Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 44 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
They got it right!
6/16/2009

Customer review by DIYGUY1942

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by DIYGUY1942
by DIYGUY1942

They listened to the consumers and finally got it right. A cheap coffee maker that makes good coffee, that does not leak with a carafe that pours without dribbling. The push buttons are also easier to use than what they had on the old 4 cupper.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYGUY1942
Weatherford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No brainer
7/27/2009

Customer review by brianguy

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by brianguy
by brianguy

This is the near-perfect little coffeemaker, which I got to replace an ugly white 8-cup Mr. Coffee which belonged to my fiancee, that didn't have a timer. I enjoyed making coffee at home but I didn't like the big clunky 8 cup that took up too much counter space and wouldn't make coffee automatically, plus we were always throwing half a pot away. This Mr. Coffee 5-cup is perfect. other similar models at other stores only make 4-cups but this one makes 5 which is just enough for that second cup without having to throw any away. I like the black color even though it took some getting used to, to be able to see what I was doing without turning the kitchen light on, or to see if there was already coffee made. The timer works perfectly and is super easy to program, and it makes perfect coffee quickly with hardly any noise. There are only two small drawbacks with this. One is, the "pause" feature in the brewing cycle doesn't work perfectly, a few drips will still come out when you pull out the coffeepot or if you don't put it back in just so. Luckily, this is easy to quickly wipe up thanks to the slick nonstick surface on the warmer. #2 is the little coffeepot is almost impossible to pour at any normal speed without spilling it everywhere. it's almost like they designed it to drip on purpose as a practical joke, but you sort of get used to pouring it veeeeeeeery slow. it's almost as hard to wipe the inside of the pot to clean it if you don't have little hands, but I always seem to manage. I somewhat agree with the reviewer that says they wish it would stay warmer longer. it only stays on for one hour and can't be changed, so I find myself making coffee a few minutes later than I would otherwise on the weekend just to make sure it'll still be hot when I'm ready to drink it. Also, reprogramming the timer is not difficult unless you miss the time you were aiming for, then you have to go all the way around again. Still, it is inexpensive yet awesome. Just what I was looking for at the right price!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brianguy
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal
6/16/2009

Customer review by Outremer21

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Outremer21
by Outremer21

This is the least expensive programmable coffee maker I've been able to find. It does not make a lot of noise when it's brewing. It makes adequate coffee and it's very easy to use and program. I have not rated the durability since I have only had the product for about 3 weeks but the construction of the product seems fairly solid. I can't really think of any drawbacks unless you have to brew coffee for many people. It's fine if to brew coffee for yourself or one other person in the morning before work. It's not exactly a work of art but it gets the job done and is unobtrusive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outremer21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Fantabulous
9/2/2009

Customer review by RockemSockemRobot

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by RockemSockemRobot
by RockemSockemRobot

This is a great little coffee maker. The carafe pours well and doesn't drip water all over the place. The coffee is very good and has no plastic taste to it. I highly recommend it. It would be nice if Mr. Coffee would make a water filter for it. They have an after market water filter for the bigger coffee makers, but it does not fit this little coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockemSockemRobot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
6/13/2009

Customer review by Nibblet

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Nibblet
by Nibblet

Just like all other Mr Coffee coffee makers, this one is excellent, and well made. I love it, and would recommend ANY Mr Coffee coffee maker to anyone! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nibblet
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right On Time
6/19/2009

Customer review by MsCaffeine

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by MsCaffeine
by MsCaffeine

My fiance bought me one of these 5-cup coffee makers last year because he got tired of getting up early in the morning to go get me a cup of coffee just before I got up to go to work. once I got it I fell in love with it; I would set the timer every night just before going to bed, and he would get up and bring me coffee in bed and turn the news on so I could wake up and get going. This coffee brewer is deffinitely right on time for someone who loves and need coffee for those early morning days, and for some one who is always short for time:-) Due to circumstances I no longer own my brewer, but I was just surfing the enternet to see what sales are going because I am looking to purchase another one (" I Can't Wait")!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCaffeine
Carolstream, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breaks down too easily..
9/9/2009

Customer review by Donna33

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Donna33
by Donna33

This coffee maker makes good coffee. However, both the coffee makers I've owned gave up on me within one month of use. Certainly not worth the price I paid! :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna33
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great coffe pot
6/19/2009

Customer review by Coffelover

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Coffelover
by Coffelover

Just enough for the two cups in the morning-would like it to stay on longer to keep the coffee warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffelover
Succasunna, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee maker
8/12/2009

Customer review by alizah

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by alizah
by alizah

I really love this coffeemaker. It is simple, and easy to use, doesn't take up a lot of room, and works really good. I have had it a week and very glad I gave my other bigger one away. It also a good brand, and not expensive and works really good for the price. I ordered it and got it very quickly without having to pay extra fees, etc. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alizah
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Marriage
11/22/2009

Customer review by MTSURF

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by MTSURF
by MTSURF

Why "Happy Marriage"? Like many couples I am a coffee drinker and my Lovely Lady is a Tea drinker, I have almost always had coffee waiting for me when I wake up but my wife had to brew her tea, a little thing you say? Well Mr. Coffee five cuper cured this imballence, I bought one for my wife and set it for her time to get up and to her supprise her tea was ready to go! One tea bag makes four cups or two bags whatever one likes, it is the perfect good morning Honey! Priced @ just $19.99 or less it makes a great gift & a happy tea drinker, Thanks Mr. Coffee and Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTSURF
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/21/2009

Customer review by aTm2009

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by aTm2009
by aTm2009

I received this as a gift, and it's been great. I don't really have a lot of experience with coffee makers, but I didn't even have to read the directions to figure out how to use it. It's super easy to clean, and I like that it doesn't continue to leak water when you remove the coffee pot. It's very inexpense, and I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aTm2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Long Lasting
8/19/2009

Customer review by April2mom

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by April2mom
by April2mom

I have now owned my Mr. Coffee coffee maker for 10 years now. I use it at least 3-4 times per week. It has yet to break of fail to make great coffee. The unit is small, light weight, and very easy to use. These things are built to last!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April2mom
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly What I Need
11/8/2009

Customer review by WorkingGirl413

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by WorkingGirl413
by WorkingGirl413

This coffee maker is exactly what I was looking for when I bought it three years ago, and it's still going strong. I use it almost daily for about 3 cups of coffee for my long commute to work. I used to use the timer so that it would be ready when I woke up in the morning, but I became more energy conscious and now leave it unplugged when it's not in use. But it takes less than 5 minutes to brew a pot, so I have plenty of time in the mornings. I used to live with two roommates and we put a lot of wear and tear on it so I was expecting to need a new one when I graduated and moved to a new location, but the coffee maker works like it's brand new. It's easy to clean but doesn't require any maintenance. And the black looks so sleek in my modern kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingGirl413
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2009

Customer review by chuddleme

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by chuddleme
by chuddleme

I recommend mr. coffee just the right size for the kitchen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuddleme
Brooklyn New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent and working great
11/8/2009

Customer review by DiscountMom

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by DiscountMom
by DiscountMom

When you pour in the Water into the Tank it dripps a little water but it is a cute little coffeemaker that makes some amazing Coffe, it is a must have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscountMom
Greenacres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
9/15/2009

Customer review by OnlineShopper3734

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by OnlineShopper3734
by OnlineShopper3734

This 5 cup coffee maker is just the right size. Very easy to maintain. It does not remain on for hours to waste power and burn up your pot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper3734
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
11/16/2009

Customer review by irisher

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by irisher
by irisher

This is a terrific little coffee pot. Very quiet and brews faster than my old 12 cup one. I threw it in the garbage!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irisher
Seal Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
12/18/2009

Customer review by Wadols

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by Wadols
by Wadols

I love my Mr.Coffee. I live alone and this is the right size for one or more coffee drinkers. I works like a charm and have no problems with it. Thanks once again Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wadols
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too small for me, but...
11/20/2009

Customer review by MenSew2

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by MenSew2
by MenSew2

I am sure it would work fine for an RV, camper, hotel RM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MenSew2
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffeemaker!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Steeler Chick

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Steeler Chick
by Steeler Chick

Great coffeemaker. Perhaps I am just fortunate. The poor reviews given is perplexing. Had this coffeemaker for 5 years and NEVER had one problem associated with it. The timer and clock works great, heats and brews quickly and if in a hurry, can pour a cup instantly while coffee continues to brew. Big coffee drinking family. Used every day to the max! Love it. A true appliance staple in our household.

Steeler Chick
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews