Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 78 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Good results
6/2/2010

Customer review by hhracc

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by hhracc
by hhracc

This product was easy to set up in minutes, and, I am NOT a handy person! I set it up in my bedroom when the bedroom was infested with bedbugs. I suspended the legs of the cot in trays of water to isolate the cot from bedbugs. It worked great! Sleeping in my regular bed meant new bloody bites daily and a terrible loss of sleep. Sleeping on this cot meant freedom from bedbugs! It gave me time to gather my thoughts about my bedbug eradication program without losing sleep! When the bugs are gone, I will fold the cot and go back to my bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhracc
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
8/20/2009

Customer review by albinosurfer85

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by albinosurfer85
by albinosurfer85

I purchased this product about 3 weeks ago before taking a trip to Costa Rica. This was what I slept on for 8 days while I was there. It is very comfortable! The only con was that it was a little hard to set up. Other than that, I would suggest that you purchase one! I will definitely use it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albinosurfer85
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Value and Got the Job Done
7/24/2009

Customer review by AdamSoCaL

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by AdamSoCaL
by AdamSoCaL

I bought this cot for a camping trip my wife went on. She primarily wanted a cot for the purpose of being able to sleep off of the ground in a tent. She returned today and said this cot worked great. It was big enough for her to comfortably sleep on, very sturdy, and was high enough off the ground for her satisfaction. I would recommend this cot to any camper - its light weight, sturdy, and much more affordable than competitor cots.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdamSoCaL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable product
5/27/2009

Customer review by BabyStinson

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by BabyStinson
by BabyStinson

Sets up easily, comfortable and worth the price. For added comfort I placed a twin air mattress on top, very stable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyStinson
Kingsley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Makes camping that much more enjoyable
6/24/2009

Customer review by ranman2007

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by ranman2007
by ranman2007

This is a sturdy cot that doesn't make noise when you turn over. It really makes camping that much more enjoyable. Easy to put up and take down. It is heavy but very compact when folded up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranman2007
wilmington, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fist Get it set-up leave up for two days
9/9/2009

Customer review by Glousta

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Glousta
by Glousta

This was easy to set-up except for the end rails, but finally got it done, suggest you leave cot set up for a couple of days to streach the fabric so end rail will be easier to set-in

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glousta
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Survived Scout Camp!
7/6/2010

Customer review by gavmom

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gavmom
by gavmom

Shopped around before making this pruchase and couldn't resist the free shipping. My son took this to camp for a week and it worked great! Set up is very easy and it folds right back down and fits into the carrying case. There was a lot of mud at camp but clean up was easy...sprayed it off with the hose, set out in the sun to dry, and now it's packed up and ready for the next campout.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gavmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
6/26/2009

Customer review by kristen24711

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by kristen24711
by kristen24711

Bought 2 of these for a week long camp trip. We both slept comfortably. They are strong and light weight to maneuver. Easy to set up although I pinched my finger the first time because I didn;t expect the legs to fold the direction that they did. Not an issue once you know. My only issue, and it isn't a big enough one to not buy it, is that the support bars on the end stick out too far in my opinion and I bumped my leg a couple times in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristen24711
Wallingford, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better Than Expected
6/2/2010

Customer review by SmoothieJonez

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by SmoothieJonez
by SmoothieJonez

I bought two of these for camping with a lady friend this past Memorial Day weekend. They were delivered on time and a few days before trip, so I put them together (very easy I might add) and let them stretch-out for 2 days as others had recommended. Some nights we slept apart, other times we put them together, overlapping the end bars and placing a pad in the middle and making a makeshift double cot. I weigh 200lbs and she's about 125 and we both had snuggled on one cot without any problem for a few hours. I've only used them once (3 nights) but I feel I already got my money's worth. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmoothieJonez
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good but...
7/10/2010

Customer review by krazykamper

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by krazykamper
by krazykamper

These were comfortable cots (as much as cots can be) and we were so glad to have them instead of risking sleeping on the floor of the tent. (good thing too b/c we got so much rain a couple of nights and had a few small leaks. But, we woke up dry as can be) My only beef with these cots is this: the removable poles at either end of the cot extended beyond the width of the cot. So, we lost valuable square footage in the tent b/c we had to allow about 3 inches on either side of each cot for the extra length of the poles. And, if we tried to stagger the cots forward/backward/forward a bit the adjacent cots ended up hitting each other and pushing the poles out of their proper position. The family we went camping with had a different variety of cots, and their poles were flush with the edges of their cots and so the cots could be butted up right next to each other. Alas, more room in their tent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazykamper
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
12/5/2009

Customer review by sunandseayouandme

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by sunandseayouandme
by sunandseayouandme

This is an great cot. My family camps frequently and these have held up fantastic. The bags that haul them have not even broke yet. After about 15 camping trips and being used for teenage sleep overs, not one seam has broke and not one bar has bent. They sleep well. I use a yoga mat on top, but my husband and daughter are fine with just the cot. The end bars do require force to assemble, but that is what creates the tension. My eleven year old can do it. You do not feel any sag in the middle with this cot. We all find them plenty wide enough, and when you move around there is very little noise. A few recommendations. First, I would set them up and let them air out before your first camping trip. They do have a chemically scent for the first few nights. Second, we store our gear under the tent at night and then in the morning throw our gear on top with a few plastic bags over just in case a monsoon comes up and the tent leaks. We have had several friends purchase this cot on our recommendation and they have all been happy. No more deflated air mattresses and cold nights on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunandseayouandme
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/4/2010

Customer review by troop48Mom

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by troop48Mom
by troop48Mom

I bought this cot when I was going to be going a a scout trip with my son to Washington DC. I was so glad I did! The first night of the trip we slept in a Treehouse on wooden planks. No room to set up the cot. What a nightmare! I got no sleep at all. So the following night when we set up camp I was grateful to have this cot to rest on. My back and sides and legs were so achy from the first night but when I got to lay down on this cot it was a welcome relief! For the remainder of the trip I slept comfortably and awoke refreshed for another busy day! It is VERY easy to put together. I am a small woman and I put it up myself in a few seconds, in 101 degree heat nonetheless! LOL! Several other parents bought the same cot after I told them about it and we all raved at what a good deal for such a quality prduct we got!! A++++ Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troop48Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed in a pinch
8/28/2010

Customer review by FizzixMeg

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by FizzixMeg
by FizzixMeg

So I'm a poor college kid who, being a college kid, had no real furniture with which to furnish my unfurnished room in the house I'm renting with other students. Hence, I needed a bed for the first few weeks of this school year until I could find something else a little more permanent to sleep on. I went to Wal-Mart and when I found out the Coleman Ridgeline II camp bed (what I was originally intending on) was out of stock at that store, I got this one since it was the next closest thing in my price range. It was really easy to set up, and after I folded a few old comforters and put my memory foam mattress topper on it for some padding, it was actually really, really comfortable. I've been sleeping on it nightly for the past 2 weeks, and I've been so comfy that I haven't been incredibly inclined to find a more permanent bedding solution. I may just keep this for the rest of the year. It's very sturdy (and I'm tall and pretty muscular for a girl), and it doesn't creak or moan with my tossing and turning. It also has a little room for storage underneath. The only thing I'd rather have different is for it to be a little higher off the ground, but I guess beggars can't be choosers. All in all, I'm really pleased with it. I'm using it for a semi-permanent solution and I love it, so if you are looking for something just to last you the occasional weekend camping trip, give it a try! It's portable, pretty comfy, will store super-easily when not in use, is easy to set up, and for the price, it's a great option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FizzixMeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camp 2' off the ground
11/9/2010

Customer review by coeceo

4.0 stars 11/9/2010 by coeceo
by coeceo

I know I'm getting older when this cot appealed to me so much. I found the cot comfy and much better than sleeping on the dirty tent floor. Plus the convenience when putting on socks and shoes, or when getting up to use the bathroom. This is the best way to camp. I'm 6'5" and found the cot to fit just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coeceo
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just right
7/31/2009

Customer review by Sablej

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Sablej
by Sablej

I brought this cot for when my 11 year old daughter had a friend sleep over. It was easy for her to put together. It was very comfortable that they both feel asleep on it and the price was just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sablej
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good product for the price
6/22/2010

Customer review by Karene

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Karene
by Karene

I just bought this for my son for a camping trip. Very easy to assemble and it seems very durable, doesn't tip over easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Handy & Sturdy!
12/13/2009

Customer review by Shopfiend1978

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Shopfiend1978
by Shopfiend1978

I ordered this product to use indoors- I had some company that was coming on very short notice and not enough bedroom space! I ordered the Sunday night before Thanksgiving and selected the .97 cent shipping option- it came the day after Thanksgiving..I think that's pretty good time for a dollar during a holiday week. (It comes in a much larger box than necessary,though.) The bed is VERY EASY to put together, with the possible exception of the two stretcher bars (the only part not pre-assembled). If you are a capable sort, you can just brace it against something and pull them into place. If you're weak, get a second person. (But it's not THAT hard.) I laid a bedroll down on top of the green canvas, laid a quilt or two on top of that, and I've been sleeping on it pretty much since it came. It is definitely NOT a replacement for a bed...my back can tell it's a cot,for sure. But it is also not intended for long-term use,so I don't hold that against the bed. It is suitable for tall people, but if you're wide, you might be uncomfortable. The cot is long but not very wide, and the bars that make up the frame would be uncomfortable if you had to lay directly on them.Use an air mattress instead. For everyone else, happy day! I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopfiend1978
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great low budget
4/22/2010

Customer review by sky60148

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by sky60148
by sky60148

I bought this cot months ago after I had to get rid of an old mattess last year or so. I use it in my one bedroom apartment as a LOW COST alternative to shopping for a traditional mattress. 3 drawbacks: (1) Lack of padding for added support. Nothing old seat cushions or blanket(s) or a comforter couldn't fix. (2) Only sold in one color. There's a similar looking "game cot", but it was marked at higher price than Ozark's green one. (3) Takes bit of practice to insert the rods securely on each end. 4 trade offs: (1) Lower price than what I found at an Army Surplus store for a similar cot. (2) No accessories or tools required. (3) Makes good use for indoors too. (4) Could make ideal gift if you dislike making your own bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky60148
Villa Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
5/12/2010

Customer review by Flag3904

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Flag3904
by Flag3904

I ordered 2 of these to use as guest beds for my grandchildren in a very small bedroom. They are very sturdy and well made and light weight so they are easy to move. They come in neat canvas storage cases so you can carry them for camping. There is enough space underneath to put 4 large plastic storage bins under each one. I am using a featherbed and comforter that I cut down to size for a mattress (you could also have a piece of foam cut to size to make a mattress). i am very pleased with them. The $.97 shipping door to door is a great deal and they arrived in 2 days. As someone else mentioned the canvas is a tight fit and not easy to stretch over the frame (I used a crowbar).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flag3904
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Based my purchase on other reviews
8/25/2009

Customer review by Kgood1411

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Kgood1411
by Kgood1411

I searched for a long time for a camping cot. My fiance and I have always used the blow up mattresses and are fed up with them always getting a hole or just being too low to the ground. I ended up reading other's reviews and decided to try this out. It worked great. I didn't have to feel when my fiance moved or rolled over and my back felt good after waking up. You are able to store your luggage underneath them and keep a tent organized. Definitely worth the price and worth the purchase. I didn't have any problems with putting the bar in to hold the ends together and I am an average height/sized woman. They also are easy to take down and put back into the bag provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kgood1411
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews