Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
97
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
Great Playhouse For Kids!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by sunseteve

5.0 stars by sunseteve

I love this playhouse! I looked at several playhouses before I settled on this one. My main decision hinged on the height because I think my grandkids are going to be tall and the roof pitch is tall and the door, being rounded, is taller than most so they can get more years of play out of it as they grow. My grandaughter is 2 1/2 and my grandson is almost 1 1/2. He likes playing peek-a-boo with me, him inside and me on the out side, all the way around the house...too cute! It was VERY easy to put together, me and my husband put it together in about 30 mins. I would recommend this playhouse for those reasons and several more! Overall, it's a great playhouse, even if it is more on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunseteve
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2009

Customer review by smahoney007

5.0 stars by smahoney007

This is a great product easy to assemble and very durable. My son loves this. I bought this particular playhouse for the height he will be able to play with this house for some time. The site to store is a great feature with Wal-Mart this was a better price and with no shipping fees. This product is heavy so that in itself is a tremendous savings.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smahoney007
Vernon NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very fun!
5/8/2009

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars by Numbr1Utahmom

I researched for a long time before I bought a play house. This on is great! Putting it together was pretty easy. My 22 month old son absolutely loves it and plays in it for hours. Its really getting him into pretend play. Lots of room inside. My husband is 6'3" and can fit in there just fine with my son and play. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no crawl through fire place on this specific model like advertised on other websites. But for the price Walmat has it for and the free site-to-store, we can do without it. The box is really big but not really heavy so bring a truck if you have it delivered to the store.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
PERFECT
12/28/2009

Customer review by keeko

5.0 stars by keeko

Im so happy with this playhouse. Ultimately the reviews made my decision to buy this product. I have a 2 yr old and a 3 yr old and they have more than enough room to play in this house! 4 adults can actually sit inside! (we have done it) :) ITS ADORABLE!!! We put ours in our basement and our kiddos LOVE it! Its very well built and sturdy. From the time we opened the box to the last screw was a total of almost 45 minutes, very easy to put together. We were very unsure of the price at first but after reading reviews on ALL products we looked at and seeing some "in-store" this is by far the best product for your $$$$...Spend the extra $100, its soooo worth it! I highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keeko
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/6/2010

Customer review by twinsgranny

5.0 stars by twinsgranny

I bought this playhouse for my grandchildren's (twins) second birthday. The boy is tall for his age so I wanted a tall playhouse that will be usable for him and his twin sister for a few years. This playhouse fills the bill and they love it. One of their favorite things to do is open and close the door repeatedly which they are not allowed to do in their real house. It is easy to assemble, very sturdy and roomy enough for 2 or more children. We are all very happy with the storybook cottage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twinsgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
5/17/2011

Customer review by AntontheDad

5.0 stars by AntontheDad

Great backyard addition! For our 2 year old and 5 year old this is a good size, (our 5 year old wears size 6/7) and is durable enough for them. We installed a flooring made of recycled tires which is sold at Home Depot as a walkway material.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AntontheDad
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy Three Yr Old!
3/20/2010

Customer review by AshMomS

4.0 stars by AshMomS

We received this cottage as a gift from the Grandparents. I was a little disappointed when reading the specs that it did not include a floor. We are putting it outside, so my husband built a platform to put it on. We found the instructions very easy and put it together very quickly. The site to store pickup was also easy. The only problem we experienced is that the phone does not work. We installed the batteries and it works until you attach the back cover. The cover pushes the batteries too far in and the connection is lost. Overall, our daughter is very happy and the house is cute!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AshMomS
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/10/2012

Customer review by PeekskillMermaid

5.0 stars by PeekskillMermaid

My mother-in-law bought this house as a birthday present for my 4 year old twin daughters. It is a really nice house and big enough for them to enjoy for a while. Its height of 58" makes it good for elementary school age kids to play in it too. My son is 8 and he has no trouble standing up in it and playing in it with his sisters. My daughters love the doors, the shutters on the windows and the little table. It was easy to put together and the site to store delivery option saved us $100 dollars in shipping costs. However, using this option with this house requires a big vehicle. I have a VW Routan and I took out the second row of seats, folded down the third row and had to unpack the box at Walmart to have all the pieces loaded into the van individually. There is no way the box would've fit into the car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PeekskillMermaid
Peekskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Playhouse
5/26/2014

Customer review by flowerlady112

5.0 stars by flowerlady112

I purchased this playhouse for my grandchildren age 3 and 5. After much research I selected this one because it was the tallest one. Also the the design fits in well in my yard. I have it nestled under a tree and it looks very quaint. It does not have a floor so we built one using pressure treated 4x4's and 3/4" msb board. We made the floor about 3' longer than the playhouse so there is a little porch. The grandkids love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flowerlady112
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for tall & small kids
9/1/2013

Customer review by Vienna4

5.0 stars by Vienna4

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my three year old son. He has three older siblings, the oldest of whom is a tall almost-nine-year-old. I wanted a playhouse that would be fun for my three year old and that his older sister could at least walk into. After reading other reviews, I purchased this and I am extremely pleased. My daughter can stand inside this playhouse where the roof peaks and straighten up completely. She has moved around comfortably inside. The tall height of this playhouse means my three year old can play comfortably inside for at least four more years, if not longer. The instructions were understandable and my husband and I assembled the whole thing--screws and all--in half an hour, in the dark with a flashlight (long story). If you are looking to please multiple children of varying ages, or you want to buy once and keep it for a long time, this playhouse is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vienna4
Seattle Area, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves her little house!
8/6/2010

Customer review by tamsters

5.0 stars by tamsters

Fantastic little house that is bigger than most and more closed in so it feels more real. I wish the red door still had the sun design on it (apparently Step 2 changes the design once in a while) but that doesn't bother my 2 year old one bit. I purchased the Step 2 chairs and mailbox to go with the house. It all looks great and is a lot of fun...hopefully for years to come (to make the expense worth it - it is a little pricey). We have lots of Step 2 products and, so far, we love them all!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tamsters
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big one
3/10/2010

Customer review by choopy

4.0 stars by choopy

is money well worth to spend in your child, but dont do what i did, i took my mini van to pick it up, it did not fit, read the reviews and believe you have to have a pick up truck to go get this, the box is huge, real easy to assembley took us half an hour, sturdy. i have it im my boy's play room, but it seems dark inside. all 3 of us fit in it we really happy with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
choopy
Roff, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good playhouse for tall toddlers/big kids
1/2/2012

Customer review by Jtschreter

4.0 stars by Jtschreter

This is a bigger playhouse for taller kids. My 2yr old is 38 inches tall and she fits into this playhouse very well. She will certainly be able to play with it for a long time to come. It's a cute house, but I'm not quite sure why it costs 300 dollars. If you can pick it up from the store, do that, save yourself $100 in shipping. But it's a GIANT box, so be sure to have a pickup or very large/wide suv.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jtschreter
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good to Grow!
10/26/2010

Customer review by RascalsMom

5.0 stars by RascalsMom

This house is wonderful!! (Now, I have to say that I got a used one for a steal.) But if you want a house that will grow with your kids, this is the one. My husband and I (not standing up) and our 2 kids could fit in this thing all together!! My son is almost 4 and he's going to have many more years of standing up in this house. Do your research, though, because there are different models on different sites. Ours is the one directly from Step2 so it has the crawl through fireplace and outside table, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RascalsMom
Pennsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy 3 year old =)
3/23/2010

Customer review by pinkNeely

5.0 stars by pinkNeely

I put this together for my 3 year old boy so he and the other kids could play with it at his birthday party. They all loved it! The boys and girls played in it all day, cooking, eating, answering the door and talking on the phone. Most of the other playhouses I looked at had fake shelves molded into the plastic, this one has real shelves that he can put stuff on. Its very cute with lots of fun little things like a cuckoo clock and shuttered windows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkNeely
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Cent, but I made a few modifications
1/2/2013

Customer review by TriciaDiann

5.0 stars by TriciaDiann

I bought this play house for my daughter, who is almost 2, for Christmas. Assembly only took about 45 minutes. I set it up in my living room where it will stay so that she can play in it year round. She immediately went inside and did not care to even open any of her other gifts. She LOVES that there is a real door and she closes it behind her every time she goes in and out of it. The door bell is a great feature. The only complaint I have is that the "mantle" is not level, therefore it's a little difficult for her to get her figurines to sit on it without falling off. I added plastic hooks inside the house on the walls so that she would have a place to hang her pots. #if you do this, buy superglue. The hooks with the adhesive backs will not stick to the plastic walls without it.# I also bought an 18' strand of clear rope lights and ran along the edge of the ceiling inside to give light. It works perfectly. I used the screws and drive them right into the plastic and ran the end out of the triangular windows at the top. The stove could be a little bigger as there is only room for one pot although there are two burners. The fact that the table folds down is great. She has already figured out how to do this herself. The house is plenty big for me to go inside and play with her. If you buy accessories like food and pots, there is no storage inside this house. I put all of the food in a basket and sat it in the corner, which seems to work just fine. I look forward to my daughter playing in this house for several years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TriciaDiann
Hernando, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun playhouse for 1 and 4 year old
10/31/2012

Customer review by 4TravelFun

5.0 stars by 4TravelFun

I was looking for a playhouse for my 1 and 4 year old children. This has been wonderful. It was easy to assemble. We have had it for 5 months and both children love it. It is large enough that I can sit inside with them. They love the doorbell; the door and the windows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4TravelFun
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
playhouse
5/3/2014

Customer review by LoveToReadromanceBooks

5.0 stars by LoveToReadromanceBooks

my grandkids just love this playhouse. it's fantastic

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToReadromanceBooks
kenosha, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cottage
10/14/2010

Customer review by SPEDPREK

4.0 stars by SPEDPREK

CUTE! The kids love it. Pretty easy to put together. The Step2 label that came on the house fell off before we got it put together and will not stay on. The phone slides right out of the holder. When screwing the roof onto the walls, there is about a 1 inch gap on each side. Other than that... so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SPEDPREK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute, but not as big as hoped for
4/27/2010

Customer review by MoneyHelpMommy

3.0 stars by MoneyHelpMommy

This is a very cute playhouse, but is not as big as I had hoped. The features are cute, but it does seem seriously overpriced to me. It is tall which is a nice feature for playing with kids, but not much floor space in there. The sink has a hole in it which means it cannot be filled with water, which was an unforseen big deal to my 3 year old. If I had to do over again, I think I would have gotten a cheaper model. Also, the chair that appears in some of the pictures does not come with it, so that is an additional expense on top of the hefty price tag for the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoneyHelpMommy
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 129 total reviews