Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 121 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT
9/2/2009

Customer review by jibaro4444

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by jibaro4444
by jibaro4444

WORKS WITH BOTH XP AND VISTA.... PERFECT SIZE AND WEIGHT I USE IT FOR MY LAPTOP AND DESKTOP

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jibaro4444
Chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
2/9/2010

Customer review by 90Dog

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by 90Dog
by 90Dog

I bought this keyboard because I disliked the stock keyboard HP sent with my desktop, and I wanted to lose the wire. I am completely satisfied with the decision. The keys are crisp and provide good feel. The keyboard itself is a little smaller than the original but feels exactly like a fullsize. I installed the usb on the back of my computer so I don't see the blinking light that bothers some users. One note: there are no lights on the keyboard to indicate when Num Lock or Caps Lock are engaged, but you can have icons in your notification tray that advise you of their status. This is a good product at a good value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
90Dog
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP Wireless Elite Keyboard works with PS3 texting
5/31/2010

Customer review by stevesf

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by stevesf
by stevesf

The HP Wireless Elite Keyboard works great! I use it with my Playstation 3 for editing and texting. The keyboard is very THIN (like the keyboard of a laptop). When I use the HP Wireless keyboard, it's a min distance from the PS3 of 15 feet. Plus, my PS3 is in a hidden cabinet with a wooden door between the PS3 and the keyboard. I am very satisfied with it...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevesf
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works great with PS3!
3/13/2010

Customer review by BMFP

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by BMFP
by BMFP

I was looking for a wireless USB keyboard that would replace my older, wired USB keyboard that I used for chat on my PS3. I sit 10-12 feet away from the PS3 and this keyboard works great. Just plug in the USB dongle into the USB port on the PS3, and it's ready to go. No need to worry about drivers with the PS3.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMFP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2010

Customer review by TB1906

4.0 stars 8/29/2010 by TB1906
by TB1906

First, if you already have a wireless mouse, and you just want to add a keyboard, do not buy. It did nothing but interfere with my wireless mouse. I ended up having to return it to get the same keyboard with the wireless mouse. Outside of that, no issues.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TB1906
LV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great until yoo need service
4/17/2011

Customer review by homehunter808

3.0 stars 4/17/2011 by homehunter808
by homehunter808

Love the feel of this keyboard. It's much like the Mac keyboard. HOWEVER, the receiver on mine is funky...it randomly takes 3-4 minute timeouts. Started out once in awhile, now it's 5-8 times a day. HP Service? What a nightmare. ONE HOUR on the phone for a warranty replacement. On hold for 8-10-12 minutes at a time. Two days later they're still emailing me, processing this, evaluating that....it will be weeks before this thing is replaced. If ever. If it weren't for a quirky problem with the receiver and the HIDEOUS "support," I'd give it 5 stars. I returned the wireless elite keyboard/mouse combo, though...noisiest mouse click EVER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homehunter808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
This is a great product.
2/12/2010

Customer review by directfire

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by directfire
by directfire

I bought this keyboard because I just upgraded my video card so I could use to different monitors with different applications simultaneously. As a result, I am constantly moving my keyboard back and forth from one side of the L shaped desk to the other. I've got the usb keyboard-receiver plugged into a hub about six feet from where I normally use the keyboard. There are no problems with signal reception whatsoever. Also, the low profile of the keys is similar to what you find on many laptop and netbook PC's. Since I am not a big fan of laptop keyboards I was skeptical. But the low profile keys are quiet and have a solid, durable feel. The only thing that took some getting used to was the lack of a number lock and caps lock light. But I am very happy with the performance, price, and ease of setup with this product. It works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
directfire
Clinton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Direct Replacement for HP Touchscreen Wireless KB
3/4/2011

Customer review by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert
by DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert

I had two keys on my original HP Touchscreen KB go bad. I looked on the Walmart website and noticed that this keyboard is identical in appearance and format to the original HP Touchscreen keyboard. After powerup the onboard wireless board recognized the new wireless keyboard. Price point is right for a replacement part. Note: this keyboard has a distinct feel from cheaper keyboards. You may need to tap the blue connect button underneath the keyboard to get the board to recognize it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DriftwoodWallyWorldExpert
Driftwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard.
7/1/2011

Customer review by Blutilt

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Blutilt
by Blutilt

I really enjoy the quality and feel of this keyboard. it's quieter then most other keyboards and it has a very nice feel when typing. It's also wireless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blutilt
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
wireless keyboard
1/8/2011

Customer review by perrault

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by perrault
by perrault

very goo product hp is the best the only thing is caps lock does not have a light when they are on like my other key board

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perrault
westport,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best keyboard ever
12/9/2009

Customer review by ElwoodPleebis

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by ElwoodPleebis
by ElwoodPleebis

I love everything abour this keyboard - styling, great touch, low profile keys & wireless. Easy to install/hookup. Walmart shipped it quickly also. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElwoodPleebis
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
8/3/2011

Customer review by campalamp

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by campalamp
by campalamp

This keyboard is great. Really slim and perfect for my slide out keyboard tray for my desk. It feels a lot like a laptop keyboard and it is dead silent when typing. All the music/volume controls work great with both iTunes and Zune. The only issue is there is no CAPS lock or NUM lock indicator but a quick visit to this site, http://www.binaryfortress.com/traystatus/ , will fix that. It took me 3 seconds to install the software. If you're looking for a great keyboard at a good price this is it. Plus, in the store near me this same keyboard was $40.00 so get it online and ship to the store for free shipping plus a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campalamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wanted to like it, but returned it.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Vaderbrains

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Vaderbrains
by Vaderbrains

I needed a new keyboard and I wanted something with a small footprint. This HP Wireless Elite Keyboard fit the bill in that regard, but the performance was horrible. It randomly repeated keystrokes and dropped others. I really wanted to like this keyboard, but could not find a happy outcome whatsoever. I realize this product is nearing its end of life cycle, but had hoped for something better. Also, the dongle is rather large by today's standards. After trying keyboards from Microsoft, Kensington, Genius, and so on, I went back to old faithful: LOGITECH!!! Most Logitech wireless devices can be paired to a single USB dongle and the keyboards/mice can be programmed to do what you want. In my case, I opted to program some of the extra keys as browser forward, back, zoom in, zoom out, and zoom 100%. I also programmed my Logitech mouse wheel to do browser forward/back with wheel tilt, love it! I swear by Logitech mice and keyboards and I'm sure you will too if you give them a try. I do like HP, Dell, Lenovo, and about any other brand of electronic devices. However, Logitech is best in my experience with keyboards and mice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaderbrains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got What I Wanted
4/1/2010

Customer review by martelmungo

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by martelmungo
by martelmungo

Good keyboard is nice and firm wireless and goes far. Meets what i wanted mostly Keyboard is skinny and the keys are low, and it is quiet when you type. bad I wanted a keyboard that you cant get hair and stuff into the key crevices, this one you can, like any other keyboard It takes Triple A batteries, I do not have any Triple A rechargeable batteries, now I will probably have to buy some, considering I hate buying normal batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martelmungo
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by 3252

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by 3252
by 3252

do not buy this piece of junk. i bought one this afternoon. within 20 minutes of hooking it up i was repacking it to take it back. mouse didn't work. numbers wouldn't print. pretty generally just a piece of garbage. i took it back and bought the logitech 360 for a few dollars more. should have done that the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3252
brownsburg, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/29/2009

Customer review by slckbl

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by slckbl
by slckbl

Great! quiet, sleek, modern look, very efficient! Does take a little getting used to not having raised keys, but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slckbl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product for the value.
9/17/2010

Customer review by greatvaluesforthecash

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by greatvaluesforthecash
by greatvaluesforthecash

this is the best keyboard I have ever owned.would highly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatvaluesforthecash
centennial, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing keyboard!
9/17/2010

Customer review by catstotallyrock

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by catstotallyrock
by catstotallyrock

We started homeschooling, and when they sent the computer and everything we saw the keyboard. It was horrible! The old keyboard was so loud, and sense the keys were raised up it took longer to type basic things for school. I was raised on a laptop keyboard and shocked that this keyboard was even better! It types so fast and silently. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catstotallyrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
6/4/2010

Customer review by dxissodum

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by dxissodum
by dxissodum

This keyboard has no lag in it, and is awesome to type on. It is really worth the money, and i would highly recommend this keyboard to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dxissodum
Pineville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Exceeds Expectations
9/19/2010

Customer review by MtnBikerSocialMedia

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by MtnBikerSocialMedia
by MtnBikerSocialMedia

I was hoping my Apple wireless keyboard would work with my Windows work laptop, but it's Mac only. So I searched for a keyboard with similar usability and design and look & feel as the Apple keyboard. I have to say I like the HP keyboard as much or better than my Apple keyboard. Batteries last forever - and bonus, it came with RECHARGEABLE batteries! Way to go HP. I use this all day at work, for the past 30 days, and they're still 2/3 charged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnBikerSocialMedia
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews