Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent pressure washer
8/3/2009

Customer review by TechOracle

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by TechOracle
by TechOracle

I used this to wash my deck (approx 300 sq ft), a jungle gym, and a small slide set. It took me about 3 hours to wash them all, and the Karcher was fantastic. I did make one modification to the Karcher - the hose attachment is plastic and I had concerns about its reliability, so I've permanently attached a "quick connect" to it. The variable spray wand works well, and the zero nozzle is extremely powerful (you want to hold this at least 2-3 inches away from the deck). I haven't used the brush attachment yet. I didn't even need to use detergent to clean the deck, though I did try the detergent 'mix' setting on the variable spray wand and was satisfied with the results. Pros: - Great value for money - quiet operation - motor hums only when trigger is pressed - good pressure and water flow - extremely portable - Karcher warranty/replacement program Cons: - trigger needs a lock, your hand tends to pain if you've got to keep the trigger pressed and wave the wand for a few hours - hose attachment is plastic and feels flimsy and needs to be made of brass, but workaround is to use a quick connect to minimize stress - no cord reel

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechOracle
Hawthorne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
AVOID like plague.
6/1/2009

Customer review by rthumphreys

1.0 stars 6/1/2009 by rthumphreys
by rthumphreys

Echo the sentiments of the above poster. In my case, Karcher lasted all of two uses before gasket/manifold leak. Had product for 53 weeks......thus placing it outside the manufacturer warranty. Local Karcher service center wants $40 to 'look' at problem so as to provide estimate. Spent upwards of $200 on original product and will NEVER purchase Karcher again. If you are considering this product, please look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rthumphreys
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worked great - 9 times
5/21/2009

Customer review by ebhawaii

1.0 stars 5/21/2009 by ebhawaii
by ebhawaii

After 9 uses a crack developed in the pressure chamber and now water squirts from everywhere but the gun

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebhawaii
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Product Not Reliable
8/11/2009

Customer review by Shop4Gifts

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Shop4Gifts
by Shop4Gifts

This product quit working approximately 2 weeks after purchase. It was a gift for my Father's birthday and he used it a couple of times and then it quit working. This was very distressing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop4Gifts
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good (actually very good)!!
6/8/2009

Customer review by JmeW

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by JmeW
by JmeW

I have read many negative reviews about this (and other) electric pressure washers, but I took a chance because I did not want to spend well over $200 for a gas pressure washer. I have only owned this for a month, but my wife and I have used this on the car, house siding, cement pool deck, the kids outdoor toys and wood furniture. The results are so good that it is hard to stop. We keep looking for more to wash. It is very easy to use and as of now we have not had any problems. It is plastic so I would suggest being very carefull especially where the hose connects. I recommend using a quick release for this. At this point it gets 5 stars from me, but I am curious to see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JmeW
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth Every Cent
7/18/2009

Customer review by artfuldodger1

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by artfuldodger1
by artfuldodger1

I love this machine. It works for everything I have used around the house. I found the customer service to be excellent and they recommended two accessories for cleaning my deck that I wish would have been found here. Great machine Great price Great value. I returned the Campbell for this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artfuldodger1
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome power washer
8/10/2009

Customer review by GiftforSon

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by GiftforSon
by GiftforSon

This is an awesome power washer. I have the same one at work and after using it for a week doing all sorts of jobs, I was hooked. This washer is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiftforSon
Jonesborough, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month