Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

214 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
80
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
0
1-20 of 200 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
My 2 love it!
4/20/2009

Customer review by RadioSmith

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by RadioSmith
by RadioSmith

This was easy to put together and was really light to get home and into the backyard. The shovels and cups that come with it are small so you'll want other sand toys. The bench and table are sturdy and just the right height for the kids. My kids are 3 1/2 and almost 2 and it's been great fun for them! We put 150lbs of sand in and it's plenty but 200lbs wouldn't make it too full. It's low enough that the kids don't have to sit in the sand to play in it but have the room to be able to if they want. Overall, it's been great for me and for the kids. Oh and the umbrella has been great for blocking the sun already this spring. It's also stayed in place through some pretty good wind gusts although I wouldn't leave it up all the time. Here in KS the wind gets pretty violent. :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadioSmith
Axtell, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Summertime Fun
7/23/2009

Customer review by Shaaar

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Shaaar
by Shaaar

We bought this sandbox as a 1st birthday gift for our son. He has a 3 year old sister and they will sit in there all day if I let them. The umbrella is great to keep them out of the sun. The height is completely adjustable which makes it great for different times of the day to protect from the sun. It took 4-5 20lbs. bags of sand to fill it up half way. Putting it together is very simple but it does come in a huge box. We have a large SUV and we still had to put it on the roof. All the neighborhood kids love to come over and play. It is nice looking so your property won't feel like a "plastic zone". Because we are by the water we use two bungee cords to hold the top down at night as it gets windy by the water. The kids love it and it was a great price. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaaar
Long Beach Island, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sandbox
3/24/2010

Customer review by MommyandtheGirls

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MommyandtheGirls
by MommyandtheGirls

I bought this sandbox for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it - despite the fact that she still calls the sand DIRT. I wish it were a little more sturdy on the sides, but it seems to be holding up just fine. Had a wind storm and the lid even stayed on. My 9 year old even loves it and played in it longer than my 2 year old. She says she feels like she has her own private beach in the back yard.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyandtheGirls
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect
6/6/2009

Customer review by MommyofIsaac

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by MommyofIsaac
by MommyofIsaac

This sandbox is perfect with the attached picnic table and umbrella for sun protection. The lid is a little flimsy for the value, but serves the purpose just fine. The assembly was so easy, I didn't need the instructions. I would definately recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofIsaac
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/15/2009

Customer review by terimcbee

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by terimcbee
by terimcbee

My grandson enjoyed this sandbox and climbing on "just the right size" table and bench. The umbrella is a nice feature, and a covered box was a must for us. I do wish the plastic was a little sturdier; it tends to give a little bit when someone heavier than a small child sits on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terimcbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a fun sandbox
7/27/2010

Customer review by teachermom414

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by teachermom414
by teachermom414

This is a great little sandbox. Our three kids, 7, 4, and 2 can all play in it together. It's only flaw is the lid is so lightweight that it can easily fly off in a good wind. We rigged it with zip ties and bungee cords to keep the cover on tight when not in use. It would be nice if the manufacturer made this easier to do. But overall, a great sandbox and table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachermom414
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step2 Sandbox/picnic table combo
2/14/2010

Customer review by Nurse4now

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Nurse4now
by Nurse4now

This product is exceptional. Arrived 2 weeks prior to expectations in excellent shape. Well made, easy to assemble. An all around sturdy play product for young children. I give the Product itself an A+. Per Review Guidelines I will not address the problems I had with the site to store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurse4now
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Sandbox
7/31/2009

Customer review by StillSinging

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by StillSinging
by StillSinging

From everything I have read and been told, this seems like an excellent choice for a child's sandbox. I cannot say anything more at this time because it was purchased for my granddaughter who lives in another state, so I personally have not seen it yet. It is a little early to say exactly how it ranks, as she needs a little more time to play with it and see how it holds up. So far, so good though. The parents seem quite pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillSinging
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very nice! Large and well made
9/1/2011

Customer review by nattyville

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by nattyville
by nattyville

This playcenter is really great. It's a good size and can easily accomodate 2-3 kids in the sanbox. We had to drill a couple holes in the base and stretch a bungee across the lid b/c otherwise it will blow off easily/ Even with the bungee, the recent high winds took the lid off. Also, we had to drill a hole in the bottom so water could get out. But without that, it could be used a pool instead. It assembles easily/quickly with 10 screws. Our box was missing the screws but I called Step2 and they sent them right away. The umbrella is a nice feature & provides ample shade. So, the only downside is having to drill our own holes & rig our own mechanism to not lose the lid. That piece could have been more well thought out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nattyville
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my daughter loves it
6/5/2009

Customer review by BabyGirllovestoplay

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by BabyGirllovestoplay
by BabyGirllovestoplay

Easy & quick to put together. My daughter loves it and didn't want to come in for dinner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyGirllovestoplay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute!
7/21/2009

Customer review by MamaJillie

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by MamaJillie
by MamaJillie

This sandbox picnic table combo is really cute! I like that the table and umbrella are all attached. It is very sturdy plastic and seems like it will hold up over the years. The only down side is the cover for the sandbox just sits on top. It doesn't really click down to hold it self there. It got a little windy and blew right off! We had to get a stone paver to put on top of it to keep it in place! (lame!) But overall, we like the sandbox. Is it really a better value than just getting the sand turtle or crab? Maybe not, other than it comes with the table area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaJillie
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So much FUN!!!
6/14/2009

Customer review by MSMama1

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by MSMama1
by MSMama1

We bought this for my 2 year old. He absolutely loves this sand box!! The table gives him a great place to sit and eat lunch and the sandbox is big enough for him and his 4 year old cousin with plenty of room to play. We could not have made a better purchase! They love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSMama1
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy for your preschooler
6/12/2009

Customer review by APickyMommy

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by APickyMommy
by APickyMommy

This is an excellent buy. Not only is the playcenter sturdy and well-built, it is easy to assemble. The sandbox is spacious enough to comfortably allow 2 preschoolers to play at the same time. It easily holds 4 - 50 lb. bags of play sand. A lid is included which is great for keeping the sand clean and dry. What is worth the extra few dollars that you pay for this sandbox is the attached picnic table and umbrella. The picnic table sits 2 children comfortably. It's a great place for kids to eat or do an outside activity. We put the playcenter on our deck instead of the yard so that our daughter could have greater versatility in using it for play and outdoor meals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APickyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2009

Customer review by jadeylady

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by jadeylady
by jadeylady

My 2 year old loves this, I think if I'd let him, he'd spend all day in it. It's big enough for both of us to sit in and play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadeylady
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful playtime
6/12/2009

Customer review by happy4nana

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by happy4nana
by happy4nana

My grandbaby is 21 months old and we bought it for her and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy4nana
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Playsand
8/12/2009

Customer review by MamaLovesThisProduct

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by MamaLovesThisProduct
by MamaLovesThisProduct

I am so happy that I made the right decision to purchase this wonderful product for my 2 boys. My 4-year old and 1 year old love it so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLovesThisProduct
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We all love this sand box!
4/18/2010

Customer review by Welovekids

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Welovekids
by Welovekids

We bought this sandbox for our two grandchildren (ages 1 and 3). It's big enough for both of us to play with them and we all love it. Buy separate toys to use though, as you will need more than the two little included scoops and pots. The lid fits on easily, but we have a lot of wind, so we secured the lid with two bungee cords by putting the hooks through holes on the side and that works well. This is our second Step 2 product - it goes well with the climber and we now have two very busy little boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Welovekids
Brogue, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Backyard Fun for all!
4/21/2010

Customer review by GrammyEd

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by GrammyEd
by GrammyEd

As a grandmother, I bought this wonderful product for 2 little girls, ages 4 and 1. I have purchased other products from this same manufacturer and have always been pleased with the quality and sturdiness of the materials. It was easy to assemble and easy maintenance. Because it has a cover for the sandbox, it stays clean and dry. It is a multipurpose product and the added feature of an umbrella, makes it an ideal "toy" for children in the warm weather and is fit for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyEd
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/1/2010

Customer review by drumpler

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by drumpler
by drumpler

I got this for my daughter's 2 birthday and she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumpler
Camden, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We Love this play center!
8/6/2010

Customer review by SydsMomRox

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by SydsMomRox
by SydsMomRox

I bought this set via site to store and it was available for pick-up alot sooner than expected. Assembly was very easy; with the help of my drill it only took about 15-20 minutes. My 2yo daughter loves the sandbox part the most (of course) and I love that the umbrella keeps the sun off of her while she plays :) I put the umbrella in the garage during really windy/stormy days to avoid damage. This is a great product at a great price. I'd buy it again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydsMomRox
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews