Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Perfect
7/29/2009

Customer review by Cougar63

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Cougar63
by Cougar63

I have been using this camera for 2 years and I love it. It is the best VALUE and the features are perfect. I have hundreds of game pics, deer, turkey, bear, coyote, etc. I also like the fact that you can use an external dc power source, I bought an adapter from radio shack that plugs right in. This seemed better than the 6 d-cell batteries that make the camera too heavy and break the flimsy plastic hooks when you attach it to the tree.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cougar63
Prospect, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great trail camera
8/5/2009

Customer review by whitetail49

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by whitetail49
by whitetail49
Walmart associate

I fine this camera to be a great , it takes great pictures and the battery life last for two months . and when it rains it stays dry inside the camera,the camera takes picture out to 45ft.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitetail49
midland michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Value
8/23/2009

Customer review by Bonecollector

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Bonecollector
by Bonecollector

I have (2) of these trail cams. For the cost you can not beat this model- I get great pics everytime from these cams,If you dont want to spend hundreds of dollars this is the best cam for the money hands down.......

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonecollector
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
7/19/2009

Customer review by lka12311

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by lka12311
by lka12311

this is my first game camera and i am very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lka12311
lower alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cam
12/21/2009

Customer review by patt8706

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by patt8706
by patt8706

overall a good camera.. still waiting on some decent day pics but for the money you can not beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patt8706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First cam love it so far!!!
9/15/2009

Customer review by BowhunterPSE

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by BowhunterPSE
by BowhunterPSE

I purchased 2 of these cams based solely on the price, I never used game cams before and really can't see how anything more expensive can be that much better than these. I especially like the 3 different resolution modes, on med resolution you get almost 2000 pics. The only bad thing at all I can find with this camera is the wake up speed but if you have the cam in the right area where deer feed then its a very small set back especially for the price when similar cams are twice as much. I have yet to have a problem but from what I read on the net Moultrie can be difficult for warranty problems. But Walmart has told me they will exchange the product within their time restraints if I have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowhunterPSE
southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelieveable pictures
4/27/2010

Customer review by mommabeany

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by mommabeany
by mommabeany

I got a whole lot more than I bargained for. I intentionally bought a game cam with a real flash since I wanted great pictures. So what if I scared away the raccoons from my yard. I wanted to see what I was dealing with. I didn't want some bad infrared lighting for my pictures. I set it up last night and wasn't even sure the camera would work. First picture...a raccoon. Second picture....an opossum. Third picture....a big darn bear. I live on a half acre in the city limits in C. FL. What do I do now? At least my heart has stopped pounding. What a bargain this camera is and it's easy to use if you just read the simple directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabeany
Lake County, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low Quality Slow Trigger Speed
6/2/2010

Customer review by GTgeorge

2.0 stars 6/2/2010 by GTgeorge
by GTgeorge

I purchased one of these and went to take it back due to poor quality to find it was end of season mark down to $15. At that price I kept it, but probably shouldn't have. The trigger speed is slow enough that most shots will be of no animal if they were walking or running. Quality of the pictures are poor and night pictures worse. If you set the unit to use video by the day, it defaults to small low quality photos at night with no way to change it. I have trouble identifying animals on most occasions for night pictures. Battery life is good, and it will take some good pictures but I would not recommend this camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTgeorge
Augusta GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
husband loves it
2/11/2010

Customer review by sweetpea4232004

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by sweetpea4232004
by sweetpea4232004

bought this camera for him in september and he put it out the sme day we got it in.it has been out in some heavey rain,sleet,and snow and still works great.the batteries last about a month depending on how many pics you get.we had about 20 to 30 pics per day sometimes more.he bought a wildview before this and it didnt last very long before it quit working and the pics were not half as good or clear as this camera.we are planning to buy 2 more before fall.great camera for a limited income family.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetpea4232004
Highlandville,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Game spy
9/15/2009

Customer review by Snarf

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Snarf
by Snarf

Once I figured out that in video mode, your pictures are almost totally worthless (320 X 240 format). The camera takes good quality pictures, just leave it in still mode. Don't get me wrong, the videos are good too, but in order to get videos you lose your still photos. I don't understand why you have to sacrifice one for the other. I leave it in 3 shot burst with no video. Good trail cam and easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snarf
western carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
2/17/2010

Customer review by Remington243

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Remington243
by Remington243

This is the second one I have got my wife bought me one for Christmas which she paid a whole more at a sport shop. It works so well I had to have another so I bought it at Wal-Mart for a whole lot less. I wish it had a faster wake up time but if I want that I can spend about $200.00 I think I will stick with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Remington243
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
two thumbs up
7/19/2010

Customer review by redneckking

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by redneckking
by redneckking

My friend talked me into buyin this cam cause he has had his for 7 years now. i bought two and have had nothin but amazin results. great pictures! i will definately be buyin another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redneckking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best 4 the buck
7/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had my Moultrie for two years and it has worked perfect everytime. Where I hunt the weather can get real bad and it has worked time and time agin. Try it you wont be sorry..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nettie WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value Camera
6/28/2010

Customer review by Heerenb

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Heerenb
by Heerenb

Had the camera for a few months now and takes some good picutres. Every now and then it takes some with no wild life in view. Batteries are last 6-8 weeks pretty easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heerenb
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2009

Customer review by deerslayer544

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by deerslayer544
by deerslayer544

Product was place up the night it came in the mail and produced High quality pictures. Actually took the buck in the pictures. Thanks Walmart/Moultrie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerslayer544
Honor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT
11/28/2009

Customer review by reflex

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by reflex
by reflex

Great product going on two years now and still works like new pics are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reflex
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
well worth the money
6/24/2010

Customer review by huntinfuel

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by huntinfuel
by huntinfuel

I was nervous buying this camera because it was so much cheaper than the others, but I quickly changed my mind. This camera has great picture quality and is easy to use. If you want a camera but not the big bill buy this, I know I will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntinfuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
spy 4.0
11/8/2009

Customer review by pvtshaker

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by pvtshaker
by pvtshaker

works excellent.easy to program.good pictures day and night.batteries last at least 30 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pvtshaker
timberlake n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value and product
7/29/2009

Customer review by texas4138usc

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by texas4138usc
by texas4138usc

I am very pleased with my camera. I set it out on a saturday and left it for a week. I went back and checked it and it had taken 832 pictures in a week.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texas4138usc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moultrie Game Spy 4.0 Needs work
1/21/2010

Customer review by FloridaHunter1

2.0 stars 1/21/2010 by FloridaHunter1
by FloridaHunter1

I have had two of these cameras, and initially they start out well. After some time, they will go thru a set of six D cell batteries within a week. Both cameras had a problem with shutting down and not powering back up when something should have triggered it. I read some comments on the web, and this appears to be a common issue. Nothing more frustrating than expecting to see pictures on your camera, only to find it powered off and not functioning. Do yourself a favor spend a little more money, you will save yourself some aggrevation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaHunter1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews