Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 59 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
We love it!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Retired

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Retired
by Retired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with this purchase. Works perfectly for us.

Retired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They got it right!
6/16/2009

Customer review by DIYGUY1942

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by DIYGUY1942
by DIYGUY1942

They listened to the consumers and finally got it right. A cheap coffee maker that makes good coffee, that does not leak with a carafe that pours without dribbling. The push buttons are also easier to use than what they had on the old 4 cupper.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYGUY1942
Weatherford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Five Cupper
7/4/2016

Customer review by Okie Bob

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Okie Bob
by Okie Bob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does what it is supposed to do. Easy to use. Makes good coffee. Two minor problems. The coffee filter basket should have a better lock in position method and the lid is hard to open.

Okie Bob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
6/16/2009

Customer review by Outremer21

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Outremer21
by Outremer21

This is the least expensive programmable coffee maker I've been able to find. It does not make a lot of noise when it's brewing. It makes adequate coffee and it's very easy to use and program. I have not rated the durability since I have only had the product for about 3 weeks but the construction of the product seems fairly solid. I can't really think of any drawbacks unless you have to brew coffee for many people. It's fine if to brew coffee for yourself or one other person in the morning before work. It's not exactly a work of art but it gets the job done and is unobtrusive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outremer21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No brainer
7/27/2009

Customer review by brianguy

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by brianguy
by brianguy

This is the near-perfect little coffeemaker, which I got to replace an ugly white 8-cup Mr. Coffee which belonged to my fiancee, that didn't have a timer. I enjoyed making coffee at home but I didn't like the big clunky 8 cup that took up too much counter space and wouldn't make coffee automatically, plus we were always throwing half a pot away. This Mr. Coffee 5-cup is perfect. other similar models at other stores only make 4-cups but this one makes 5 which is just enough for that second cup without having to throw any away. I like the black color even though it took some getting used to, to be able to see what I was doing without turning the kitchen light on, or to see if there was already coffee made. The timer works perfectly and is super easy to program, and it makes perfect coffee quickly with hardly any noise. There are only two small drawbacks with this. One is, the "pause" feature in the brewing cycle doesn't work perfectly, a few drips will still come out when you pull out the coffeepot or if you don't put it back in just so. Luckily, this is easy to quickly wipe up thanks to the slick nonstick surface on the warmer. #2 is the little coffeepot is almost impossible to pour at any normal speed without spilling it everywhere. it's almost like they designed it to drip on purpose as a practical joke, but you sort of get used to pouring it veeeeeeeery slow. it's almost as hard to wipe the inside of the pot to clean it if you don't have little hands, but I always seem to manage. I somewhat agree with the reviewer that says they wish it would stay warmer longer. it only stays on for one hour and can't be changed, so I find myself making coffee a few minutes later than I would otherwise on the weekend just to make sure it'll still be hot when I'm ready to drink it. Also, reprogramming the timer is not difficult unless you miss the time you were aiming for, then you have to go all the way around again. Still, it is inexpensive yet awesome. Just what I was looking for at the right price!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brianguy
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple machine brews the best simple cup of coffee
5/4/2016

Customer review by greenjay

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by greenjay
by greenjay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simplicity is the word for this brew machine. That is, if you want a good cup of coffee, period, this machine is the way to go. They seem to have mastered the art of heating water to the exact temperature desired for brewing. Put a filter in the basket, fill it with the desired amount of coffee, put water in the reservoir, and push a button. It is that simple. The clock is simple as well. There is a button for setting the hour and a button for setting the minutes. That's all. There is a hot plate under the carafe which shuts off after an hour so there is no chance of finding burnt coffee crud.

greenjay
Bar Harbor, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a Tea Drinker
5/1/2016

Customer review by Country Girl

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Country Girl
by Country Girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the original for many many years. I use it to brew loose tea. It is ready for me when I get up. Lately it has started showing it's age so I decided to get another and store it for the day this one gives up the ghost. I have not seen this special model on retail shelves in quite a while and was afraid it may no longer be available when I need it, so now have another in waiting. No there are no coffee drinkers residing here, only tea.

Country Girl
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A simple and perfect machine
4/20/2016

Customer review by Lost soul STL

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Lost soul STL
by Lost soul STL

Bought this coffee maker in an attempt to break my monster energy habbits. It did more than all of that, soon the smell of coffee waking me up in the morning was somethint I couldnt see myself without. Its simple, cheap, and extremely easy to use. Makes 2 large cups or 5 small ones. Theres nothing like waking up to a bit of yo yo ma and the smell and taste of a fresh cup of coffee.

Lost soul STL
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointing
4/22/2016

Customer review by BBBBMKE

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by BBBBMKE
by BBBBMKE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Features are decent but design not thought out well, water pours down backside every time you open lid. Glass decanter also poor design.Long story short, spend a few more dollars and get the JWX3GTF save yourself the disappointment and frustration.

BBBBMKE
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect little coffee maker!
4/16/2016

Customer review by dskm65

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by dskm65
by dskm65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works like a charm! Could not be more satisfied with it.

dskm65
Vermont, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my pot
4/3/2016

Customer review by Picci1

4.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Picci1
by Picci1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Mr coffee pot is just what I wanted the only problem it stay on only one hour which my old Mr coffee pot stayed on two hours.

Picci1
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
3/8/2016

Customer review by Not applicable

4.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Not applicable
by Not applicable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the CG five-cup on-line to replace a four-cup coffee maker that I had had for many years and was always happy with. I am happy with the CGX7-RB as well. However, to replace my old one I first purchased a JW Series 5-cup at Target. The JW was a total bust. . . you can't read the clock without bending down and the carafe spills no matter how careful you are when pouring. It is a VERY poor design. I now have a, to me, useless coffee maker which I don't even want to give away. Any ideas?

Not applicable
Sonoma, CA USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/22/2016

Customer review by Tkoss

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Tkoss
by Tkoss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great size, quick, and it appreciate how easy it is to set the delayed brew. It isn't the quietest machine, though.

Tkoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Mr. Coffee CoffeeMaker!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Rocker

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Rocker
by Rocker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my Mr. Coffee 5 cup coffee maker. One of the reasons I purchased it was because the Mr. Coffee web page stated that the Mr. Coffee water filtration system fitted the 5 cup machine, however this is not the case. That was disappointing, but the machine itself is perfect for me and my family.

Rocker
Statesville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Fantabulous
9/2/2009

Customer review by RockemSockemRobot

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by RockemSockemRobot
by RockemSockemRobot

This is a great little coffee maker. The carafe pours well and doesn't drip water all over the place. The coffee is very good and has no plastic taste to it. I highly recommend it. It would be nice if Mr. Coffee would make a water filter for it. They have an after market water filter for the bigger coffee makers, but it does not fit this little coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockemSockemRobot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
prefer Mr. Coffee over other brands
5/15/2015

Customer review by rosysmom1955

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by rosysmom1955
by rosysmom1955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could have purchased a new glass carafe when my original one broke, the break was entirely my fault - the original 4 cup Mr. Coffee brewer was fine. However, the device was ages old and impossible to get really clean - so I upgraded to a 5 cup. This particular coffee maker had received some poor reviews. I looked at several brands and in the end returned to Mr. Coffee. I RARELY give five star reviews - this pot would have to prep, pour the coffee, and clean itself for me to give 5 stars. I was very disappointed to find no permanent mesh filter - the packaging is poorly worded. Thank goodness I did save the filter from my first machine. Took longer to ship than I would have liked. Price was fair. As for taste - so far so good, it looks good and makes good coffee. I plan to stick with the Mr. Coffee brand.

rosysmom1955
Washington Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Cups Just the right size!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Lone coffee drinker

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Lone coffee drinker
by Lone coffee drinker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't but a small quality coffee maker in stores. Bought online great purchase.

Lone coffee drinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect coffee, perfect amount brewed
12/29/2015

Customer review by Davy Boy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Davy Boy
by Davy Boy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this now for a month, use it daily and am happy. It will turn off by itself after 60 minutes after the brew cycle. Easy to program, or you can just turn it on and off.

Davy Boy
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After 20 YEARS...
6/18/2015

Customer review by MMErickson

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by MMErickson
by MMErickson

I finally had to put my coffee maker to rest. It was a sad morning today :( I do have to say I am completely amazed it has made it that long... A quality product for sure. I have used it everyday with out fail (sometimes twice) moved a few times not to mention my not so gentle children help with cleanings... I just wanted to take. A moment and say THANK YOU for being a part of my mornings for the last 20 years... Now I have to figure out how to get a new one and which one I want. I do know I will get another product t from this company and I do have high expectations now... :) hoping for another 20 years. Convenience store coffee is just not the same. Yours forever grateful, M.M.Erickson

MMErickson
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beatiful coffe maker
12/31/2015

Customer review by Chino

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Chino
by Chino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a month ago and I'm very happy ,Thanks

Chino
Chicago, Illinois, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews