Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 145 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Sleeping in the Plush
11/28/2009

Customer review by shoppingwhileretired

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by shoppingwhileretired
by shoppingwhileretired

I bought Microplush sheet set for the first time a few weeks ago. Had never heard of it before. Went looking to replace my old flannel sheets for winter. I will never buy flannel sheets again. These microplush sheets are so soft and warm and comfy. I was worried that they would not go over my double pillowtop queen mattress or fit the deep pockets, but there is so much room and stretch that they fit with ease. I also bought a set of Burgundy ones, but had to return them as they clashed with my burgundy blanket. I will get another set to replace them. I recommend these sheets to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingwhileretired
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microplush Mess
11/19/2010

Customer review by Tinkerbelltoo

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Tinkerbelltoo
by Tinkerbelltoo

I checked out the different reviews before I bought 3 sets of these sheets in twin, full, and king size. I washed the taupe full size sheets and put them on the teen's bed and waited for a month to see if they were going to fuzz up and they did a little bit, but not bad. They do feel warm and soft. So I washed the taupe king size sheets and put them on our bed. They were shedding, so I washed them two more times and each time they got worse. I was sneezing half the night and waking up with it in my hair and all over the comforter and carpet. We took the twin sheets back unopened and took the king sheets back in bags. I got more fuzz all over my navy blue jacket while standing in line for a very long time. It was kind of embarrassing. I've never taken used sheets back to the store. We have our last years polar fleece sheets back on even though they pilled up, at least they aren't shedding and making me sneeze. It's odd that we've had a microplush blanket for a couple of years that has never shed at all. I guess it's just a much better quality material than these sheets.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkerbelltoo
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cozy and warm but not hot
10/15/2009

Customer review by dawhartontx

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by dawhartontx
by dawhartontx

We use ours year 'round in Texas if that tells you anything. We made the mistake of only buying one set last year when we found them and have used them pretty much constantly since then, just wash them and put 'em back on. I have been looking every few days to see when I could get more of them from WalMart and now I am going to buy one of each color for us, a set for my in-laws and a set for my Mother. In case you can't tell, we absolutely love them!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawhartontx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2010

Customer review by gnnaomi

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by gnnaomi
by gnnaomi

This product is great! It is so soft, like sleeping on a cloud. Good quality. I will purchase this product again and recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gnnaomi
Fairview, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pilling
3/29/2011

Customer review by OneRadMom

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by OneRadMom
by OneRadMom

I really like the sheets BUT they pill like crazy...the pills stick to the everything, they're all over the house now...I'm going to try washing them more...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneRadMom
Washoe Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
8/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered these online and when I received them, I must say I was a little surprised. The material of these is more like a thin blanket than sheets. It would probably be perfect in the winter because they get very warm after laying wrapped up in them for a while. There is some static electricity, but that could be that I didn't wash them enough before using them. The fitted sheet is also very deep, so it would most likely accommodate extremely thick mattresses. Overall I would suggest these to my friends (especially since it gets very cold here in the winter), but had I realized the type of material they were I wouldn't have gotten them at the time. That is only because I was looking for a second set of 'summer' sheets for my bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Soft!
4/4/2011

Customer review by summer82

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by summer82
by summer82

I love these sheets they are sooo soft but they can get a little hot! They will be perfect in the winter time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summer82
Decatur,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/3/2011

Customer review by luvmyfam1

3.0 stars 7/3/2011 by luvmyfam1
by luvmyfam1

Super comfy, soft, and great price. The only down fall is that they have a lots of little fabric balls. Don't be surprised to find them in your hair, on your clothes and even on your floor. If you are looking for comfort I say go for it. But if you don't want a bunch of fuzzies floating around I would say to keep looking for different sheets. Also, I bought the queen set but the set comes with standard pillow cases. I was hoping that I could squeeze my queen size pillows into them nicely but it does look a bit sloppy because they are just to small. But I knew that was a risk I was taking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyfam1
colorado springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a nice cozy set
4/5/2011

Customer review by crazy4soft

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by crazy4soft
by crazy4soft

these sheets are very soft and wash nicely. have purchased similar sheets at expensive stores that piled and did not have soft pillow cases. these are a great price - wish they came in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazy4soft
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for Winter months
11/28/2011

Customer review by purrdy

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by purrdy
by purrdy

I LOVE THESE SHEETS..They wash up wonderful..No bits after a few washes..They are great for winter months like sleeping with a teddy bear..So WARM and SOFT your bed doesn't feel cold when you get into it..They fit perfect...can't say enough good about them..JUST PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purrdy
Lake City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
4/2/2011

Customer review by LovinLifeinMT

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by LovinLifeinMT
by LovinLifeinMT

I found these plush sheets to be so comfortable, warm and soft. I love them during the cold wintery months!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinLifeinMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
softest sheets ever!!!
3/7/2011

Customer review by jstdueit

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by jstdueit
by jstdueit

imagine the softest baby blanket you have ever felt...those new ones that are so soft, you can't stop touching them. that's what these sheets are like. they are the softest, sweetest and warmest sheets on earth. this is my third set and i live to jump into bed with them. seriously, it's hard to fall asleep sometimes, because it feels to good to make "snow angels" in bed and just feel these sheets on my arms and legs. not to mention rubbing my face like a kitten on the pillowcase, because that is also magically soft. i use these year-round, though i'm always cold...so i wouldn't necessarily recommend that to everyone...they can get pretty warm. but did i mention how amazingly soft they are?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jstdueit
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome sheets
4/3/2011

Customer review by maemeemae

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by maemeemae
by maemeemae

i guarantee you will not want to get out of bed, these sheets are so cozy and warm the minute you get into bed, you're done for....love them, the material is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maemeemae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pure luxury
11/20/2011

Customer review by WheatRidgeGal

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by WheatRidgeGal
by WheatRidgeGal

We just washed the brown sheets for the first time. Minimal shedding and no shrinkage. They are very generous and easily cover a 15" pillow top mattress. As one reviewer noted, we too, will never purchase flannel sheets again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheatRidgeGal
Wheat Ridge, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heaven in a sheet...
12/27/2009

Customer review by JustGottaSay

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by JustGottaSay
by JustGottaSay

These are just too dreamy! They do shed, but I don't even care! They feel so nice, and are not too hot, like I thought they were going to be when I first opened the package. I guess I had no idea what I was getting. I thought they were something else entirely. They are like plush blankets only thinner. I got two more sets after this one. My mattress cover has fuzz on it after I take these sheets off to launder them, but no one will ever see that! They are the neatest feeling sheets ever! I have the Sage, Blue, & Ivory and just love em!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustGottaSay
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY VERY COMFY
2/19/2011

Customer review by sjacarolina

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by sjacarolina
by sjacarolina

SHEETS ARE WONDERFUL TO CRAWL INTO ON A CHILLY NIGHT. HAVE NEVER HAD SHEETS SO COMFY AND NICE FOR COOL NIGHTS. DRAWBACKS ARE THEY ARE QUITE WARM--NO BLANKET NEEDED AND THE WORST DRAWBACK IS THE SHEDDING LINT. HAVE WASHED 4 TIMES AND THE LINT IS STILL PRETTY BAD. YOU WILL NOT WANT FLANNEL OR JERSEY ANYMORE AFTER THESE IF YOU JUST PUT UP WITH THE LINT. ALSO BOUGHT A SET FROM J C PENNEY BUT HAVE NOT OPENED THEM. THINKING JCP MIGHT BE BETTER AS FAR AS LINT --JUST DONT KNOW WHAT I WILL DO MOST COMFY SHEETS I HAVE EVER HAD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjacarolina
race city, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much fuzz!
3/3/2011

Customer review by BlitzkriegBop

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by BlitzkriegBop
by BlitzkriegBop

While these sheets are soft and warm, they also shed like a husky in summer. Three washings so far, three times shaking them out over the balcony, and I still wake up COVERED in fuzzy lint. Definitely would not recommend these to ANYONE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlitzkriegBop
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Micro-Holes
12/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a girl who LOVES soft things especially for sleeping, I use to sleep with 6 blankets. When i re-did my room I was looking for soft sheets. I read all the reviews on the Microplush sheets and couldn't wait to order them. I bought & washed them... when I put them on my bed my comforter was covered in fuz.. not just the comforter but anything I wore to bed. They are INCREDIBLY soft and because of that elimnated my use of 6 blankets. However I have had them on my bed for less than a month and they have already tore in several spots. I tried sewing it back together but there were so many holes I couldn't put it back together. I really had high hopes for these sheets. :/

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Calhoun,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
9/6/2011

Customer review by Baumhauer

1.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Baumhauer
by Baumhauer

Yes, these sheets are soft and comfortable, but the fuzz balls would not stop. I washed and dried them several times and matters only got worse. I finally got fed up and threw them away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baumhauer
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Worst
2/13/2011

Customer review by ZeldaZonk

1.0 stars 2/13/2011 by ZeldaZonk
by ZeldaZonk

These sheets were a nightmare. I am grateful Walmart just refunded me on these, minus shipping though. They shed all over the place, and I mean all over! The fuzz clings to your clothes and floats all over the home after you. Even after washing and washing....just balls of fuzz everywhere! And under a jewel loop the fuzz looks just like fiberglass...yikes. No way. I couldn't wait to get rid of them. But what a mess, a couple hours easy in cleaning up behind these awful sheets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeldaZonk
Austin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews