Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 80 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Real food, good recipes, great photographs
10/28/2009

Customer review by MamaDuke09

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by MamaDuke09
by MamaDuke09

I like this cookbook because it is real food. . .not super fancy with ingredients that are hard to find. And I like how Pioneer Woman weaves the story of her family and life on the ranch into her recipes. Plus she is an incredible photographer and the cookbook provides step-by-step photos to go along with the recipes. She does the same thing on her blog but I think it may be easier to read in a book rather than on a website.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaDuke09
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Must Have in your Kitchen
10/28/2009

Customer review by savedmomaT

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by savedmomaT
by savedmomaT

I already love reading Ree's blog everyday, so it didn't surprise me when I fell in love with her cookbook. I love it and want 25 more to share. Her step-by-step recipes are easy to follow and are REALLY good. THANK YOU PIONEER WOMAN!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savedmomaT
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than a cookbook
12/2/2011

Customer review by BPLKWW

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by BPLKWW
by BPLKWW

This book shouldn't be called a plain cookbook. Yes, it contains great recipes (many containing plenty of butter; if you are looking for low-fat, low-calorie dishes the pickings will be slim). There are not hundreds of recipes but a decent variety, and each has step by step instructions that will give even an inexperienced cook the confidence to try these recipes. What sets this cookbook apart is the author's folksy, goofy, good-natured humor; beautifully photographed color photos of every recipe and many photos of the preparation instructions; and glimpses into an Oklahoma rancher's life that makes you feel like you're part of the family, or at least a ranch hand. It's a fun read that will leave you hungry (literally!) for more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BPLKWW
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cook Book
12/1/2009

Customer review by Becca325

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Becca325
by Becca325

This cookbook is the best. I bought 3 for gifts. There is not a bad recipe, tried almost all of them, and have never been disappointed. The photography is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handsome Useful Cookbook
11/30/2010

Customer review by jUjujudy

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by jUjujudy
by jUjujudy

The Pioneer Woman Cookbook is a delight. I especially enjoyed the pictures along with the recipes...really nice food photography. I thought I made good white beans but yummm. I returned to buy another. The value at Walmart was exceptional. Beat the heck out of Barnes and Noble, Borders. I will return to Walmart to buy Books! Who thought?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jUjujudy
plano tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pure Love
3/8/2011

Customer review by ShortTeter

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by ShortTeter
by ShortTeter

I actually found out about this book on her website, but wanted to have her wonderful photos and recipes in front of me. This cookbook is tremendous! I absolutely love it and plan to use it for years!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortTeter
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great recipes
4/6/2010

Customer review by Chilligirl88

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Chilligirl88
by Chilligirl88

A friend told me about this cookbook after making the meatballs from it. Everything that she and I have tried is wonderful. Ree also tells us a little about her life. She includes photos that she took. I love PW!! Walmart delivered this to my house faster than expected!! I would cook from this cookbook more but most of the recipes are no low calorie or low carb. So I probably use it about once every week or two now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chilligirl88
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Banananana117

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Banananana117
by Banananana117

I LOVE the Pioneer Women and all of her recipes. All of her recipes come with stories and lots of pictures about her family and the different things she does. Like all the traditions and whats happening on the Farm. All recipes are easy to follow and she even has shopping lists so your able to get all the ingredients she needs for her recipes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banananana117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good, down to earth recipes
5/21/2011

Customer review by AbiSue

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by AbiSue
by AbiSue

I've really enjoyed this "cookbook." It has wonderful recipes, pictures and enjoyable extra reading. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbiSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Cookbook!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by JodyLeigh

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by JodyLeigh
by JodyLeigh

I love every recipe that I have tried. I also enjoy her stories and beautiful photographs. This is my new favorite cookbook! Walmart.com had the best price I could find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodyLeigh
Steuben, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BOOK FOR GIFTING
5/14/2014

Customer review by EASTSIDE3112

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by EASTSIDE3112
by EASTSIDE3112

I AM QUITE SURE THIS IS A GREAT COOK BOOK. I BOUGHT IT FOR A GIFT FOR A GOOD FRIEND AND CO WORKER. I LOVE THE TV SHOW.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EASTSIDE3112
EAST FORT WORTH/RENAISANCE SQUARE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Kind of Cook Book
2/11/2011

Customer review by Taylorgal

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Taylorgal
by Taylorgal

This gal knows about good down home country cooking. She is a gal after my own heart. I just got the book and have read it from cover to cover. It is not your typical cook book the stories and pictures are wonderful. Now to get cookin' and try some of her recipes. I know this is a book I will be purchasing as a gift for family and friends. It even has a place of honor on my kitchen counter with a book holder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylorgal
Taylor AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Cookbook!
6/2/2013

Customer review by shwgebg

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by shwgebg
by shwgebg

I waited impatiently for this cookbook to arrive and was not disappointed! Fans of the PW's blog will love this cookbook. The photography is lovely and the recipes are well thought out and simple to follow. Even my own rancher husband was paging through looking longingly at 'Cowboy' food. I was happy to see that some favorite recipes like 'Edna Mae's Sour Cream Pancakes' were included in this cookbook as well as unfamiliar recipes. Well worth the already reasonable price point. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shwgebg
Myrtle Creek, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
life book lets cook
11/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

spot on nailed with real cooking, for real life, Ree and Miss Kate (duck dyn) should get put one together, like to sit at that table, by the way doing the review for the wife i eat what she cooks , can i just sayhappy at home .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Thomas,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
5/12/2014

Customer review by Lonelyhousewife

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Lonelyhousewife
by Lonelyhousewife

This is a gift for my daughter. Her boyfriend would like her to be able to cook so I thought I would give her something useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonelyhousewife
Paisley, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by NoDirtDevilFan

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by NoDirtDevilFan
by NoDirtDevilFan

I can't say enough nice things about the way PW has put this cookbook together! She not only gives us some wonderful recipes, but awesome photography as well. This cookbook is true to PW's style....open, honest and sharing! Oh..my 19 year old took my copy off to the BF's parents and made the artichoke dip for New Year's party..she's lovin it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoDirtDevilFan
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, basic recipes if you are not on a diet.
11/6/2011

Customer review by ruathahold

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by ruathahold
by ruathahold

This cookbook is beautiful. The pictures are mouth watering. The family photos make is personal. It gives you a feeling of who the author is. I'm making her pot roast tonite, a little bit different than mine, but it smells wonderful. Can't wait to try other recipes. These are not lo-cal at all but they look like a good guilty pleasure recipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruathahold
Monterey, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/7/2011

Customer review by CowMom4

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by CowMom4
by CowMom4

This is the best family cookbook I have and I have a lot! Not only is it user friendly, it has amazing photos and stories in it. I can not wait for her next one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowMom4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by keeper22

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by keeper22
by keeper22

Great cook book. simple to read & understand, and very tasty down home food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keeper22
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ree Drummond
1/11/2014

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by sargeret
by sargeret

I think the Pioneer Woman is one of the best cooks on TV and I love her Blog. I think this is one of the best cookbooks she has written. Now I understand why she mentioned gaining weight writing her cookbooks. Seeing her then and now she has gained a bit. I will keep that in mind. It must be all the tasting. Great recipes for everyone. I scale them down since there are just two of us and it is very easy to do or freeze part of it. She has recipes for every occasion and all her cookbooks are worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews