Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 25 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A much neede product
6/28/2009

Customer review by macushla

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by macushla
by macushla

I am very pleased with this clock radio. I use the snooze button ALL THE TIME, nd if I really have to get up when the alarm sounds I use the second alarm. I apprciated the fact that the clock radio ws shipped to the store, saving me postage.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macushla
Greenaburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for person with poor eyesight
2/21/2010

Customer review by KingFroggy

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by KingFroggy
by KingFroggy

Cat was changing the settings on my wife's clock. I though this clock was cat proof because of the angle of the buttons. Cat still able to change the settings, but not nearly as often. I don't see well at night, so big numbers are great. My wife was able to setup the clock, time and alarm, with no problems. Clock is not too bright in the dark. Easy to see night and day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingFroggy
Schodack Landing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good clock
3/6/2011

Customer review by SouthernCowboy

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by SouthernCowboy
by SouthernCowboy

Love the clock display on this. Nice big green numbers are easy to see at night. I like the green lighting over the red any day. Haven't used alarm much, but it worked good when I did. Radio is not the best. Only picks up strong signals and it's not very loud. Price needs to be lower for this radio.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernCowboy
Walland, TN 37886
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed in this alarm clock
3/29/2011

Customer review by Woody205

2.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Woody205
by Woody205

In short, this alarm clock does not go LOUD. The highest volume is so low that it doesn't wake me up. Also, it is confusing to set up. Alarm clocks should be easy to set up - without even checking the instructions. One plus about it is the large numbers that light up very well. Don't waste your money on this product.....I went back to my old alarm clock and plan to return this one to Walmart.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody205
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RCA Alarm/Radio
1/7/2010

Customer review by darkdart

3.0 stars 1/7/2010 by darkdart
by darkdart

Display is excellent, bright or dim switch. AM/FM radio is tinny but good enough to listen to in the morning for news/weather/talk. Dual time sets for alarm/alarm progresses from quiet to louder. Easy to use Snooze button right in the middle/top. Good value for the money and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkdart
North Olmsted, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
piece of junk
5/14/2011

Customer review by exrater

1.0 stars 5/14/2011 by exrater
by exrater

this alarm clock is a piece of junk,complicated alarm functions,no english directions and broke from a night stand fall.lasted 6 months tops.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exrater
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CLOCK RADIO
3/2/2010

Customer review by RUSTYRED57

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by RUSTYRED57
by RUSTYRED57

GREAT BUY HAS DUAL ALARM, WORKS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUSTYRED57
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA Dual Alarm Clock
2/28/2010

Customer review by Tall2

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Tall2
by Tall2

Works great, easy to read without glasses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tall2
Near, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA dual alarm clock model RC40-A
2/14/2011

Customer review by WhyDoesMyOpinionMatter

2.0 stars 2/14/2011 by WhyDoesMyOpinionMatter
by WhyDoesMyOpinionMatter

Radio didn't work. Display not bright enough(clock sits in a well lit area in bedroom(my 13year old SONY dual clock radio was perfect until I punched it- my fault- I was hung over. I will be returning to store to exchange for a SONY

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyDoesMyOpinionMatter
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/8/2010

Customer review by Iknowagooddealwheniseeone

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Iknowagooddealwheniseeone
by Iknowagooddealwheniseeone

My son loves his new clock it really works great and has alot of options for waking up in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iknowagooddealwheniseeone
Wildwood Crest,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dual Alarm Clock
8/29/2010

Customer review by GalacticShopper

4.0 stars 8/29/2010 by GalacticShopper
by GalacticShopper

Alas, our K-Mart dual alarm succumbed to old age after about 35 years. After scouring the internet for a dual alarm clock, I settled on the RCA Model RC40. I didn't really want a clock radio, but it seemed to come hand-in-hand with dual alarm clocks. Pros - Dual alarms. Separate LED alarm display. Forward/Reverse switches for time/alarm set. Battery backup. Cons - No real negative items. It does have a large display, which could likely be seen from the street at night. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GalacticShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good but not loud enough
6/24/2011

Customer review by PenguinOfDoom

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by PenguinOfDoom
by PenguinOfDoom

If you aren't a heavy sleeper, you don't care about an Ipod dock, and your power doesn't have a tendency to go off, it's a good alarm. The good: It's not so bright that it disturbs your sleep. It has seperate controls for Alarm 1 and Alarm 2. The bad: It's not loud enough No ipod dock. When that power goes out, the time is saved by the battery but the alarm will not go off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PenguinOfDoom
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great radio alarm clock
9/10/2010

Customer review by MisterX

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by MisterX
by MisterX

I would prefer that the OFF button be on top for easier access. Otherwise it works well and has good features. The FM radio reception is very good also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterX
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA Dual Alarm Clock Radio
12/22/2010

Customer review by Vic1958

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Vic1958
by Vic1958

Clock looked used - batteries were already installed and it didn't work. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vic1958
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
terrible audio quality
1/1/2011

Customer review by LeeJ409

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by LeeJ409
by LeeJ409

Pros: Nice large display, but that's where it ends. Cons: The audio quality is absolutely terrible. It has a 1.25" opening for the enclosed tinny speaker. The labels on the buttons are nearly unreadable in anything but bright sunlight. This thing is built ultra-cheap and isn't worth its low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeJ409
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
RCA quality isn't what it used to be
9/7/2010

Customer review by nhmtnbkr

1.0 stars 9/7/2010 by nhmtnbkr
by nhmtnbkr

I've tried two of this alarm clock because of how much I like it's functionality, but both have been defective, leading me to believe that ever since Audiovox bought RCA, the RCA is no longer the good quality it once was. The first unit stopped keeping accurate time within a few hours after first plugged in, despite it being a so-called AutoSet clock and me resetting the time manually repeatedly. The second unit had one of the two alarms that didn't work. It's disappointing, because if you're the kind of person that doesn't want a super-bright alarm clock (e.g. one that dims well enough), but still like to be able to read it on your night stand, this is a good one for that. It's also good for how easy it is to set the alarms, right from the front of the unit, as well as quickly toggle the alarms to see what time each is set for, with the small separate window that the alarms have in the bottom right corner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhmtnbkr
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not buy
1/20/2010

Customer review by Questor527

1.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Questor527
by Questor527

Alarm functions stopped working after only three months. Of course I lost the receipt so I can not return it. Sound is very tinny and terrible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Questor527
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Volume control dial very touchy
1/26/2011

Customer review by Frennette

1.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Frennette
by Frennette

We only had this for 7 months and already we're having problems with it. The volume control dial does not work very well. Just barely turning it increases the volume way too much and if we turn it down the volume completely shuts off. There's no in between. Last night we checked the volume and it was on very loud. We left it that way so at least we'd wake up on time. Then, this morning, no volume at all, causing us to oversleep. We're throwing it away today and buying something else. We actually bought this one to replace one I've had since the early 80's. It still worked great but we wanted one with dual alarms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frennette
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
way to hard to use
2/9/2011

Customer review by boogiedownbaby

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by boogiedownbaby
by boogiedownbaby

The display is very nice but the clock is difficult to operate, especially in the dark. And I like to listen to the radio in my room and the sound and reception on this is lousy. My old clock radio from the 90's gets better reception and sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boogiedownbaby
Kenton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the alarm clock that didnt work
12/16/2009

Customer review by carpenter10

1.0 stars 12/16/2009 by carpenter10
by carpenter10

i plugged it in, nothing , messed with it for awhile, still nothing , dont buy it

Was this review helpful? (2) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpenter10
MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews