Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
46
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 135 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Love it
4/8/2010

Customer review by alexa1952

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by alexa1952
by alexa1952

The Great-grand-daughters love it and enjoying playing in it every time they come to visit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexa1952
LaGrange, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Summertime Fun
7/23/2009

Customer review by Shaaar

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Shaaar
by Shaaar

We bought this sandbox as a 1st birthday gift for our son. He has a 3 year old sister and they will sit in there all day if I let them. The umbrella is great to keep them out of the sun. The height is completely adjustable which makes it great for different times of the day to protect from the sun. It took 4-5 20lbs. bags of sand to fill it up half way. Putting it together is very simple but it does come in a huge box. We have a large SUV and we still had to put it on the roof. All the neighborhood kids love to come over and play. It is nice looking so your property won't feel like a "plastic zone". Because we are by the water we use two bungee cords to hold the top down at night as it gets windy by the water. The kids love it and it was a great price. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaaar
Long Beach Island, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
6/6/2009

Customer review by MommyofIsaac

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by MommyofIsaac
by MommyofIsaac

This sandbox is perfect with the attached picnic table and umbrella for sun protection. The lid is a little flimsy for the value, but serves the purpose just fine. The assembly was so easy, I didn't need the instructions. I would definately recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofIsaac
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for my little ones!
4/9/2011

Customer review by Momof3inyatesvillega

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Momof3inyatesvillega
by Momof3inyatesvillega

I wanted to get my son a sandbox for his first birthday. This was a perfect fit. My 7 year old daughter loves it as much as he does if not more. It has plenty of room. At his party he was playing in it along with my 7 year old, my 4 year old niece, and my 9 year old niece. The picnic table is stronger than I thought it would be. I even sat on the bench and watched them play. This is a great product. Also, it calls for 200 pounds of sand but I found 250 filled it in much better without it being way too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3inyatesvillega
Yatesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
birthday gift
3/15/2011

Customer review by 051698

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by 051698
by 051698

This was a real cute product didn't take long to put together,perfect for a toddler.she loves it we bungie corded the lid to keep cats,and rain out its doing the job,200lbs of sand is perfect,go to lowes or a place like that its cheap,does the job perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
051698
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/27/2010

Customer review by layseab

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by layseab
by layseab

purchased this for our 3 yr. old birthday. BEST GIFT EVER!! she luvs that she can eat outside now at her very own table. Big enough for about 3 kids to play in sand. Site to Store was great and fast! love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
layseab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/1/2010

Customer review by drumpler

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by drumpler
by drumpler

I got this for my daughter's 2 birthday and she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drumpler
Camden, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 1 year old loves this
7/21/2009

Customer review by cupcake0728

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by cupcake0728
by cupcake0728

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcake0728
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 2 love it!
4/20/2009

Customer review by RadioSmith

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by RadioSmith
by RadioSmith

This was easy to put together and was really light to get home and into the backyard. The shovels and cups that come with it are small so you'll want other sand toys. The bench and table are sturdy and just the right height for the kids. My kids are 3 1/2 and almost 2 and it's been great fun for them! We put 150lbs of sand in and it's plenty but 200lbs wouldn't make it too full. It's low enough that the kids don't have to sit in the sand to play in it but have the room to be able to if they want. Overall, it's been great for me and for the kids. Oh and the umbrella has been great for blocking the sun already this spring. It's also stayed in place through some pretty good wind gusts although I wouldn't leave it up all the time. Here in KS the wind gets pretty violent. :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadioSmith
Axtell, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/30/2009

Customer review by curlylocks1976

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by curlylocks1976
by curlylocks1976

This is an awesome set! I purchased this when my daughter was one and a half...2 years ago. Ours is a slightly different color combo...the table part and umbrella are burgundy/red. It has held up beautifully and has been outside constantly, even in winter. There is no fading and nothing has cracked or been damaged! The bolts havn't even rusted! Four kids can sit at the table, and it rinses off easily after messy projects and lunches. We use the sandbox as a pool though...and it's awesome because of the drain and the hard plastic cover. Truthfully, I let it drain partially and then pick it up from the side and dump it...it's really easy to clean with Lysol and rinse in this position! We use a 20 ft long "Python" hose set (supposed to be for fish tanks)to fill the pool from the kitchen sink with hot water, so even if it was cooler out last summer it was like a hottub for my daughter! She frequently even took a bath for the night in it too! Can't say enough good things about this!

curlylocks1976
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, sturdy, and multi-functional, Kids love it!
6/17/2011

Customer review by jersey111111

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by jersey111111
by jersey111111

I am a grandma of 3 young boys, ages 2 1/2 , 1 1/2 , and 7 months. We are using this covered area as a pool and not as a sandbox and it works perfectly for us. The boys like to fill the pool themselves and then just love to splash around in it. If you don't mind the mess of sand I am sure it would be great as a sandbox, also. I don't mind the picnic table getting wet...but it would be to hard to keep the sand off of the snacks the children have on the table. It's ok for most snacks to get a little wet from hands , but sandy snacks from sandy hands don't work for us. We live in Florida and it's hot most of the time so the boys love to play with water so this is great for them and their little boats. They want to play for hours in this area. They empty and fill it several times a day, it passes a lot of time for them and they feel like they are helping. It is a great addition and we should have it for several years to come. The picnic table is a great size and works easily for at least 3 children!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jersey111111
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price, wonderful product.
5/28/2010

Customer review by bluesubaru

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by bluesubaru
by bluesubaru

We searched many online sites, and local stores. We couldn't find anything with the quality and great price that this product has. The umbrella on the table is sturdy, it is wide enough to cover the table and half the box. The lid to the sand box isn't too amazing, most lids to sandboxes are not. It fits snug on the boi and it does keep the rain out. you may need to keep some weight on it to insure it stays there. My little girls are 20 months and 3. They love this box. it is big enough they can both play in it at the same time. Here is my two small compliants. With the table attached to the box, the girls want to throw sand on the table and play with it there. THe table has grooves in the pattern of the plastic, and the sand gets into them. It makes a mess. It is a a messy situation, but sand usually is. the other thing, when ordering site to store, keep in mind that the box is huge. We had to borrow a truck with a normal sized bed and the box `barely fit in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesubaru
fairmont wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute sandbox and table but CHEAP lid
12/6/2015

Customer review by Sam

2.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Sam
by Sam

Bought this for my year and a half old. The product is cute but the lid is VERY CHEAP, does not attach on correctly, and will not hold up with a breeze or rain. I think the product is extremely overpriced for this one flaw.

Sam
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sandbox
3/24/2010

Customer review by MommyandtheGirls

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MommyandtheGirls
by MommyandtheGirls

I bought this sandbox for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it - despite the fact that she still calls the sand DIRT. I wish it were a little more sturdy on the sides, but it seems to be holding up just fine. Had a wind storm and the lid even stayed on. My 9 year old even loves it and played in it longer than my 2 year old. She says she feels like she has her own private beach in the back yard.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyandtheGirls
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
a fun sandbox
7/27/2010

Customer review by teachermom414

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by teachermom414
by teachermom414

This is a great little sandbox. Our three kids, 7, 4, and 2 can all play in it together. It's only flaw is the lid is so lightweight that it can easily fly off in a good wind. We rigged it with zip ties and bungee cords to keep the cover on tight when not in use. It would be nice if the manufacturer made this easier to do. But overall, a great sandbox and table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachermom414
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/15/2009

Customer review by terimcbee

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by terimcbee
by terimcbee

My grandson enjoyed this sandbox and climbing on "just the right size" table and bench. The umbrella is a nice feature, and a covered box was a must for us. I do wish the plastic was a little sturdier; it tends to give a little bit when someone heavier than a small child sits on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terimcbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice! Large and well made
9/1/2011

Customer review by nattyville

4.0 stars 9/1/2011 by nattyville
by nattyville

This playcenter is really great. It's a good size and can easily accomodate 2-3 kids in the sanbox. We had to drill a couple holes in the base and stretch a bungee across the lid b/c otherwise it will blow off easily/ Even with the bungee, the recent high winds took the lid off. Also, we had to drill a hole in the bottom so water could get out. But without that, it could be used a pool instead. It assembles easily/quickly with 10 screws. Our box was missing the screws but I called Step2 and they sent them right away. The umbrella is a nice feature & provides ample shade. So, the only downside is having to drill our own holes & rig our own mechanism to not lose the lid. That piece could have been more well thought out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nattyville
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Step2 Sandbox/picnic table combo
2/14/2010

Customer review by Nurse4now

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Nurse4now
by Nurse4now

This product is exceptional. Arrived 2 weeks prior to expectations in excellent shape. Well made, easy to assemble. An all around sturdy play product for young children. I give the Product itself an A+. Per Review Guidelines I will not address the problems I had with the site to store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurse4now
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Better Pool than Sandbox!
3/19/2012

Customer review by MommyTesters

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by MommyTesters
by MommyTesters

I decided I did not want an actual sandbox because then you have sand covered children. We opt to use this as a great little kids pool and lunch table. My favorite things about it are: -it's just the right depth for water for small children -the optional umbrella provides some sun protection -it drains quickly -having the table up top makes for a great surface to conduct "scientific water experiments" while playing in the water -the attached table also means they can eat while playing in the pool or come out and take a break. My Least Favorite things are: -The included umbrella will almost certainly have to be replaced each year. It can't withstand much wind. -The picnic table part becomes a fantastic place for spiders to hide so you need to be dilligent about checking it and cleaning them out.

MommyTesters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks like fun but have concerns......
7/12/2009

Customer review by awall

3.0 stars 7/12/2009 by awall
by awall

Overall this seems like a good product even though I am a bit concerned about how durable the plastic will be with kids sitting on the sandbox edges. I really like the combo of the table & sandbox and the umbrella is a great idea. The colors are very pleasant & blend into the yard very well. I am a bit perplexed by a two things though. First, the lid seems like an afterthought. It just seems to rest on top of the base & doesn't really fit the contours of the base. Secondly, there are 3 holes around the perimeter of the sandbox base that do not appear in the pictures. They do not appear to have any function & seem like they will just collect debris & harbor insects. I think we will need to add our own caps to these holes. I'd see about other comparable options before recommending to anyone.

awall
Stroudsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews