Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
1/7/2012

Customer review by StaffordMommyof4

2.0 stars 1/7/2012 by StaffordMommyof4
by StaffordMommyof4

So far my only complaint is that each cube is not 1 oz. The hold about 20 ml before it starts to spill over into the next compartment, 6 oz of breast milk filled 10.5 dubes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaffordMommyof4
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes portioning food EASY!
6/12/2011

Customer review by thekmartin

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by thekmartin
by thekmartin

I got my storage trays with the baby food kit and I liked them so much I bought more so that I have a total of 4 of them. They make it super easy to make 1 oz portions of food for your baby. The individual cubes are the perfect size for beginner eaters (just needing a small amount), or for making mixtures later (I can grab 1oz of sweet potato, 1 oz of apple sauce, etc). The lids fit tightly, keeping air out. The instructions say to freeze for 8 hours of overnight, then transfer to another storage method for long-term storage (I use freezer bags). Since they are not meant for long-term storage, you may notice some ice crystals on the inside of the green lid if you accidentally forget and leave them in there for a few days. (Not that moms ever forget anything!) But there's no harm to the food in my experience. If you're like me, you're thinking, "I'll just get some $1 ice cube trays from the grocery and use those instead." Tried that. I covered them in both plastic wrap and foil and I could not get as good of a seal as the green lids, even with rubber bands holding it in place. Plus then I couldn't stack them very well (I like to make many trays worth at once and I don't have a lot of freezer space). Not to mention all the wasted plastic wrap and foil! That really cut my savings down with all that waste. I do want to add that I made carrots in them and they left a bit of an orange tint in the tray. I've seen no long-term problems with that and I've just decided to make that one my carrot and sweet potato tray. But I wouldn't hesitate to use it for any other foods. Overall, I love this product, I'm so glad I have 4 of them, and I'm planning to get some for my sister to try with her new baby this summer!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekmartin
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
They really are So Easy...
8/23/2011

Customer review by WorkingWifeAndMommy

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by WorkingWifeAndMommy
by WorkingWifeAndMommy

We absolutley love them. Orignally, we purchased one set of two trays and have since purchased three more sets for making and freezing larger batches. If you're considering using conventional ice cube trays, don't. The So Easy trays are much sturdier, they don't break when you flex them back and forth the remove the cubes, and you'll really appreciate the lids -- they seal great, keep the food from spilling and lock in the food scent so your freezer doesn't smell like a jar of baby food. A good recommendation for milk storage for pumping mom's -- make a tray or two of milk cubes in addition to filling freezer bags. That way as baby grows and your freezer bag is half an ounce or an ounce shy of what you need, you can just toss in a milk cube or two instead of defrosting an entire bag of milk. I also use these trays for 'grownup' foods -- making cubes out of extra tomato paste, lemon juice, etc. Really, they are great for the whole family. We've been using them for several months and couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingWifeAndMommy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/1/2009

Customer review by Danishka

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Danishka
by Danishka

This works very well. It does what it is supposed to do. It is a bit pricey but there are no equal products at a less expensive price so I would still highly recommend this. It does what it's supposed to do. It's best to take out the frozen ice cubes and put them in a freezer bag to better prevent freezer burn. The food cubes come out easy if your run the tray under warm water for a little bit before taking them out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danishka
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Convenient product!
7/17/2011

Customer review by mommyfrombrazil

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by mommyfrombrazil
by mommyfrombrazil

Even though it looks like an ice cube tray you could get at the dollar store, it's worth to pay extra to have the covers and the ability to stack them. Someone mentioned the tray getting stained with the colors from sweet potatoes and carrots. I guess they left the food in the trays too long. I leave the food in the trays for about 24 hours and they are white and look good as new.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyfrombrazil
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
10/19/2010

Customer review by MrsCG18

4.0 stars 10/19/2010 by MrsCG18
by MrsCG18

I like this product for freezing breastmilk. The only complaints I have is that the one lid doesnt fit that great, and it is so so hard to break the cubes, I must have my husband do it for me and it even hurts his wrists.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCG18
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So in love!
5/10/2014

Customer review by MszNina

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by MszNina
by MszNina

Ok, let me start by saying these trays are amazing! I use these trays to freeze my sons breastmilk for while im at work. The cubes do not actually fit a full ounce without spilling over, however that is not a problem for me. I also makes my sons baby food at home (which is super easy), and I freeze his little servings in these trays. I read some reviews with complaints about the lid not fitting properly, but the instructions state to just run it under warm-hot water to fix that issue. The lids are not an issue for me because I will just sit something on top of it to keep it on all the way. Some baby foods will actually stain the trays, but again that is not an issue for me. The trays are made here in the USA, so im not worried about what's being used to freeze my childs food. LOVE LOVE LOVE the trays!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MszNina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Use it for home made baby food and dog purée
2/19/2014

Customer review by Ellap

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Ellap
by Ellap

We make batches of organic baby food and fruit and veggie blends for our english bulldog. They both get super excited when the tray comes out the freezer. It's sturdy and easy to remove the food. The pricing on these two was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellap
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works awesome. Love the lid!
10/15/2012

Customer review by DaynaM

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by DaynaM
by DaynaM

I pump and freeze breast milk in these trays and i love them! Considering getting some more! They are tough and seem really durable. The lids give me peace of mind that nothing will get inside the milk while it is freezing. Once frozen, the cubes don't just pop right out though. I turn the tray on its side and run the back under hot water 3 times, turn it back up, gently twist from both ends to loosen the cubes, and they come right out! I don't know how I got by freezing milk without these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaynaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy
1/11/2010

Customer review by Angjae

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Angjae
by Angjae

I LOVE that this item is BPA free, and that it has a lid. It is wounderful for holding home-made babyfood. It fits just right in the freezer as well. I just wish the libs were clear so you knew what was in each container. Since they are not clear I just labeled the libs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angjae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adequate, but not great
3/9/2014

Customer review by misty8855

3.0 stars 3/9/2014 by misty8855
by misty8855

I think this is probably the best tray on the market for freezing baby food, however there are some short comings. The description says this item is dishwasher safe, but a note in the packaging says that you should not put the lid in the dishwasher or it may warp and not fit the trays. I did not put the lid in the dishwasher, but even on the first use it was not a perfect fit for the lid. I did make it work, but these are basically glorified ice cube trays. I do not have any spare freezer space, which is why I wanted lids. If you do have working room in your freezer I would recommend using a good old fashioned ice cube tray with cling wrap and then move to a freezer bag and save some money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misty8855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
8/25/2012

Customer review by mrsnewmom2012

3.0 stars 8/25/2012 by mrsnewmom2012
by mrsnewmom2012

The trays are great because of their lids and durable plastic structure. I was disappointed for a few reasons: the trays are so sturdy I need to use a knife to pry out the cubes and also they describe each cube being 1oz which is more accurate to measure them at .5/.75 oz.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsnewmom2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Difficult to remove it
10/26/2012

Customer review by angieh1

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by angieh1
by angieh1

I am going to return it. I tried several times, but it's too difficult to remove baby food from it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angieh1
MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nothing special
10/8/2011

Customer review by kariNpink

2.0 stars 10/8/2011 by kariNpink
by kariNpink

I bought these because the price was low. However, these seem like regular ice cube trays to me. It's hard to get the food out. I finally figured out to use a steak knife, but I was hoping it would be easier than that. I would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kariNpink
Would recommend to a friend? No
No better than ice-trays
2/4/2013

Customer review by Catalia

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Catalia
by Catalia

The lids do not do a great job of sealing the tray and the food still gets ice/water in it during the freezing process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catalia
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/23/2010

Customer review by mommytoonelittlegirl

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by mommytoonelittlegirl
by mommytoonelittlegirl

I was looking forward to using this product. However, neither my husband or I could get the lids to fit on the trays. We struggled with them, and could never get them to fit correctly. The box suggested the lids be heated with warm water to make them more malleable and to help them stretch out. Unfortunately, it didn't work. The box mentioned this could be because of being washed in the dishwasher, but ours had only been hand-washed. I have tried contacting their customer service, but have gotten no response. Also, I have discovered you can use regular ice cube trays. This is a much cheaper solution since the lids don't fit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytoonelittlegirl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY...WASTE OF MONEY
11/6/2013

Customer review by Acidentprone

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Acidentprone
by Acidentprone

I bought this item for a friend for her baby shower. She used them this weekend for her homemade baby food. She said they were horrible and don't ever buy them for anyone. The trays do not flex like ice trays and was impossible to get the frozen food out. She cracked the tray trying to get the food out. In the end she had to let the food thaw and scoop it out into ice trays and refreeze. She has told all her pregnant friends and family to NOT buy these for any family. Great idea, but horrible design!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acidentprone
Hopkisnville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fresh Baby - So Easy Storage Trays for Baby Food a
12/28/2009

Customer review by Montogo

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Montogo
by Montogo

Very useful product! I am really happy that I bought it and hope to use it as long as I need it without any problem. Warmly recommend it to those who need to store the first baby food in fridge or freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montogo
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/13/2011

Customer review by Fruta

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Fruta
by Fruta

It's great and it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fruta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical and food is easy to store!
12/23/2011

Customer review by angelskky

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by angelskky
by angelskky

These freezer trays make distributing 1 oz portions easy for our daughter. The great thing about them is that they are thicker than regular ice trays and they come with covers. I have been using these and then transferring the portions to small freezer bags. The food lasts for a long time and is more economical and healthy than purchasing prejarred baby food. When my daughter gets older, I can use these trays to make juice cubes for her drinks. *FYI - These trays are not like the soft baby food freezer trays that allow the food to pop right out. However, if you let the trays thaw for about two minutes, the food will easily come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelskky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews