Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 49 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Perfect
7/29/2009

Customer review by Cougar63

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Cougar63
by Cougar63

I have been using this camera for 2 years and I love it. It is the best VALUE and the features are perfect. I have hundreds of game pics, deer, turkey, bear, coyote, etc. I also like the fact that you can use an external dc power source, I bought an adapter from radio shack that plugs right in. This seemed better than the 6 d-cell batteries that make the camera too heavy and break the flimsy plastic hooks when you attach it to the tree.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cougar63
Prospect, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great trail camera
8/5/2009

Customer review by whitetail49

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by whitetail49
by whitetail49

I fine this camera to be a great , it takes great pictures and the battery life last for two months . and when it rains it stays dry inside the camera,the camera takes picture out to 45ft.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitetail49
midland michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A great value and product
7/29/2009

Customer review by texas4138usc

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by texas4138usc
by texas4138usc

I am very pleased with my camera. I set it out on a saturday and left it for a week. I went back and checked it and it had taken 832 pictures in a week.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texas4138usc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
7/19/2009

Customer review by lka12311

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by lka12311
by lka12311

this is my first game camera and i am very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lka12311
lower alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/23/2009

Customer review by Bonecollector

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Bonecollector
by Bonecollector

I have (2) of these trail cams. For the cost you can not beat this model- I get great pics everytime from these cams,If you dont want to spend hundreds of dollars this is the best cam for the money hands down.......

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonecollector
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cam
12/21/2009

Customer review by patt8706

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by patt8706
by patt8706

overall a good camera.. still waiting on some decent day pics but for the money you can not beat it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patt8706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moultrie Game Spy 4.0 Needs work
1/21/2010

Customer review by FloridaHunter1

2.0 stars 1/21/2010 by FloridaHunter1
by FloridaHunter1

I have had two of these cameras, and initially they start out well. After some time, they will go thru a set of six D cell batteries within a week. Both cameras had a problem with shutting down and not powering back up when something should have triggered it. I read some comments on the web, and this appears to be a common issue. Nothing more frustrating than expecting to see pictures on your camera, only to find it powered off and not functioning. Do yourself a favor spend a little more money, you will save yourself some aggrevation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaHunter1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value
10/17/2009

Customer review by dj410

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by dj410
by dj410

Great camera for the money. Set it up and in the first week had over 175+ excellent picutres. Easy to download to my computer and reset. If I needed another camera, I would definitely buy one of these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj410
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
1/11/2010

Customer review by Whitetaildeer131313

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Whitetaildeer131313
by Whitetaildeer131313

Excellent product. The first week it was out it took 337 pics!!! Second week 367 pics and still has 50% battery life! Night pics are a little "grainy" (not a problem unless you are enlarging the image), but other than that I am very pleased. Excellent flash range. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitetaildeer131313
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First cam love it so far!!!
9/15/2009

Customer review by BowhunterPSE

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by BowhunterPSE
by BowhunterPSE

I purchased 2 of these cams based solely on the price, I never used game cams before and really can't see how anything more expensive can be that much better than these. I especially like the 3 different resolution modes, on med resolution you get almost 2000 pics. The only bad thing at all I can find with this camera is the wake up speed but if you have the cam in the right area where deer feed then its a very small set back especially for the price when similar cams are twice as much. I have yet to have a problem but from what I read on the net Moultrie can be difficult for warranty problems. But Walmart has told me they will exchange the product within their time restraints if I have any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowhunterPSE
southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value
9/24/2009

Customer review by GSPKurt

4.0 stars 9/24/2009 by GSPKurt
by GSPKurt

I have 3 of these cameras. The last one I purchased was DOA, so test the camera before throwing away the packaging and receipt. I am very pleased with the images I get from them, and will continue to use them as long as I can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSPKurt
Gainesville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disapointed
10/9/2009

Customer review by cablesplicer

1.0 stars 10/9/2009 by cablesplicer
by cablesplicer

I recieved this camera as a gift a little more than a year ago but did not use it until bow season this year. The camera took some decent pictures both day and night and I even watched it flash right in a doe's face and it did not seem to bother her at all . Now the bad . After it's one and only use , the LCD screen is unreadable which makes this useless as far as I am concerned . I called Moultrie customer service, waited 45 minutes to talk to someone, and when the service rep finally answered the phone she basically said that since the camera was more than a year old , I had a better chance of seeing god than them taking care of this piece of junk ! One use for a hundred bucks does not seem like a good deal to me !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cablesplicer
Homestead, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
NOT WATERPROOF
10/19/2009

Customer review by texashawg

2.0 stars 10/19/2009 by texashawg
by texashawg

Had less than a year, up in woods, 2 1/2 months. Checked it this past Saturday and it was full of water. Took pictures all the way to the 25th of September and then stopped. Pictures it took were goood. To bad it won't take any more ever. A heads up Moultrie warranty does NOT cover water damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texashawg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1 Fun Boy Toy :>
1/19/2010

Customer review by Allenacres

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Allenacres
by Allenacres

A gift from Santa-This Camera has done everything we expected, very good for the price. Has a bright flash, pixs are very clear. We have pictures of critters I didn't know existed.. We have had alot of fun..(Seeing what IS actually coming up to eat the Acorn(s))

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allenacres
Gainesville(Monteocha),Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2009

Customer review by LovesCookin

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by LovesCookin
by LovesCookin

Easy to set-up, takes excellent photos, using the included SD card makes it a snap to leave the camera set up in the field and just exchange cards. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesCookin
Coleman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT
11/28/2009

Customer review by reflex

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by reflex
by reflex

Great product going on two years now and still works like new pics are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reflex
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best 4 the buck
7/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had my Moultrie for two years and it has worked perfect everytime. Where I hunt the weather can get real bad and it has worked time and time agin. Try it you wont be sorry..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nettie WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2009

Customer review by deerslayer544

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by deerslayer544
by deerslayer544

Product was place up the night it came in the mail and produced High quality pictures. Actually took the buck in the pictures. Thanks Walmart/Moultrie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerslayer544
Honor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelieveable pictures
4/27/2010

Customer review by mommabeany

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by mommabeany
by mommabeany

I got a whole lot more than I bargained for. I intentionally bought a game cam with a real flash since I wanted great pictures. So what if I scared away the raccoons from my yard. I wanted to see what I was dealing with. I didn't want some bad infrared lighting for my pictures. I set it up last night and wasn't even sure the camera would work. First picture...a raccoon. Second picture....an opossum. Third picture....a big darn bear. I live on a half acre in the city limits in C. FL. What do I do now? At least my heart has stopped pounding. What a bargain this camera is and it's easy to use if you just read the simple directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabeany
Lake County, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IMPRESSED
11/2/2009

Customer review by GREATHUNTER

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by GREATHUNTER
by GREATHUNTER

THIS CAMERA IS PERFECT FOR SOMEONE WHO DOESN'T WANT TO SPEND A LOT AND STILL GET GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREATHUNTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews