Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 48 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
They got it right!
6/16/2009

Customer review by DIYGUY1942

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by DIYGUY1942
by DIYGUY1942

They listened to the consumers and finally got it right. A cheap coffee maker that makes good coffee, that does not leak with a carafe that pours without dribbling. The push buttons are also easier to use than what they had on the old 4 cupper.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYGUY1942
Weatherford, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 Cups Just the right size!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Lone coffee drinker

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Lone coffee drinker
by Lone coffee drinker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't but a small quality coffee maker in stores. Bought online great purchase.

Lone coffee drinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect coffee, perfect amount brewed
12/29/2015

Customer review by Davy Boy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Davy Boy
by Davy Boy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this now for a month, use it daily and am happy. It will turn off by itself after 60 minutes after the brew cycle. Easy to program, or you can just turn it on and off.

Davy Boy
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beatiful coffe maker
12/31/2015

Customer review by Chino

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Chino
by Chino
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a month ago and I'm very happy ,Thanks

Chino
Chicago, Illinois, Estados Unidos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
6/16/2009

Customer review by Outremer21

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Outremer21
by Outremer21

This is the least expensive programmable coffee maker I've been able to find. It does not make a lot of noise when it's brewing. It makes adequate coffee and it's very easy to use and program. I have not rated the durability since I have only had the product for about 3 weeks but the construction of the product seems fairly solid. I can't really think of any drawbacks unless you have to brew coffee for many people. It's fine if to brew coffee for yourself or one other person in the morning before work. It's not exactly a work of art but it gets the job done and is unobtrusive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outremer21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No brainer
7/27/2009

Customer review by brianguy

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by brianguy
by brianguy

This is the near-perfect little coffeemaker, which I got to replace an ugly white 8-cup Mr. Coffee which belonged to my fiancee, that didn't have a timer. I enjoyed making coffee at home but I didn't like the big clunky 8 cup that took up too much counter space and wouldn't make coffee automatically, plus we were always throwing half a pot away. This Mr. Coffee 5-cup is perfect. other similar models at other stores only make 4-cups but this one makes 5 which is just enough for that second cup without having to throw any away. I like the black color even though it took some getting used to, to be able to see what I was doing without turning the kitchen light on, or to see if there was already coffee made. The timer works perfectly and is super easy to program, and it makes perfect coffee quickly with hardly any noise. There are only two small drawbacks with this. One is, the "pause" feature in the brewing cycle doesn't work perfectly, a few drips will still come out when you pull out the coffeepot or if you don't put it back in just so. Luckily, this is easy to quickly wipe up thanks to the slick nonstick surface on the warmer. #2 is the little coffeepot is almost impossible to pour at any normal speed without spilling it everywhere. it's almost like they designed it to drip on purpose as a practical joke, but you sort of get used to pouring it veeeeeeeery slow. it's almost as hard to wipe the inside of the pot to clean it if you don't have little hands, but I always seem to manage. I somewhat agree with the reviewer that says they wish it would stay warmer longer. it only stays on for one hour and can't be changed, so I find myself making coffee a few minutes later than I would otherwise on the weekend just to make sure it'll still be hot when I'm ready to drink it. Also, reprogramming the timer is not difficult unless you miss the time you were aiming for, then you have to go all the way around again. Still, it is inexpensive yet awesome. Just what I was looking for at the right price!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brianguy
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
prefer Mr. Coffee over other brands
5/15/2015

Customer review by rosysmom1955

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by rosysmom1955
by rosysmom1955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could have purchased a new glass carafe when my original one broke, the break was entirely my fault - the original 4 cup Mr. Coffee brewer was fine. However, the device was ages old and impossible to get really clean - so I upgraded to a 5 cup. This particular coffee maker had received some poor reviews. I looked at several brands and in the end returned to Mr. Coffee. I RARELY give five star reviews - this pot would have to prep, pour the coffee, and clean itself for me to give 5 stars. I was very disappointed to find no permanent mesh filter - the packaging is poorly worded. Thank goodness I did save the filter from my first machine. Took longer to ship than I would have liked. Price was fair. As for taste - so far so good, it looks good and makes good coffee. I plan to stick with the Mr. Coffee brand.

rosysmom1955
Washington Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After 20 YEARS...
6/18/2015

Customer review by MMErickson

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by MMErickson
by MMErickson

I finally had to put my coffee maker to rest. It was a sad morning today :( I do have to say I am completely amazed it has made it that long... A quality product for sure. I have used it everyday with out fail (sometimes twice) moved a few times not to mention my not so gentle children help with cleanings... I just wanted to take. A moment and say THANK YOU for being a part of my mornings for the last 20 years... Now I have to figure out how to get a new one and which one I want. I do know I will get another product t from this company and I do have high expectations now... :) hoping for another 20 years. Convenience store coffee is just not the same. Yours forever grateful, M.M.Erickson

MMErickson
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super Fantabulous
9/2/2009

Customer review by RockemSockemRobot

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by RockemSockemRobot
by RockemSockemRobot

This is a great little coffee maker. The carafe pours well and doesn't drip water all over the place. The coffee is very good and has no plastic taste to it. I highly recommend it. It would be nice if Mr. Coffee would make a water filter for it. They have an after market water filter for the bigger coffee makers, but it does not fit this little coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockemSockemRobot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Poor product quality
8/6/2015

Customer review by sunshine

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by sunshine
by sunshine

I like the features of this unit, so when my first unit failed after 6 months, I thought I'd replace it with the same model. Bad call - this coffee maker failed in 4 months. I agree with the other comments - don't buy this model it is a poor design.

sunshine
Flint, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
You used to make them better
2/8/2015

Customer review by ms cafe lover

2.0 stars 2/8/2015 by ms cafe lover
by ms cafe lover

I have the same stylle as this but it was produced about 15 years ago. I recently began again to use my machine and was very pleased about the quality of the product and my coffee until.....the decanter cracked while washing it with a plastic brush. I was gentle. I believe that the quality of the glass it too poor for it's purpose. If it was simply a vase sitting with flowers, it would be okay, but being used daily: heated and washed daily, it is too fragile. Correct the design flaw and make happier customers....which leads to recommendations by your customers, and more sales. Simple solution!

ms cafe lover
NY/NJ Metropolitan Area
Right On Time
6/19/2009

Customer review by MsCaffeine

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by MsCaffeine
by MsCaffeine

My fiance bought me one of these 5-cup coffee makers last year because he got tired of getting up early in the morning to go get me a cup of coffee just before I got up to go to work. once I got it I fell in love with it; I would set the timer every night just before going to bed, and he would get up and bring me coffee in bed and turn the news on so I could wake up and get going. This coffee brewer is deffinitely right on time for someone who loves and need coffee for those early morning days, and for some one who is always short for time:-) Due to circumstances I no longer own my brewer, but I was just surfing the enternet to see what sales are going because I am looking to purchase another one (" I Can't Wait")!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCaffeine
Carolstream, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Need
11/8/2009

Customer review by WorkingGirl413

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by WorkingGirl413
by WorkingGirl413

This coffee maker is exactly what I was looking for when I bought it three years ago, and it's still going strong. I use it almost daily for about 3 cups of coffee for my long commute to work. I used to use the timer so that it would be ready when I woke up in the morning, but I became more energy conscious and now leave it unplugged when it's not in use. But it takes less than 5 minutes to brew a pot, so I have plenty of time in the mornings. I used to live with two roommates and we put a lot of wear and tear on it so I was expecting to need a new one when I graduated and moved to a new location, but the coffee maker works like it's brand new. It's easy to clean but doesn't require any maintenance. And the black looks so sleek in my modern kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingGirl413
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking but not built to last
2/13/2015

Customer review by dbeck

2.0 stars 2/13/2015 by dbeck
by dbeck

I baby'd this coffee maker, made sure water never got on the outside at all but after 6 months of use it started shutting off at random then quit altogether. Very disappointing. This is the second one of these I had, the first one lasted a week.

dbeck
Livingston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Coffeemaker!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Steeler Chick

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Steeler Chick
by Steeler Chick

Great coffeemaker. Perhaps I am just fortunate. The poor reviews given is perplexing. Had this coffeemaker for 5 years and NEVER had one problem associated with it. The timer and clock works great, heats and brews quickly and if in a hurry, can pour a cup instantly while coffee continues to brew. Big coffee drinking family. Used every day to the max! Love it. A true appliance staple in our household.

Steeler Chick
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor Product
9/22/2014

Customer review by NICHOLAS823

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by NICHOLAS823
by NICHOLAS823

Very Poor Product! The spout is small and if you pour it to fast the lid opens and coffee runs down the pot and spills. The opening is to small to actually wash the inside. The handle does not stay in one place, the steel band around then base of the pot slides. I had my first 5 cup mr coffee pot for ten years, this one is going in the trash. YOU NEED TO BRING BACK THE FIRST DESIGN THIS ONE IS PATHETIC!

NICHOLAS823
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Defective
6/1/2014

Customer review by galento

1.0 stars 6/1/2014 by galento
by galento

I was given this Mr. Coffee as a X-Mas present. I have now gone through 4 (the final one is now being placed in the trash can). I am so glad that I kept my original 5-cup Mr. Coffee (approx. 10 yrs old) as that is what I am still using. I experienced the same problems that the other 2 reviews wrote about for their Mr. Coffee. My 4 lasted anywhere from 2 days to the longest approx. 6-7 months (this last one). Save your money and do not buy this model!

galento
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Had to replace twice in one year
4/6/2014

Customer review by cg35

2.0 stars 4/6/2014 by cg35
by cg35

I actually loved it at first. I'm the only coffee drinker, so I don't need a 12 cup, and I LOVE the delay brew option. But, I've had to replace 2 of these in one year, and I don't even use it daily. Same thing with both- first the clock starts fading, then the power randomly shuts off while brewing, and finally no power and a click-click-click sound when power button is pressed. Surely I can't be the only one to report this issue if it has happened to me twice?

cg35
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
nice features, fast brew
2/26/2015

Customer review by mstydwn

4.0 stars 2/26/2015 by mstydwn
by mstydwn

Bought two weeks ago and so far I love it. Fast brewing!

mstydwn
Marysville, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Same Problems!
6/18/2014

Customer review by KiKi

2.0 stars 6/18/2014 by KiKi
by KiKi

I have had the same issues as the others who have left a review. The clock fades and flashes. It makes a clicking noise when I press the "on" button and does not brew. I don't know why this model seems to have so many problems, but I would just think that this would be something that the company finally looks into. I have the same question, why is it still on the market? We should all get free upgrades/replacements!

KiKi
Hammond, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews