Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 241 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
We love this phone!!!
9/28/2009

Customer review by sandman7

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by sandman7
by sandman7

I subscribe to Consumer Reports and always check with them to see if they've published reviews on products I'm interested in before I buy. They've never steered me wrong. That goes double in this case. This was CR's highest rated phone, and it's priced even lower then other lesser-rated phones. It's very comfortable in the hand, the menus are easy to read and use (3 presses of a button and it adds a number on the caller ID to your directory), and the voice quality is excellent. The buttons are large and have a nice soft feel. One of the more satisfying purchases I've made, and it was so easy to pay a couple of bucks more to have it shipped directly to our home. We highly recommend it to anyone interested in a cordless phone.

Was this review helpful? (163) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandman7
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/23/2009

Customer review by CookingShow

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by CookingShow
by CookingShow

I used Consumer Report to pick this item, as well as previous WalMart reviews. I am really pleased with my phones.

Was this review helpful? (95) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingShow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
att dect 6.0 cordless 2 hand sets
12/8/2010

Customer review by dropaq

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by dropaq
by dropaq

This is the 2nd set i have purchased in the last year. The phones function great. They are lightwieght and compact, have a long battery life( have not had to put it back on a cradle to charge since owning original set. What I really enjoy about this is the speaker phone. I am on hold nowadays it seems endlessly. With this phone I press the speaker phone button and due what ever I want hands tied up when finally someone picks up-no problem. The range of the speaker phone is fantastic, no one, even family has never said anything about the quality of sound and I hear great on my end. I would give it 10 stars if I could. Pick up a set, you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dropaq
Chicago, Ill with Comcast phone lines.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this phone
6/8/2009

Customer review by ima54nurse

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by ima54nurse
by ima54nurse

Overall this phone meets the expectation that I wanted. I would buy one again. The features are great, and the price is even better.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ima54nurse
Alapaha, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product
9/8/2010

Customer review by Rockc1

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Rockc1
by Rockc1

I needed a phone to use with Magic Jack this one works perfect, I hear a very clear voice when I call someone or they call me. very easy to use and with the speaker phone just lay it down and listen.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockc1
Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
att cordless phone
7/15/2009

Customer review by profbob

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by profbob
by profbob

Good product so far. Works well. Has more features than we will ever use. Hope the batteries last longer than previous cordless phones we have had.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profbob
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AT&T Cordless Phone EL51209
8/17/2010

Customer review by Pymzee

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Pymzee
by Pymzee

I wanted a white, inexpensive replacement cordless phone for my bedroom. Walmart had the best price that I saw anywhere so I ordered it and had it shipped to the store for pick-up. It was a quick and easy transaction. Overall the phone is very good. The only negative that I have with this phone is that the charge light is on the very top of the phone so it emits a red glow around the phone. This is very evident at night which is not a problem I have ever had with other phone system. If the phone is left off the charger, the charging light is, of course, off. It would be an annoyance to remember to take the phone off the charger every night so I'll get used to it, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pymzee
Coralville,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great phones
4/6/2010

Customer review by hamptonlover

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by hamptonlover
by hamptonlover

these phones are the best phones i've owned they are just as advertised

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamptonlover
hampton nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MoneyMaker for Phone Company
3/15/2010

Customer review by samianne

3.0 stars 3/15/2010 by samianne
by samianne

I returned this item because, after unpacking it and reading manual, I learned that if you want to receive messages, you must subscribe to the local phone company voice mail. Prior to purchasing it, I read all the rave reviews so I was really unhappy that I didn't see this issue in any of them. Probably a good phone, just didn't meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samianne
Corona CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A good replacement for the old phone
7/20/2011

Customer review by arizonaresident

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by arizonaresident
by arizonaresident

I bought this set of phones to replace my old V-Tech pair. Nice to have enough entries for the people/places I call, plus like the speakerphone so that both me and my son can talk to my daughter/sister at the same time. A good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizonaresident
Chino Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2010

Customer review by mmg73

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by mmg73
by mmg73

Exactly what I needed, no extra unecessary things. Easy to set up. Sound is clear (and extra loud for those who don't hear well), which will keep my significant other from throwing it on the floor, which is what happened to the last cordless phone we had.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmg73
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Phones...
3/22/2010

Customer review by KSBullman

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by KSBullman
by KSBullman

This phone works great with my magic jack. The sound is clear and has great range. I do agree with a previous review that the phone is not very comfortable againt your ear if you plan on having long conversations so look at other phones if that is going to be the case but great for a 15 minute or less call.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSBullman
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phones for those who need an extra extention
9/27/2011

Customer review by strongeagle

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by strongeagle
by strongeagle

Has a great range because they're digital and can reach a lot further than analog. If you need an extra phone like one in the kitchen and one in the bedroom, it works great. easy to setup and use. A great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strongeagle
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!!!!
11/8/2011

Customer review by Indypacer1

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Indypacer1
by Indypacer1

I've purchased all kinds of phones and have paid a lot of money for so called good phones, this phone is GREAT FOR THE MONEY!!!! ITS ACTUALLY A STEAL!!!!! I purchased a set for myself, and it worked so good i bought another set for my parents and they love it, so, if your looking for a great phone then look no further!!!! I have to say by far this is the best phone i've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indypacer1
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Voice Quality is poor
2/24/2010

Customer review by Tajinder

1.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Tajinder
by Tajinder

I bought this phone after reading good reviews. However deeply disappointed. When I am talking on the phone there is constant noise (Hissing sound), I am not sure where it is coming from. I have a netgear wireless router and another Panasonic 5.8GHz phone at my business and I am not sure if they are interfering. I can't find any information on how to change any channels to improve things. I look forward to hearing some advice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tajinder
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/26/2011

Customer review by Love2shop313

3.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Love2shop313
by Love2shop313

Sometimes during a conversation the person on the other end cannot hear me. The sound clarity is horrible. Also I'm having to press some of the buttons really hard to make them work. I ordered voice mail with my phone company just for this phone now I have to take it back and probably get one that comes with voice mail.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2shop313
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ATT Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone
4/23/2010

Customer review by OldCarOwner

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by OldCarOwner
by OldCarOwner

Charged both Phones first , then checked each out according to manual and they both worked well. Have removed battery from second phone and will keep it as a spare. So far haven't found anything to complain about. Yes, I would recommend this cordless phone to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldCarOwner
St. Petersburg, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
1/11/2011

Customer review by 4utoknow

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by 4utoknow
by 4utoknow

We have only had these phones for about 1 month and they are working great. They are smaller then our old phones and it is hard to hold with my shoulder while I am trying to cook dinner or something else. The phone quality is great and they seem to be very well made. Hopefully, they will last a long time. I love that we can have a second phone in another place without having a wall jack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4utoknow
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase!
7/11/2011

Customer review by bowieshopper20715

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by bowieshopper20715
by bowieshopper20715

This is a great phone, especially for the price. Sound quality is excellent! I had purchased a "cheaper" phone elsewhere and ended up returning it due to the echo on the line and it's mechanical sounding rings. I ordered this AT&T set through Walmart and loved it. Great deal and it was only $1 more than the "cheap" set I returned. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowieshopper20715
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A special application
7/13/2011

Customer review by willglue

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by willglue
by willglue

We got his particular phone and brand because it is so seamlessly compatible with a phone service provided with a computer. Additionally, they seem to have installed a design that eliminates static, voice fade, and truly meets the advertised range. Look around, read blogs, but avoid the temptation to overspend or purchase options that are not yet refined. Besides, Walmart has a return policy we are all familiar with, so you simply can't lose!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willglue
Reston, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews