Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 121 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Great Keyboard
2/9/2010

Customer review by 90Dog

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by 90Dog
by 90Dog

I bought this keyboard because I disliked the stock keyboard HP sent with my desktop, and I wanted to lose the wire. I am completely satisfied with the decision. The keys are crisp and provide good feel. The keyboard itself is a little smaller than the original but feels exactly like a fullsize. I installed the usb on the back of my computer so I don't see the blinking light that bothers some users. One note: there are no lights on the keyboard to indicate when Num Lock or Caps Lock are engaged, but you can have icons in your notification tray that advise you of their status. This is a good product at a good value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
90Dog
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly qualified rating
1/12/2011

Customer review by heyyou

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by heyyou
by heyyou

Great keyboard with a "fatal flaw" for some. Design: 5 stars. Ease of use: 5 stars. Blue light on dongle, hello Mr. Tape. I like the feel, the look, just a really great keyboard... but (you knew that was coming). I bought just the keyboard, since I needed a mouse with more features then the one HP bundled with it. So I bought the Logitech wireless mouse Lx8. Installed the mouse first, and it worked great. Then I installed the HP Keyboard, hello? Is this the path to conflict purgatory? The mouse worked eratically, and just refused to work. Yeah, after much trouble shooting (switching keyboards & mice, fresh batteries, moving dongles far apart, invoking the gods of PC's). Came to the conclusion that the frequencies from both the keyboard and mouse were in conflict. The HP frequency (though the same 2.4 ghz) was stronger and messing with the Logitech frequency. HP & Logitech have been no help. Probably will need to buy a HP mouse, or return keyboard and get a logitch keyboard.

heyyou
Chubbuck, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP Wireless Elite Keyboard works with PS3 texting
5/31/2010

Customer review by stevesf

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by stevesf
by stevesf

The HP Wireless Elite Keyboard works great! I use it with my Playstation 3 for editing and texting. The keyboard is very THIN (like the keyboard of a laptop). When I use the HP Wireless keyboard, it's a min distance from the PS3 of 15 feet. Plus, my PS3 is in a hidden cabinet with a wooden door between the PS3 and the keyboard. I am very satisfied with it...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevesf
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works great with PS3!
3/13/2010

Customer review by BMFP

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by BMFP
by BMFP

I was looking for a wireless USB keyboard that would replace my older, wired USB keyboard that I used for chat on my PS3. I sit 10-12 feet away from the PS3 and this keyboard works great. Just plug in the USB dongle into the USB port on the PS3, and it's ready to go. No need to worry about drivers with the PS3.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMFP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
9/2/2009

Customer review by jibaro4444

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by jibaro4444
by jibaro4444

WORKS WITH BOTH XP AND VISTA.... PERFECT SIZE AND WEIGHT I USE IT FOR MY LAPTOP AND DESKTOP

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jibaro4444
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great product.
2/12/2010

Customer review by directfire

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by directfire
by directfire

I bought this keyboard because I just upgraded my video card so I could use to different monitors with different applications simultaneously. As a result, I am constantly moving my keyboard back and forth from one side of the L shaped desk to the other. I've got the usb keyboard-receiver plugged into a hub about six feet from where I normally use the keyboard. There are no problems with signal reception whatsoever. Also, the low profile of the keys is similar to what you find on many laptop and netbook PC's. Since I am not a big fan of laptop keyboards I was skeptical. But the low profile keys are quiet and have a solid, durable feel. The only thing that took some getting used to was the lack of a number lock and caps lock light. But I am very happy with the performance, price, and ease of setup with this product. It works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
directfire
Clinton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/29/2010

Customer review by TB1906

4.0 stars 8/29/2010 by TB1906
by TB1906

First, if you already have a wireless mouse, and you just want to add a keyboard, do not buy. It did nothing but interfere with my wireless mouse. I ended up having to return it to get the same keyboard with the wireless mouse. Outside of that, no issues.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TB1906
LV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great until yoo need service
4/17/2011

Customer review by homehunter808

3.0 stars 4/17/2011 by homehunter808
by homehunter808

Love the feel of this keyboard. It's much like the Mac keyboard. HOWEVER, the receiver on mine is funky...it randomly takes 3-4 minute timeouts. Started out once in awhile, now it's 5-8 times a day. HP Service? What a nightmare. ONE HOUR on the phone for a warranty replacement. On hold for 8-10-12 minutes at a time. Two days later they're still emailing me, processing this, evaluating that....it will be weeks before this thing is replaced. If ever. If it weren't for a quirky problem with the receiver and the HIDEOUS "support," I'd give it 5 stars. I returned the wireless elite keyboard/mouse combo, though...noisiest mouse click EVER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homehunter808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
It is definitely Elite
3/18/2010

Customer review by vladittude0583

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by vladittude0583
by vladittude0583

First off, I was skeptical in replacing my default factory keyboard that came with my newly purchased HP desktop, but I wanted a keyboard that was easier to clean. Hence, I figured I'd purchased a HP keyboard instead some other brands so that I wouldn't have to deal with their installation CDs. Anyhow, it came down to a few select choices and I decided upon the HP Wireless Elite Keyboard based on (1) wireless. (2) slim, (3) sleek & black, (4) easy to clean, and (5) price. The wireless was a given, however, I was amazingly surprised at just how slim it really was when it arrived. In addition, it does seem to have a quite a stury build to it - not the usual cheap plastic feeling, etc. Also, it comes in a nice sleek black color. The keys feel very responsive (tactile). The only drawback I found to it was that there is no indicator anywhere on the keyboard to indicate whether or not caps or num lock is on which can be frustrating at times. However, this minor issue diminishes once you get accustomed to the keyboard and its set-up, etc. Overall, I highly recommend it!!!

vladittude0583
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent design, beautiful aesthetic
10/7/2011

Customer review by DBowers

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by DBowers
by DBowers

I have been using this keyboard for over a year now and have grown to love it. The keys have a very short travel which may take some getting used to, but they have a comfortable feedback which makes typing effortless. It is solidly built and heavier than it looks, considering how thin it is. Extra features include controls for a media player, monitor brightness, and volume. This may seem somewhat limited, but I have no need for calculator, email or browser hot keys as they're already easily accessed via mouse. Surprisingly, despite regular and near daily use, it is still running on the original set of batteries. My only complaint is that the USB dongle has a completely unnecessary blue LED that flashes every time you make a keystroke. I would have preferred no light at all, or at least a small light that remains solid as an indicator the dongle has power. As is, it can be very distracting if your computer isn't hidden inside or under a desk. In my case, the issue was resolved with a small piece of black electrical tape. That said, I heartily recommend this keyboard.

DBowers
Chesterfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Solid Keyboard
10/30/2010

Customer review by ferris

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ferris
by ferris

great keyboard for three reasons: 1) it just works I use this in a hardware lab and go from o-scope to o-scope to server to box and everytime i plug this thing in, it works without drama. This is as opposed to my more complicated and expensive logitech keyboards which require pressing a button on the keyboard + number pad + receiver to function. 2) slim profile I like my keyboard flat. The flatter, the better. This keyboard delivers in this department. 3) inexpensive Drawbacks: They keys are somewhat unforgiving when drafting longer documents, causing my fingertips to hurt. Much of my use with this is for coding, therefore it's a non-issue, however if owned by an individual drafting long text documents, they should probably test drive the board first. I also find the bright LED on the receiver to be distracting; this was easily remedied by covering the window with some aluminized tape.

ferris
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall great keyboard
8/22/2010

Customer review by GamesoulMaster

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by GamesoulMaster
by GamesoulMaster

I really do love this keyboard. It has a slightly heavier weight to it (which feels more durable), but is still *very* thin (I'd say just under a half inch thick). The keys are very responsive and make a satisfying, but not annoying loud, click when you push them. Basically, it feels and sounds a lot like a good laptop keyboard when you're typing on it. It's hard to say anything bad about this keyboard, as I absolutely love it. However... the reason I took away a star is because after about a half year of constant use (at least 3-4 hours of steady use, every day), the keys seem to have a very slight creaking sound to them. It's barely noticeable, but it's just enough for me to notice and slightly worry about how much longer it'll last. So far, it hasn't gotten any worse, so maybe it's nothing, but I figured it's worth mentioning as a very slight downside to an otherwise great keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamesoulMaster
Muskego, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wanted to like it, but returned it.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Vaderbrains

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Vaderbrains
by Vaderbrains

I needed a new keyboard and I wanted something with a small footprint. This HP Wireless Elite Keyboard fit the bill in that regard, but the performance was horrible. It randomly repeated keystrokes and dropped others. I really wanted to like this keyboard, but could not find a happy outcome whatsoever. I realize this product is nearing its end of life cycle, but had hoped for something better. Also, the dongle is rather large by today's standards. After trying keyboards from Microsoft, Kensington, Genius, and so on, I went back to old faithful: LOGITECH!!! Most Logitech wireless devices can be paired to a single USB dongle and the keyboards/mice can be programmed to do what you want. In my case, I opted to program some of the extra keys as browser forward, back, zoom in, zoom out, and zoom 100%. I also programmed my Logitech mouse wheel to do browser forward/back with wheel tilt, love it! I swear by Logitech mice and keyboards and I'm sure you will too if you give them a try. I do like HP, Dell, Lenovo, and about any other brand of electronic devices. However, Logitech is best in my experience with keyboards and mice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaderbrains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Direct Replacement for HP Touchscreen Wireless KB
3/4/2011

Customer review by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert
by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert

I had two keys on my original HP Touchscreen KB go bad. I looked on the Walmart website and noticed that this keyboard is identical in appearance and format to the original HP Touchscreen keyboard. After powerup the onboard wireless board recognized the new wireless keyboard. Price point is right for a replacement part. Note: this keyboard has a distinct feel from cheaper keyboards. You may need to tap the blue connect button underneath the keyboard to get the board to recognize it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert
Driftwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good as keyboard ...
11/3/2011

Customer review by hoehoetaro

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by hoehoetaro
by hoehoetaro

I bought today ( 11/02/2011 ) from Local Fry's as discounted price for my SONY Vaio ultra NoteBook, U70P connect to my 42 inch LCD TV via VGA cable. And I also tested with my MacBook Air to connect the key board, both I need to put the USB dongle to MBA / Vaio and without any software installation, it was worked fine ... ( for Apple Keyboard layout is not compatible with HP's ... Pls., remember it , however a-z, numeric etc.. are fine ... Some Issue : Elite Key board + mouse set has a dongle ( say A dongle) Elite key board has another dongle ( say B dongle) Because HP sold 2 type of the products into market , then I found I could not exchange the dongle between them... E Key board + mouse set with B dongle does not pair at all... E key board with A dongle does not pair at all ... These give me some consideration, if you lose the dongle which come with, You can not use the key board or mouse any more... if you want to use keyboard with A dongle and mouse with B dongle, yes, they are working and no problem but 2 USB ports are occupied ... So, when you need to have a mouse and key board then you should buy one set of them , not buy separately ... otherwise again TWO USB ports are occupied ...

hoehoetaro
Los Gatos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Keyboard.
7/1/2011

Customer review by Blutilt

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Blutilt
by Blutilt

I really enjoy the quality and feel of this keyboard. it's quieter then most other keyboards and it has a very nice feel when typing. It's also wireless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blutilt
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Keyboard
8/3/2011

Customer review by campalamp

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by campalamp
by campalamp

This keyboard is great. Really slim and perfect for my slide out keyboard tray for my desk. It feels a lot like a laptop keyboard and it is dead silent when typing. All the music/volume controls work great with both iTunes and Zune. The only issue is there is no CAPS lock or NUM lock indicator but a quick visit to this site, http://www.binaryfortress.com/traystatus/ , will fix that. It took me 3 seconds to install the software. If you're looking for a great keyboard at a good price this is it. Plus, in the store near me this same keyboard was $40.00 so get it online and ship to the store for free shipping plus a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campalamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wireless keyboard
1/8/2011

Customer review by perrault

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by perrault
by perrault

very goo product hp is the best the only thing is caps lock does not have a light when they are on like my other key board

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perrault
westport,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard; Some Flaws
8/22/2010

Customer review by User8

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by User8
by User8

The HP elite keyboard was an excellent buy for the price. Its very stylish and the "scissor key technology" provides you with a smooth user interface and silent response. Easy install: My HP dm3t laptop easily found the driver(s) and there was no use for the CD included in the box. However, due to its slim styling, long term use may take a substantial effect on your wrists. It does its job as a keyboard, though in the long run it becomes uncomfortable. The usb dongle becomes annoying and bothersome due to its blue LED flashing during use. The keyboard comes in handy for multimedia use, though it omits common features like lights to symbolize whether or not the caps lock is on or off. Overall- Great Keyboard; Some Flaws

User8
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome Keyboard
7/13/2009

Customer review by Sweep168

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Sweep168
by Sweep168

I enjoy the slimness of the keyboard and the ease of feel when typing. I do not think there is any flaw in the design because the keyboard compliments laptops and desktops with built-in lights to indicate when the Caps Lock and Numeber Key lock is on, such as the Pavilion dv7 laptop. When the Caps Lock and Number Lock keys are engaged, a display will popup on the screen (lower right hand corner on some computer models, such as the Pavilion dv7) indicating when the Caps Lock and Number Lock is on and in approximately 30 seconds the message will disappear. there is no Scroll indicator light on my Pavilion, but there is an on screen indicator at the lower right hand corner when the Scroll functionality is on.

Sweep168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews