Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 699 reviews
5 stars
518
4 stars
138
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 630 reviews
1-20 of 630 reviews
Great value
8/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This playhouse is a wonderful value. The price at Walmart was far and away better than anywhere else I looked. I bought this mainly for my 20 mo old daughter, however, my son (just turned 5) likes it too. They have fun with the doorbell and sitting on the seats inside. I also gave them some junk mail to put through the mail slot, which they think is fun. I like that this playhouse has a full floor and the windows are also cute with the shutters that open and close. One downfall is that my daughter likes to take the phone all over the yard and leaves it in random places. The only other thing is that the table does not seem very sturdy with just one screw in place. It wiggles a lot. If it becomes a problem we'll just add another screw. Very easy to assemble, though I would recommend applying the "inside" stickers prior to assembly so you don't have to climb inside to do it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good size and excellent value!
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my 2 year old grandson. Perfect little playhouse with phone, doorbell and mail slot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Daughter Loves it!
9/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only problem I had with it was putting it together. They have instructions and it was very easy to do, however they don't give you screws that are long enough. We weren't able to screw the sink into the wall like we were supposed to because the screws were too short. Thank goodness that the top slides on to help it stay in place. Otherwise, you can't beat the price, the doorbell and the phone work and it keeps our daughter occupied for hours!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Playhouse
5/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little house is just perfect for my 19 month old daughter. Its plenty big enough for her to grow. You could fit 2 inside. She loves it! Easy to put together and Yes she LOVES the phone! Im happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Cute!
12/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this online back in the summer time and paid $119.00 dollars. I decided to put it up for my kids for "their big Christmas present". My husband and I put it together last night out in the cold and took us about 50 minutes with a regular screw driver. We did the whole team work. I held it together as he screw the bolts in. To me its looks a little small,but I guess with a toddler/toddlers it fits their height for it. But overall I really like it. Can't wait for them to see their Christmas present tomorrow morning.(December 24,2010)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is awesome both my kids love it and fit in it together they are just too cute with it....the only negative i have to say is the roof is really thin plastic so if you have climbers like i do you have to make sure they dont get on top of it....really great gift even my 8 year nephew likes playing in it he of course is a bit big for it but he sits on the floor and has a blast
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
5/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When we took this out of the box, there were not too many pieces that needed to be assembled. Everywhere that need a screw there was a dimple but no pre-drilled hole so it took some effort to put in all the screws. Other than that I would say it's very sturdy and worth the money. My 13th month old girl loves it and played in it for hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Play house
8/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this play house for my nephew's first birthday. My sister put it together by herself. Mason seems happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of fun
6/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this playhouse in the bright colors for my granddaughters and the darker colors for my grandsons who call it their "fort". This is a sturdy well constructed item that is durable and fun. It fits in the family room without crowding the furniture or affecting the decor'.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great outdoor entertainment
8/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandchildren love this playhouse and so do I. Perfect fit for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
6/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own a home-based child care center and use this product in the backyard playground. The children absolutely love to play in and around this cottage. It easily fits children up to 7 years old and is durable enough to handle grubby hands and high heat (Arizona summers are brutal).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Daughter Loves It!!
8/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this playhouse for my daughter on her 1st birthday. She loves playing in her house, and the little step in the doorway actually helped her when it came to learning home to step over objects. I thought it would be a little bigger inside, but she fits well and has room to grow for upcoming years, even I can get inside the house as well! Great playhouse, very happy with my purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for indoors.
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice product for the price. I purchased this because of the price and size. Looks much bigger on the inside than most. We have this indoors. It has a full floor bottom so if it was outside I'm sure it would fill up with water/dirt. My son likes to climb in and out of the all the openings. wish it had a full size door, but pleased over all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Deal
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Super fun play house! My 15 month old loves it... especially the doorbell! The doorbell is not annoying, low pitched but half her fun at this age. Best deal around at Walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE this little house!
6/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this house for my grandbabies, 2 of them are under 2 years old. I have a grandson that is 6 yrs old and he loves it too. I put the house together all by myself too, thats how easy it is to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't beat it for the price!
8/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our 21 month old son and he loves it! We have it on the deck which is 12ft above ground level and wanted something like this as a fun thing for him to do when he's not in the yard on his climber. It was really easy to assemble. I did it while my husband was out for a run while our little guy was napping. If you are handy with a power drill, you can put this together. We did site-to-store shipping which was great. the box is huge but fit in our Honda CRV with the seats down. (Leave the car seat and stroller at home... you'll need the room.) The box was about 53lbs which was easy for me to move on my own. I opened it in the garage and took it up piece by piece.. it was completely assembled in less than 45 mins including the sticker application. The only change i made to it was that i drilled a few extra holes in the floor board. there are about 4 that are pre-drilled for water to drain from, I felt like it needed a few more. So, i drilled a few extra and 2 days ago when it poured here, within a few hours of the sun being out... it was completely dry inside. The only "issue" we have with this is that it's light weight. Which means... on a windy windy day, it can move. Being that this is on our deck, we put it on an angle and bungeed two corners to the deck just to be safe. We had 63mph winds here and it was fine. In my opinion... this was the best deal for the money. We have a LT 8-in-1 climber and you can tell it's not made the same way... but that was much more expensive and this was such a great deal we could not pass it up! My son is 34 inches tall and can stand in the doorway which has a raised threshold with about 3 inches above him. Once he's over that, the roof raises in the middle so there's plenty of room. Just make sure your kids don't try to sit or climb on the little table inside. It's not sturdy - it will not support them. My little guy attempted it and we stopped him. He knows not to do that now. Great, great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product - Fun for Toddlers
6/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this playhouse for my 2 1/2 year old son. I thought it would be a bit bigger, but I'm not a toddler, so it's probably huge to him. The plastic is very durable and my husband put it together in no time at all. My son LOVES it. There's a little sink in there w/ faucet, 2 little seats on either side of the sink, a phone on the wall that makes noise, a mail slot and a doorbell (you'll need batteries). It's easily movable - outside for nice days - inside for chilly days. The roof peaks on the inside, so there appears to be even more room when he is inside. I'm guessing he'll be able to play in here for a year or more before he becomes too tall. I'm not sure it's really worth $135, but overall I think it's an excellent purchase, and it was quickly delivered right to my door...that made it worth it. Thanks Sam's!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 9 month old twins love this
9/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Yes I know manufactures age does not recommended for 9 month olds but it seems like any STEP 1 product I've bought they grow out of too quick . Both babies are not yet able to walk but they can stand up and they hold onto the house , love ringing the doorbell and already know how to open the door and go inside . I'm big into having things available for my kids to further advance themselves and this is great. I know they will be playing with this playhouse for many years .. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
8/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this house for my 2 year old son for his birthday. It is by far the cutest thing. It is easy to put together requiring hardly any time. Instructions are easy to follow. It's very gender neutral so it's perfect for boys or girls. The doorbell and phone but work which are great. It's sturdy. Not too big (we have ours on our patio and could fit inside if need be. My son enjoys it he's tall for his age and it's something he can grow into.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keep Kids Pretending All Day!
7/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cottage was one of the best purchases we ever made for our little ones. They love to run inside and close the door behind them and the look out the window. They have hours of fun pretending it's their home and cooking. This comes with plastic cooking and baking materials(fake). We keep it uncovered, is not recommended, and it still maintained it's color and it's help to in our Florida thunder storms as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-