Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 38 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
bad fit, good sound
2/11/2013

Customer review by gorDelpus

4.0 stars 2/11/2013 by gorDelpus
by gorDelpus

As others have noted, these headphones sound good but don't fit unless you have a very large head, which I don't have. Rather than return them, I fixed them so that they fit better. I sewed the flexible band to make it shorter and now it fits fine (but now they won't fit someone with a big head!). This is something RCA should address. The sound quality and stereo imaging are very good and overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gorDelpus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Wireless Headphones I've Owned
2/3/2012

Customer review by xQUINNx

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by xQUINNx
by xQUINNx

I purchased these headphones for use in my home recording studio. I've previously owned wireless headphones from Sony and Sennheiser for more than twice what these cost and both were a complete disappointment. These headphones perform above and beyond my expectations. First off, with the Sony headphones, the battery pack is integrated into the headphones. If the battery pack goes bad, you can toss the headphones in the trash like I did after less than 6 months. These headphones use rechargable batteries and they are not integrated into the design. Second, other wireless headphones require they be set in a docking cradle to charge. If you don't put them on the cradle exactly right, the headphones won't charge. These headphones have a connecting wire to the charger. No more guesing if the they're charging. Third, the sound quality on these is phenomenal. I'm producing electronic music that is heavy on the bass and these headphones drop bass. The overall sound is crystal clear with absolutely no noise. They sound just as good if you're within a few feet of the transmitter or if you're 100 feet away. I have a concrete block house and they transmit through several thick concrete walls with no problem. I'm so happy with these headphones, I went back to Walmart to buy a second pair today. Being as manufacturers these days plan obselescence and/or are always changing things when they don't need to, I wanted to make sure I had an extra set of these.

Was this review helpful? (154) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xQUINNx
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I listen to MP3 Audio Books and hate wires...
11/24/2012

Customer review by 12KG

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by 12KG
by 12KG

I have two built in MP3 player headsets and listen to books as I work around the house. Neither bookmark well and if I get distracted or have to charge the player, I can't fast forward or rewind to the correct place in the book (they don't have that functionality in the tiny MP3 player). Books are divided in hour long sections. I may have to listen to an hour of book that I've already heard to get back to the correct spot. I bought this headphone intending to hook it up to a regular MP3 player for more listening control. HOWEVER - I can plug it into my computer's headphone jack and have even better control of what I'm listening to. I get my audio books as downloads from the library so they are on my computer anyway. No problem picking up the signal anywhere on my property. I don't need high quality sound since it mostly voice so I can't comment on the quality of the sound. This seems like the perfect solution. The headphone is comfortable, even for many hours of listening. It does slip forward or back if I look up or down. That's about the only drawback I've noticed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12KG
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by RobertaLee

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by RobertaLee
by RobertaLee

After 8 years of using nightly, my old RCA wireless headphones finally gave out. I purchased these and like them even better. I could hear my TV even outside with the head phones on. Great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (70) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobertaLee
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for hearing impared
3/27/2012

Customer review by dantru

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by dantru
by dantru

you have to buy y adapter for most hook ups ! We can enjoy tv now at a reasonable sound level our hearing impared child hears the dialog too!

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dantru
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Loved Sound Quality but wouldn't stay on head
5/10/2012

Customer review by Lorspan

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Lorspan
by Lorspan

As far as the sound quality and distance I could go, these headphones were excellent. I could listen to the tv or I could plug them into my laptop and listen to my recorded music while I walked around doing housework. Either way, I could pretty much go all through my house without any interruption. The fallback for me is they began to get heavy after awhile and they kept sliding off my head. There doesn't seem to be a way to adjust them for my headsize. Also, they make me sweat but I guess that would happen with any headphones with that size earpieces. As much as I love them, I will probably have to return them just because I can't keep them from sliding off my head.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorspan
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bang for the buck
6/29/2009

Customer review by CorkyNM

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by CorkyNM
by CorkyNM

I'm sorry the first reviewer was disappointed. I went ahead and bought them despite the guy's bad review. Let me tell you, I like these headphones very much. If you are a picky audiophile, don't bother and spend hundreds more for a headset. But if you want phones for gaming and occasional music listening, these cannot be beat for the price. They are very comfortable on my head, and they have lots of clear bass without being too muddy. I'm a bassist and I crank the bass on the EQ more than most would. Good results here. Don't believe everything you read.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorkyNM
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good headphone for the price
7/6/2012

Customer review by Jim4752

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Jim4752
by Jim4752

I have owned 3 sets of wireless headphones and these are by far the best. I was pleasently suprised at the claity of these. Plugged into my Blue Ray player the sound is very clear with no noticable hum at all. I can walk around the house and stil hear clearly no problem. One small complaint I could wish that they were more adjustable and fit snugger to the ears. But that does not take away from my impression of the sound quality. I have only had them for a short time so I cannot speak for the durability. But. currently I am impressed so far.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim4752
Yorkville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2012

Customer review by lastchanceoribail

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by lastchanceoribail
by lastchanceoribail

I purchased this head phone set to be used on the T.V., so my husband can have the TV as loud as he wants and I can have it very low. It works perfectly. It was very simple to plug in. The sound quality is great. While wearing these my husband can even walk outside into the garage and still hear the T.V .This was used on flat screen TV. with HD and Direct TV Stelite box. Love them. My daughter bought a pair and loves them also.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lastchanceoribail
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT RCA 900MHZ WIRELESS STEREO HEADPHONES, 49.00
2/26/2013

Customer review by nanaboonana

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by nanaboonana
by nanaboonana

REVIEW FOR: RCA 900MHZ WIRELESS STEREO HEADPHONES, from Walmarts. I don't know alot about electronics. I thought i would never be able to hook them up right. Well i hooked them up with the directions, and hoped they were right. Placed on charger - next day, i could hear everything, & clearly. I haven't heard the static yet that some reviews have mentioned. There comfortable, & cover ears. I went at least 25 ft from moms room, and the sound was still great ,very pleased. Mom though, said she would like smaller ones , she is 80 years. The Rechargeable batteries,I haven't had to change yet, now 3 mts old. I have left them off charger for 3-4 days before i need to put them back on the charger. I had to put some nail polish on the side of the ear phone. So i could see the correct way to put them on the charger. The dial for the volume could have been bigger, it is difficult to turn up volume on your head. OTHERWISE, LOVE THEM. I have seen others with the same title rca 900 mhz with more numbers, for less money but, don't know if same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaboonana
west grove, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by ElectronPerson

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ElectronPerson
by ElectronPerson

I purchased the RCA headphones a short time ago and they have been working great. I purchased two pairs and I use the transmitter from one on my TV and the other on my computer, but both headsets work with either transmitter. This way my wife and I can listen to the programs without disturbing anyone in the house.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronPerson
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good quality / poor connectivity
1/7/2013

Customer review by CaptainSam

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by CaptainSam
by CaptainSam

Bought these to replace wireless headphones that were getting old but found out the audio cable only connects to a headphone jack and needs an RCA splitter cable to connect to TV. The RCA splitter cable is not available in Walmart, Best Buy or Radio Shack. I have one on order from Walmart.Com and hope it works. I have connected the headphone to my laptop and the sound is very good but very disapointed I had to order another cable to connect to my TV. If your TV has a headphone jack you should not have a problem but if you must connect to the red/white audio on your TV you will have to search for a splitter. My old head phones allow me to plug either type (headphone jack or RCA) into the headphone receiver but this headphone is wired only for headphone, I would expect RCA headphones to be more flexiable and be able to use an "RCA" connection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainSam
Wentzville, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding wireless headphones!
9/22/2012

Customer review by FloridaMiataMan

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by FloridaMiataMan
by FloridaMiataMan

Purchased this newest set about 10 days ago. I have 2 pair of these. one connected to our main TV, and the other connected directly to the audio out on my ROKU so I can mute the TV and also control the volume from my ROKU. I have had the other pair over 4 years without a flaw or problem. My wife loves when I use these. Able to keep the volume down for her viewing pleasure. Price can't be beat. Perfect for the average TV watcher no need to spend $$$$ when these fill the bill unless you're a purest and techie and into very high quality audio. Best price anywhere. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaMiataMan
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sounds great for the price but ...
4/26/2012

Customer review by DFWlady

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by DFWlady
by DFWlady

easy to plug in to sound system and great sound. i like the oversize ear cups. Dont like that you can not adjust the head band for hight or tightness. It falls off when looking down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFWlady
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing
5/19/2009

Customer review by LargoMan

1.0 stars 5/19/2009 by LargoMan
by LargoMan

I bought these wireless headphones for T.V. use and sad to say they were BAD nothing but static on all three channels of the transmitter. No matter what I attempted I could not get the static to clear up. I thought being RCA they would be better but was wrong. I also had to buy an additional adapter to be able to hook them up to my Sony XBR6 T.V. I will be returning these back to the store tomorrow, and will have to continue my search.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LargoMan
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great headphones
11/30/2012

Customer review by pfanatic78

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by pfanatic78
by pfanatic78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great headphones. Volume is super and clear. Reasonable cost as well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfanatic78
Wauankee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
2/23/2012

Customer review by gargoyle4

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by gargoyle4
by gargoyle4

I purchased my first set of these headphones summer 2011. they suffered some kind if power issues with in 3 months. i desided to try some new ones to see if mabe, something happened to my first set. No! 2 months after puchase the same power cord issues. the plug on the back seems to be faulty. the light will come on for a second and then goes out. no power no headphones.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gargoyle4
rochester MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2013

Customer review by oxbastetxo

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by oxbastetxo
by oxbastetxo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Dad, who is hard of hearing, to help him hear the TV. It just needed a little jack adapter, which I did expect, and it worked wonderfully! He's been very happy with them and the rest of the family too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oxbastetxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/30/2012

Customer review by rabbithutsl

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by rabbithutsl
by rabbithutsl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found them to be very useful. Easy to use and I am enjoying them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbithutsl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound', fits comfortably around the ears
1/3/2013

Customer review by Webonena

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Webonena
by Webonena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a few days of use (6) hours, it didn't work. After investigation found that inside the battery cover the sponge pressing against the batteries is so soft that the indentation of batteries were present (this is normal) and that made the batteries lose contact therefor no power( batteries were loose fitting lost contact). Probably needs firmer sponge installed inside the battery cover to put more pressure on batteries so that they don't lose contact. I had to remove the battery cover to get the headphones to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Webonena
Las vegas,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews