Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Very comfortable product
5/27/2009

Customer review by BabyStinson

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by BabyStinson
by BabyStinson

Sets up easily, comfortable and worth the price. For added comfort I placed a twin air mattress on top, very stable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyStinson
Kingsley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value and Got the Job Done
7/24/2009

Customer review by AdamSoCaL

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by AdamSoCaL
by AdamSoCaL

I bought this cot for a camping trip my wife went on. She primarily wanted a cot for the purpose of being able to sleep off of the ground in a tent. She returned today and said this cot worked great. It was big enough for her to comfortably sleep on, very sturdy, and was high enough off the ground for her satisfaction. I would recommend this cot to any camper - its light weight, sturdy, and much more affordable than competitor cots.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdamSoCaL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes camping that much more enjoyable
6/24/2009

Customer review by ranman2007

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by ranman2007
by ranman2007

This is a sturdy cot that doesn't make noise when you turn over. It really makes camping that much more enjoyable. Easy to put up and take down. It is heavy but very compact when folded up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranman2007
wilmington, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fist Get it set-up leave up for two days
9/9/2009

Customer review by Glousta

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Glousta
by Glousta

This was easy to set-up except for the end rails, but finally got it done, suggest you leave cot set up for a couple of days to streach the fabric so end rail will be easier to set-in

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glousta
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Satisfied
6/26/2009

Customer review by kristen24711

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by kristen24711
by kristen24711

Bought 2 of these for a week long camp trip. We both slept comfortably. They are strong and light weight to maneuver. Easy to set up although I pinched my finger the first time because I didn;t expect the legs to fold the direction that they did. Not an issue once you know. My only issue, and it isn't a big enough one to not buy it, is that the support bars on the end stick out too far in my opinion and I bumped my leg a couple times in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristen24711
Wallingford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Survived Scout Camp!
7/6/2010

Customer review by gavmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gavmom
by gavmom

Shopped around before making this pruchase and couldn't resist the free shipping. My son took this to camp for a week and it worked great! Set up is very easy and it folds right back down and fits into the carrying case. There was a lot of mud at camp but clean up was easy...sprayed it off with the hose, set out in the sun to dry, and now it's packed up and ready for the next campout.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gavmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Than Expected
6/2/2010

Customer review by SmoothieJonez

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by SmoothieJonez
by SmoothieJonez

I bought two of these for camping with a lady friend this past Memorial Day weekend. They were delivered on time and a few days before trip, so I put them together (very easy I might add) and let them stretch-out for 2 days as others had recommended. Some nights we slept apart, other times we put them together, overlapping the end bars and placing a pad in the middle and making a makeshift double cot. I weigh 200lbs and she's about 125 and we both had snuggled on one cot without any problem for a few hours. I've only used them once (3 nights) but I feel I already got my money's worth. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmoothieJonez
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good results
6/2/2010

Customer review by hhracc

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by hhracc
by hhracc

This product was easy to set up in minutes, and, I am NOT a handy person! I set it up in my bedroom when the bedroom was infested with bedbugs. I suspended the legs of the cot in trays of water to isolate the cot from bedbugs. It worked great! Sleeping in my regular bed meant new bloody bites daily and a terrible loss of sleep. Sleeping on this cot meant freedom from bedbugs! It gave me time to gather my thoughts about my bedbug eradication program without losing sleep! When the bugs are gone, I will fold the cot and go back to my bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhracc
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bed in a pinch
8/28/2010

Customer review by FizzixMeg

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by FizzixMeg
by FizzixMeg

So I'm a poor college kid who, being a college kid, had no real furniture with which to furnish my unfurnished room in the house I'm renting with other students. Hence, I needed a bed for the first few weeks of this school year until I could find something else a little more permanent to sleep on. I went to Wal-Mart and when I found out the Coleman Ridgeline II camp bed (what I was originally intending on) was out of stock at that store, I got this one since it was the next closest thing in my price range. It was really easy to set up, and after I folded a few old comforters and put my memory foam mattress topper on it for some padding, it was actually really, really comfortable. I've been sleeping on it nightly for the past 2 weeks, and I've been so comfy that I haven't been incredibly inclined to find a more permanent bedding solution. I may just keep this for the rest of the year. It's very sturdy (and I'm tall and pretty muscular for a girl), and it doesn't creak or moan with my tossing and turning. It also has a little room for storage underneath. The only thing I'd rather have different is for it to be a little higher off the ground, but I guess beggars can't be choosers. All in all, I'm really pleased with it. I'm using it for a semi-permanent solution and I love it, so if you are looking for something just to last you the occasional weekend camping trip, give it a try! It's portable, pretty comfy, will store super-easily when not in use, is easy to set up, and for the price, it's a great option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FizzixMeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product for the price
6/22/2010

Customer review by Karene

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Karene
by Karene

I just bought this for my son for a camping trip. Very easy to assemble and it seems very durable, doesn't tip over easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
7/31/2009

Customer review by Sablej

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Sablej
by Sablej

I brought this cot for when my 11 year old daughter had a friend sleep over. It was easy for her to put together. It was very comfortable that they both feel asleep on it and the price was just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sablej
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Camp 2' off the ground
11/9/2010

Customer review by coeceo

4.0 stars 11/9/2010 by coeceo
by coeceo

I know I'm getting older when this cot appealed to me so much. I found the cot comfy and much better than sleeping on the dirty tent floor. Plus the convenience when putting on socks and shoes, or when getting up to use the bathroom. This is the best way to camp. I'm 6'5" and found the cot to fit just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coeceo
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great value for the money
5/12/2010

Customer review by Flag3904

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Flag3904
by Flag3904

I ordered 2 of these to use as guest beds for my grandchildren in a very small bedroom. They are very sturdy and well made and light weight so they are easy to move. They come in neat canvas storage cases so you can carry them for camping. There is enough space underneath to put 4 large plastic storage bins under each one. I am using a featherbed and comforter that I cut down to size for a mattress (you could also have a piece of foam cut to size to make a mattress). i am very pleased with them. The $.97 shipping door to door is a great deal and they arrived in 2 days. As someone else mentioned the canvas is a tight fit and not easy to stretch over the frame (I used a crowbar).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flag3904
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Comfortable
10/17/2010

Customer review by grapenuts

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by grapenuts
by grapenuts

This cot is surprisingly comfortable, we want to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grapenuts
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great low budget
4/22/2010

Customer review by sky60148

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by sky60148
by sky60148

I bought this cot months ago after I had to get rid of an old mattess last year or so. I use it in my one bedroom apartment as a LOW COST alternative to shopping for a traditional mattress. 3 drawbacks: (1) Lack of padding for added support. Nothing old seat cushions or blanket(s) or a comforter couldn't fix. (2) Only sold in one color. There's a similar looking "game cot", but it was marked at higher price than Ozark's green one. (3) Takes bit of practice to insert the rods securely on each end. 4 trade offs: (1) Lower price than what I found at an Army Surplus store for a similar cot. (2) No accessories or tools required. (3) Makes good use for indoors too. (4) Could make ideal gift if you dislike making your own bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sky60148
Villa Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Camping in Mom's Room
6/28/2010

Customer review by Meri1027

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Meri1027
by Meri1027

The cot was recommended by a friend that had a similar one. When the weather gets hot the AC's are running all night. To save on the energy bills my son would camp out in my room [in his sleeping bag]. Now with the cot he's not on the floor but still camping out and everyone is happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meri1027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product, poor storage prior to shipment
5/10/2010

Customer review by SunRaider24

2.0 stars 5/10/2010 by SunRaider24
by SunRaider24

I ordered 2 of these cots. One was just perfect,but the other was disappointing. One cot had clearly been stored in slightly damp conditions. It smelled musty (even after airing outside for 3 hrs), some of the hardware was corroded, and there were 2 rust spots on the canvas. Also, there was a small puncture hole in the canvas, but not enough to affect the useability of the cot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunRaider24
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Smelly!!
6/16/2009

Customer review by stepa

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by stepa
by stepa

This product has a bad mold smell.

Was this review helpful? (5) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!!
9/20/2010

Customer review by lupete

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by lupete
by lupete

It was everything it said it was. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lupete
Santa Ana, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Camping gift
12/23/2010

Customer review by EternalOptimist

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by EternalOptimist
by EternalOptimist

Purchased this item as a gift for my son who goes camping quite a bit. He is very pleased. Very good product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EternalOptimist
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews