Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 90 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Especially good for new fans of Pioneer Woman
5/9/2014

Customer review by Gunga2

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Gunga2
by Gunga2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my Mother-In-Law. She has recently become a fan of Pioneer Woman and is always talking about wanting to try some of her recipes. The price is much more reasonable through Walmart than at some of the big bookstores. The reason I say it is especially good for new fans is because it contains a nice introduction which tells how she met her husband and includes pictures of her family, the ranch, and some of the animals. However it would be a nice cookbook for long time fans as well. There are recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert and appetizers with step by step illustrations to help you along. Recipes as simple as Guacamole on up to Creme' Brulee' but nothing that seems to require lots of expensive or hard to find ingredients. Plenty of comfort foods like pot roast, meatballs, pizza, sugar cookies, beans and cornbread, salads and so forth. This would make a nice wedding shower gift too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunga2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than a cookbook
12/2/2011

Customer review by BPLKWW

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by BPLKWW
by BPLKWW

This book shouldn't be called a plain cookbook. Yes, it contains great recipes (many containing plenty of butter; if you are looking for low-fat, low-calorie dishes the pickings will be slim). There are not hundreds of recipes but a decent variety, and each has step by step instructions that will give even an inexperienced cook the confidence to try these recipes. What sets this cookbook apart is the author's folksy, goofy, good-natured humor; beautifully photographed color photos of every recipe and many photos of the preparation instructions; and glimpses into an Oklahoma rancher's life that makes you feel like you're part of the family, or at least a ranch hand. It's a fun read that will leave you hungry (literally!) for more.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPLKWW
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Love this cookbook!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Ash35

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Ash35
by Ash35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the recipes on this cookbook! I love the step by step instructions wit pictures! It is very helpful and most of the ingredients I already have in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have in your Kitchen
10/28/2009

Customer review by savedmomaT

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by savedmomaT
by savedmomaT

I already love reading Ree's blog everyday, so it didn't surprise me when I fell in love with her cookbook. I love it and want 25 more to share. Her step-by-step recipes are easy to follow and are REALLY good. THANK YOU PIONEER WOMAN!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savedmomaT
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Real food, good recipes, great photographs
10/28/2009

Customer review by MamaDuke09

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by MamaDuke09
by MamaDuke09

I like this cookbook because it is real food. . .not super fancy with ingredients that are hard to find. And I like how Pioneer Woman weaves the story of her family and life on the ranch into her recipes. Plus she is an incredible photographer and the cookbook provides step-by-step photos to go along with the recipes. She does the same thing on her blog but I think it may be easier to read in a book rather than on a website.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaDuke09
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
excellent
1/25/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Gail
by Gail

Love it so much, I bought this one for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great recipes
4/6/2010

Customer review by Chilligirl88

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Chilligirl88
by Chilligirl88

A friend told me about this cookbook after making the meatballs from it. Everything that she and I have tried is wonderful. Ree also tells us a little about her life. She includes photos that she took. I love PW!! Walmart delivered this to my house faster than expected!! I would cook from this cookbook more but most of the recipes are no low calorie or low carb. So I probably use it about once every week or two now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilligirl88
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Cook Book
12/1/2009

Customer review by Becca325

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Becca325
by Becca325

This cookbook is the best. I bought 3 for gifts. There is not a bad recipe, tried almost all of them, and have never been disappointed. The photography is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PW Cookbook
6/22/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great book, like all of the authors. Lots of great pictures, clear directions,interesting stories about her life on the ranch. Lots of great recipes! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Banananana117

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Banananana117
by Banananana117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE the Pioneer Women and all of her recipes. All of her recipes come with stories and lots of pictures about her family and the different things she does. Like all the traditions and whats happening on the Farm. All recipes are easy to follow and she even has shopping lists so your able to get all the ingredients she needs for her recipes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banananana117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure Love
3/8/2011

Customer review by ShortTeter

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by ShortTeter
by ShortTeter

I actually found out about this book on her website, but wanted to have her wonderful photos and recipes in front of me. This cookbook is tremendous! I absolutely love it and plan to use it for years!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortTeter
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good, down to earth recipes
5/21/2011

Customer review by AbiSue

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by AbiSue
by AbiSue

I've really enjoyed this "cookbook." It has wonderful recipes, pictures and enjoyable extra reading. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbiSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Cookbook!
6/2/2013

Customer review by shwgebg

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by shwgebg
by shwgebg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I waited impatiently for this cookbook to arrive and was not disappointed! Fans of the PW's blog will love this cookbook. The photography is lovely and the recipes are well thought out and simple to follow. Even my own rancher husband was paging through looking longingly at 'Cowboy' food. I was happy to see that some favorite recipes like 'Edna Mae's Sour Cream Pancakes' were included in this cookbook as well as unfamiliar recipes. Well worth the already reasonable price point. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shwgebg
Myrtle Creek, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by NoDirtDevilFan

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by NoDirtDevilFan
by NoDirtDevilFan

I can't say enough nice things about the way PW has put this cookbook together! She not only gives us some wonderful recipes, but awesome photography as well. This cookbook is true to PW's style....open, honest and sharing! Oh..my 19 year old took my copy off to the BF's parents and made the artichoke dip for New Year's party..she's lovin it too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoDirtDevilFan
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handsome Useful Cookbook
11/30/2010

Customer review by jUjujudy

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by jUjujudy
by jUjujudy

The Pioneer Woman Cookbook is a delight. I especially enjoyed the pictures along with the recipes...really nice food photography. I thought I made good white beans but yummm. I returned to buy another. The value at Walmart was exceptional. Beat the heck out of Barnes and Noble, Borders. I will return to Walmart to buy Books! Who thought?

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jUjujudy
plano tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Pioneer Woman Cooks
9/29/2015

Customer review by Denet

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Denet
by Denet

Not only is this a great cookbook with everyday types of recipes but it also gives you a peek into the life of a country girl!!! I am definitely an accidental country girl and love that I can identify with this cookbook!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift
5/12/2014

Customer review by Lonelyhousewife

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Lonelyhousewife
by Lonelyhousewife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a gift for my daughter. Her boyfriend would like her to be able to cook so I thought I would give her something useful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonelyhousewife
Paisley, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer Woman recipes
10/1/2015

Customer review by Irina

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Irina
by Irina

The book is wonderful especially to beginners like me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
4/10/2016

Customer review by whatever

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by whatever
by whatever

I love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great find
10/9/2015

Customer review by billdebbie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by billdebbie
by billdebbie

for christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billdebbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews