Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1506 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1506 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1506 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1009
4 stars
421
3 stars
48
2 stars
14
1 stars
14
1-20 of 1445 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1445 total reviews
1-20 of 1445 reviews
Fun Play Station
5/19/2009

Customer review by GrannyMary2shop

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by GrannyMary2shop
by GrannyMary2shop

We bought this water/sand activity table for our 15 month old great granddaughter we care for while her parents work. First, she loves it. She didn't ever see sand before so she has fun scooping it into the molds. She at one time got ontop of the water side reaching for a boat and got all wet but shreaked with delight doing that. She mixed the sand with the water and visaversa but has a good time and it keeps her entertained for long periods of time while I enjoy the deck and her.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyMary2shop
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall pleased except water leaking
7/12/2010

Customer review by kristynwy1

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by kristynwy1
by kristynwy1

I was very surprised at the size of the table much bigger than I expected. However the design of the stoppers on the inside of the legs was a faulty design. I followed the instructions in attaching the legs, however there is water leaking slowly down the legs of the water side of the table around the edge of the stoppers. That was a little bit disappointing. Now I will have to go to the hardware store and find a flat suction stopper to put on the inside to keep the water from leaking down the legs. The Water section shouldn't have had holes and been solid with no holes where the legs attach and that would have been much better I think. Otherwise a very nice and sturdy toy. The extras were nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristynwy1
Sheridan,Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
AWESOME
5/17/2010

Customer review by MommyOfBri

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by MommyOfBri
by MommyOfBri

I got this for my 2 year old daughter. We filled BOTH sides with sand because we figured water would and sand would just be a mess. She loves it and it is just the right size for out small duplex yard. Any child would love this gift and spnd HOURS playing with it. Her imaginatino just runs with it. I love watching her play. We go her purple sand too. Really neat! Oh be sure to not use the umbrella in high winds it flew up on our roof one day lol. Just ancor it down and youll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfBri
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Table
7/2/2010

Customer review by ChipVog23

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by ChipVog23
by ChipVog23

Shopped around and read many different reviews on all the sand and water table out there. This is by far the best price and table. It was very easy to assemble and loves that it comes with the umbrella and a cover that keeps the elements out. I will say it is a pain in the butt when your child mixes the sand and water together LOL. I think I will switch over to adding beans instead of sand. My 16 month old daughter loves her table.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChipVog23
Milford, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love this table
6/21/2010

Customer review by newyorktonevada

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by newyorktonevada
by newyorktonevada

I bought this table for our daughter's 2nd birthday. I checked around at a lot of sand/water tables and I found this to be a great buy. My husband set it up very quickly and is a great addition to our patio. She plays for a long time and we can relax/enjoy watching her smile. We put both water and sand in the table as she likes to build in the sand and play in the water. I'm not conerned about the two mixing as the drain works fine and its an outside toy. We eventually will buy more toys for her to use with it, but as for right now she has enough to keep her occupied. She is tall for her age, but I don't see the height of this table being a problem. Since we live in a desert the umbrella is a must when the patio is not in the shade. We might have to anchor it down though because I can see wind blowing it up and away. The cover fits on tightly (so tightly that I usually have to have my husband do it for me) so I am not concerned about losing that. Overall I am very pleased with this product and happy that my daughter is able to use a developmentally appropriate toy and work on fine motor skills as well as sharing when friends come over the play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newyorktonevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought this for my blind granddaughter
5/4/2011

Customer review by nononana

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by nononana
by nononana

I gave this to my granddaughter who is blind, for her 2nd birthday. When a child can't see, tactile things are so important for their discovery of the world. She loves to splash in the water and dig in the sand, letting the sand run through her hands. It's also a perfect height for her to stand up to play.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nononana
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HAVE A DRILL!!
6/12/2010

Customer review by PrettyFlyJedi

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by PrettyFlyJedi
by PrettyFlyJedi

It is very cute and fun. There is one thing you need, however, a DRILL! The legs actually have two screws that have to be put in from the outside of the box. There is only an indention where you need to put this. I'd say the screws are almost three inches long and you're supposed to get them through three thick pieces of plastic. Isn't going to happen with a screwdriver. As a warning, the divider between the water side and sand side is level so if you fill the water side up, it will flow over to the sand side...which is okay b/c you can make castles... However, my daughter is three and the very first thing that happened was sand was put in the water side. I think it will eventually just become a double sided sandbox. Other than that, the umbrella is *really* nice and durable. The lid is a nice addition. Very cute, durable and a lot of fun for little ones :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyFlyJedi
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Boys Love it!
6/10/2010

Customer review by AShertzer

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AShertzer
by AShertzer

I have 2 boys who will be 2 and 4 in just a couple of months and they LOVE this! Of course, the water side immediately got sand dumped in it and vice versa, but who cares - they played with it ALL DAY! I don't think they will ever get tired of it and I like that it keeps them in one spot so I can keep an eye on them more easily. The cover is great too! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AShertzer
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
6/29/2011

Customer review by SugaHigh

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by SugaHigh
by SugaHigh

I own a home-based childcare and use this product in the backyard playground. The children absolutely love to play with this sand and water table. I appreciate that the set included accessories like a shovel, toy flower pots, bridges, etc... and the umbrella protects them from the sun's rays. I would definitely recommend this product to people with children because it's safe, affordable and fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugaHigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/19/2014

Customer review by Stef8

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Stef8
by Stef8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this table for our one year old daughter. She loves it and wants to play with it every day. Great value and nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stef8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outside summer fun for kids of all ages!
6/22/2011

Customer review by 5ltretr2

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by 5ltretr2
by 5ltretr2

My 3yr old daughter and 1yr old son love this! We also have a 7yr old staying with us for the summer and she likes it too! The umbrella is very nice to keep them out of the direct sun and it is so quick and easy to put the lid on when they are finished playing. I would highly recommend this over just a sand box!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5ltretr2
Clarkrange, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids are 4 and 6 love it.
10/12/2013

Customer review by MomBC

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by MomBC
by MomBC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomBC
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Daughter LOVES it!
4/24/2010

Customer review by Snyderstein

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Snyderstein
by Snyderstein

My 14-month old daughter absolutely loves this toy! It entertains her for hours every day the weather permits her to play with it. She loves splashing in the water and playing with the toys in th sand. It's good quality however the umbrella seems as though it may wear through quickly. I already see some signs of potential holes forming in the fabric of the umbrella. Overall though, best price I found for this table including the umbrella and some toys. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snyderstein
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/10/2009

Customer review by tgeorge

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by tgeorge
by tgeorge

The product is exactly as I expected. I especially love the adjustable umbrella and the cover. It's the perfect height for our 2year old and she spends hours playing in it. The water side is easy to drain and clean out. and the little bridges and "roadways" add more fun. I'm very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgeorge
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY NICE
3/31/2010

Customer review by BIRDDOG1012

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by BIRDDOG1012
by BIRDDOG1012

STURDY AND MY SON WHO IS 1 LOVES IT, WOULD RECOMMEND THIS. LOTS OF FUN FOR THE KIDDIES. KEEPS THEM OCCUPIED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIRDDOG1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
5/3/2011

Customer review by skarbeczek

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by skarbeczek
by skarbeczek

My daughter plays with it every day. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skarbeczek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy! Worth the money
5/30/2009

Customer review by RSKS1997

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by RSKS1997
by RSKS1997

Bought this for our 4 & 5 yr old boys and they love it! They play for hours with this thing, it was so worth the money. We had hesitated to buy one at first due to the cost, for fear that we would pay that much and they wouldn't like it, but they love it. For them it's like their own mini beach. It was easy to put together and cleans up easy. Only suggestion is to make sure you have it where you want it before adding sand, becasue it was heavy to move if you change your mind. As for height, for our 4 yr old it's perfect for standing, but our 5 yr old likes to sit in a chair while playing because it's a bit short for him and he had to bend over more to play. But all and all I would suggest this for anyone looking to entertain the kids for long periods of time, well worth the investment. Also the umbrella is quite big and covers great for them playing in the sun and even if they get sand in the water side it drains out easy with a spritz of the hose when cleaning up.

Was this review helpful? (139) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSKS1997
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/18/2009

Customer review by scuff

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by scuff
by scuff

I purchased this for my 2 yr. old granddaughter, since she played in my kitchen sink for an hour or so everyday, or in a plastic storage bin outside for hours. Since we have terrazzo floors in our den, I put it at the other end of the den and filled both sides with water, or one side w/ rice and the other w/ beans...eventuallly, it will go outside and used as a sand/water table....I was a pre=school teacher so we do learning exercises......playing is learning!!!!!!!My granddaughter plays with the table intermittently during the day and night; and we change the water every other day. When her friends come over, they have a blast. My husband will be putting silicone where the legs screw into the table, since it does leak a little bit. I had it site to store, and by the time I walked out of the store, I had four people ask me how much it was - worth the price!! Overall, the table is a HUGE SUCCESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scuff
lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Design
3/21/2012

Customer review by heather7964

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by heather7964
by heather7964

No one mentions the poor design. It is a great table if you don't want to use the umbrella or the cover but if you bought this particular model because it had a large umbrella and cover, you will quickly find out you can't use both. It is like they designed it for use of the cover only at the end of the season. I bought this with a cover for both the sand and water because there are lots of roaming cats in our neighborhood. I also bought it for the large umbrella because we have lots of direct sun where we need to use it. The table and the umbrella are really nice if you don't need the cover. If you need the cover, then you can't use the umbrella properly because it requires a part to be screwed underneath the table. You can't remove the umbrella with the part in place. I am very disappointed and considering going through the extreme trouble of disassembling it and returning it. I did a lot of research and no one mentioned this clear design defect.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heather7964
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/30/2012

Customer review by Jules9577

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Jules9577
by Jules9577

I purchased this product after reading many reviews for sand and water tables. I have had this for 3 years now. It has been outside for 2 winters and I just replaced the bungee for the second time and used a magic eraser to clean it up and it looks like new! This table is big enough for at least 4 kids to play at once. I usually just fill up both sides with water since the sand and water mix quickly otherwise and it makes quite a mess. I have also used this as a "car" table inside. This holds all our sand and water toys when not in use and I store the umbrella in it as well. I wish the umbrella was adjustable since it rarely shields the table unless it is exactly noon when we are using it. The design must have changed though because I just pop the umbrella in from the top each time. I just wish it had a pivot at the top so it would shade the table in the afternoon. I have not had any problems with the water leaking from either side. I am still happy with this purchase 3 years later!

Jules9577
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1445 total reviews
1-20 of 1445 reviews