Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
You won't regret it
6/25/2009

Customer review by RickyNY09

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by RickyNY09
by RickyNY09

I got this game a week ago and I haven't been able to play anything else!! Is addictive and so much fun, you have so many side missions to choose from and this helps you gain different powers. You also have to choose between doing good and bad, just like Splinter Cell: Double Agent... with different outcomes depending on what you choose to do. Trust me you will love this game. Is what I was waiting for, no more bullets and grenades. Now you shoot electricity!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickyNY09
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best PS3 game yet!!!!
5/27/2009

Customer review by Siblicide

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by Siblicide
by Siblicide

Great story, good and bad sides give it a great replay value. The "quests" are a bit repetitive but the wonderfully detailed world and story line help make up for that. Power upgrades and a expanding world just make it that much better. Having my PS3 for about 2 years now it's been hard to find a game as good as this. I hope to see more games as good as this on the PS3 in the future.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siblicide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
InFamous ROCKS!!
10/16/2009

Customer review by 1970Gator

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by 1970Gator
by 1970Gator

By far one of the best PS3 games!! Once Started playing it just couldn't stop.Graphics an story line is just amazing.NO place is off limits in this game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1970Gator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really Sweet Game!
1/4/2011

Customer review by KPR18

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by KPR18
by KPR18

This game is pretty cool, although i dont think its made for everyone. Its a game where you have to run around a town thats run down. Everything depends on the decisions you make. You can interact with anything, climb on any building, jump from any height. Pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPR18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellant Playstation 3 Exclusive Title
12/18/2010

Customer review by 509dave16

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by 509dave16
by 509dave16

inFamous provided about 20 hours for one playthrough and it was very fun. The powers are fun to use and you can't acquire or upgrade them all at once. It takes a bit of time which is good. The story was also very good and their were plenty of collectibles and missions. However, the mission structure could have had more variety in the missions and their could have been more comic book plot points inserted into the game for the story.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
509dave16
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
PS3 wins!
5/30/2009

Customer review by thekidq909

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by thekidq909
by thekidq909

inFamous is another fine example of the playstation 3's processing power. If you like open world games without load times, this is the game for you. There is an initial load time to the hdd though. All in all, a very great game with a great karma system. A must buy for PS3 owners!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekidq909
Camp City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unforeseen Action
12/23/2010

Customer review by Geriquan

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Geriquan
by Geriquan

I purchase this game a year ago on Black-Friday 2009, and I didn't like the game play, which is different from the hack and slashing games that I like. This year 2010, this game is all I am playing right now. This game is pure action from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geriquan
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Infamous
12/28/2009

Customer review by Pyro7x

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Pyro7x
by Pyro7x

I like being able to be either the good guy or the bad guy. I naturally choose the good guy first but being bad adds another dimension to the game. User interface was easy to adapt to and the baddies had some unique challenges. The only disappointment with the game is not being able to go online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pyro7x
Williamsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2011

Customer review by browneyedlana

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by browneyedlana
by browneyedlana

bought this for my 13 yr old stepson,he loves the game says it is really fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyedlana
Brantley,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift
1/12/2011

Customer review by tyoung62

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by tyoung62
by tyoung62

I chose this as part of the bundle package for the PS3 console game. My kids are enamored with another game but have played this one as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyoung62
Bristow, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Electrifying!
12/27/2010

Customer review by RaterX

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RaterX
by RaterX

One of the best PS3 games of all time! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaterX
St.L
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Imfamous
8/19/2010

Customer review by AndyAB

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by AndyAB
by AndyAB

Infamous is an awesome game for people that love action and violence. The guy that you are throughout the story is pretty cool because he can climb onto ledges,wires,trains also glide on traintracks. Infamous is really cool because you can choose to be the hero or the villian throughout the whole story. I would so recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyAB
Sarasota,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for PS3 game
12/22/2010

Customer review by OnceInnAWhileShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by OnceInnAWhileShopper
by OnceInnAWhileShopper

The product came in perfect condition and arrived quickly. I would definitely shop here again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnceInnAWhileShopper
Shorewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
One "SHOCK" of a ride!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

This game is just like Spiderman 2 for PS2. Except you have electric powers instead of webs. The story is so bad I did not even want to finish it!! I got bored with this game after only 4 days of playing. It is VERY repetitive and you do the same thing through the whole game. What a waste of 60 bucks. I suggest wait till a price drop to buy Infamous. Its a open world game and its really pretty too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great game
12/28/2009

Customer review by BigCee73

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by BigCee73
by BigCee73

my 11 year old loves this game

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCee73
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for my son
7/28/2009

Customer review by HonorRoll

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by HonorRoll
by HonorRoll

My son is very happy with this product. He had played it before and really wanted this product. This was a prize for making honor roll and he chose this one out of all of what he could choose. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonorRoll
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
7/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

older game that came part of bundle. good graphics and gameplay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
To much open environment!!
9/29/2009

Customer review by hottboy28

3.0 stars 9/29/2009 by hottboy28
by hottboy28

This game is cool and is just like the Hulk for the Wii or Prototype for PS3. It has a alright story line but the game play is very repetitive. The controllers are kind of wacky and it has to much open environment! It my sound crazy but is gets boring!! I would say RENT IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottboy28
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not great
1/3/2011

Customer review by SonyKid94

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by SonyKid94
by SonyKid94

This game isnt very good.This was the first game i got for my ps3 and i sold it in 3days.The story is stupid and VERY repetitive.Every mission is the same.Also the power ups arent that great.I enjoyed proto-type alot more than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonyKid94
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
didn't like it
1/4/2011

Customer review by shoppermomoffour

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by shoppermomoffour
by shoppermomoffour

My kids didn't like this game - but they are not big on story type play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppermomoffour
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews