Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
kids love it
11/13/2009

Customer review by theirmommyinNewMexico

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by theirmommyinNewMexico
by theirmommyinNewMexico

We purchased this for my child 2 years ago before he was walking the tray inside was wonderful since his feet didn't yet reach the ground-he's now 2 1/2 and over 3' tall and still plays in this car and absolutely loves it. We recently purchased a 2nd one for my nephew for his 1st birthday because after riding around in my sons he to is in love with this little car-we've had no problems with ours and from time to time when other kids are visiting it gets some rough play time! We do keep ours in doors. Also it does have a "radio" that plays 3 or 4 tunes as well as inner turn signals that the kids enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theirmommyinNewMexico
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car
8/5/2009

Customer review by gurliegirljq

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by gurliegirljq
by gurliegirljq

I like this car because of the 3-in-1 option it offers PLUS it has a seat belt! For the most part it is easy for parents to steer. We are still on phase 1 where parent pushes child and so far he loves it! he beeps the horn and loves going for a ride! Its a little big for him to push the back himself... and the other downfall is that he is constantly opening the door while we are driving- so i'm lucky we have a seatbelt. I wish there was a way to lock the door but otherwise its very cute and we get lots of compliments on the car.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gurliegirljq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First car
10/25/2009

Customer review by glojen

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by glojen
by glojen

It was so eas to buy my grandson his first red convertible. Sturdy construction, easy to put together, child friendly. He loves to go shopping in it. He pushes it around the house gathering toys. I think it was a good value but pricey for a kids toy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glojen
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2009

Customer review by vtblume

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by vtblume
by vtblume

I purchased this toy for my 1st grandson for his 1st birthday. He LOVED IT! None of his other presents could lure him away from his car. After 1 1/2 years it has faded a bit (from being left out doors), but it is still a dearly loved toy. Many miles on this one, mostly in the parent-push mode. Since that original purchase, another grandson has come, and as he fell in love with his "big" cousins little car, that is what he is getting for his 1st Christmas. One improvement since the 1st purchase, is that this one has a seat belt where the earlier one did not. The one wish remaining is that the tunes were a bit longer playing as the kids love that button.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtblume
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"My Son Loves It"
9/14/2010

Customer review by theluckymommy

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by theluckymommy
by theluckymommy

My 16 month old son loves it! He couldn't wait for us to finish building it and wants to ride it daily. He loves opening and closing the door and pushing the music button.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theluckymommy
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is awesome!
12/27/2009

Customer review by trinx

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by trinx
by trinx

This is the second Radio Flyer Coupe that we purchased. Our first grandson recieved his last Christmas and we just had another grandson this July, so purchased him one this Christmas. The one thing that they did improve on is they now have a seat belt. Our grandsons have used this since they are just 6 months old and am sure they will use them for many more years to come. We love this and would highly recommend this to anyone. 5++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinx
Blooomer, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A mix of both
6/3/2010

Customer review by lukesmommy112008

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by lukesmommy112008
by lukesmommy112008

My sons grandparent got him this car for christmas he was 13 months old.Perfect age to start playing with this toy. Likes-My son LOVES this toy.Its very easy to put together.Pushing handle drops & raises,steering wheel spins,3 short music selections,left/right blinkers light up & make noise(not very loud though)door opens & closes,it has a seatbelt,& I didnt know untill I saw my son playing with it-the gas cap unscrews & is attached to a string(so you wont loose it)all the family/friends children that come over LOVE it. Dislikes-The front wheels constantly want to turn the opposite way(as if I put them in wrong,but didnt their labeled "A""B" )So they ALWAYS turn inward & stop the car COMPLETELY!!There isnt a way to swap them out(tried)My son can be pushing the car straight & itll just lock up on him.If he's going fast when it just stops on him,his knees usually hit the ground(which results in tears)The body of the car isnt all that strong.While pushing the car sometimes the foot tray will hit the tires causing them to "lock up" & the car to bend in half(in front the door)which also happens if it stops while he is pushing it. If it werent for the tires turning in as if they had a mind of their own,this would be a completely perfect toy!!!!!! I seem to be the only person with this problem so hopefully i can find a way to fix it.I would defiantly recommend this car!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lukesmommy112008
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Baby
10/17/2013

Customer review by happyparenthappybaby

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by happyparenthappybaby
by happyparenthappybaby

My 23 month daughter didn't like to be on a stroller and always asked to be carried. When we got this Radio Flyer Coupe, she loved it. Now it's less straining for our backs. I wish the front wheels don't wiggle when pushed forward, but we are still satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyparenthappybaby
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made my Little Guy's Christmas
1/9/2010

Customer review by veajm

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by veajm
by veajm

I love this little car. I was a little overwhelmed when it arrived knowing that I had to put it together, but it actually was really easy and took probably 45 minutes. My son just turned 2 and he is really tall for his age but he fits just fine with the footrest. It is nice knowing that the footrest will slide out of the way once his legs grow and he can use it as a pushcar. When the weather gets warm I am looking forward to taking this out onto the sidewalk. The only complaint that I have is that the front two wheels seem to glide over the floors, that is, they don't spin when we're pushing it. But I installed them correctly so I'm not sure if there is not enough weight in the front of the car or my floors are too smooth to pick up traction. In any event, this looked perfect under our tree and it is a sturdy toy that I expect to use for a few more years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veajm
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Rynn010

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Rynn010
by Rynn010

My cousins' son received this as a gift for his first birthday and it was THE hit at the party amongst all the kids. So I purchased this for my son's first birthday a few years later. We put it together (very easy might I add) in front of him a couple weeks before his birthday to get rid of the box. Big mistake - we haven't been able to put it away. He loves to ride around in it and press the turn signal and radio buttons. It is nice because it has a seat belt for the younger kids and also a guard so their feet don't hit the bottom. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a young child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rynn010
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Radio Fyler Steer and Stroll
1/24/2011

Customer review by Ckae572

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Ckae572
by Ckae572

My mom bought this for our son at xmas. He was 14 mos old. He loves it. Loves to climb in and out of it, the door opens, but it's still low enough to the groung to crawl over the sides. I like how the floorboard can come out. If he's not riding in it, he loves to push it around. The handle is perfect and adjustable for the lowest setting when he's pushing it to the highest setting for us. We would definitely recommend. Lowest price at Walmart, fast shipping (to store) and easy pick up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckae572
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3rd one
11/2/2012

Customer review by GIGNAC

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by GIGNAC
by GIGNAC

We have bought this for each of our grandsons 1st birthday, we have 3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIGNAC
Davisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome from ages 1 - 5
9/13/2010

Customer review by ShopTilYouDrop1616

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by ShopTilYouDrop1616
by ShopTilYouDrop1616

Finally a toy that was well thought out and engineered! This car allows little ones to be pushed when they are too little to push themselves... and certainly more fun than a stroller! As they grow, it converts to a car that they can use their feet to move. It was easy to set up, well made and my nephew adores it! Great purchase and great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilYouDrop1616
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great First Car for Grandson (Mom,Dad and Gma/Gpa)
9/30/2012

Customer review by RadioFlyerFan

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by RadioFlyerFan
by RadioFlyerFan

Gave this to our Grandson for his 1st birthday and he loved it. Mom,Dad,Grandpa and both Grandmas took turns driving him up and down the sidewalk. Great Fun!! Putting it together didn't take long either. I did it (Grandma) in about an hour.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadioFlyerFan
St Clair,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
10/20/2010

Customer review by chewbastian

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by chewbastian
by chewbastian

I bought the coupe for my Godson for his first birthday - and couldn't have been more thrilled! Every kid (and there were a lot) were getting in the car, scooting each other around, and were having a blast!! Two sets of parents asked me where I got the car and have already purchased one for their own children! My friends joked and said I should be working for Radio FLyer - I always give a radio flyer product for a 1st birthday gift - and there has been lots of 1st birthdays over the years! This car rocks! I loved it, the kids LOVED it, and the parents loved it - What else do you need!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chewbastian
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cool Ride
12/25/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Chris

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Mommy2Chris
by Mommy2Chris

This car is awesome. The tunes are a bit short but my little guy doesn't seem to mind. He is too busy enjoying the ride as mommy pushes him around the house. This is his first ride and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Chris
norfolk, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this toy but not site to store
11/12/2009

Customer review by GrandpaBillandNona

4.0 stars 11/12/2009 by GrandpaBillandNona
by GrandpaBillandNona

We love this toy. Last year we purchased one for our Grandson for his first Christmas. He has really enjoyed it. After about 6 months the front wheel assembly was worn out and the wheels wiggled and you had to lift the front to push him in it. He is a big baby boy. But he still loves to get into it and ride in it. He plays with it every day. This year we wanted to order one for our Grand daughter's first birthday. This time we sent it site to store. What a disaster. After three weeks my son and granddaughter are still waiting for this toy to arrive at their store. The date on the update section of the site to store kept changing and at some times was even as early as last week, but they still do not have the toy. The site now lists November 4th as the last day for possible delivery. It is November 11 and they still don't have the toy! Don't use Wal Mart's Site to Store service. It is not a good system. But the radio flyer toys are great! The kids love them. Other than the front wheels being a problem, we have had no other problems (except trying to actually get one to my granddaughter whose birthday was October 28th) and who still does not have her toy on November 11.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaBillandNona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the $$
5/7/2013

Customer review by loveJordy

3.0 stars 5/7/2013 by loveJordy
by loveJordy

My 2 yr old son loves to push things around so we figured this would be perfect... we get 3 in 1. Love that part... but the quality was not up to par. Very flimsy and cheaply made for the price. Like I said my son loves it so we kept it, but if he didnt care for it we would have sent it back and gotten something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveJordy
Housto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Overpriced & Defected
12/19/2010

Customer review by vpmiller2009

2.0 stars 12/19/2010 by vpmiller2009
by vpmiller2009

Front Tires malfunction and do not allow car to steer correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vpmiller2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!
3/4/2010

Customer review by FroggieCare

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by FroggieCare
by FroggieCare

We bought this readio flyer after my 20 month daughter "test drove" it at my friend's house. She absolutely loves it and can't get enough of it!! I would definately recommend it. It was easy to assemble, easy to steer, and is super adorable. Walmart had one of the best proces & it shipped super fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FroggieCare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews