Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 50 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Highly visible
9/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These work great, Highly visible, easy to set up, thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic!
4/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this guy to keep at the end of my long driveway. It is very easy to set up and doesn't tip over in the wind. Its been great and has held up very well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cannot be without
5/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my kids are riding their bikes they know to put out the safety buddy. All the cars slow down and pay attention to my children. This product is a must.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Him!
3/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are so happy to have this little guy! It slows the majority of people down that come speeding in our direction. It is sturdy and a great size--not to mention the florescent color. It is hard not to see him! We will be adding a little sand to the bottom because he blew over once already. I have heard these things get stolen like crazy so I wrote our name in a few places underneath and plan on only using him only while we are outside. He won't be left alone :) Worth the money, for sure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Birthday Present
12/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Strange as it sounds, I bought this product for my son-in-law on his birthday. He likes quirky things and florescent green is his favorite color. I had trouble snapping on the stand, but he's stronger than me and will figure it out. The product is even better than the picture; bright and cute.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
6/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does the job! The color is effective, easy to assemble and fast shipping. No complaints
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easily recognized and slows cars down
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We put this on the edge of the street every time we play outside. It's a nice reminder to cars driving by that kids are playing and to drive slow through the neighborhood.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Idea
12/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We saw one of these in our neighborhood and observed first hand how visible and clever a warning sign it is to passing motorists. We bought two--one for in front of our yard and one for in front of our neighbor's yard across the street. They are highly effective at signalling drivers to slow down.The fact that you only put them out when the kids are playing outside means that motorists don't become accustomed to seeing (and ignoring) them the way they get used to seeing "Children at Play" street signs.They also help to serve as a reminder to the kids playing to look both ways before they go out into the street themselves.I highly recommend these.I did have trouble coming up with search terms to find these on the Internet. "Little green man warning" and searching under "Images" finally led me to the Step 2 web site.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does just what it should
4/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lightweight, high-vis - perfect to just give a heads up to drivers little kiddo's are out playing in the area nearby.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for the neighborhood
10/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We received it sooner then expected from (ship to store) and was very pleased. I researched and try to find the best price, and by far Walmart was the best price, i'm so glad we got these and put them up as soon as we got them home, and noticed vehicles slowing down because they say our warning signs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bright and noticeable
4/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like these signs, we got 2 of them. They really slow all the lead-foot drivers down on our street :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!!
4/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've seen this in stores and as my kids grow and now w/ more kids in the neighborhood it's perfect. It's bright and attracts your attention as you drive past alerting you to children in the area. My daughter knows before they head out to play to bring him out at the end of the driveway. It's perfect, fits families on a budget, a fantastic safety addition to the house and well worth it! I highly suggest adding sand or water to the base though, so it doesn't get blown over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"safety sam the celebrity"
2/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We live on a very busy and dangerous school crossing route. We have set the safety sams up on both sides of the crosswalk. It helps with the crosswalk visibility and slows people down. They have become very well known in our area. Only down side is people steal them all the time. There was one missing again this morning. ARGHHH!! It gets expensive replacing them and can be a bit of a pain to find them where we live. But, they are worth it. We have tried so many signs etc to slow people down but these worked right away and had the best visual effect you can see it from 2 blocks ahead.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product Great Service!
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use it on my yard. It is very cute. I notice that after I have it out, one neighbor bought it too. I really want everybody with kids on my street to have the same. The shipping was very fast. I thought because it was Christmas week I wouldn't get it on time for our family party, but I did! I was very happy! The only concern is to keep it safe. We don't leave in the safest place on earth anymore... Things have changed... So I put a steel chain around de waist and around the palm tree and tied up. Maybe this is something that should be added to a future design!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Step 2 Kid Alert Little Green Men
8/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought two of these for the front of our home, traffic slowed down almost instantly, they really stand out and drivers take notice. Some of the reviews complained that they had trouble putting the stands on their guys. I couldn't get the stands on my guys either' but my husband didn't have any trouble, they just need a good push from someone that has a little more muscle than us ladies. I had a problem with the flags curling up so I put them between a bath towel and ironed them with a steam iron .... worked wonderful! We love these little green guys.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really does slow down cars!
1/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Safety Sam really does work great. We put SS out only when the children are playing outside, and cars really do slow down, whereas they would not before, even when the children were playing in the same area.When assembling, I could not get the "foot" into the base. I called customer service, who said to take a blow dryer to it to soften the plastic a little. I heated up one of the nubs in the base that the foot snaps onto, and sure enough, the foot snapped on no problem.It's durable and, even when the base is filled with sand, is easy to move around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT KID ALERT PRODUCT
9/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GREAT product to get people's attention that there are children playing in the area. We place it at the beginning of a circle that people tend to speed around even though it is a condo complex and not a public road. Neighbors know there are children that may not be seen until the last minute, but they still speed so this is used at the entrance as a reminder. We do not leave it up 24 hours a day, but only put it out when the kids are outside; otherwise, the drivers will get used to seeing it and ignore it over time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply Safety for your Kids
9/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even in the nice family community that we live in cars still race by. we purchased 2 of these signs to put on both ends of the street so our kids along with the neighborhood kids can safety play on the street. We notice a difference right away with the first car that came by. Your child's safety is priceless, but this was the most inexpensive and durable signs I could find. Thank you Step2!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
slow warning sign
8/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fantastic! Get's the job done and puts your mind at ease!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-