Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1053 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1053 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1053 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
642
4 stars
339
3 stars
37
2 stars
18
1 stars
17
1-20 of 984 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 984 total reviews
1-20 of 984 reviews
Perfect Playhouse!
6/2/2009

Customer review by Mom4evr

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Mom4evr
by Mom4evr

After searching high and low for an affordable playhouse, we stumbled upon this one. For the price, I think we got an excellent deal. It was easy to put together and is the perfect size for what we needed! Our 2 year old loves it! We can't keep her out! Perfect playhouse indeed!!

Was this review helpful? (100) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom4evr
Luxemburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
toddler fun
8/11/2009

Customer review by cjloves

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by cjloves
by cjloves

I have a 2 yr old girl and a 4 yr. old boy. They both love to play in the house. It is smaller than I expected and the table is too small for 2 kid's to actually sit and eat. Otherwise- it is a good quality house and affortable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjloves
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seems nice enough
4/21/2010

Customer review by AgentMidnight

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by AgentMidnight
by AgentMidnight

My wife insisted that our kids (ages 3 and 1) needed a "clubhouse" of some sort, so they looked through what was available and picked this one out because it seemed to be a good value for the money (and also my older daughter likes to clean, so the - not included - broom in the product photo appealed to her). I found the product very easy to assemble, but that's probably because I sat back and watched as my wife put it together. I did assist at one point, but my involvement was minimal. Once assembled, the kids seemed to like it a good deal. They go in it every time we go outside (which is at least once a day). They play in it and do "play house" kind of things. My younger daughter likes the phone since it makes noise, and she likes to open and shut the door since that annoys her older sister. All in all, I suppose it could be slightly less expensive, but it seems solid and the kids like it, so I suppose that makes for a successful product. I do think the broom probably should've come with it (I don't know what makes it "Neat & Tidy" anyway), but that's a small gripe.

Was this review helpful? (92) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AgentMidnight
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ton of fun
3/23/2011

Customer review by Whitefits

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Whitefits
by Whitefits

I bought this for my son's 4th Birthday. Was very quick and easy to put together. I get right inside and play with him. He loves the phone and ringing door bell. I wish it came with a broom. He asked me for one and mine is to big for him to use. I ended up putting a soft rug on the floor. I have it on our porch but when the snow is gone it will be outside. great product and well worth the money. My son is very tall for his age and still has plenty of room when he stands up.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitefits
Rumford,Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Playhouse
5/27/2009

Customer review by ANBinNY

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by ANBinNY
by ANBinNY

This little house is just perfect for my 19 month old daughter. Its plenty big enough for her to grow. You could fit 2 inside. She loves it! Easy to put together and Yes she LOVES the phone! Im happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (53) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANBinNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/29/2011

Customer review by SugaHigh

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by SugaHigh
by SugaHigh

I own a home-based child care center and use this product in the backyard playground. The children absolutely love to play in and around this cottage. It easily fits children up to 7 years old and is durable enough to handle grubby hands and high heat (Arizona summers are brutal).

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugaHigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
8/14/2010

Customer review by MommyAUG2005

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by MommyAUG2005
by MommyAUG2005

This playhouse is a wonderful value. The price at Walmart was far and away better than anywhere else I looked. I bought this mainly for my 20 mo old daughter, however, my son (just turned 5) likes it too. They have fun with the doorbell and sitting on the seats inside. I also gave them some junk mail to put through the mail slot, which they think is fun. I like that this playhouse has a full floor and the windows are also cute with the shutters that open and close. One downfall is that my daughter likes to take the phone all over the yard and leaves it in random places. The only other thing is that the table does not seem very sturdy with just one screw in place. It wiggles a lot. If it becomes a problem we'll just add another screw. Very easy to assemble, though I would recommend applying the "inside" stickers prior to assembly so you don't have to climb inside to do it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyAUG2005
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome playhouse!
9/18/2011

Customer review by ilovemystapler

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by ilovemystapler
by ilovemystapler

I did a lot of research before deciding on this playhouse, and it seemed like a common complaint regarding playhouses is that they're just too small. Not this one! We ordered it for our 2 year old daughter and she LOVES it! Here's why we gave it 5 stars: It's plenty roomy, has neat features perfect for little hands, I put it together myself while my husband was at work, I love that it has a floor, can be used indoors (aka during hot summers or harsh winters) or outdoors, it's sturdy, cute and affordable. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovemystapler
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO SMALL/SHORT
8/13/2010

Customer review by NMdealGal

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by NMdealGal
by NMdealGal

I read reviews for several playhouses before purchasing this Neat & Tidy Cottage for my 20 month daughter. The dimensions are similar to others and ratings were high but upon setting up, it was small and definitly shorter than we expected. Our daughter at 20 mons is already close to the door height and we don't feel she will get more than a couple years use out of it so yesterday, I purchased the Step2 Countryside Cottage which is a foot taller inside and all dimensions are larger. It's a little more expensive but I found it on sale at ToysRUs and it's worth it, as she will get a few more years out of it. We are considering keeping this smaller one and taking it to the grandparent's house since it was such a great deal on rollback. Oh and she loves it- she remembered we'd set it up the night before and went straight to the back door and insisted on going outside to play in it! And same thing when we got home that afternoon. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMdealGal
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple as 1-2-3
5/24/2011

Customer review by LadyDemona

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by LadyDemona
by LadyDemona

It took me a total of 10 minutes to assemble this once out of the box. Very simple and my son (2) loves loves loves it! It has a cordless phone that takes a couple of AAA batteries and a doorbell that takes 2 AA. The stickers are cute and the floor has a few holes for what ever liquid happens to hit the floor. easy to clean, 1 pitcher of hot water with a cup of bleach added is all that's needed to keep this tidy cottage nice and tidy. The holes for the screws are not piloted so you have to poke a few holes to get them in there and that's the hardest part of all. Also, it's very light and easy to pick up and toss over a wall or fence or into a moving truck if needed. The built in seating is cute and a nice size and the sink with faucet, table and dutch door are adorable little touches. I didn't bother to screw the roof on as it just sits atop the house quite stably. The mail slot will fit little valentine size cards and envelopes. We are using it as a pretend Montessori school house and it works great. I can't say enough about this little treasure. I am one very happy mom with one very happy little boy. Thank you. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDemona
Irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
My Daughter Loves It!!
8/30/2010

Customer review by New09Mom

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by New09Mom
by New09Mom

I bought this playhouse for my daughter on her 1st birthday. She loves playing in her house, and the little step in the doorway actually helped her when it came to learning home to step over objects. I thought it would be a little bigger inside, but she fits well and has room to grow for upcoming years, even I can get inside the house as well! Great playhouse, very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
New09Mom
Monaca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My Daughter Loves it!
9/18/2010

Customer review by MyDaughterIsMyLife

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by MyDaughterIsMyLife
by MyDaughterIsMyLife

The only problem I had with it was putting it together. They have instructions and it was very easy to do, however they don't give you screws that are long enough. We weren't able to screw the sink into the wall like we were supposed to because the screws were too short. Thank goodness that the top slides on to help it stay in place. Otherwise, you can't beat the price, the doorbell and the phone work and it keeps our daughter occupied for hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDaughterIsMyLife
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat!!! Just like it says!
4/22/2010

Customer review by cuffsrme

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by cuffsrme
by cuffsrme

My 3 year old grandson loves it! I was worried he might be to tall, but it is perfect. And he still has room to grow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuffsrme
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by fljms1986

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by fljms1986
by fljms1986

this is awesome both my kids love it and fit in it together they are just too cute with it....the only negative i have to say is the roof is really thin plastic so if you have climbers like i do you have to make sure they dont get on top of it....really great gift even my 8 year nephew likes playing in it he of course is a bit big for it but he sits on the floor and has a blast

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fljms1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size and excellent value!
8/14/2012

Customer review by CSLester

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CSLester
by CSLester

Got this for my 2 year old grandson. Perfect little playhouse with phone, doorbell and mail slot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSLester
Tazewell, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT product!
2/13/2010

Customer review by cat3173

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by cat3173
by cat3173

We bought this for my daughter for her 1st birthday and she loves it! She is turning 2 next month and still uses it every day. We have kept it inside, but will be putting it out in the yard this summer, which will be good since it has a floor and will not be exposed to the ground. My daughter loves the doorbell and mail slot and phone. It was well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat3173
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids LOVE it!
5/26/2009

Customer review by jacq33

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by jacq33
by jacq33

I bought this house because it was one of the less expensive and it is from a good company. It was very easy to put together and my kids love it. I was a little sad to see it $10 cheaper and free shipping at another store a few weeks after I bought it but Walmart had great service and oh well I lost $10 buying it sooner...it was worth it!! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacq33
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Cute!
12/24/2010

Customer review by kelof3

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by kelof3
by kelof3

I ordered this online back in the summer time and paid $119.00 dollars. I decided to put it up for my kids for "their big Christmas present". My husband and I put it together last night out in the cold and took us about 50 minutes with a regular screw driver. We did the whole team work. I held it together as he screw the bolts in. To me its looks a little small,but I guess with a toddler/toddlers it fits their height for it. But overall I really like it. Can't wait for them to see their Christmas present tomorrow morning.(December 24,2010)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelof3
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/17/2012

Customer review by daycaregalkeokuk

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by daycaregalkeokuk
by daycaregalkeokuk

The house is cute, kids love it. I was not very pleased with the durability. Is very flimsy to me. Kids are rough, I have To watch constAntly to make sure they aren't leaning on something like the door or table inse or it will get broken. Not for rough play .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daycaregalkeokuk
keokuk, ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a little too wobbly!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Leeann2009

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Leeann2009
by Leeann2009

I read all the reviews on this house and it seemed to be perfect especially since Wal-Mart had it $50 cheaper than anywhere else. I used site-to-store and the service was excellent. After I put it together it was so wobbly and I followed the directions exactly as it said. The door is crooked on it and the sink/table area is loose. I put the screws in the places that were marked but the screw didn't even hit the sink/table to keep it in place so I had to improvise and move the screw up higher. Even after doing that the sink/table is still loose. This would be a great house if it was sturdier. The material is sturdy, but they need to figure out a better way to keep it together. I ended up adding more screws in other places to hold it together better, and it seems to be okay. My daughter loves the house and was so excited when she seen it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leeann2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 984 total reviews
1-20 of 984 reviews