Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 164 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Expansion handset
2/22/2010

Customer review by pendragyn

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by pendragyn
by pendragyn

**For anyone who might be confused, this is an expansion phone ONLY and you have to have an appropriate AT&T base station to use it.** Bought two of these handsets to go with a base station +1 handset that I bought a few months ago. They work well and were very easy to set up. The battery life is great and I use the speaker phone option all the time. This is also one of the few phone systems that will alert you when you have a voice-mail waiting. (I use my phone co.'s free voice mail service, not an answering machine. Very few phones are able to recognise the special dial tone that signifies a voice mail is waiting.) I also like that all the saved numbers are stored in the base station, not in the individual handsets. Last phone set was not nearly as convenient.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pendragyn
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/29/2009

Customer review by claybird64

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by claybird64
by claybird64

We bought the AT&T phones to replace some others that we very poor! The new phones are great, with excellent range and very clear voice. The range of operation away from the base set is excellent. This was a great buy and the extra handset was easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (92) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
claybird64
Greendale, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/10/2009

Customer review by muschart

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by muschart
by muschart

I love this phone system. The ability to use 12 phones on 1 jack is awesome. I currently am using 3 and plan to add another. It holds its charge forever. I fully charged the phone and let the battery run completely dead as you should do with nickel cadmium batteries. It took a full week for the battery to go completely dead. I use this phone in an area where I have had interference with other phones from many electronic devices. There is no interference with this phone. Reception is great. Conversations are crystal clear. The phone is light as a feather. It has a large informative display that displays the date and time when not in use. The intercom feature is so useful and easy to use. This phone is everything I wanted in a phone with a great price to boot.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muschart
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compatible With These Systems
6/29/2009

Customer review by FireKat

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by FireKat
by FireKat

I purchased the CL81209 System, and I love it. This review is to let people know which phone systems this expansion is compatible with. CL80109 DECT 6.0 expansion handset for use with AT&T models CL81109/CL81209/CL81309/ CL82109/CL82209/CL82309/ CL82359/CL82409/CL82509/CL82609/CL82659/CL82859/CL84109/CL84209/CL84309

Was this review helpful? (105) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireKat
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cordless phone
2/27/2010

Customer review by turf

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by turf
by turf

Really like this phone. Got the dual unit and liked it so much that I got an extra receiver and ditched the other cordless phone that was upstairs. Calls sound great everywhere in the house and in the yard. I have not gotten a cordless phone in so long but was thinking that it sure would be nice if a cordless phone would have more of the capabilities of a cellphone, and this one does. It's excellent. Pros - phones share data including address book and who's called, answering machine works well, does not interfere with wireless network, love the form factor of the phone - long and thinnish. Base looks good mounted on wall. Can enter and edit numbers before dialing. Easy to add callers to address book. Cons - phones do not hold charge that long but not an issue if you put it on a base every few days. Was annoyed at first that the base rings and you can hear people leaving messages by default but this can be turned off. Menus for options can be a little confusing at first, but easy enough to learn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turf
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice and Easy to use
7/15/2010

Customer review by MudInYourEye

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by MudInYourEye
by MudInYourEye

I love this product. I have the base unit and a 2nd extension. I neede a few more around the house. I figured I'd buy the extensions that were made for my base. It was so easy to incorporate the extensions into the base. You don't need to re-enter any of your saved phone numbers...with a press of a button and puttin the extension on the base...POOF...all incorporated. Couldn't be easier! A+

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MudInYourEye
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best phone ever
8/18/2009

Customer review by onlinejunkie60

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by onlinejunkie60
by onlinejunkie60

Read all the reviews and went with the AT&T.It's everything advertised and more. Purchased the base phone and ordered 2 extra portables. Just charge them as recommended and their good to go. Love that the handsets share the directory with base without programming each one. Great phones.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinejunkie60
Tonawanda < NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must have a base...
12/31/2009

Customer review by Britnieblu

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Britnieblu
by Britnieblu

I was NOT happy. I wanted this phone for my son, thinking he could just plug it in and use it. You MUST have a base before you get this phone and if you buy the base, it comes with this extra phone. You also can NOT mix and match them, you have to have the ATT base ONLY. I try to find GOOD in everything, but there was no good in this phone. SAVE YOUR MONEY...

Was this review helpful? (18) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britnieblu
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great phone
10/25/2009

Customer review by coltnut

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by coltnut
by coltnut

had a cheap phone with no features and only had one phone bought this one with 2 and displays on both plus u clear calls from one and they are done has mute butom for ringer. har intercom So happy with this phone we bought a third one to go with them (yeah u can do that to) tickled to death old goat

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coltnut
rainier or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
2/1/2010

Customer review by Chidoc

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Chidoc
by Chidoc

I purchased the base for these phones at wal-mart one night and was very sad there weren't more options. Once I got home I realized you could buy them on line. Great deal and easy to sync with the base. This is a wonderful way to get phones in all the places in your home. Has great reception even all the way in the basement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chidoc
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by milkmnan

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by milkmnan
by milkmnan

Echo in phone about every 5th or 6th call, and ATT can't tell me how to change to one of the other 5 channels that it is supposed to have. Otherwise, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milkmnan
Would recommend to a friend? No
good phone
12/7/2009

Customer review by caesarb

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by caesarb
by caesarb

Bought these handsets to expand the base and handset I bought from another location. So far I have been satisfied with the quality. Sound is good. Haven't really read the owners manual yet still able to figure things out fairly easily. That should be a testament to the product's ease of use. My biggest criticism is that unlike my old phone with answering system, this model's screen on the base does not light up when you have a new message. There is only the digital message number indicator and an annoying beep that you can activate to let you know you have a new message. I should clarify that if you subscribe to voicemail service, there is a message indicator light that comes on, but not with just the regular answering machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caesarb
De Pere, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone and Price
9/3/2011

Customer review by tangledthreads

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by tangledthreads
by tangledthreads

I have had this phone for a couple of years with 2 handsets and recently needed a 3rd handset. I checked eBay thinking I could get a better price, but no, Walmart price was $10 less. The range is great; I use the handsets on two levels of the house and carry it outside and never have a problem with it. I love being able to listen to messages from any handset and being able to enter a new phone number or edit a phone number in the directory on any handset and it is automatically on all handsets and base. It's easy to use and seems to be lasting longer than many phones we've tried. Adding a new handset is super easy, and we can add up to 12 handsets, can't imagine why I might need that many, but will probably add one more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tangledthreads
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2012

Customer review by MaggieAna

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by MaggieAna
by MaggieAna

I kept missing phone calls on my land line because I couldn't run fast enough to answer before the caller hung up! I didn't have any luck after going to several stores looking for something I could add to my AT&T cordless phone. One day when I was on-line I received an ad from Walmart. I clicked Electronics, and, there was the add-on phone I'd been trying to find for months. I was shocked that it cost well under $50. It was easy to order, and I received it in a couple of day using Walmart's Site to Store. I printed the page used to notify me it was in and headed for Walmart. I came home, followed the simple installation instructions and haven't missed another call since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieAna
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by MNDude3142

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MNDude3142
by MNDude3142
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone meets all my needs. Each handset has a speaker phone option which is great for those long conference calls allowing me to multi-task. Overall, sound and function is good. I had a problem with one handset where it was hard to hear after my kids dropped it one too many times but that's probably to be expected. Another handset had the numbers rubbing off since it got the most use. I would have thought the #'s is something that wouldn't wear off. Now if they just made these so they wouldn't fall off the roof of my truck as I drive off I wouldn't need to order another handset. I would recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNDude3142
Minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what We needed !!!
3/18/2010

Customer review by ChefRandyman

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by ChefRandyman
by ChefRandyman

We first purchased the 2-handset base and extension. We needed a third extension. It wasn't available in-store, but the local associate helped Me find it on the website. I went home and ordered it. I did find out that there was a 3 handset version available online, later but the cost was within cents of what We had just paid seperately. They all work great! Anything you program into one shows up on all of them (except for the ringer). Range is excellant, speakerfone capability is a really nice feature that works very well. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a new "landline" setup for home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefRandyman
Celina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/18/2010

Customer review by kla1017

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by kla1017
by kla1017

I bought this after a major electronic meltdown at home. Because I have a fairly large home, but only two phone outlets, I wanted an expandable system. So, I bought the base unit which had a total of three handsets with it, and ordered a total of 9 additional handsets. I now have them all over the house! They are really great in that their battery life is extremely long - as are some of my conversations! And the range is fantastic. I live on 5 acres, and carry one of these with me all over the yard. The quality of the sound is very good as well. And I can retreive my messages from any handset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kla1017
Morriston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great extension phone
8/15/2010

Customer review by DealShopper4

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by DealShopper4
by DealShopper4

I bought the At&T DECT 6.0 accessory handset about a year after purchasing a two phone set, with the master "Base" needed to make all other handsets work. Everything in the picture is included, the phone, plug in chord and charger (small cradle the phone sits in), Was fairly easy to set up to use with my existing phone set. Walmart had the best price I found. I used ship to store, which is free if you don't pay for express shipping. Works great, only the master base needs a phone line. Nice and compact compared to my older phones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealShopper4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cordless Phone
3/1/2011

Customer review by Chiefette31

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Chiefette31
by Chiefette31

I thought I read thoroughly what I was buying, I guess not! Didn't realize it's not a cordless phone, it's strictly an accessory if you purchase the more expensive set you can get this as another extra phone. Now, I have to go and take this back to Walmart and purchase another phone. Hopefully at the price I got this for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiefette31
Hermitage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Well Designed Phone
5/19/2010

Customer review by CurtChezem

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by CurtChezem
by CurtChezem

The AT&T DECT 6.0 phone has a simple design with large round buttons so fat fingered callers won't dial the wrong number, and the user interface is easy to learn. It also sits well in the charger without falling out. The reception is great anywhere in the house and it transmits voices loud and clear. The speakerphone works very well, but you can also cradle the phone on your shoulder without dropping it or mashing the buttons. AT&T really thought out the design and I would recommend the product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurtChezem
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews