Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 745 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

745 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

745 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
512
4 stars
183
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 stars
8
1-20 of 676 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews
Great value
8/14/2010

Customer review by MommyAUG2005

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by MommyAUG2005
by MommyAUG2005

This playhouse is a wonderful value. The price at Walmart was far and away better than anywhere else I looked. I bought this mainly for my 20 mo old daughter, however, my son (just turned 5) likes it too. They have fun with the doorbell and sitting on the seats inside. I also gave them some junk mail to put through the mail slot, which they think is fun. I like that this playhouse has a full floor and the windows are also cute with the shutters that open and close. One downfall is that my daughter likes to take the phone all over the yard and leaves it in random places. The only other thing is that the table does not seem very sturdy with just one screw in place. It wiggles a lot. If it becomes a problem we'll just add another screw. Very easy to assemble, though I would recommend applying the "inside" stickers prior to assembly so you don't have to climb inside to do it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyAUG2005
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Daughter Loves it!
9/18/2010

Customer review by MyDaughterIsMyLife

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by MyDaughterIsMyLife
by MyDaughterIsMyLife

The only problem I had with it was putting it together. They have instructions and it was very easy to do, however they don't give you screws that are long enough. We weren't able to screw the sink into the wall like we were supposed to because the screws were too short. Thank goodness that the top slides on to help it stay in place. Otherwise, you can't beat the price, the doorbell and the phone work and it keeps our daughter occupied for hours!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDaughterIsMyLife
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Playhouse
5/27/2009

Customer review by ANBinNY

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by ANBinNY
by ANBinNY

This little house is just perfect for my 19 month old daughter. Its plenty big enough for her to grow. You could fit 2 inside. She loves it! Easy to put together and Yes she LOVES the phone! Im happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (61) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANBinNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size and excellent value!
8/14/2012

Customer review by CSLester

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by CSLester
by CSLester

Got this for my 2 year old grandson. Perfect little playhouse with phone, doorbell and mail slot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSLester
Tazewell, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Cute!
12/24/2010

Customer review by kelof3

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by kelof3
by kelof3

I ordered this online back in the summer time and paid $119.00 dollars. I decided to put it up for my kids for "their big Christmas present". My husband and I put it together last night out in the cold and took us about 50 minutes with a regular screw driver. We did the whole team work. I held it together as he screw the bolts in. To me its looks a little small,but I guess with a toddler/toddlers it fits their height for it. But overall I really like it. Can't wait for them to see their Christmas present tomorrow morning.(December 24,2010)

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelof3
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/4/2012

Customer review by fljms1986

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by fljms1986
by fljms1986

this is awesome both my kids love it and fit in it together they are just too cute with it....the only negative i have to say is the roof is really thin plastic so if you have climbers like i do you have to make sure they dont get on top of it....really great gift even my 8 year nephew likes playing in it he of course is a bit big for it but he sits on the floor and has a blast

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fljms1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
5/18/2014

Customer review by alucylee17

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by alucylee17
by alucylee17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we took this out of the box, there were not too many pieces that needed to be assembled. Everywhere that need a screw there was a dimple but no pre-drilled hole so it took some effort to put in all the screws. Other than that I would say it's very sturdy and worth the money. My 13th month old girl loves it and played in it for hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alucylee17
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Play house
8/25/2014

Customer review by Nicholle8022

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Nicholle8022
by Nicholle8022
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this play house for my nephew's first birthday. My sister put it together by herself. Mason seems happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicholle8022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of fun
6/22/2014

Customer review by USMCgrandma

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by USMCgrandma
by USMCgrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this playhouse in the bright colors for my granddaughters and the darker colors for my grandsons who call it their "fort". This is a sturdy well constructed item that is durable and fun. It fits in the family room without crowding the furniture or affecting the decor'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great outdoor entertainment
8/12/2014

Customer review by IamGigi

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by IamGigi
by IamGigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandchildren love this playhouse and so do I. Perfect fit for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamGigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
6/29/2011

Customer review by SugaHigh

4.0 stars 6/29/2011 by SugaHigh
by SugaHigh

I own a home-based child care center and use this product in the backyard playground. The children absolutely love to play in and around this cottage. It easily fits children up to 7 years old and is durable enough to handle grubby hands and high heat (Arizona summers are brutal).

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugaHigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves It!!
8/30/2010

Customer review by New09Mom

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by New09Mom
by New09Mom

I bought this playhouse for my daughter on her 1st birthday. She loves playing in her house, and the little step in the doorway actually helped her when it came to learning home to step over objects. I thought it would be a little bigger inside, but she fits well and has room to grow for upcoming years, even I can get inside the house as well! Great playhouse, very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
New09Mom
Monaca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for by 1 & 4 year old!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little playhouse for small children and should last them awhile because the inside is pretty big!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for indoors.
8/15/2011

Customer review by Nysun25

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Nysun25
by Nysun25

Nice product for the price. I purchased this because of the price and size. Looks much bigger on the inside than most. We have this indoors. It has a full floor bottom so if it was outside I'm sure it would fill up with water/dirt. My son likes to climb in and out of the all the openings. wish it had a full size door, but pleased over all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nysun25
Novi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this little house!
6/27/2011

Customer review by isanut

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by isanut
by isanut

I bought this house for my grandbabies, 2 of them are under 2 years old. I have a grandson that is 6 yrs old and he loves it too. I put the house together all by myself too, thats how easy it is to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isanut
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it for the price!
8/7/2012

Customer review by BeachGirl502

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by BeachGirl502
by BeachGirl502

We bought this for our 21 month old son and he loves it! We have it on the deck which is 12ft above ground level and wanted something like this as a fun thing for him to do when he's not in the yard on his climber. It was really easy to assemble. I did it while my husband was out for a run while our little guy was napping. If you are handy with a power drill, you can put this together. We did site-to-store shipping which was great. the box is huge but fit in our Honda CRV with the seats down. (Leave the car seat and stroller at home... you'll need the room.) The box was about 53lbs which was easy for me to move on my own. I opened it in the garage and took it up piece by piece.. it was completely assembled in less than 45 mins including the sticker application. The only change i made to it was that i drilled a few extra holes in the floor board. there are about 4 that are pre-drilled for water to drain from, I felt like it needed a few more. So, i drilled a few extra and 2 days ago when it poured here, within a few hours of the sun being out... it was completely dry inside. The only "issue" we have with this is that it's light weight. Which means... on a windy windy day, it can move. Being that this is on our deck, we put it on an angle and bungeed two corners to the deck just to be safe. We had 63mph winds here and it was fine. In my opinion... this was the best deal for the money. We have a LT 8-in-1 climber and you can tell it's not made the same way... but that was much more expensive and this was such a great deal we could not pass it up! My son is 34 inches tall and can stand in the doorway which has a raised threshold with about 3 inches above him. Once he's over that, the roof raises in the middle so there's plenty of room. Just make sure your kids don't try to sit or climb on the little table inside. It's not sturdy - it will not support them. My little guy attempted it and we stopped him. He knows not to do that now. Great, great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachGirl502
BHW, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/18/2010

Customer review by Celica18l

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Celica18l
by Celica18l

We bought this house for my 2 year old son for his birthday. It is by far the cutest thing. It is easy to put together requiring hardly any time. Instructions are easy to follow. It's very gender neutral so it's perfect for boys or girls. The doorbell and phone but work which are great. It's sturdy. Not too big (we have ours on our patio and could fit inside if need be. My son enjoys it he's tall for his age and it's something he can grow into.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celica18l
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keep Kids Pretending All Day!
7/11/2010

Customer review by NakaviaJ

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by NakaviaJ
by NakaviaJ

This cottage was one of the best purchases we ever made for our little ones. They love to run inside and close the door behind them and the look out the window. They have hours of fun pretending it's their home and cooking. This comes with plastic cooking and baking materials(fake). We keep it uncovered, is not recommended, and it still maintained it's color and it's help to in our Florida thunder storms as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NakaviaJ
Debary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A true to description item!
7/6/2010

Customer review by ToolMama

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by ToolMama
by ToolMama

I am very pleased with this product! It was fairly inexpensive, and shipped quickly. It is a nice size...perfect for our 2 year old daughter. It is very sturdy, and seems to be easy to keep clean. She loves going in and out of the door, closing the shutters, and "talking" on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToolMama
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!
5/19/2009

Customer review by kristinaferg

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by kristinaferg
by kristinaferg

My 23 month old son loves his house he loves going in and out and opening the shutters he loves the door bell as well over all its just great he loves it so i love it. i like how there is little seats in it and the kitchen sick is a hit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristinaferg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 676 total reviews
1-20 of 676 reviews