Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 422 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

422 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

422 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
106
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 stars
33
1-20 of 360 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews
Best value for ten bucks
3/5/2012

Customer review by CollegeKid94

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by CollegeKid94
by CollegeKid94

I got these because my laptop has really low speakers. I'm in college and I was obviously looking for the cheapest speakers available that didn't sound muffled. I got these and they're pretty cool. They do not sound muffled, they're actually pretty clear. I have not tested how loud they can go ( I live in the dorms ) but I'm sure they can be loud. The right speaker has an audio jack for your headphones, so you can leave the speakers plugged in to your computer while listening to music quietly. They also look nice and don't take too much space.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeKid94
Berkeley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
ECSTATIC ABOUT MY PURCHASE!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by miidb

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by miidb
by miidb

I'VE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF LOGITECH & THIS PURCHASE ONCE AGAIN CONFIRMS MY LIKING OF THEIR PRODUCTS! GREAT VOL & SOUND! LOOKS GOOD TOO! THE CORD IS A GOOD LENGTH (FOR WHAT I NEED ANYWAY!). LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miidb
PELLA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you buy, you'll be sorry
4/27/2011

Customer review by JenBReal

1.0 stars 4/27/2011 by JenBReal
by JenBReal

Having purchased this brand before this is not what I expected from Logitech. The speakers stand approx 6in tall, have continuous static/channel interruptions and if you crank them to the max, they make a loud screeching noise equilavent to dropping a mic next to amps. Basically if you have standard sounds coming from your desktop or laptop, your already hearing prime sounds. If you switch to these speakers your downGRADING.

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenBReal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Portable, Inexpensive, Sounds Great
7/9/2011

Customer review by xtraordinarymom

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by xtraordinarymom
by xtraordinarymom

I'm a woman that isn't as picky about sound quality as some men might be so not sure if a man would want to regard my review. These speakers are small, but not too small for a laptop. There is a end that plugs into the headphone jack and another plug that plugs into an outlet. The plus is that it does not take up a USB port. But, you will need an additional A/C plug. However, that allows it to give the speakers greater power, which therefore allows the sound to be greater. These speakers are used with my kids' laptop where they watch DVDs and YouTube videos. I can hear it when they turn it on loud across the hall when both doors are closed and through the walls. So, they are plenty loud. The volume is adjustable from the speakers with a knob, which is also convenient, rather than just controlling on the laptop. For $11, this really is a great buy. Logitech's products that I have owned have lasted a long time, so I am once again pleased with Logitech.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtraordinarymom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good speakers for anyone on a budget
4/27/2010

Customer review by dundertaker

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by dundertaker
by dundertaker

The speakers are suitable for watching videos, gaming and listening to most music, except for heavy metal ect due to a lack of bass. I'd say they are about as loud as an average stereo or tv set that has its volume on medium, when these speakers are on max volume; Also you have to plug these into a wall outlet while in use otherwise they won't work at all. For only $14 w/ shipping these are certainly worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundertaker
Mckeesport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected
5/26/2009

Customer review by GrannPa

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by GrannPa
by GrannPa

After the built in speakers in my desktop monitor decided to stop working I bought these speakers as a replacement and not expecting much. I was wrong they sound great and even a moron like me had no problem hooking them up to my PC.

Was this review helpful? (94) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannPa
Kirkwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
5/22/2009

Customer review by kennethpin

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by kennethpin
by kennethpin

the sounds is amazing, very light weight, and portable, it goe's along well with my laptop, i highly recommeded it

Was this review helpful? (140) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennethpin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/28/2013

Customer review by zsag

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by zsag
by zsag

I had a Cyber Acoustic set with a sub woofer for about 10 years that finally died. I could use headphones but did not want to be tied to the computer. Bought these as a short term replacement. I wasn't expecting much for the price. They do have a faint "hollow" sound quality with music. I mainly watch and listen to online programs, they are excellent for that. The volume can be turned up quite loud without too much distortion. The speaker with control volume seems to be bit louder than the other. No problem, I just bring the other a bit closer and they sound fine. I find that the wires are long enough for my needs (around 3-4') and the speakers do not take up much room on my desk. If you want speakers for music, I would invest in something else but just for general sound/listening you can't beat these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zsag
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
inexpensive speakers/good value
1/24/2011

Customer review by Lorriegirl

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Lorriegirl
by Lorriegirl

I needed to replace my PC speakers and I really didn't want to spend much. Basically i just use my computer for surfing and email. These speakers fit the bill. Very inexpensive and they have decent volume and for the times I have listened to some music and audio files, they were fine. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good value who would use them the in the same kind of situation that I do.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorriegirl
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the good and bad of logitech s120
12/28/2010

Customer review by shiner500

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by shiner500
by shiner500

The good-durable metal front,great price, plugs into wall so you can use it for other stuff like a dsi,etc,and 50 - 20000 Hz Response Bandwidth The Bad- the power light is a little bit to bright(I cover it up),if you listen closely you can hear a hissing like sound .

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiner500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
speaker's
5/21/2009

Customer review by killer007

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by killer007
by killer007

a great set for the price, no complants,as of yet, sounds great

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killer007
delray beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
also available at store for $1 more
3/1/2014

Customer review by PurchaseExpert

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by PurchaseExpert
by PurchaseExpert

Wow! I was pleasantly surprised about the volume this speakers give. they are really loud for regular use. clarity is good. super cute looking design. we love it and will probably buy another one for my CD player.. it is AC powered and has a volume control, red LED light when power is on. I wanted to get it quick, so just visited my local walmart, and there was this, along with 5,6 of his classmates. cute guy makes a great loud music and the vol control is excellent. my son connects (3.5mm male connecter from this speaker easily hooks to the iPOD) his iPod to listen to his favorite music and have a happy bed time :) Well worth the $10+

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurchaseExpert
DC metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect little speakers!
12/8/2015

Customer review by mamaflower

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by mamaflower
by mamaflower

Great quality sound for such little speakers. Love the volume control and the headphone jack. Just what I was looking for! A++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy these!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by oxamoaxa

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by oxamoaxa
by oxamoaxa

It looks like the Logitech company put all the money into the looks of these speakers. They look great but the sound is terrible and the fact that they are powered means your laptop is "tethered" to an outlet and there are just more cords than necessary all over the place. The speakers have a tendency to tip over as well. Mainly the sound is simply not acceptable.I returned mine. For the same price you can get usb powered Altec-Lansing speakers that don't tip and sound very good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oxamoaxa
Avant.OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Interesting Side Benefit for Parents
12/10/2010

Customer review by SteveTheRed

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by SteveTheRed
by SteveTheRed

These speakers sound very good given the price, though the bass is somewhat weak. You'll need to plug these into the wall as they are not powered by USB. We have an autistic teenager who loves Youtube. With previous speakers, we would have problems with him accidentally cranking up Thomas the Tank Engine and Barney videos to full volume, which would upset him. I discovered that the volume knob, while not loose, can be pulled straight out of the side of the speaker after setting it to an appropriate volume. After that, the volume can't easily be adjusted because the D-stem is deep inside the case. You can always put the knob back in to adjust it later if you need to. Now he gets to enjoy his videos and we get a break from the noise. (I know it makes him happy, but 16 years of Barney is enough for me!) You may not have a special needs child, but if you have a small child who likes Dora, etc. at full volume, maybe this will help you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveTheRed
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasts less than 2 months
9/12/2009

Customer review by SRFlorida

1.0 stars 9/12/2009 by SRFlorida
by SRFlorida

I used this speaker sparingly like 2 hours every Saturday and Sunday. As long as this speaker worked, it was wonderful. Unfortunately it worked only for 2 months. After that it gave only a loud background noise, nothing else. I went by the product review and bought it in Walmart but I am disappointed. Will not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Incredible! Much better than expected!
8/23/2012

Customer review by gizgrog

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by gizgrog
by gizgrog

I got these speakers because I missed listening to music since I lost my big brother Johnny.I did not want to buy another cd player,as it would be too painful a reminder.Just like I did not want to listen to the music we heard together or the music Johnny exercised to. But I did want to hear music we hadn't shared.When I learned that my computer - I'm very new to computers - could play music,I thought,well,for such an unbelievably low price,how bad could they sound? Suffice to say,following the world's simplest connection,I was truly AMAZED!The sound,including the bass of kettle drums in such music as the soundtracks from the new 2011 "Conan the Barbarian" or "Wrath of the Titans" plus being able to hear every electronic nuance in the techno-driven score for "Resident Evil:Afterlife",is on par with almost any cd player you could think of.This is a terrific product at an astoundingly low price.How could anybody ask for more?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizgrog
Sharon/Hermitage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Speakers
7/26/2009

Customer review by Jesika0731

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Jesika0731
by Jesika0731

Poor sound quality. Should just have spent a little more and gotten better ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesika0731
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly good!
12/11/2009

Customer review by MrsZ71

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by MrsZ71
by MrsZ71

I was looking to replace a 3-piece computer speaker set that had great sound but were too loud even at the lowest volume. I saw the Logitech S120 speakers in the store but dismissed them thinking they wouldn't be any good based on their price. The excellent reviews here prompted me to try them. Although the sound quality is slightly less than the more expensive set I replaced, I am adjusting just fine. I like their small size and low price. These speakers are great for basic computer use. Someone who listens to a lot of music on their computer would probably want a more expensive set, but then they wouldn't be looking at these in the first place. I bought 2 more sets for our other computers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsZ71
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers for $11 - works on PC, cell, TV
5/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed to get a little more volume from my PC, cell and TV and had read several reviews to decide which speakers to purchase. The Logitech S120 Speakers were $11 at Walmart. My TV is 19" and I have problems getting the volume so I can hear it, plus it seems to come from the backside of the TV. The speakers are a great value for the price. You just plug it into the headphone jack and turn on the on/off switch and there is one dial for volume control. The cords are about 4' long and that wasn't indicated on the box and possibly useful information for someone purchasing the speakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 360 total reviews
1-20 of 360 reviews