Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 145 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Microplush Mess
11/19/2010

Customer review by Tinkerbelltoo

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Tinkerbelltoo
by Tinkerbelltoo

I checked out the different reviews before I bought 3 sets of these sheets in twin, full, and king size. I washed the taupe full size sheets and put them on the teen's bed and waited for a month to see if they were going to fuzz up and they did a little bit, but not bad. They do feel warm and soft. So I washed the taupe king size sheets and put them on our bed. They were shedding, so I washed them two more times and each time they got worse. I was sneezing half the night and waking up with it in my hair and all over the comforter and carpet. We took the twin sheets back unopened and took the king sheets back in bags. I got more fuzz all over my navy blue jacket while standing in line for a very long time. It was kind of embarrassing. I've never taken used sheets back to the store. We have our last years polar fleece sheets back on even though they pilled up, at least they aren't shedding and making me sneeze. It's odd that we've had a microplush blanket for a couple of years that has never shed at all. I guess it's just a much better quality material than these sheets.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkerbelltoo
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Sleeping in the Plush
11/28/2009

Customer review by shoppingwhileretired

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by shoppingwhileretired
by shoppingwhileretired

I bought Microplush sheet set for the first time a few weeks ago. Had never heard of it before. Went looking to replace my old flannel sheets for winter. I will never buy flannel sheets again. These microplush sheets are so soft and warm and comfy. I was worried that they would not go over my double pillowtop queen mattress or fit the deep pockets, but there is so much room and stretch that they fit with ease. I also bought a set of Burgundy ones, but had to return them as they clashed with my burgundy blanket. I will get another set to replace them. I recommend these sheets to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingwhileretired
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cozy and warm but not hot
10/15/2009

Customer review by dawhartontx

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by dawhartontx
by dawhartontx

We use ours year 'round in Texas if that tells you anything. We made the mistake of only buying one set last year when we found them and have used them pretty much constantly since then, just wash them and put 'em back on. I have been looking every few days to see when I could get more of them from WalMart and now I am going to buy one of each color for us, a set for my in-laws and a set for my Mother. In case you can't tell, we absolutely love them!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawhartontx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
8/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered these online and when I received them, I must say I was a little surprised. The material of these is more like a thin blanket than sheets. It would probably be perfect in the winter because they get very warm after laying wrapped up in them for a while. There is some static electricity, but that could be that I didn't wash them enough before using them. The fitted sheet is also very deep, so it would most likely accommodate extremely thick mattresses. Overall I would suggest these to my friends (especially since it gets very cold here in the winter), but had I realized the type of material they were I wouldn't have gotten them at the time. That is only because I was looking for a second set of 'summer' sheets for my bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pilling
3/29/2011

Customer review by OneRadMom

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by OneRadMom
by OneRadMom

I really like the sheets BUT they pill like crazy...the pills stick to the everything, they're all over the house now...I'm going to try washing them more...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneRadMom
Washoe Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2011

Customer review by luvmyfam1

3.0 stars 7/3/2011 by luvmyfam1
by luvmyfam1

Super comfy, soft, and great price. The only down fall is that they have a lots of little fabric balls. Don't be surprised to find them in your hair, on your clothes and even on your floor. If you are looking for comfort I say go for it. But if you don't want a bunch of fuzzies floating around I would say to keep looking for different sheets. Also, I bought the queen set but the set comes with standard pillow cases. I was hoping that I could squeeze my queen size pillows into them nicely but it does look a bit sloppy because they are just to small. But I knew that was a risk I was taking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyfam1
colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2010

Customer review by gnnaomi

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by gnnaomi
by gnnaomi

This product is great! It is so soft, like sleeping on a cloud. Good quality. I will purchase this product again and recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnnaomi
Fairview, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO SOFT I LOVE THEM
9/30/2011

Customer review by FloridaMarion

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by FloridaMarion
by FloridaMarion

I needed a set of sheets for the winter, but I couldn't find the microfiber set I bought last year at Walmart. I saw these and after reading all the reviews I thought I'd give them a try. I chose the brown after I read a review from a customer who had bought different colors and the only ones that didn't shed was the brown. I decided brown would go nicely with my cream colored bedroom furniture. I was really pleased when I saw them, they were even softer than I could have imagined, even better than the microfiber sheets I bought last year. I washed them and dried them outside, there was no shedding at all, I was very relieved. The price was a little more than the ones I bought last year, but they are worth every penny. I'm ready for the winter now, I can't wait to put them on the bed, it's still hot in Florida so it won't be for a while. I would have given 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaMarion
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Soft!
4/4/2011

Customer review by summer82

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by summer82
by summer82
Walmart associate

I love these sheets they are sooo soft but they can get a little hot! They will be perfect in the winter time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer82
Decatur,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love these sheets!!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Stacey0802

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Stacey0802
by Stacey0802

I rated these sheets a 5 because I love them that much, but I do have to mention the negative first....as many have said - they do shed. It is annoying to have pieces of fuzz all over the floor, But they feel so wonderful that I can deal with the mess! I bought a set of white for my toddler and a set of brown for my kindergartnerer. The kids love them! They are so soft and comforting. The weather is getting colder and due to the tough economy, we have to turn the heat down a little to save money. These sheets help keep the kids warmer. My husband thought I was being ridiculus when I kept bragging about how great they were, but after snuggling with my son, he said "get us a set!" I tried to order us ours right after getting the kids theirs, but they have been sold out for weeks. Finally they were back in and I grabbed up a set. Buy yours before they are gone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey0802
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
softest sheets ever!!!
3/7/2011

Customer review by jstdueit

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by jstdueit
by jstdueit

imagine the softest baby blanket you have ever felt...those new ones that are so soft, you can't stop touching them. that's what these sheets are like. they are the softest, sweetest and warmest sheets on earth. this is my third set and i live to jump into bed with them. seriously, it's hard to fall asleep sometimes, because it feels to good to make "snow angels" in bed and just feel these sheets on my arms and legs. not to mention rubbing my face like a kitten on the pillowcase, because that is also magically soft. i use these year-round, though i'm always cold...so i wouldn't necessarily recommend that to everyone...they can get pretty warm. but did i mention how amazingly soft they are?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jstdueit
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Micro-Holes
12/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a girl who LOVES soft things especially for sleeping, I use to sleep with 6 blankets. When i re-did my room I was looking for soft sheets. I read all the reviews on the Microplush sheets and couldn't wait to order them. I bought & washed them... when I put them on my bed my comforter was covered in fuz.. not just the comforter but anything I wore to bed. They are INCREDIBLY soft and because of that elimnated my use of 6 blankets. However I have had them on my bed for less than a month and they have already tore in several spots. I tried sewing it back together but there were so many holes I couldn't put it back together. I really had high hopes for these sheets. :/

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Calhoun,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sheets you just want to use all the time!
3/17/2012

Customer review by misshelly

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by misshelly
by misshelly

I have nothing but high praise for the micro-plush sheet set I ordered from Walmart. The online ordering system is easy and the pick-up process was very efficient. I like the idea that if you realize this is something you did not want, you could refuse it right there at the store. I washed the sheets before I put them on my bed and they washed very well. The sheets are extremely comfortable and soft. If you've never tried microplush sheets you owe it to yourself to experience them just for the sleeping pleasure. What's really nice about these sheets is it doesn't matter if its winter or summer. They keep you warm and cozy in the winter and cool and comfortable in the warmer weather. I also like the fact that they come in so many beautiful colors. When they first came out the color choice was only in off-white. But now there is such a nice selection of beautiful colors. I have mine in Pacific Blue. It truly feels like luxury just slipping between these sheets. About the only negative comment I have is waking up and having to leave my cozy bed. I LOVE THESE SHEETS!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misshelly
neptune, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a nice cozy set
4/5/2011

Customer review by crazy4soft

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by crazy4soft
by crazy4soft

these sheets are very soft and wash nicely. have purchased similar sheets at expensive stores that piled and did not have soft pillow cases. these are a great price - wish they came in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazy4soft
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sheets ever!
8/22/2011

Customer review by lbbed

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by lbbed
by lbbed

I am extremely picky when it comes to sheets. I've had the same sheets for about 15 years, and even though they are older than my children, I couldn't find any other sheets that I was comfortable with. When my husband and I upgraded to a king size bed, I was devastated that my mom couldn't remember where she bought the sheets. After looking at all the reviews, from many companies, I decided to go with these sheets. I live in south Florida, and was a little hesitant about them being hot, but they're not. They are perfect! I haven't missed my old sheets yet! They are super warm, so I don't need a blanket on top of them, but not too warm that I'm uncomfortable. They are soft on the skin, but don't move all over the bed. I love these sheets and will probably be buying more in other colors!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbbed
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heaven in a sheet...
12/27/2009

Customer review by JustGottaSay

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by JustGottaSay
by JustGottaSay

These are just too dreamy! They do shed, but I don't even care! They feel so nice, and are not too hot, like I thought they were going to be when I first opened the package. I guess I had no idea what I was getting. I thought they were something else entirely. They are like plush blankets only thinner. I got two more sets after this one. My mattress cover has fuzz on it after I take these sheets off to launder them, but no one will ever see that! They are the neatest feeling sheets ever! I have the Sage, Blue, & Ivory and just love em!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustGottaSay
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY VERY COMFY
2/19/2011

Customer review by sjacarolina

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sjacarolina
by sjacarolina

SHEETS ARE WONDERFUL TO CRAWL INTO ON A CHILLY NIGHT. HAVE NEVER HAD SHEETS SO COMFY AND NICE FOR COOL NIGHTS. DRAWBACKS ARE THEY ARE QUITE WARM--NO BLANKET NEEDED AND THE WORST DRAWBACK IS THE SHEDDING LINT. HAVE WASHED 4 TIMES AND THE LINT IS STILL PRETTY BAD. YOU WILL NOT WANT FLANNEL OR JERSEY ANYMORE AFTER THESE IF YOU JUST PUT UP WITH THE LINT. ALSO BOUGHT A SET FROM J C PENNEY BUT HAVE NOT OPENED THEM. THINKING JCP MIGHT BE BETTER AS FAR AS LINT --JUST DONT KNOW WHAT I WILL DO MOST COMFY SHEETS I HAVE EVER HAD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjacarolina
race city, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Horrid
8/2/2010

Customer review by Banana123

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Banana123
by Banana123

These were just the worst. I have bought other microplush sheets/blankets from another retailer and they have never shed or pilled up. These are so bad that we can't use them. I tried washing with fabric softener and even "shaving", but they just shed all over everything! Even my teenage son (who never notices anything like that!) commented that he was covered in fur! Taking them back. There are others out there, more costly, but I am going back to them! Because I do love how they feel! DONT BUY THESE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banana123
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Worst
2/13/2011

Customer review by ZeldaZonk

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by ZeldaZonk
by ZeldaZonk

These sheets were a nightmare. I am grateful Walmart just refunded me on these, minus shipping though. They shed all over the place, and I mean all over! The fuzz clings to your clothes and floats all over the home after you. Even after washing and washing....just balls of fuzz everywhere! And under a jewel loop the fuzz looks just like fiberglass...yikes. No way. I couldn't wait to get rid of them. But what a mess, a couple hours easy in cleaning up behind these awful sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeldaZonk
Austin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome for Winter months
11/28/2011

Customer review by purrdy

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by purrdy
by purrdy

I LOVE THESE SHEETS..They wash up wonderful..No bits after a few washes..They are great for winter months like sleeping with a teddy bear..So WARM and SOFT your bed doesn't feel cold when you get into it..They fit perfect...can't say enough good about them..JUST PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purrdy
Lake City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews