthless
4/24/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have owned various models of FS units over the years. The most useful one was the original version, with the manual (NOT automatic) locking tabs. My issue is with the latest version of plastic roll material. It appears to have become noticeably thinner over the years, and the last box of rolls purchased are WORTHLESS. Just threw out ANOTHER expensive piece of spoiled (freezer-burnt) meat from the freezer, this time a four-pound pork roast. EVERY SINGLE PIECE OF FOOD sealed in this latest version of plastic has eventually leaked air. EVERY ONE. Items appear to be sealed, after much effort with the 'fully automated' machine, and just a week or so in the freezer, EACH item has 'breathed' and contains air. I would NOT recommend either these plastic rolls nor any FS vacuum sealer product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smart Way to Save Money
4/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These bags are so nice and economical. They keep foods fresh and save me so much money. The possibilities are endless of what you can seal and store with these but cutting and making the bags to size saves money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for any size item!
6/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use my FoodSaver several times a day, from resealing cereals to saving leftovers in the freezer and most importantly, storing and protecting freshly purchased meats and produce. The 11" roll allows me to make any size bag I need, from a tiny one for chopped nuts for tomorrow's baking to extra long ones for my fresh baked french bread loaves! I often seal as directed, but open from the short end ... for example a pepperoni sausage. I make the bag so that it is a snug fit on the sausage and then as I open it, I cut the sort end and reseal the short end as the sausage gets shorter. I hope that makes sense ... I make a 4" x 11" bag and keep cutting across the 4" end until I eventually end up with a bag as small as 3" x 4"! Best product that does exactly what it says it will do!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME PRODUCTS
12/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a vacuum sealer and many difficult vaccum seal bags. I love to garden, fish, and buy in bulk... An we have started saving money by sealing everything we purchase, catch or get out the garden. Before it was a waste of money because we were throwing SO MUCH AWAY, an now we dont. An if gardening is a chore in it's self I had more than we could eat or give away, an after all the hard effects of growing it, to just see it go to waste was upsetting. So between my dehydrator and my foodsaver vaccum seal machine I NO LONG THROW HARDLY ANYTHING AWAY ANYMORE... THANK YOU FOODSAVER!!! ANGIE BLEVINS JOPLIN, MO
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbeatable value
8/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all, the FoodSaver vacuum sealer eliminates freezer burn which means that the food that you sealed tastes just like it did the day you put it in the freezer even a year later . I particularly like the flexibility provided by the full size rolls in that I can create just the proper size bag for the size item I'm freezing. I can prepare a large amount of meat or chicken and then seal the portion sizes I want for use at a later date. It does not matter whether or not the item I am vacuum sealing has been cooked or uncooked, it always comes out in the exact same condition as when I sealed it. The cost of the rolls are very reasonable and the sealer unit I bought years ago is still working perfectly. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
flimsier heat seal plastic
11/24/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With the new FM2100, we got some Foodsaver rolls. I ordered additional heat seal rolls, since it was harvest season for us. Unfortunately, the shipper sent us rolls which did not come in a Foodsaver box and did not look or feel like the rolls included with the machine. Instead of a smooth and a textured side, bot sides were textured and the plastic was flimsier/thinner. To me, they looked more like the inferior Seal a Meal type. I say inferior because thin plastics are frequently damaged in a deep freezer, as one digs around or reorganizes. Just a tiny hole will ruin the vacuum and odors can penetrate. I can't help but wonder if the shipper improperly sent us a substitute. We got 8 and 11 inch rolls of inferior sturdiness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love all of my foods aver products
4/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love my food saver and all products. Wo7ld recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow!
3/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am saving money and saving food with my new Foodsaver products. Love them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These bags are tough and reusable.
1/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Have been putting portion sizes of rice, noodles etc. in these bags for convenience. It works nicely when I am tired at the end of the day. I also start the first portion with enough room to reuse the bag three times before it becomes to small, then I use it for spaghetti or udon noodles. I always use the bag for meat or fish last. One rinse with a little vinegar and I can switch foods. It works nicely with fresh vegetables. I just cut up double the amount I want to cook, put half of the raw vegetables in the Saver bags put them in the refrigerator. We don't like the same foods everyday so the bags keep the sliced vegetables fresh until I am ready for the next meal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
11/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used all types of Foodsaver Rolls including the 11' roll and even the canisters. I've not had a problem with any of them. We have saved a lot of money since buying the FoodSaver System. I know for a fact food keeps longer than even advertised. We've had a FoodSaver for years. We have one of the earlier model. I will buy a newer model when this one finally gives out, but to be honest, I don't see that happening for a while. The only thing I have ever replaced on this one is the gaskets. Yes I would recommend the FoodSaver system and the FoodSaver Rolls and canisters to anyone if asked. As my title proclaims the FoodSaver Sysytem is a "great product."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money on other brands
12/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These bags are by far the most successful bags I have ever purchased. Don't waste your money on other brands trying to save a few cents. I recently found filled bell peppers that were frozen in the fall of 2013 fresh from my garden. There was not one bit of ice crystals inside the bag. I defrosted them and baked them as usual and they tasted just like they came out of the garden fresh. Yes the texture will change as with anything frozen but the taste quality still remains when you seal in these bags. I have never had one of these bags fail me. Thank you food saver, you have saved me hundreds of dollars over the years with your quality products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-