Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 32 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
My boy loves it!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by HozerezoH

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by HozerezoH
by HozerezoH
Walmart associate

My son has played with this every day since it was built! It was very simple to put together and I found the instructions to be basic and easily understood. The quality of the wood and the paint are all very good. Now for the bad......The plastic that you put down to seperate the sand from the ground is very flimsy and uneffective and uses poor hardware to secure to the actuall unit....Also had to measure the distance to screw in rivits to secure the cover to the unit....the cover also ripped after being taken on and off twice (the rivits seperate from the cover to easily) Overall the cons are far from bad considering the price! Just may want to plan on a secondary cover and liner.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HozerezoH
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love this product!
5/5/2012

Customer review by SammiLinn

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by SammiLinn
by SammiLinn

My children ADORE their new sand box. it is just large enough for the two of them to be in the sand and have some space to play. it was pretty simple to put together and didnt take too long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SammiLinn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Special boat. Love it!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Karen721

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Karen721
by Karen721
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wood boat itself is awesome! Should last from one generation to the next. I'm the grandmother and I put it together with no help. Missing a ball topper but customer service was great and sent it right out. The only problem is the cheaply made mesh sand cover. The snaps come off the mesh every time. I'm having one made and happy to do it because this boat ROCKS! Highly recommend it to all. My only disappointment is its leaving my backyard and going to my grandchildrens yard. Thank you for the adventures my grandchildren will soon explore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen721
Patterson ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grand kids love it!
7/13/2014

Customer review by Lomdog

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Lomdog
by Lomdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took some time to assemble. The package of bolts were sorted, labeled and easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lomdog
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
1/29/2011

Customer review by Tobysgrandma

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Tobysgrandma
by Tobysgrandma

I love this product! I purchased it for my 3 1/2 year old grandson who loves playing pirate. I have been looking for something that he could grow with and use his imagination with, and this is perfect. We are not using it as a sandbox at this time- he prefers to use the whole "ship" as his play space and we are able to move it where we want it to be- sometimes in the middle of the yard and sometimes under the patio roof. Since there is no bottom (you use plastic sheeting that is provided if you want to make it a sandbox) it does not hold water so it doesn't matter where we have it. The construction took a little time, but it is beautifully crafted and well worth the investment. I am so pleased to have found this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobysgrandma
Walker, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
7/5/2016

Customer review by Negs

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Negs
by Negs

Very cheaply made!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Negs
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/9/2011

Customer review by Summary

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Summary
by Summary

This sandbox is so cute and my grandson loves it! The instructions to put it together were very clear and easy to follow. Very well worth it!!! I also recommend Crayola colored play sand to put in it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
7/11/2011

Customer review by WIRTH

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by WIRTH
by WIRTH

WE PURCHASED THIS GREAT PIRATE SANDBOX FOR OUR 5 YEAR OLD GRANDSON.. IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, AND THIS ITEM IS " SO MUCH BETTER IN PERSON, THAN THE PICTURE ON YOUR WEBSITE..... WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM, IT IS BIG ENOUGH FOR 2 TO 3 KIDS EASY AND THE STORAGE BENCH IS WONDERFUL FOR SANDTOYS......

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIRTH
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by Gumbolady

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Gumbolady
by Gumbolady

I am a female and I put this together by myself. My four year old grandson loves it. Sorry to say it has not made it outside. I didn't put the plastic down for the sand, being that it is inside. First thing he does when he wakes up is to get in his boat. Best money I have spent on a toy since he was born!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gumbolady
Pikeville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2011

Customer review by Miraclegrandmother

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Miraclegrandmother
by Miraclegrandmother

We purchased this for our twin grandsons (26 months old). Today is the first time they came over and saw the sandboat. They LOVED it! We were thrilled as they had so much fun! It is adorable and so well made. If the colors fade down the road, we can simply touch up the paint. We did had a coat of clear varnish before filling with sand. It is perfect in every way!!! They pretended to be driving a boat. We bought two horns and added to the sandboat. Great size also! Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miraclegrandmother
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
So far so good!
4/22/2012

Customer review by Scrapbookinghigh

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Scrapbookinghigh
by Scrapbookinghigh

After six hours of assembly the pirate sand boat looks great! We surprised my four year old son with it tonight for his birthday. There were two - four year olds and three- one year olds playing in it. They all enjoyed it. Because of rain there hasn't been any sand yet and it hasn't made it outside yet, but the kids love it so far. Sand can only add to the excitement! Anxious to see how it holds up to the weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrapbookinghigh
Hiddenite, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fun!
2/4/2010

Customer review by twinsmom4

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by twinsmom4
by twinsmom4

This is a great poduct. It assembled easily and quickly and has been a lot of fun since.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinsmom4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a really cute and sturdy sandbox. Although there are many pieces to put together, the instructions were clear and it went together easily

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albertson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/3/2013

Customer review by moonmist

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by moonmist
by moonmist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very beautiful. We purchased this pirate sandship for my grandsons second birthday. The directions are very easy to follow but takes time to put together. You must remember to apply outdoor finish to the wood to protect it outdoors. We applied 3 coats of finish to all the wood parts. It does come with a mesh snap on cover to protect it from animals while still letting the sand recieve moisture like it's suppose to. Three kids can have a blast in this pirate sandship. All parts were there and nothing was damaged. Looks even better in person when put together than in picture on here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonmist
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughters play in it for hours!
5/19/2012

Customer review by BestEverMimi

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by BestEverMimi
by BestEverMimi

I bought this for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday. She, her 5-year-old sister, and 4-year-old cousin "play in it for hours," reported her mom. After ordering, the product was at the store the very next day. My son put it together in several hours by himself. It looks beautiful and is sturdy (the flag and top stayed on even during a Texas thunder and wind storm . . . so that's saying something!). The top provides needed shade. This is right up there with some of the best ever things Mimi and Pawpaw have bought!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestEverMimi
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sandbox!
6/1/2012

Customer review by GmaRosella

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by GmaRosella
by GmaRosella

We purchased this for our two youngest children, ages 3 and 4, but our 11 and 13 year olds love playing with their younger siblings in it too! When we unpacked it, all the pieces made assembly seem antimidating, but it really went together easily and in about an hour. The instructions were easy to follow! The storage compartments for sand toys are a wonderful feature! And we love the fact that while the boat is a sandbox, the rear also has a bench and a wheel that turns. We LOVE this Pirate Sandboat!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaRosella
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous sandbox filled with adventure
7/14/2012

Customer review by TattyBratt

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by TattyBratt
by TattyBratt

We bought this for our Grandson and it is wonderful! Bright and colorful with plenty of room to play. I first found it on Target and was going to buy it there but they wanted $115.00 to deliver it. WalMart had the same product for $1 less and only $29.00 to deliver it so WalMart wins!! What is great about this sandbox is that when our Grandson is too big to use it as a sandbox it can then just be a pirate ship and he can continue to play with it that way. Sturdy enough to last a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TattyBratt
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Activeboy

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Activeboy
by Activeboy

My little boy loves this sandbox. The product shipped without canopy, but as soon as we contacted WalMart.com, KidKraft shipped the item the same day! Awesome customer service and a WONDERFUL PRODUCT. THANKS!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Activeboy
Lebanon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful sand box
3/19/2013

Customer review by Perfectstorm68

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Perfectstorm68
by Perfectstorm68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pirate ship sand box is on my covered porch. It is nicer than I expected and well worth the cost. My son loves it and it is enjoyable to look at. I put 7 bags of play sand in it but 5 will do fine. Also comes with nice cover for the sand and you can store toys in bench. Love!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perfectstorm68
Hickory Creek, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by Maine2012

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Maine2012
by Maine2012

I got this for my grandson and was so disappointed in the quality . Very cheaply made and didn't last one summer . the snaps rusted and ripped . the mesh fell apart and the wood split and cracked . NOT WORTH THE MONEY .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maine2012
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews