Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NOPE...this is not the product you seek
6/9/2010

Customer review by ScottinDallas

2.0 stars 6/9/2010 by ScottinDallas
by ScottinDallas

OK - an earlier review glowed over this product. I ordered based on that review. Sorry to disappoint you; but, this is not what you are seeking. The size referenced in the specs is the dimensions of the top and there is no information available for the space underneath. This item is too small for anything other than a small computer monitor. There is not enough strength for a medium sized flat screen TV (well within the weight limit) and the opening is not large enough for a DVD player or receiver box. The overall feel of the product coming out of the box is that of low-medium quality plastic. I returned this product and all in all - just keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottinDallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Overpriced but good
3/17/2010

Customer review by sperantei

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by sperantei
by sperantei

This product was just what I was looking for as far as size and color, and it was hard to find one so I was glad when I saw this one. I use it for my flat screen TV and put the FIOS box beneath. However, I was disappointed that the screws show on top, and it is WAY overpriced, especially for WalMart. It seems to be good quality though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sperantei
Lake Ridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too high, bad drawer
7/13/2012

Customer review by Perkyvi

2.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Perkyvi
by Perkyvi

First of all, I bought this not to raise my monitor but as a mechanism to nest my laptop underneath so as to save desktop space. My mistake was that the 4" is too high to raise the monitor, so my neck was straining. I ended up moving the unit next to the monitor, and nesting the laptop there. I didn't buy it for the storage drawer, but since it's there and not removable, some might want to use it. Alas, the drawer is poorly fitted to the unit, and it's hard to open and close. For that purpose, I don't recommend this unit. I like the plain black design, and wish there are other simple designs like this, but since I couldn't find one without a drawer, had to take this one with a drawer which turns out to be poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perkyvi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Just what I wanted
6/21/2010

Customer review by JFW42

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by JFW42
by JFW42

This monitor stand is just what I wanted. I needed something smaller than I had that would free up some space on my desk. This stand is the perfect size and the drawer is an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFW42
Jackson MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my TV
1/21/2013

Customer review by motorhomebabe

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by motorhomebabe
by motorhomebabe

I actually purchased this to use with my 32" widescreen TV. It raises the TV to the perfect level and it fits perfectly. Looks like they were made for each other. I am extremely pleased. Ordering it on line and having it shipped to the store for me to pick up was easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motorhomebabe
Indio, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32" flat screen TV fits perfect
4/8/2013

Customer review by MrsC89

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by MrsC89
by MrsC89

This is used to elevate our 32" flat screen TV in the bedroom. It fits perfect. In my opinion, it was a little pricey for what you get; but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsC89
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a 32 inch flat screen TV
3/24/2014

Customer review by Clof62

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Clof62
by Clof62

This riser works well for my purpose, raising my TV a few inches. With the continuous side support, I don't have to worry about the back legs dropping off the surface. The little drawer is a bit flimsy and delicate when opening and closing. Otherwise, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clof62
Fairview Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great size, did exactly what we wanted
9/5/2012

Customer review by cbjnurse

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by cbjnurse
by cbjnurse

Looked for something like this to raise our 32 inch tv up a little higher above our sound bar. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbjnurse
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall great value
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product arrived promptly and packaged well. Easy to set up. If you're needing to raise your monitor about 4", this is an ideal way to do it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!
9/9/2013

Customer review by PrincessD

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by PrincessD
by PrincessD

This monitor riser was just what I needed to stop slumping over my computer keyboard & monitor. My flat screen is wider than the requirements listed and still sits nicely on the riser. I like the space in between my desk and riser to store note pads and little calendar. The pull out drawer holds little items nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessD
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great monitor
10/8/2014

Customer review by ShopTilIDropAtWalmart

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by ShopTilIDropAtWalmart
by ShopTilIDropAtWalmart

Monitor is just as expected. It is on the plastic side but it definitely serves the purpose. Love the drawer to put post its and pens and pencils, the added bonus is space at the bottom to put calculator or flat small items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilIDropAtWalmart
Randallstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giving my TV a lift
12/24/2014

Customer review by markmauro

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by markmauro
by markmauro

Bought this riser because I needed a 3 inch lift so that my remote sensor would not be blocked by my soundbar. Worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markmauro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
2/2/2015

Customer review by Deeblaze

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Deeblaze
by Deeblaze

Nice little box to put computer on or small TV, and it has a little draw for things !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeblaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/16/2013

Customer review by Bugs9595

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Bugs9595
by Bugs9595

Great product. Love the little drawer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugs9595
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
11/20/2014

Customer review by Hardworker2014

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Hardworker2014
by Hardworker2014

Love the adjustable height

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardworker2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
monitor risor
11/30/2014

Customer review by Dav2013

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Dav2013
by Dav2013

Fits perfectly on my desk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dav2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Looking Monitor Riser
2/6/2014

Customer review by minoon

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by minoon
by minoon

What I wanted to do with this would not work. Trying to raise TV and put cable box under it. Was not wide enough for this to work. Larry S

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minoon
29928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graet Solution
11/26/2014

Customer review by SZD55

4.0 stars 11/26/2014 by SZD55
by SZD55

The product does exactly what it is intended to do with nice appearance and clean lines at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SZD55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes