Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
1473
4 stars
700
3 stars
73
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2218 total reviews
Great Toy! Worth the money
5/30/2009

Customer review by RSKS1997

5.0 stars by RSKS1997

Bought this for our 4 & 5 yr old boys and they love it! They play for hours with this thing, it was so worth the money. We had hesitated to buy one at first due to the cost, for fear that we would pay that much and they wouldn't like it, but they love it. For them it's like their own mini beach. It was easy to put together and cleans up easy. Only suggestion is to make sure you have it where you want it before adding sand, becasue it was heavy to move if you change your mind. As for height, for our 4 yr old it's perfect for standing, but our 5 yr old likes to sit in a chair while playing because it's a bit short for him and he had to bend over more to play. But all and all I would suggest this for anyone looking to entertain the kids for long periods of time, well worth the investment. Also the umbrella is quite big and covers great for them playing in the sun and even if they get sand in the water side it drains out easy with a spritz of the hose when cleaning up.

Was this review helpful? (122) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RSKS1997
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/18/2009

Customer review by scuff

5.0 stars by scuff

I purchased this for my 2 yr. old granddaughter, since she played in my kitchen sink for an hour or so everyday, or in a plastic storage bin outside for hours. Since we have terrazzo floors in our den, I put it at the other end of the den and filled both sides with water, or one side w/ rice and the other w/ beans...eventuallly, it will go outside and used as a sand/water table....I was a pre=school teacher so we do learning exercises......playing is learning!!!!!!!My granddaughter plays with the table intermittently during the day and night; and we change the water every other day. When her friends come over, they have a blast. My husband will be putting silicone where the legs screw into the table, since it does leak a little bit. I had it site to store, and by the time I walked out of the store, I had four people ask me how much it was - worth the price!! Overall, the table is a HUGE SUCCESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scuff
lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
6/25/2009

Customer review by stepheevega

5.0 stars by stepheevega

Purchased this item on Walmart.com due to price they offered with site to store shipping. This arrived very quickly within 1 week for us to pick up. My husband put it together in no time and my 2 yr old daughter absolutely loves it! We put distilled water in one side and pink and purple colored sand on the other. We purchased several sand toys which you can leave in with the cover on. The cover stays on nicely and the umbrella is an added bonus for those sunny days. This item is large enough for several children to play with at the same time. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stepheevega
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids loved it
10/16/2009

Customer review by HeLivesIndeed

4.0 stars by HeLivesIndeed

I purchased the sandbox for my 3 year old granddaughter and 7 year old grandson. I was concerned that the 7 year old would not use it because it was so short but he enjoys it as much as his sister. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I was disappointed with the cost because I bought the same sandbox for another grandson's 2nd birthday 18 months ago from Walmart and it cost $20 less. The only difference was a few small toys that I could have picked up at the dollar store for way less than $20.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeLivesIndeed
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Play Station
5/19/2009

Customer review by GrannyMary2shop

5.0 stars by GrannyMary2shop

We bought this water/sand activity table for our 15 month old great granddaughter we care for while her parents work. First, she loves it. She didn't ever see sand before so she has fun scooping it into the molds. She at one time got ontop of the water side reaching for a boat and got all wet but shreaked with delight doing that. She mixed the sand with the water and visaversa but has a good time and it keeps her entertained for long periods of time while I enjoy the deck and her.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrannyMary2shop
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Design
3/21/2012

Customer review by heather7964

2.0 stars by heather7964

No one mentions the poor design. It is a great table if you don't want to use the umbrella or the cover but if you bought this particular model because it had a large umbrella and cover, you will quickly find out you can't use both. It is like they designed it for use of the cover only at the end of the season. I bought this with a cover for both the sand and water because there are lots of roaming cats in our neighborhood. I also bought it for the large umbrella because we have lots of direct sun where we need to use it. The table and the umbrella are really nice if you don't need the cover. If you need the cover, then you can't use the umbrella properly because it requires a part to be screwed underneath the table. You can't remove the umbrella with the part in place. I am very disappointed and considering going through the extreme trouble of disassembling it and returning it. I did a lot of research and no one mentioned this clear design defect.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
heather7964
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought this for my blind granddaughter
5/4/2011

Customer review by nononana

5.0 stars by nononana

I gave this to my granddaughter who is blind, for her 2nd birthday. When a child can't see, tactile things are so important for their discovery of the world. She loves to splash in the water and dig in the sand, letting the sand run through her hands. It's also a perfect height for her to stand up to play.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nononana
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2011

Customer review by Hollisgirl

3.0 stars by Hollisgirl

Although my granddaughter loved this for her birthday, we had a difficult time putting it together and, on the side where the water was supposed to go, the legs leaked! We had to put silicone caulk on the legs to stop this problem but we didn't think we should have to come up with this solution on our own. The manufacturer should either fix this problem or include a rubber washer of some sort or at least mention that you might have to caulk the legs. Looking at some other reviews, I think that this has been an ongoing problem that has not yet been addressed!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hollisgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE WATER JUST LEAKS OUT
6/3/2011

Customer review by 2babymama

1.0 stars by 2babymama

It is a nice size, sure the umbrella is an awesome idea but the water just pours out where the legs attach..............

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2babymama
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love It!
10/24/2009

Customer review by sh453com

5.0 stars by sh453com

my son loves it! keeps toddlers entertained for awhile...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sh453com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just the right size!
5/11/2009

Customer review by altadenamommy

4.0 stars by altadenamommy

This sand/water table is just the right size for our 16 month old daughter. She loves playing in the sand, and then in the water. The only negative is that there is no real way to get the sand out of the water side after it dries.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
altadenamommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son still loves it!
7/7/2009

Customer review by JoeJoesMommy

4.0 stars by JoeJoesMommy

Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table is a fun, interactive toy for my 2 year old son. He spends countless hours playing with it. My only frustration with it is that the legs leak. I found a solution to this problem by applying a little bathroom sealant in the circular area where the legs meet with the water. The sealant or caulking was less than $5 and worked perfectly. In addition to fixing the leak, I contacted the Step2 Company and they offered to send me out a few backup replacement parts to fix the leak and a free Step2 toy as well to compensate me as a consumer. I am now satisfied. I would definitly recommend this product. With or without leaky legs, my son still loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeJoesMommy
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
7/12/2009

Customer review by NolyColy

5.0 stars by NolyColy

Love it! We bought it for our son's first birthday and he loves it! It's easy to clean and store and it keeps him busy for a long while!! Very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NolyColy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Boys Love it!
6/10/2010

Customer review by AShertzer

5.0 stars by AShertzer

I have 2 boys who will be 2 and 4 in just a couple of months and they LOVE this! Of course, the water side immediately got sand dumped in it and vice versa, but who cares - they played with it ALL DAY! I don't think they will ever get tired of it and I like that it keeps them in one spot so I can keep an eye on them more easily. The cover is great too! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AShertzer
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Summer Toy
10/2/2009

Customer review by 808HappyShopper

5.0 stars by 808HappyShopper

Bought the Sand/Water Activity Table and had it sent to the store. I think this is definitely a summer toy unless you have enough room inside somewhere...with a little mess in mind whether you use water, sand, beans or rice. I got it toward the end of summer...and it got too cold to play outside with water in it. Assembly is a little weird...fairly easy but I would definitely recommend having an electric screwdriver...it would have taken forever otherwise. All in all...good product and value for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
808HappyShopper
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
5/17/2010

Customer review by MommyOfBri

5.0 stars by MommyOfBri

I got this for my 2 year old daughter. We filled BOTH sides with sand because we figured water would and sand would just be a mess. She loves it and it is just the right size for out small duplex yard. Any child would love this gift and spnd HOURS playing with it. Her imaginatino just runs with it. I love watching her play. We go her purple sand too. Really neat! Oh be sure to not use the umbrella in high winds it flew up on our roof one day lol. Just ancor it down and youll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyOfBri
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall pleased except water leaking
7/12/2010

Customer review by kristynwy1

4.0 stars by kristynwy1

I was very surprised at the size of the table much bigger than I expected. However the design of the stoppers on the inside of the legs was a faulty design. I followed the instructions in attaching the legs, however there is water leaking slowly down the legs of the water side of the table around the edge of the stoppers. That was a little bit disappointing. Now I will have to go to the hardware store and find a flat suction stopper to put on the inside to keep the water from leaking down the legs. The Water section shouldn't have had holes and been solid with no holes where the legs attach and that would have been much better I think. Otherwise a very nice and sturdy toy. The extras were nice as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kristynwy1
Sheridan,Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The kids love it!
12/30/2010

Customer review by bonbonshop

3.0 stars by bonbonshop

The size is great and the kids love to play in the sand. One problem .... the water section leaks and will not hold the water for long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bonbonshop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
not well designed
10/23/2009

Customer review by jake810

1.0 stars by jake810

This sand/water table is a big hit with my kids, but it sagged in the middle within a week or two of them playing with it. The bridges no longer fit in the slots. No, they did not sit or climb on it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jake810
Payson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Table
7/2/2010

Customer review by ChipVog23

5.0 stars by ChipVog23

Shopped around and read many different reviews on all the sand and water table out there. This is by far the best price and table. It was very easy to assemble and loves that it comes with the umbrella and a cover that keeps the elements out. I will say it is a pain in the butt when your child mixes the sand and water together LOL. I think I will switch over to adding beans instead of sand. My 16 month old daughter loves her table.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChipVog23
Milford, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 2218 total reviews