Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 305 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

305 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 233 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
So far it has been great
5/23/2009

Customer review by Satiricalbeing

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Satiricalbeing
by Satiricalbeing

This product is a cordless phone system. The things that are important to me are features, sound (receiving and sending) simplicity and battery life (while in use and replacement cost). I have had the system a month and am very satisfied. I do not yet know how to fully operate the system but I am learning ( none of the modern electronics are ever simple). But the sound quality is very good both in and out, the battery life is good and I have not had to switch handsets to complete long calls. The caller ID feature is really handy, I use that as my phone number list because I have yet to program my set with my contacts. The answering machine feature is working well too.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satiricalbeing
Forney, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONE/VALUE
5/14/2009

Customer review by DGJL

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by DGJL
by DGJL

This was a replacement for a philips phone that I paid twice as much with less handsets. Great reception inside and out. The battery lasts forever and answering machine works great. Don't waste your money with the more expensive phones.

Was this review helpful? (70) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGJL
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 Star phone
10/3/2009

Customer review by waterwalker

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by waterwalker
by waterwalker

This is one of the best cordless phones systems that I have ever owned. I have even ordered two more hand sets. The sound is sharp and the base is very easy to use, as well as the hand sets. And have recommended this system to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterwalker
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
3/31/2010

Customer review by switchblade74

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by switchblade74
by switchblade74

I love this phone. My favorite feature is the speakerphone feature, I can talk on the phone while I'm busy doing something else. You can also use two of the handsets at the same time on the same call. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
switchblade74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good deal
7/24/2009

Customer review by meetyouatwalmart

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by meetyouatwalmart
by meetyouatwalmart

I needed extra phones and I had checked the stores and could not find a set with more than 1 extra phone. I ordered these online and they were here in less than 4 days. Very easy to understand instructions..Just put in the batteries and charge overnight and they were good to go.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meetyouatwalmart
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent inexpensive phones
1/30/2010

Customer review by madime

3.0 stars 1/30/2010 by madime
by madime

Good phones for the price. Answering system is easy to set up & use. Handset are a good weight, not to heavy but not cheap-feeling. I wish I could assign names or rooms to each handset instead of just "handset 1" etc. I read the on other reviews but thought it wouldn't be so bad - wrong. We use all 4 phones on our first floor, and they get easily mixed up with 3 kids. My husband works midnights & sleeps days, so the bedroom phone's ring volume is turned down really low. If I answer the bedroom phone, walk to the family room, then set the phone on the coffee table when I'm done, later on it would be nice to just look at the display and see "Bedroom" to know that particular phone, already set to a very low ring, goes in the bedroom. I also miss not being able to assign frequent callers a distinct ring. That was a nice touch on my last set of phones. The ringtones on these phones are kind of irritating. In all, they're not bad, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madime
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent except no headset jack
6/25/2010

Customer review by phillip1g

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by phillip1g
by phillip1g

This is the first VTEch phone I have owned and I am very impressed with the quality and design. But, I need a headset jack and this is not included on any of the VTech 6.0 phones. I will be buying something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillip1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
11/29/2010

Customer review by MonicaSouthLoop

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by MonicaSouthLoop
by MonicaSouthLoop

So far so good. I've had these phones for 1 month now and it works great. We live in the city and our townhome is 4 stories. I put a phone on ever floor and what I love about it is that the reception is very clear, I love the intercom option. I especially love that you can page to a particular phone. It works exceptionally well for us since my husband has his office on the 4th level and I put Set 4 in his office. If I need him I call to that phone and he answers. So overall Excellent phone, great options and clear reception for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonicaSouthLoop
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2010

Customer review by fanofWVU

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by fanofWVU
by fanofWVU

For the price this was a good deal. This was a replacement for a VTech 5.8 corkless phone. We were expecting pretty much the same from the new phone. The handsets are much lighter than our previous phone. The base/answering machine is smaller and doesn't seem to be quite as durable as our previous machine. The one disapointment with this phone is that an external headset cannot be attached to it. Our previous phone had that capability and it was very useful for my wife. She has difficulty holding a phone for a long period of time and a headset comes in handy. Besides with a headset you can do other things while talking on the phone. It would have been nice to know this before we bought the phone. Other than that we are satisified.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanofWVU
Saint Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vtech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone
11/12/2010

Customer review by StarWarsYoda

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by StarWarsYoda
by StarWarsYoda

Outstanding product. Just got it and it is far superior to any cordless phones we ever bought from AT&T and Panasonic. I just bought another 4 phone set for my mother who is in her 80's. Bought it mainly for the ability to have a loud enough volume when either listening directly to the caller or using the speaker function. It had more volume then any of the other phones and was enough to hear any caller. Just great call volume. Worth buying for this allow. Everything about the phone was great including ease of set up, that one could even do it without reading the directions. I normally do not write reviews or tell someone to buy something unless I feel very strong about the quality and value of a product, but you should strongly consider buying this product. My wife even loves the phone for all the same reasons and you know or should know if your wife is happy you will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarWarsYoda
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No User Sound in Ear
10/22/2010

Customer review by BuyerForLess

4.0 stars 10/22/2010 by BuyerForLess
by BuyerForLess

Ordered this Online Site-to-Store. Good Experience. These phones were meant for my very elderly Dad, and yes indeed the handsets are attractive and easy to use. However there is no "talkback" sound in the earpiece, like most of the cell phones today. If, like my Dad, you are only used to older phones (where you can hear yourself in the earpiece) these will feel like something is missing. Also if you have a Directory Entry displayed and you hit the "mute/Remove" button, the Directory Entry is permanently deleted w/o further question - hazardous! I was sorry to have had to return this Setup, which also has been a fairly painless WalMart experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerForLess
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just what I was looking for in a phone
11/13/2009

Customer review by myspace

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by myspace
by myspace

What I liked about this phone is the speaker phone is loud enough to hear while phone is sitting on the counter. I wish it had a clip, so I could clip it to my collar or shirt pocket. As to be hands free when traveling from room to room. The numbers are bright and the display is bright. The answering machine is loud enough for me to hear also. Instructions on all the functions are easy to follow. I have used many cordless handheld phones with speaker phone and these are the best I have found so far. And I have tried them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myspace
Murfreesboro, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
3/27/2010

Customer review by Vermilion

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Vermilion
by Vermilion

Have had phone approx. 3 wks....so far , no problems. 1. good size readout...easy to read. 2. DSL filter on phone line is required if you have Hi-speed internet service...otherwise you'll have a lot of static on phone calls. 3. if installing DSL filter for the first time, you may notice your Internet speed connection may be dramatically slower.....The remedy is to unplug the power cord to your modem for at least 30secs.,.. plug it back in,...this "power cycling" cured the problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vermilion
Mpls., Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Impressed With This Model......grrr
10/30/2010

Customer review by ShopAholicChik

3.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ShopAholicChik
by ShopAholicChik

These phones were great for the price, but I should have stayed with Panasonic. After a month of having the set, I started getting lots of static in my line. I called the phone company thinking there was a wiring issus, but it was just the phones. I have 2 landline phones that have never had static. 5 months into it and the main base just died. And of course I had to pay to send them to VTECH in Texas. Its been 3 weeks now and I havent heard anything. Guess i'll be waiting.........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAholicChik
Baltimore.MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Features
9/5/2009

Customer review by majorblue5

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by majorblue5
by majorblue5

I bought the VTECH phone system with four handsets to use with my new Vonage system. The phones are easy to set up and the sound quality is much better than my previous sets. I like the feature that allows you to program all four sets when you program any one of them..saves a lot of time. Setting up the call directory is simple, straight forward and fast. Wonderful value for money and a economical way to place telephones all around the house without having to wire each phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majorblue5
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its ok....
3/27/2010

Customer review by LoveITReally

2.0 stars 3/27/2010 by LoveITReally
by LoveITReally

I only had it a week but so far not impressed~! Its weird there is a static-tunnel sound...hard to explain. But, its not real clear! I love having 4 phones but...again...the reason for me getting a new phone is to have a good sounding phone. I plan on keeping it for a little bit...to see if I can tolerate it. If not...its going back! I read all the reviews before I bought it...this is why I did buy it! Well, I am NOT impressed at all! And, I am not a picky person!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveITReally
North Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/15/2010

Customer review by Eunicornie

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Eunicornie
by Eunicornie

We love our new phones. It was so easy to set up. I had it done in minutes. Just plug them in. It didn't take long to charge up and use. I love the fact that you enter your directory numbers on one phone and they are in all 4 phones. My husband likes the intercom feature. He is handicapped and he can call me from the other end of the house. He likes having his own receiver at his chair. Much easier for him to call or answer when I am out of the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eunicornie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up and use.
10/17/2009

Customer review by Foxfire1

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Foxfire1
by Foxfire1

These phones provide very clear sound, good range between handsets and are easy to set up and use. We have one handset in a location that no other wireless phone has been able to get a signal to. It works just fine with this one. We especially like the feature that any change to the menu selections or phone directory, when made to any one handset is immediately transmitted to all the other handsets. A very good value, good features, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxfire1
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cordlessness
6/5/2009

Customer review by OldRask

3.0 stars 6/5/2009 by OldRask
by OldRask

I purchased this product for a shut-in friend. Although she claims to keep all (4) handsets fully charged, She complains that the audio volume fades, during brief conversations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldRask
Valhalla,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
11/10/2009

Customer review by noverbo

2.0 stars 11/10/2009 by noverbo
by noverbo

Used these phones for a week then returned them. Calls were dropping, lots of static. The worse part is that unless you have the phone exactly against your ear, you can 't hear anything. If you try to hold the phone between your head and your shoulder you can't hear anything. It only has two little holes for the sound...Also there is no headphone jack, so you are stuck... Would've expected more out of phones in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noverbo
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews