Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 414 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

414 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

414 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
235
4 stars
105
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 stars
33
1-20 of 352 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 352 total reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews
excellent product
5/22/2009

Customer review by kennethpin

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by kennethpin
by kennethpin

the sounds is amazing, very light weight, and portable, it goe's along well with my laptop, i highly recommeded it

Was this review helpful? (138) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennethpin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than I expected
5/26/2009

Customer review by GrannPa

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by GrannPa
by GrannPa

After the built in speakers in my desktop monitor decided to stop working I bought these speakers as a replacement and not expecting much. I was wrong they sound great and even a moron like me had no problem hooking them up to my PC.

Was this review helpful? (90) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannPa
Kirkwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good speakers for anyone on a budget
4/27/2010

Customer review by dundertaker

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by dundertaker
by dundertaker

The speakers are suitable for watching videos, gaming and listening to most music, except for heavy metal ect due to a lack of bass. I'd say they are about as loud as an average stereo or tv set that has its volume on medium, when these speakers are on max volume; Also you have to plug these into a wall outlet while in use otherwise they won't work at all. For only $14 w/ shipping these are certainly worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dundertaker
Mckeesport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the good and bad of logitech s120
12/28/2010

Customer review by shiner500

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by shiner500
by shiner500

The good-durable metal front,great price, plugs into wall so you can use it for other stuff like a dsi,etc,and 50 - 20000 Hz Response Bandwidth The Bad- the power light is a little bit to bright(I cover it up),if you listen closely you can hear a hissing like sound .

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shiner500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for ten bucks
3/5/2012

Customer review by CollegeKid94

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by CollegeKid94
by CollegeKid94

I got these because my laptop has really low speakers. I'm in college and I was obviously looking for the cheapest speakers available that didn't sound muffled. I got these and they're pretty cool. They do not sound muffled, they're actually pretty clear. I have not tested how loud they can go ( I live in the dorms ) but I'm sure they can be loud. The right speaker has an audio jack for your headphones, so you can leave the speakers plugged in to your computer while listening to music quietly. They also look nice and don't take too much space.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeKid94
Berkeley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
inexpensive speakers/good value
1/24/2011

Customer review by Lorriegirl

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Lorriegirl
by Lorriegirl

I needed to replace my PC speakers and I really didn't want to spend much. Basically i just use my computer for surfing and email. These speakers fit the bill. Very inexpensive and they have decent volume and for the times I have listened to some music and audio files, they were fine. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for a good value who would use them the in the same kind of situation that I do.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorriegirl
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
speaker's
5/21/2009

Customer review by killer007

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by killer007
by killer007

a great set for the price, no complants,as of yet, sounds great

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killer007
delray beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable, Inexpensive, Sounds Great
7/9/2011

Customer review by xtraordinarymom

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by xtraordinarymom
by xtraordinarymom

I'm a woman that isn't as picky about sound quality as some men might be so not sure if a man would want to regard my review. These speakers are small, but not too small for a laptop. There is a end that plugs into the headphone jack and another plug that plugs into an outlet. The plus is that it does not take up a USB port. But, you will need an additional A/C plug. However, that allows it to give the speakers greater power, which therefore allows the sound to be greater. These speakers are used with my kids' laptop where they watch DVDs and YouTube videos. I can hear it when they turn it on loud across the hall when both doors are closed and through the walls. So, they are plenty loud. The volume is adjustable from the speakers with a knob, which is also convenient, rather than just controlling on the laptop. For $11, this really is a great buy. Logitech's products that I have owned have lasted a long time, so I am once again pleased with Logitech.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtraordinarymom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ECSTATIC ABOUT MY PURCHASE!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by miidb

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by miidb
by miidb

I'VE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF LOGITECH & THIS PURCHASE ONCE AGAIN CONFIRMS MY LIKING OF THEIR PRODUCTS! GREAT VOL & SOUND! LOOKS GOOD TOO! THE CORD IS A GOOD LENGTH (FOR WHAT I NEED ANYWAY!). LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miidb
PELLA, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THEM !!!!!!
12/4/2009

Customer review by kozmicjoy

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by kozmicjoy
by kozmicjoy

So Worth The $$ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kozmicjoy
CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasts less than 2 months
9/12/2009

Customer review by SRFlorida

1.0 stars 9/12/2009 by SRFlorida
by SRFlorida

I used this speaker sparingly like 2 hours every Saturday and Sunday. As long as this speaker worked, it was wonderful. Unfortunately it worked only for 2 months. After that it gave only a loud background noise, nothing else. I went by the product review and bought it in Walmart but I am disappointed. Will not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy these!!
1/11/2010

Customer review by oxamoaxa

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by oxamoaxa
by oxamoaxa

It looks like the Logitech company put all the money into the looks of these speakers. They look great but the sound is terrible and the fact that they are powered means your laptop is "tethered" to an outlet and there are just more cords than necessary all over the place. The speakers have a tendency to tip over as well. Mainly the sound is simply not acceptable.I returned mine. For the same price you can get usb powered Altec-Lansing speakers that don't tip and sound very good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oxamoaxa
Avant.OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for the price
12/28/2013

Customer review by zsag

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by zsag
by zsag

I had a Cyber Acoustic set with a sub woofer for about 10 years that finally died. I could use headphones but did not want to be tied to the computer. Bought these as a short term replacement. I wasn't expecting much for the price. They do have a faint "hollow" sound quality with music. I mainly watch and listen to online programs, they are excellent for that. The volume can be turned up quite loud without too much distortion. The speaker with control volume seems to be bit louder than the other. No problem, I just bring the other a bit closer and they sound fine. I find that the wires are long enough for my needs (around 3-4') and the speakers do not take up much room on my desk. If you want speakers for music, I would invest in something else but just for general sound/listening you can't beat these for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zsag
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
also available at store for $1 more
3/1/2014

Customer review by PurchaseExpert

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by PurchaseExpert
by PurchaseExpert

Wow! I was pleasantly surprised about the volume this speakers give. they are really loud for regular use. clarity is good. super cute looking design. we love it and will probably buy another one for my CD player.. it is AC powered and has a volume control, red LED light when power is on. I wanted to get it quick, so just visited my local walmart, and there was this, along with 5,6 of his classmates. cute guy makes a great loud music and the vol control is excellent. my son connects (3.5mm male connecter from this speaker easily hooks to the iPOD) his iPod to listen to his favorite music and have a happy bed time :) Well worth the $10+

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurchaseExpert
DC metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap Speakers
7/26/2009

Customer review by Jesika0731

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Jesika0731
by Jesika0731

Poor sound quality. Should just have spent a little more and gotten better ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesika0731
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
3/17/2011

Customer review by 1936duff

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by 1936duff
by 1936duff

Well if you are looking for Bose quality, then I reccomend you get a Bose. However for the price I the speakers went beyond my expections. I used them for my ipod for a time then got a new ipod and speakers for it, and now I use the speakers on my computer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1936duff
Connersville Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers for $11 - works on PC, cell, TV
5/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed to get a little more volume from my PC, cell and TV and had read several reviews to decide which speakers to purchase. The Logitech S120 Speakers were $11 at Walmart. My TV is 19" and I have problems getting the volume so I can hear it, plus it seems to come from the backside of the TV. The speakers are a great value for the price. You just plug it into the headphone jack and turn on the on/off switch and there is one dial for volume control. The cords are about 4' long and that wasn't indicated on the box and possibly useful information for someone purchasing the speakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech S120
7/29/2009

Customer review by Duxdad

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Duxdad
by Duxdad

I wanted a small unobtrusive speaker set for my office. The product filled the bill and sounds great for it's size. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duxdad
Duxbury, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
6/28/2009

Customer review by JoshuaE

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by JoshuaE
by JoshuaE

Not only are these speakers aesthetically pleasing, but they are loud & crystal clear!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuaE
Maryville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for price, easy ordering process
7/1/2009

Customer review by HyperDad

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by HyperDad
by HyperDad

My laptops speakers are very weak, so wanted some external speakers to listen to news online. These speakers are small but good quality and a great deal for the price. They also come with their own power line (vs. needing to use the computer USB port). Ordering process (site to store) was very easy and convenient with reminders when product was in store. Store location for pickup was in the back and I had to find a person to help me, but overall experience was very smooth and positive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HyperDad
Central NNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 352 total reviews
1-20 of 352 reviews