Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
1/29/2011

Customer review by Tobysgrandma

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Tobysgrandma
by Tobysgrandma

I love this product! I purchased it for my 3 1/2 year old grandson who loves playing pirate. I have been looking for something that he could grow with and use his imagination with, and this is perfect. We are not using it as a sandbox at this time- he prefers to use the whole "ship" as his play space and we are able to move it where we want it to be- sometimes in the middle of the yard and sometimes under the patio roof. Since there is no bottom (you use plastic sheeting that is provided if you want to make it a sandbox) it does not hold water so it doesn't matter where we have it. The construction took a little time, but it is beautifully crafted and well worth the investment. I am so pleased to have found this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobysgrandma
Walker, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My boy loves it!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by HozerezoH

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by HozerezoH
by HozerezoH

My son has played with this every day since it was built! It was very simple to put together and I found the instructions to be basic and easily understood. The quality of the wood and the paint are all very good. Now for the bad......The plastic that you put down to seperate the sand from the ground is very flimsy and uneffective and uses poor hardware to secure to the actuall unit....Also had to measure the distance to screw in rivits to secure the cover to the unit....the cover also ripped after being taken on and off twice (the rivits seperate from the cover to easily) Overall the cons are far from bad considering the price! Just may want to plan on a secondary cover and liner.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HozerezoH
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
8/9/2011

Customer review by Summary

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Summary
by Summary

This sandbox is so cute and my grandson loves it! The instructions to put it together were very clear and easy to follow. Very well worth it!!! I also recommend Crayola colored play sand to put in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun!
2/4/2010

Customer review by twinsmom4

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by twinsmom4
by twinsmom4

This is a great poduct. It assembled easily and quickly and has been a lot of fun since.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsmom4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
7/11/2011

Customer review by WIRTH

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by WIRTH
by WIRTH

WE PURCHASED THIS GREAT PIRATE SANDBOX FOR OUR 5 YEAR OLD GRANDSON.. IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, AND THIS ITEM IS " SO MUCH BETTER IN PERSON, THAN THE PICTURE ON YOUR WEBSITE..... WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM, IT IS BIG ENOUGH FOR 2 TO 3 KIDS EASY AND THE STORAGE BENCH IS WONDERFUL FOR SANDTOYS......

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIRTH
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Gumbolady

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Gumbolady
by Gumbolady

I am a female and I put this together by myself. My four year old grandson loves it. Sorry to say it has not made it outside. I didn't put the plastic down for the sand, being that it is inside. First thing he does when he wakes up is to get in his boat. Best money I have spent on a toy since he was born!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gumbolady
Pikeville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2011

Customer review by Miraclegrandmother

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Miraclegrandmother
by Miraclegrandmother

We purchased this for our twin grandsons (26 months old). Today is the first time they came over and saw the sandboat. They LOVED it! We were thrilled as they had so much fun! It is adorable and so well made. If the colors fade down the road, we can simply touch up the paint. We did had a coat of clear varnish before filling with sand. It is perfect in every way!!! They pretended to be driving a boat. We bought two horns and added to the sandboat. Great size also! Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miraclegrandmother
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a really cute and sturdy sandbox. Although there are many pieces to put together, the instructions were clear and it went together easily

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albertson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lots of fun!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Activeboy

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Activeboy
by Activeboy

My little boy loves this sandbox. The product shipped without canopy, but as soon as we contacted WalMart.com, KidKraft shipped the item the same day! Awesome customer service and a WONDERFUL PRODUCT. THANKS!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Activeboy
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Scrapbookinghigh

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Scrapbookinghigh
by Scrapbookinghigh

After six hours of assembly the pirate sand boat looks great! We surprised my four year old son with it tonight for his birthday. There were two - four year olds and three- one year olds playing in it. They all enjoyed it. Because of rain there hasn't been any sand yet and it hasn't made it outside yet, but the kids love it so far. Sand can only add to the excitement! Anxious to see how it holds up to the weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrapbookinghigh
Hiddenite, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Granddaughters play in it for hours!
5/19/2012

Customer review by BestEverMimi

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by BestEverMimi
by BestEverMimi

I bought this for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday. She, her 5-year-old sister, and 4-year-old cousin "play in it for hours," reported her mom. After ordering, the product was at the store the very next day. My son put it together in several hours by himself. It looks beautiful and is sturdy (the flag and top stayed on even during a Texas thunder and wind storm . . . so that's saying something!). The top provides needed shade. This is right up there with some of the best ever things Mimi and Pawpaw have bought!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestEverMimi
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous sandbox filled with adventure
7/14/2012

Customer review by TattyBratt

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by TattyBratt
by TattyBratt

We bought this for our Grandson and it is wonderful! Bright and colorful with plenty of room to play. I first found it on Target and was going to buy it there but they wanted $115.00 to deliver it. WalMart had the same product for $1 less and only $29.00 to deliver it so WalMart wins!! What is great about this sandbox is that when our Grandson is too big to use it as a sandbox it can then just be a pirate ship and he can continue to play with it that way. Sturdy enough to last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TattyBratt
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sandbox!
6/1/2012

Customer review by GmaRosella

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by GmaRosella
by GmaRosella

We purchased this for our two youngest children, ages 3 and 4, but our 11 and 13 year olds love playing with their younger siblings in it too! When we unpacked it, all the pieces made assembly seem antimidating, but it really went together easily and in about an hour. The instructions were easy to follow! The storage compartments for sand toys are a wonderful feature! And we love the fact that while the boat is a sandbox, the rear also has a bench and a wheel that turns. We LOVE this Pirate Sandboat!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaRosella
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2013

Customer review by moonmist

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by moonmist
by moonmist

This is very beautiful. We purchased this pirate sandship for my grandsons second birthday. The directions are very easy to follow but takes time to put together. You must remember to apply outdoor finish to the wood to protect it outdoors. We applied 3 coats of finish to all the wood parts. It does come with a mesh snap on cover to protect it from animals while still letting the sand recieve moisture like it's suppose to. Three kids can have a blast in this pirate sandship. All parts were there and nothing was damaged. Looks even better in person when put together than in picture on here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonmist
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful sand box
3/19/2013

Customer review by Perfectstorm68

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Perfectstorm68
by Perfectstorm68

This pirate ship sand box is on my covered porch. It is nicer than I expected and well worth the cost. My son loves it and it is enjoyable to look at. I put 7 bags of play sand in it but 5 will do fine. Also comes with nice cover for the sand and you can store toys in bench. Love!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfectstorm68
Hickory Creek, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
5/5/2012

Customer review by SammiLinn

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by SammiLinn
by SammiLinn

My children ADORE their new sand box. it is just large enough for the two of them to be in the sand and have some space to play. it was pretty simple to put together and didnt take too long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammiLinn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Grandkids love it
1/1/2013

Customer review by OCBE

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by OCBE
by OCBE

took about 1 1/2 hrs to assemble good buy for price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCBE
Terrell, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/29/2012

Customer review by SMTTT

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by SMTTT
by SMTTT

It takes 2 people to put this together. It was about as expected from the pictures seen. We decided to place it under a covered patio out of the rain so it would last longer. I was expecting it to be more of a plastic product but it is not. As far as the instructions, they were fairly well written, however, there is one step that is backwards. My son is happy with it and loves playing in it. So, I am happy with it for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMTTT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2012

Customer review by Maine2012

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Maine2012
by Maine2012

I got this for my grandson and was so disappointed in the quality . Very cheaply made and didn't last one summer . the snaps rusted and ripped . the mesh fell apart and the wood split and cracked . NOT WORTH THE MONEY .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maine2012
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DID NOT LAST 6 months
2/18/2013

Customer review by MomAuthorEngineer

2.0 stars 2/18/2013 by MomAuthorEngineer
by MomAuthorEngineer

This is an outside toy....right? It was great and my kids love playing in it BUT it didn't even last 6 months outside. The wood is gray, the bolts and snaps are rusted, and the cloth is sun faded. I should of polyurethane it like a million times before we put it outside. Now not even a year later we are selling our house and have to throw it away! It looks terrible! I am going to send pictures to the manufacture. We are so disappointed because they really did love it. I should of just bought the cheap turtle sandbox. *sigh*

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomAuthorEngineer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews