Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 233 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
GREAT PHONE/VALUE
5/14/2009

Customer review by DGJL

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by DGJL
by DGJL

This was a replacement for a philips phone that I paid twice as much with less handsets. Great reception inside and out. The battery lasts forever and answering machine works great. Don't waste your money with the more expensive phones.

Was this review helpful? (70) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGJL
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far it has been great
5/23/2009

Customer review by Satiricalbeing

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Satiricalbeing
by Satiricalbeing

This product is a cordless phone system. The things that are important to me are features, sound (receiving and sending) simplicity and battery life (while in use and replacement cost). I have had the system a month and am very satisfied. I do not yet know how to fully operate the system but I am learning ( none of the modern electronics are ever simple). But the sound quality is very good both in and out, the battery life is good and I have not had to switch handsets to complete long calls. The caller ID feature is really handy, I use that as my phone number list because I have yet to program my set with my contacts. The answering machine feature is working well too.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satiricalbeing
Forney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 Star phone
10/3/2009

Customer review by waterwalker

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by waterwalker
by waterwalker

This is one of the best cordless phones systems that I have ever owned. I have even ordered two more hand sets. The sound is sharp and the base is very easy to use, as well as the hand sets. And have recommended this system to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterwalker
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
3/31/2010

Customer review by switchblade74

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by switchblade74
by switchblade74

I love this phone. My favorite feature is the speakerphone feature, I can talk on the phone while I'm busy doing something else. You can also use two of the handsets at the same time on the same call. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
switchblade74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good deal
7/24/2009

Customer review by meetyouatwalmart

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by meetyouatwalmart
by meetyouatwalmart

I needed extra phones and I had checked the stores and could not find a set with more than 1 extra phone. I ordered these online and they were here in less than 4 days. Very easy to understand instructions..Just put in the batteries and charge overnight and they were good to go.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meetyouatwalmart
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent except no headset jack
6/25/2010

Customer review by phillip1g

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by phillip1g
by phillip1g

This is the first VTEch phone I have owned and I am very impressed with the quality and design. But, I need a headset jack and this is not included on any of the VTech 6.0 phones. I will be buying something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillip1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
11/29/2010

Customer review by MonicaSouthLoop

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MonicaSouthLoop
by MonicaSouthLoop

So far so good. I've had these phones for 1 month now and it works great. We live in the city and our townhome is 4 stories. I put a phone on ever floor and what I love about it is that the reception is very clear, I love the intercom option. I especially love that you can page to a particular phone. It works exceptionally well for us since my husband has his office on the 4th level and I put Set 4 in his office. If I need him I call to that phone and he answers. So overall Excellent phone, great options and clear reception for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonicaSouthLoop
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cordlessness
6/5/2009

Customer review by OldRask

3.0 stars 6/5/2009 by OldRask
by OldRask

I purchased this product for a shut-in friend. Although she claims to keep all (4) handsets fully charged, She complains that the audio volume fades, during brief conversations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldRask
Valhalla,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up and use.
10/17/2009

Customer review by Foxfire1

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Foxfire1
by Foxfire1

These phones provide very clear sound, good range between handsets and are easy to set up and use. We have one handset in a location that no other wireless phone has been able to get a signal to. It works just fine with this one. We especially like the feature that any change to the menu selections or phone directory, when made to any one handset is immediately transmitted to all the other handsets. A very good value, good features, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxfire1
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!
8/9/2010

Customer review by shoppermom2008

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by shoppermom2008
by shoppermom2008

Really like this phone. Love the fact you can pickup messages from handset. Had it with a Uniden and had bought another vtech but it did not have that feature. The only neg is the battery charge doesn't last that long. Doesn't matter because you get 4 handsets. Easy to program. Can do without reading instructions. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermom2008
Griffith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
3/4/2011

Customer review by Tippy66

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Tippy66
by Tippy66

One of the easiest phone systems I ever used, the connection and operation is a breeze. I have owned this system for 8 months and cannot be happier with my Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless 4 handset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tippy66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more feturs then showen
12/9/2009

Customer review by gdp62

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by gdp62
by gdp62

Well worth the cost. you can check your messages from any phone, and each phone has a speaker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdp62
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Features
9/5/2009

Customer review by majorblue5

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by majorblue5
by majorblue5

I bought the VTECH phone system with four handsets to use with my new Vonage system. The phones are easy to set up and the sound quality is much better than my previous sets. I like the feature that allows you to program all four sets when you program any one of them..saves a lot of time. Setting up the call directory is simple, straight forward and fast. Wonderful value for money and a economical way to place telephones all around the house without having to wire each phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majorblue5
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped it would be
10/5/2010

Customer review by nonicknamer

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by nonicknamer
by nonicknamer

I ordered this based on the reviews I read on the product then crossed my fingers. I was not disappointed....was able to program my phone w/o using the manual, it was that easy....another plus was when I programed my directory in one of the phones the numbers appeared in the other five at the same time, my old ones I had to do each one. The range from the base is remarkable,especially outside...very please with my vtech phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonicknamer
Chebanse,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
3/27/2010

Customer review by Vermilion

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Vermilion
by Vermilion

Have had phone approx. 3 wks....so far , no problems. 1. good size readout...easy to read. 2. DSL filter on phone line is required if you have Hi-speed internet service...otherwise you'll have a lot of static on phone calls. 3. if installing DSL filter for the first time, you may notice your Internet speed connection may be dramatically slower.....The remedy is to unplug the power cord to your modem for at least 30secs.,.. plug it back in,...this "power cycling" cured the problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vermilion
Mpls., Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for in a phone
11/13/2009

Customer review by myspace

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by myspace
by myspace

What I liked about this phone is the speaker phone is loud enough to hear while phone is sitting on the counter. I wish it had a clip, so I could clip it to my collar or shirt pocket. As to be hands free when traveling from room to room. The numbers are bright and the display is bright. The answering machine is loud enough for me to hear also. Instructions on all the functions are easy to follow. I have used many cordless handheld phones with speaker phone and these are the best I have found so far. And I have tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myspace
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Phone for the money
3/30/2010

Customer review by havenmoses

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by havenmoses
by havenmoses

I searched for many years to find a cordless phone that has every quality that I desired in a cordless. Finally I found one in the VTech brand. This is the second time I have purchased VTech and I knew that I would be satisfied and I was. I am hard of hearing and the cordless phones, in the past, did not have the volume that my VTech does. I would whole heartedly recomend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havenmoses
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/15/2010

Customer review by Eunicornie

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Eunicornie
by Eunicornie

We love our new phones. It was so easy to set up. I had it done in minutes. Just plug them in. It didn't take long to charge up and use. I love the fact that you enter your directory numbers on one phone and they are in all 4 phones. My husband likes the intercom feature. He is handicapped and he can call me from the other end of the house. He likes having his own receiver at his chair. Much easier for him to call or answer when I am out of the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eunicornie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vtech DECT 6.0
12/5/2010

Customer review by Chimuelo

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Chimuelo
by Chimuelo

I am well pleased with this phone. It replaced another Vtech cordless phone system that the LCD screens died after many years of service. Vtechs perform well; and have a range that exceeds 150 feet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chimuelo
Coopersville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
2/22/2010

Customer review by mysticdawn

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by mysticdawn
by mysticdawn

We lucked out! The phones are a great value for the money. The delivery was real quick in a matter of a couple days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticdawn
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews