Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 88 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Depends on Age of User
4/12/2011

Customer review by OneofMany

3.0 stars 4/12/2011 by OneofMany
by OneofMany

My 92 yr. old friend kept bumping or jarring the phone which caused the receiver to "be off the hook" though it appeared to be in place. I finally had to use duct tape to firmly tape it down so she could only use the speaker phone and not the hand-held receiver. Then we had success and no more missed calls. Large numbers and good tilt screen plus three volume controls are several of the good features. Have not tried to teach her other features available on phone.

OneofMany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AT&T White Corded Digital Answering System
5/24/2011

Customer review by slangwor

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by slangwor
by slangwor

I like the phone. Big buttons. Useful display. I use it daily while working from home. Only complaint I have is the Plantronics headset I have connected through the handset jack. None of the configuration settings on the Plantronics unit work very well with the AT&T phone (it worked great with the 20 year-old phone I replaced). I've fiddled with it to get acceptable audio, but it still sounds distorted much of the time.

slangwor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Needed an answering machine
2/3/2011

Customer review by jcavuotisr

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by jcavuotisr
by jcavuotisr

I moved into a house and realized that, since I didn't have AT&T U-Verse any more (unavailable right now..) I lost my voice-mail feature. Found this phone online at Sams Club... fits the bill nicely.. other units much more expensive for features I didn't need. Easy setup... no frills.. none needed. Buy one.

jcavuotisr
Cypress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great phone for the price!!
1/17/2010

Customer review by puplovinmomma

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by puplovinmomma
by puplovinmomma

We recently purchased this phone, after searching many places to try and find a corded phone at a reasonable price, that had the features we were looking for. This phone has been great!! The ONLY thing that I wish was different was having a backlight on the caller ID display, other than that it's an awesome phone, it mounts on the wall good, has an answering machine that works well, the volume is easily adjusted, and the time/date settings are easy to adjust. I haven't had any issue with hearing people or other people hearing me, for either using speakerphone feature, or handset feature!! Great product overall, and reasonably priced. :)

Was this review helpful? (91) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puplovinmomma
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Good
9/30/2009

Customer review by easyspirit12

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by easyspirit12
by easyspirit12

I needed to get a speakerphone fast in preparation for a 6 hr long conference call. I had no time to do research and jumped at what looked to be the best buy for short money. I was amazed at how well the phone performed! Not the slightest problem using the speaker and mute functions. They worked GREAT and NO batteries required! Admit I haven't tried the answerer yet, but have no reason to expect it won't work well. About the only complaint is the shape of the handset .. it can easily slide off hook if bumped. Otherwise, great buy, very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easyspirit12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good telephone
7/6/2011

Customer review by WantGoodStuff

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by WantGoodStuff
by WantGoodStuff

After much research, I bought this AT&T telephone, and am pleased with it. I had used a GE phone before which had a small display with very hard-to-read numbers for the caller I.D. The numbers also had little contrast. After years of that problem, this phone is a wonderful relief, because the display window is large, the contrast is good, and the numbers and text are large. Now I can finally read the incoming phone numbers and names easily and with certainty! I also like the big square keypad buttons to dial out. Even the sound of the ring is more pleasant with this phone. This is a well-designed phone at a great price! I cannot speak about the built-in answering machine, because I chose to use an AT&T stand-alone answering machine with it because that has an audible announcement feature for incoming phone numbers, so I can hear the number of the incoming call, which is great for call screening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantGoodStuff
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best $25.00 I've spent lately
9/24/2010

Customer review by msbdallas

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by msbdallas
by msbdallas

I love everything about this phone. My sight is going the big buttons are a God send, the message function is saving me over $15.00 a month and living on a fixed income I need to save anywhere I can.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msbdallas
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Short lived
5/17/2010

Customer review by Alwayskeepyourreceipt

2.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Alwayskeepyourreceipt
by Alwayskeepyourreceipt

Based on research the phone was an excellent value for the money. However, the phone only worked for about two weeks. Then a constant script came on the screen stating "line in use". There was nothing in the troubleshooting section of the manual detailing how to fix it. I did a reboot of the unit (unplugged everything for 5 minutes) Booted it back up and the same text appeared. The phone could be used to call out but the answering machine wouldn't work, the remote callback feature wouldn't work and none of the menu items; time, date, tone or pulse etc. could be set. The end result, we returned the phone and purchased a new one; same model, as it was the only corded phone with an answering system that was available at the store. So far after a week, this one is still working.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alwayskeepyourreceipt
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/16/2009

Customer review by bikernut

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by bikernut
by bikernut

The phone worked great, but the speaker phone cuts in and out. I could hear and be hear clearly on the handset. The answering machine was clear. Easy to read large display. Huge buttons. When you press one the tone is very loud. Fort the price this is a good purchase. Needs no batteries of any kind. I took it back because of that choppy speaker, but everything else if fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikernut
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/10/2011

Customer review by hanaber

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by hanaber
by hanaber

This is the second phone I ordered because there is a problem with the phone. There is a consant hum on the phone, which is very annoying both to me and to the person on the other end. I had hoped that the second phone would be clear of the hum, but alas, it was the same problem as the first one. I liked the large number dials and the idea of an answering machine all in one. I am returning this phone as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hanaber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Broken after 2 mos
1/28/2010

Customer review by rsunsets

2.0 stars 1/28/2010 by rsunsets
by rsunsets

display leaves last # or digit in memory so that,s the first digit dialed the next time you use the phone I have been able to change it to the Pound sign so I can use it, even doing a reset does not remove this- another peace of junk

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsunsets
Tucson Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did the job!
1/18/2011

Customer review by MidwestClerk

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by MidwestClerk
by MidwestClerk

I needed a corded speaker-phone with Caller-ID and answering machine. This fit the bill perfectly. The only drawback so far is the display not being back-lit. I had read that in other reviews, but decided to try it anyway. It's a good phone and I don't regret making that choice. Ordering through Walmart.com saved about 30% over buying in a store. Huge savings! Savings was even larger comparing to office supply store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwestClerk
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quirky Phone (AT&T CL4939)
7/24/2010

Customer review by Anonymous731

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Anonymous731
by Anonymous731

We bought this Dec 2009 for about $35. Seemed to have the features we wanted. Display is not backlit, and it displays counted calls but not call length. Our recorded messages aren't all that clear, & other parties say they don't hear us well when we're on speakerphone. Sometimes if you don't hit the keys harder, it misses a digit during dialing. Other times it disconnects so slowly that when I go on to the next call, it connects both calls together & I get billed for a conference call by my phone co. Setup is not intuitive. Good feature set but overall: disappointing and irritating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous731
Staunton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good phone
3/30/2011

Customer review by Wedooley

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Wedooley
by Wedooley

I purchased this phone for my mom because she needed an answering machine. She wanted a cord(because this is what she is used to) instead of a cordless. The benefit of the corded phone is that even when the electricity goes off, the phone still works...not the answering machine though. The dialing buttons are large and easy to see from a distance. The answering machine is easy to operate. I bought a longer cord to use with the phone. It's pictured sitting on a table, but comes with the wall mount. I hung it up on the wall where the old phone had been with no problem. She has had it for several weeks and really likes it. It has a lot of features that we are not really using yet, but we like the features that we have used. It has a really clear sound and we are very pleased with it. I bought it on-line for $10.00 less than it costs in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wedooley
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Internal power supply issue
9/16/2011

Customer review by Greg1961

1.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Greg1961
by Greg1961

I'm an AT&T employee and am very disappointed in the quality of this phone. I have purchased 2 of these phones for my elderly mother. One in May which went bad in August. One in August which lasted until September. She asked me to buy a different brand next time. How embarrassing! The phone that the first phone I purchased replaced was AT&T brand also. It lasted over 10 years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg1961
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
hard to find corded home phone
5/23/2011

Customer review by BusDriverDonna

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by BusDriverDonna
by BusDriverDonna

I purchased this phone on line for my mother, and she is very pleased with it. She likes the easy to read large numbers, the caller ID readout, and the uncomplicated answering machine. She wanted her new phone to be a light color, and I was happy to see that this AT&T model is white. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusDriverDonna
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2011

Customer review by 22mo

3.0 stars 5/25/2011 by 22mo
by 22mo

it is a very good phone but the lcd screen needs to have a back light and it should come with a internet dsl filter

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22mo
mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible product
10/16/2011

Customer review by Effie123

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Effie123
by Effie123

I bought this phone to get the answering machine and speakerphone options. I set it up according to the directions. Neither of the options I wanted worked very well. The answering machine did not reproduce the voices clear enough to be understood. The speakerphone option produced a static noise and was totally not understandable no matter what volume it was on. The phone clearly was not made very well and I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Effie123
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A piece of garbage
5/16/2010

Customer review by FairfaxWalmart

1.0 stars 5/16/2010 by FairfaxWalmart
by FairfaxWalmart

Do not buy this product as it is very poorly made. The picture on the packaging shows a backlight on the display. It does not have a backlight. The version I bought (black) had a display panel that failed in about 10 days. The price is cheap but given the quality better buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairfaxWalmart
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/30/2009

Customer review by GoodSonInLaw45

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by GoodSonInLaw45
by GoodSonInLaw45

Item was purchased as a gift for mother in law. She is happy with the size of the #'s as it is easy to see them. Item was droped ship to her. Servicec was great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodSonInLaw45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews