Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
You won't regret it
6/25/2009

Customer review by RickyNY09

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by RickyNY09
by RickyNY09

I got this game a week ago and I haven't been able to play anything else!! Is addictive and so much fun, you have so many side missions to choose from and this helps you gain different powers. You also have to choose between doing good and bad, just like Splinter Cell: Double Agent... with different outcomes depending on what you choose to do. Trust me you will love this game. Is what I was waiting for, no more bullets and grenades. Now you shoot electricity!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyNY09
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best PS3 game yet!!!!
5/27/2009

Customer review by Siblicide

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by Siblicide
by Siblicide
Walmart associate

Great story, good and bad sides give it a great replay value. The "quests" are a bit repetitive but the wonderfully detailed world and story line help make up for that. Power upgrades and a expanding world just make it that much better. Having my PS3 for about 2 years now it's been hard to find a game as good as this. I hope to see more games as good as this on the PS3 in the future.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siblicide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
InFamous ROCKS!!
10/16/2009

Customer review by 1970Gator

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by 1970Gator
by 1970Gator

By far one of the best PS3 games!! Once Started playing it just couldn't stop.Graphics an story line is just amazing.NO place is off limits in this game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1970Gator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really Sweet Game!
1/4/2011

Customer review by KPR18

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by KPR18
by KPR18

This game is pretty cool, although i dont think its made for everyone. Its a game where you have to run around a town thats run down. Everything depends on the decisions you make. You can interact with anything, climb on any building, jump from any height. Pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KPR18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellant Playstation 3 Exclusive Title
12/18/2010

Customer review by 509dave16

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by 509dave16
by 509dave16

inFamous provided about 20 hours for one playthrough and it was very fun. The powers are fun to use and you can't acquire or upgrade them all at once. It takes a bit of time which is good. The story was also very good and their were plenty of collectibles and missions. However, the mission structure could have had more variety in the missions and their could have been more comic book plot points inserted into the game for the story.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
509dave16
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Unforeseen Action
12/23/2010

Customer review by Geriquan

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by Geriquan
by Geriquan

I purchase this game a year ago on Black-Friday 2009, and I didn't like the game play, which is different from the hack and slashing games that I like. This year 2010, this game is all I am playing right now. This game is pure action from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geriquan
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent 3-for-2 Deal
7/7/2010

Customer review by FelixTheCat

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by FelixTheCat
by FelixTheCat

I purchased Infamous as a part of a bundle (two games for $60 and a third for free) via the Wal-Mart website. Considering I only paid $30 for this game as a part of the Greatest Hits Collection, I think it was one of the best deals I've seen especially when you combine the fact I got LBP Game of the Year Edition and Uncharted 1 to go along with it. The game is a bit repetitive at times, whether it's the mission/quests you go on or just the scenery in an expansive city. I played the game twice through (as the good and bad character) to see how the storyline changed. The overall story has an amazing ending. The controls are smooth, although I found myself relying on only one or two moves for the entire game. Whatever the case, this is a game you have to add to your collection if you haven't already. Can't wait for Infamous 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FelixTheCat
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PS3 wins!
5/30/2009

Customer review by thekidq909

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by thekidq909
by thekidq909

inFamous is another fine example of the playstation 3's processing power. If you like open world games without load times, this is the game for you. There is an initial load time to the hdd though. All in all, a very great game with a great karma system. A must buy for PS3 owners!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thekidq909
Camp City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Imfamous
8/19/2010

Customer review by AndyAB

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by AndyAB
by AndyAB

Infamous is an awesome game for people that love action and violence. The guy that you are throughout the story is pretty cool because he can climb onto ledges,wires,trains also glide on traintracks. Infamous is really cool because you can choose to be the hero or the villian throughout the whole story. I would so recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyAB
Sarasota,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Infamous
12/28/2009

Customer review by Pyro7x

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Pyro7x
by Pyro7x

I like being able to be either the good guy or the bad guy. I naturally choose the good guy first but being bad adds another dimension to the game. User interface was easy to adapt to and the baddies had some unique challenges. The only disappointment with the game is not being able to go online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyro7x
Williamsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids loved it
7/24/2015

Customer review by Aceedealer

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Aceedealer
by Aceedealer

I know this is a old game but my kids where on youtube and say this and just had to have it. I thought it wouldn't be good but turns out I like it more than my kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aceedealer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
1/12/2011

Customer review by tyoung62

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by tyoung62
by tyoung62

I chose this as part of the bundle package for the PS3 console game. My kids are enamored with another game but have played this one as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyoung62
Bristow, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2011

Customer review by browneyedlana

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by browneyedlana
by browneyedlana

bought this for my 13 yr old stepson,he loves the game says it is really fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browneyedlana
Brantley,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Electrifying!
12/27/2010

Customer review by RaterX

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RaterX
by RaterX

One of the best PS3 games of all time! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaterX
St.L
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One "SHOCK" of a ride!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

This game is just like Spiderman 2 for PS2. Except you have electric powers instead of webs. The story is so bad I did not even want to finish it!! I got bored with this game after only 4 days of playing. It is VERY repetitive and you do the same thing through the whole game. What a waste of 60 bucks. I suggest wait till a price drop to buy Infamous. Its a open world game and its really pretty too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Fun for my son
7/28/2009

Customer review by HonorRoll

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by HonorRoll
by HonorRoll

My son is very happy with this product. He had played it before and really wanted this product. This was a prize for making honor roll and he chose this one out of all of what he could choose. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonorRoll
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal for PS3 game
12/22/2010

Customer review by OnceInnAWhileShopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by OnceInnAWhileShopper
by OnceInnAWhileShopper

The product came in perfect condition and arrived quickly. I would definitely shop here again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnceInnAWhileShopper
Shorewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
To much open environment!!
9/29/2009

Customer review by hottboy28

3.0 stars 9/29/2009 by hottboy28
by hottboy28

This game is cool and is just like the Hulk for the Wii or Prototype for PS3. It has a alright story line but the game play is very repetitive. The controllers are kind of wacky and it has to much open environment! It my sound crazy but is gets boring!! I would say RENT IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hottboy28
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the purchase.
1/19/2010

Customer review by kye6

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by kye6
by kye6

This has quickly become one of my all time favorite games. I recommend this to anyone that enjoys playing first person shooter style games. What I like the most about this game is you can choose to be good or evil and that each individual choice you make reflects your xp points, therefore reflects you as a person (the character.) What I also like about this game is that, like Grand Theft Auto, you can choose to play the missions whenever you like and take side trips to explore the area you're in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kye6
Gardiner, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good game but know what you are getting
4/12/2010

Customer review by demroth

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by demroth
by demroth

I bought this game as part of the PS3 bundle sold by Walmart. This game allows you to roam freely around a city using various electricity based powers. If you have ever played the game "Prototype" then you know what to expect. However, this game is not "Prototype" as your main character is much more vulnerable. This, in my opinion, adds a different type of challenge to the game. Overall the graphics, powers, and story were good. I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demroth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews