Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 85 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Great phone for the price!!
1/17/2010

Customer review by puplovinmomma

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by puplovinmomma
by puplovinmomma

We recently purchased this phone, after searching many places to try and find a corded phone at a reasonable price, that had the features we were looking for. This phone has been great!! The ONLY thing that I wish was different was having a backlight on the caller ID display, other than that it's an awesome phone, it mounts on the wall good, has an answering machine that works well, the volume is easily adjusted, and the time/date settings are easy to adjust. I haven't had any issue with hearing people or other people hearing me, for either using speakerphone feature, or handset feature!! Great product overall, and reasonably priced. :)

Was this review helpful? (89) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puplovinmomma
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly Good
9/30/2009

Customer review by easyspirit12

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by easyspirit12
by easyspirit12

I needed to get a speakerphone fast in preparation for a 6 hr long conference call. I had no time to do research and jumped at what looked to be the best buy for short money. I was amazed at how well the phone performed! Not the slightest problem using the speaker and mute functions. They worked GREAT and NO batteries required! Admit I haven't tried the answerer yet, but have no reason to expect it won't work well. About the only complaint is the shape of the handset .. it can easily slide off hook if bumped. Otherwise, great buy, very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easyspirit12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/16/2009

Customer review by bikernut

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by bikernut
by bikernut

The phone worked great, but the speaker phone cuts in and out. I could hear and be hear clearly on the handset. The answering machine was clear. Easy to read large display. Huge buttons. When you press one the tone is very loud. Fort the price this is a good purchase. Needs no batteries of any kind. I took it back because of that choppy speaker, but everything else if fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikernut
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best $25.00 I've spent lately
9/24/2010

Customer review by msbdallas

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by msbdallas
by msbdallas

I love everything about this phone. My sight is going the big buttons are a God send, the message function is saving me over $15.00 a month and living on a fixed income I need to save anywhere I can.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbdallas
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken after 2 mos
1/28/2010

Customer review by rsunsets

2.0 stars 1/28/2010 by rsunsets
by rsunsets

display leaves last # or digit in memory so that,s the first digit dialed the next time you use the phone I have been able to change it to the Pound sign so I can use it, even doing a reset does not remove this- another peace of junk

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsunsets
Tucson Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/10/2011

Customer review by hanaber

1.0 stars 2/10/2011 by hanaber
by hanaber

This is the second phone I ordered because there is a problem with the phone. There is a consant hum on the phone, which is very annoying both to me and to the person on the other end. I had hoped that the second phone would be clear of the hum, but alas, it was the same problem as the first one. I liked the large number dials and the idea of an answering machine all in one. I am returning this phone as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanaber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Short lived
5/17/2010

Customer review by Alwayskeepyourreceipt

2.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Alwayskeepyourreceipt
by Alwayskeepyourreceipt

Based on research the phone was an excellent value for the money. However, the phone only worked for about two weeks. Then a constant script came on the screen stating "line in use". There was nothing in the troubleshooting section of the manual detailing how to fix it. I did a reboot of the unit (unplugged everything for 5 minutes) Booted it back up and the same text appeared. The phone could be used to call out but the answering machine wouldn't work, the remote callback feature wouldn't work and none of the menu items; time, date, tone or pulse etc. could be set. The end result, we returned the phone and purchased a new one; same model, as it was the only corded phone with an answering system that was available at the store. So far after a week, this one is still working.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alwayskeepyourreceipt
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/25/2011

Customer review by 22mo

3.0 stars 5/25/2011 by 22mo
by 22mo

it is a very good phone but the lcd screen needs to have a back light and it should come with a internet dsl filter

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22mo
mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/30/2009

Customer review by GoodSonInLaw45

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by GoodSonInLaw45
by GoodSonInLaw45

Item was purchased as a gift for mother in law. She is happy with the size of the #'s as it is easy to see them. Item was droped ship to her. Servicec was great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodSonInLaw45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did the job!
1/18/2011

Customer review by MidwestClerk

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by MidwestClerk
by MidwestClerk

I needed a corded speaker-phone with Caller-ID and answering machine. This fit the bill perfectly. The only drawback so far is the display not being back-lit. I had read that in other reviews, but decided to try it anyway. It's a good phone and I don't regret making that choice. Ordering through Walmart.com saved about 30% over buying in a store. Huge savings! Savings was even larger comparing to office supply store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestClerk
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hard to find corded home phone
5/23/2011

Customer review by BusDriverDonna

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by BusDriverDonna
by BusDriverDonna

I purchased this phone on line for my mother, and she is very pleased with it. She likes the easy to read large numbers, the caller ID readout, and the uncomplicated answering machine. She wanted her new phone to be a light color, and I was happy to see that this AT&T model is white. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusDriverDonna
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good telephone
7/6/2011

Customer review by WantGoodStuff

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by WantGoodStuff
by WantGoodStuff

After much research, I bought this AT&T telephone, and am pleased with it. I had used a GE phone before which had a small display with very hard-to-read numbers for the caller I.D. The numbers also had little contrast. After years of that problem, this phone is a wonderful relief, because the display window is large, the contrast is good, and the numbers and text are large. Now I can finally read the incoming phone numbers and names easily and with certainty! I also like the big square keypad buttons to dial out. Even the sound of the ring is more pleasant with this phone. This is a well-designed phone at a great price! I cannot speak about the built-in answering machine, because I chose to use an AT&T stand-alone answering machine with it because that has an audible announcement feature for incoming phone numbers, so I can hear the number of the incoming call, which is great for call screening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantGoodStuff
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quirky Phone (AT&T CL4939)
7/24/2010

Customer review by Anonymous731

3.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Anonymous731
by Anonymous731

We bought this Dec 2009 for about $35. Seemed to have the features we wanted. Display is not backlit, and it displays counted calls but not call length. Our recorded messages aren't all that clear, & other parties say they don't hear us well when we're on speakerphone. Sometimes if you don't hit the keys harder, it misses a digit during dialing. Other times it disconnects so slowly that when I go on to the next call, it connects both calls together & I get billed for a conference call by my phone co. Setup is not intuitive. Good feature set but overall: disappointing and irritating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous731
Staunton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Internal power supply issue
9/16/2011

Customer review by Greg1961

1.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Greg1961
by Greg1961

I'm an AT&T employee and am very disappointed in the quality of this phone. I have purchased 2 of these phones for my elderly mother. One in May which went bad in August. One in August which lasted until September. She asked me to buy a different brand next time. How embarrassing! The phone that the first phone I purchased replaced was AT&T brand also. It lasted over 10 years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greg1961
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Well
9/30/2010

Customer review by Tonyzog

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Tonyzog
by Tonyzog

This phone set up easily. This is about a month later and I have had no problems. It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonyzog
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product easy to program
9/4/2010

Customer review by joy67

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by joy67
by joy67

I recenty purchased the A T & T corded phone with answering machine as a replacement this is very easy to use and sound is great. The price was reasonable compared to other phones and I was surprized at the quality for such a low price,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy67
Holliston Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by simonize

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by simonize
by simonize

good telephone, works well during power failure -id reading very good easy to read large screen-

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simonize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New Phone
9/9/2010

Customer review by woodworker329

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by woodworker329
by woodworker329

am very satisfied with this phone. Have not used all of the features yet, but those that I have work fine. Installation was easy. Only thing that this phone lacks is back lighting on the display witch makes it hard to read at times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodworker329
So. Weymouth, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by snookum

3.0 stars 7/1/2011 by snookum
by snookum

When answered, it takes it a few seconds before you get a tone so you can say Hello! Very slow to dial numbers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snookum
Birmingham AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2010

Customer review by Roxbird

2.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Roxbird
by Roxbird

volume is terrible....echoes all the time does not hang up properly because the chord gets in the way of the hand set

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxbird
Newar nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews