Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 54 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Worst headphone cover design ever!
1/1/2014

Customer review by Jani

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Jani
by Jani

What a nightmare. To install the batteries, you have to pull off the right headphone ear cushions. No problem there. Battery install pretty straightforward. But, putting the ear cover back on was a total nightmare. Made me want to pack them up and throw them back at Sams, or better yet, JVC. The instructions read - slide the cover on anti-clockwise until it goes into the groove (I guess that means counter-clockwise). If it doesn't go in, do it again. What it should have said was again and again and again and again, until you throw them in a fit of despair. I tried for an hour last night. Tonight, I wrestled with them some more until I finally forced the darn things on, fearful of tearing them the whole time. Handling the earphone is awkward as it rocks back and forth as you're trying to steady it and slip (a huge misnomer) it on. I'm sure I could wrestle a bear easier. Really. I haven't even used the darn things yet and I hate them.

Jani
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Want to return it
5/9/2016

Customer review by jimdad80

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by jimdad80
by jimdad80

I'll just list the problems as I see them. 1- Just don't work. 2- Getting the Ear pad back on after installing the batteries is extra difficult, Frustrating ! 3- Getting the ear headphones placed properly on the charger, is really difficult.

jimdad80
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
JVC Wireless headphones
7/2/2010

Customer review by jisgwaegwa

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by jisgwaegwa
by jisgwaegwa

The setup, i.e., the cords and connections and the charger/rest stand includes batteries, is universal, which is handy, but the instructions set for installing the batteries was unclear about how to reinstall the earpad covers. I was able, finally, to put them back on by trial and error. The audio quality is ok, as long as you remain within a few meters, but gets 'fuzzy' any more distant. The range is as good as advertised, just not of good quality as you move away from the transmitter. Able to listen while in the basement, upstairs and in the yard. I judge the set a fair compromise and good value for the price.

jisgwaegwa
Dumfries, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
4/22/2016

Customer review by benie

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by benie
by benie

best ever headphone i ever had

benie
Sylmar, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Replacment for my TV Ears
9/12/2015

Customer review by Jancoz

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Jancoz
by Jancoz

Now I don't have to sit directly in front of the TV to listen to it. I can now walk around the house and listen to the TV or to music playing on the TV. My wife also likes them, not only does it keep the noise down at 4AM but she can put it on and go outside, have her coffee and listen to music playing on the TV without disturbing me when it is nap time. Everyone is happy.

Jancoz
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Money well spent
11/9/2015

Customer review by Hurrah

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Hurrah
by Hurrah

It is so enjoyable not to have a tv blaring, these headphones have been a blessing. My husband is hearing so much better with the headphones & enjoying his shows & movies. Wish we had bought them sooner. The sound is very good.

Hurrah
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Almost as good as those I tried for twice as much
11/27/2015

Customer review by gward

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by gward
by gward

Tried the Sony wireless for TV and they were good, but cost about twice as much. For the money these are as good as I could find in a $50 headphone.

gward
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
worse purchase ever
12/9/2015

Customer review by lilron

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by lilron
by lilron

Nothing but alot of interference when pulled in. Can hear properly because of the static.

lilron
Hopkinsville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
11/27/2015

Customer review by Tymn

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Tymn
by Tymn

My hearing is not good but this product has really helped me hear the audio on TV.

Tymn
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Surprise..!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by MARDELLE

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by MARDELLE
by MARDELLE

Easy to setup, easy to use, very comfortable. Compared to my "TV Listeners" this is night and day. I can be in any room of my house and hear the TV no distortion at all. Yes if you turn the volume up you have a background hiss, but who need it that cranked up..!! The headset is light and comfortable on the ears really nice.The price is right in fact I'm ordering another set for my office.

MARDELLE
San Diego, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst head sets ever
4/2/2015

Customer review by Taz63

1.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Taz63
by Taz63

Had the working about a week, then they quit. Called JVC and they were very snotty and no help, kept telling I had it hooked up wrong. I am glad I bought them at Sam's, they refunded my money and I shipped them back.

Taz63
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great buy
2/16/2015

Customer review by wakko

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by wakko
by wakko

These work well. Keep in mind the price and have a realistic expectation. They aren't home theater but work well for watching TV when others are sleeping :-)

wakko
Toledo, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
bad fit, good sound
2/11/2013

Customer review by gorDelpus

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by gorDelpus
by gorDelpus

As others have noted, these headphones sound good but don't fit unless you have a very large head, which I don't have. Rather than return them, I fixed them so that they fit better. I sewed the flexible band to make it shorter and now it fits fine (but now they won't fit someone with a big head!). This is something RCA should address. The sound quality and stereo imaging are very good and overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gorDelpus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT RCA 900MHZ WIRELESS STEREO HEADPHONES, 49.00
2/26/2013

Customer review by nanaboonana

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by nanaboonana
by nanaboonana

REVIEW FOR: RCA 900MHZ WIRELESS STEREO HEADPHONES, from Walmarts. I don't know alot about electronics. I thought i would never be able to hook them up right. Well i hooked them up with the directions, and hoped they were right. Placed on charger - next day, i could hear everything, & clearly. I haven't heard the static yet that some reviews have mentioned. There comfortable, & cover ears. I went at least 25 ft from moms room, and the sound was still great ,very pleased. Mom though, said she would like smaller ones , she is 80 years. The Rechargeable batteries,I haven't had to change yet, now 3 mts old. I have left them off charger for 3-4 days before i need to put them back on the charger. I had to put some nail polish on the side of the ear phone. So i could see the correct way to put them on the charger. The dial for the volume could have been bigger, it is difficult to turn up volume on your head. OTHERWISE, LOVE THEM. I have seen others with the same title rca 900 mhz with more numbers, for less money but, don't know if same.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaboonana
west grove, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I listen to MP3 Audio Books and hate wires...
11/24/2012

Customer review by 12KG

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by 12KG
by 12KG

I have two built in MP3 player headsets and listen to books as I work around the house. Neither bookmark well and if I get distracted or have to charge the player, I can't fast forward or rewind to the correct place in the book (they don't have that functionality in the tiny MP3 player). Books are divided in hour long sections. I may have to listen to an hour of book that I've already heard to get back to the correct spot. I bought this headphone intending to hook it up to a regular MP3 player for more listening control. HOWEVER - I can plug it into my computer's headphone jack and have even better control of what I'm listening to. I get my audio books as downloads from the library so they are on my computer anyway. No problem picking up the signal anywhere on my property. I don't need high quality sound since it mostly voice so I can't comment on the quality of the sound. This seems like the perfect solution. The headphone is comfortable, even for many hours of listening. It does slip forward or back if I look up or down. That's about the only drawback I've noticed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12KG
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Wireless Headphones I've Owned
2/3/2012

Customer review by xQUINNx

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by xQUINNx
by xQUINNx

I purchased these headphones for use in my home recording studio. I've previously owned wireless headphones from Sony and Sennheiser for more than twice what these cost and both were a complete disappointment. These headphones perform above and beyond my expectations. First off, with the Sony headphones, the battery pack is integrated into the headphones. If the battery pack goes bad, you can toss the headphones in the trash like I did after less than 6 months. These headphones use rechargable batteries and they are not integrated into the design. Second, other wireless headphones require they be set in a docking cradle to charge. If you don't put them on the cradle exactly right, the headphones won't charge. These headphones have a connecting wire to the charger. No more guesing if the they're charging. Third, the sound quality on these is phenomenal. I'm producing electronic music that is heavy on the bass and these headphones drop bass. The overall sound is crystal clear with absolutely no noise. They sound just as good if you're within a few feet of the transmitter or if you're 100 feet away. I have a concrete block house and they transmit through several thick concrete walls with no problem. I'm so happy with these headphones, I went back to Walmart to buy a second pair today. Being as manufacturers these days plan obselescence and/or are always changing things when they don't need to, I wanted to make sure I had an extra set of these.

Was this review helpful? (159) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xQUINNx
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved Sound Quality but wouldn't stay on head
5/10/2012

Customer review by Lorspan

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Lorspan
by Lorspan

As far as the sound quality and distance I could go, these headphones were excellent. I could listen to the tv or I could plug them into my laptop and listen to my recorded music while I walked around doing housework. Either way, I could pretty much go all through my house without any interruption. The fallback for me is they began to get heavy after awhile and they kept sliding off my head. There doesn't seem to be a way to adjust them for my headsize. Also, they make me sweat but I guess that would happen with any headphones with that size earpieces. As much as I love them, I will probably have to return them just because I can't keep them from sliding off my head.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorspan
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by RobertaLee

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by RobertaLee
by RobertaLee

After 8 years of using nightly, my old RCA wireless headphones finally gave out. I purchased these and like them even better. I could hear my TV even outside with the head phones on. Great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertaLee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for hearing impared
3/27/2012

Customer review by dantru

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by dantru
by dantru

you have to buy y adapter for most hook ups ! We can enjoy tv now at a reasonable sound level our hearing impared child hears the dialog too!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dantru
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Good bang for the buck
6/29/2009

Customer review by CorkyNM

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by CorkyNM
by CorkyNM

I'm sorry the first reviewer was disappointed. I went ahead and bought them despite the guy's bad review. Let me tell you, I like these headphones very much. If you are a picky audiophile, don't bother and spend hundreds more for a headset. But if you want phones for gaming and occasional music listening, these cannot be beat for the price. They are very comfortable on my head, and they have lots of clear bass without being too muddy. I'm a bassist and I crank the bass on the EQ more than most would. Good results here. Don't believe everything you read.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorkyNM
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews