Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 646 reviews
5 stars
549
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 632 reviews
1-20 of 632 reviews
works great...would recommend to my mother in law
6/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Figuring out how long to make the bags is tricky, too long = wasteful and too short makes it difficult to get into the Foodsaver. Have only had the Foodsaver for about a month and it is my first one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The product really does the job!!
4/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use the bags to seal in freshness for the fish I get on our yearly fishin trip to MN. It really works great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Preserve food in your freezer longer
8/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An economical solution
12/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there. As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Food Saver
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Food Saver is the top of the line vacuum sealer. The bags I ordered were here in 2 days and no postage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
5/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
!! Foodsaver vacuum sealer bags
9/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used other frands out of necessity however, there is simply none tht compares. comparison [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A real mainstay in my kitchen!
12/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ran out of these & bought a 50' roll from a large sporting goods store - just alike but just not as good. For food I want Food Saver brand. User since 2007 with no disappointments. I buy on sale & in quantity so I use a lot of bags. Since they work as boiling bags too, they are even better. Keep a 26 cu. ft. freezer pretty full. Shrimp & scallops get repackaged into Food Saver Bags so they don't get freezer burn. Neither do fish, meats or veggies as long as you follow the guide lines. I freeze soups, sauces & home cooked meals since I cook for an army & always have leftovers. I mostly use 8" & 11" rolls so this is perfect. Bought extra so I won't run out again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hope to save money.
10/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bags can be reused!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vacuum Sealer Rolls
2/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice updates from my old lodel
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this unit a month ago to have at my summer cottage for fish and summer fruit. It works a little differently from my previous but was easy to figure out. I has sealed perfectly and I am very satisfied with it. I like the upright, smaller profile on the counter top. No regrets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level
12/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
12/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
8/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a VERY OLD food saver machine. I'm so VERY pleased that I was able with ease to purchase the rolls to make my own bags.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So good ..
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use it for sous vide cooking
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Time and Money saver
9/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These food saver rolls are great. The box comes with three 11" rolls and two 8" rolls. You pick what size you need, then cut it to how deep you need to make the bag, seal one end, fill it with food, then put the open end in to vacuum and seal. This has worked great for everything we have tried so far. Steaks, Hamburger, Sausages, Squash, Pork Chops and more. It keeps the meat fresh for at least a month, which is the longest we have frozen them before use so far. I had read that you have to freeze liquids first, then you can bag and seal them, so that will be my next experiment. So far, this product has been great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatest Product I've ever purchased
5/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the Foodsaver for over 10 years. I have had 3 different models and all of them worked well. I didn't change because they wore out, I changed because I liked all the new stuff that was coming out. I gave the older ones to my kids. (all adult and married) They love them also. I use my Foodsaver every day, several times a day. I love the ease of operation and the way it keeps my foods preserved, seemingly forever. I have kept cheese which we have sliced off a chunk and resealed then opened several times and used more cheese, for about 3 years. The cheese was always as fresh as the day I purchased it. I use it for sealing all of my dried peas and beans in quart and pint jars. I use it for resealing cereals in their own packages, also cookies and anything else that we want to keep in the original container. I have recommended this product to all of my friends and they all (those who purchased one) love it. I have never had a negative comment, always praises and thank you for recommending the product. Am I sold on Foodsaver, YES......
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value, great product!
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the food saver rolls. So easy now to repackage large amounts of food, plus the food keeps much longer. Wished I had bought the food save machine sooner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
foodsaver rolls..
9/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
what else can i say?? they work and they work well with the seal a meal machine...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what they used to be
6/8/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used my Foodsaver vacuum sealer for a long, long time. Initially, I loved it. The past year or so, the bags are just not the quality they used to be. I usually make a bag larger than I need it so that I can reuse it several times for items I use regularly, e.g., brown sugar, block cheese. But after resealing an item more than twice, the bag "leaks" and won't form a vacuum seal any longer. When I called Foodsaver about this, they said I must be sealing them incorrectly. Yea, right. I seal them correctly the first couple of times, then I'm doing it all wrong--after ten years of using the product. While I'll continue to use my Foodsaver and purchase bags, I truly believe the quality isn't what it used to be and they are really more expensive than they need to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-