Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
43
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 184 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Superb product
7/10/2016

Customer review by Aron

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Aron
by Aron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy for drivers to see. Work so well.

Aron
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needs second foot
7/10/2008

Customer review by c.s.p.

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by c.s.p.
by c.s.p.

i bought two - the little man no longer comes in green i was told . the little man now only comes with one foot , but to my happy surprise , when i called step 2 customer service , they sent me two more feet , one for each little man i bought , shipping and everything free !!!! the customer service person was fantastic . i bought these two men to try to slow down vehicles on my nice wide neighborhood street . the street is more like a curved boulevard , but cannot be used as a cut-through , per se' , but some inconsiderate cut the turn close on the inside of curve and almost hit my neighbor's kids as well as my driveway apron curb . these little men basically do a good job of slowing down the inconsiderate drivers . you must make sure to drain the water out of the feet in the winter if you live in a freezing area . i suggest always fill the feet (make sure you get the second foot) with either water or sand , or , if it's windy , the little man will spin around and \ or blow down .

c.s.p.
margate city , new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of leaving it in your driveway.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sally

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the idea of this product as cars tend to go too fast on our street. Unfortunately, I only had it in our driveway for four days before it was stolen. Very disappointing and obviously now a waste of money.

Sally
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I highly recommend this product.
6/7/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tool to warn drivers of small children playing. I live in a cul-de-sac and place it at the entrance as a clear and distinct sign of children in the street.

Gordon
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but 2 issues...
5/18/2016

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Matthew
by Matthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome product...but two minor things that annoyed me. (1) The flag....it's sooooo tightly wound up in the box that it won't fly properly. It won't unravel enough to be able to be visible. We had to leave outside for two days with a brick pressing it open on the ground to get it somewhat unravelled. (2) The base was ridiculously hard to attach. The opening for it to snap in on oursome wasn't wide enough. I almost broke it trying to get it on. It finally popped in but that suckered isn't coming back off again.which is annoying. Makes it harder to store.

Matthew
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and best price I could find
6/3/2016

Customer review by staci

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by staci
by staci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product, would like to buy another.

staci
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my slow sign at my campground. My grandchildren are at play here and I use my sign to slow cars down. My grandson calls him Bobby. Works well. Thank you.

Cheryl
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep them slow
5/16/2016

Customer review by Patrick

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Patrick
by Patrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent. Quick shipping, too.

Patrick
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"KidAlert at preschool intersection."
4/7/2008

Customer review by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by "Franklin, the green safety guy"
by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

Permission given by City Transportation to put KidAlert in our busy crosswalk. We will soon have two KidAlerts on our two busy streets. It has been the only type of caution we were allowed to display. Totally love the child likeness. Our green "Franklin" is well known in the community. Several related stories have been shared regarding his importance. We have had to replace two "KidAlerts" as they have been taken from their site. I have had many calls from people who would like to get one for their personal use. I definitely recommend it to friends and families. Our preschool families are concerned when we do not have our KidAlert out for them. We have had the green "KidAlerts" previously and they had two stands for each of them that we weighed down with sand. Our newest "KidAlert" is yellow and it has one stand. I prefer having two stands in order to keep the figure in place in the street. Time will tell about the color and figure change.

"Franklin, the green safety guy"
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
4/13/2011

Customer review by firemomof3

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by firemomof3
by firemomof3

I bought this guy to keep at the end of my long driveway. It is very easy to set up and doesn't tip over in the wind. Its been great and has held up very well!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firemomof3
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cannot be without
5/25/2009

Customer review by educatedmom

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by educatedmom
by educatedmom

When my kids are riding their bikes they know to put out the safety buddy. All the cars slow down and pay attention to my children. This product is a must.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
educatedmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would buy this product again
4/17/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!

anonymous
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Him!
3/24/2010

Customer review by casseb

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by casseb
by casseb

We are so happy to have this little guy! It slows the majority of people down that come speeding in our direction. It is sturdy and a great size--not to mention the florescent color. It is hard not to see him! We will be adding a little sand to the bottom because he blew over once already. I have heard these things get stolen like crazy so I wrote our name in a few places underneath and plan on only using him only while we are outside. He won't be left alone :) Worth the money, for sure!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casseb
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product overall
3/28/2016

Customer review by Safety Sandy

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Safety Sandy
by Safety Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice, attention getting product. Black (fill cap) doesn't stay and had to be taped closed. Leg that's fits into base very hard to push in. Didn't know required water or sand to make the base heavy enough.

Safety Sandy
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Present
12/25/2010

Customer review by BLee54

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by BLee54
by BLee54

Strange as it sounds, I bought this product for my son-in-law on his birthday. He likes quirky things and florescent green is his favorite color. I had trouble snapping on the stand, but he's stronger than me and will figure it out. The product is even better than the picture; bright and cute.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLee54
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easily recognized and slows cars down
3/21/2014

Customer review by Neighbors4

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Neighbors4
by Neighbors4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put this on the edge of the street every time we play outside. It's a nice reminder to cars driving by that kids are playing and to drive slow through the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neighbors4
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/28/2014

Customer review by Jerr1234

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Jerr1234
by Jerr1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerr1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality, Visability: Cars Slow Dow
9/8/2014

Customer review by Kylee

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Kylee
by Kylee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As all of our Step2 items, the Kid Alert "sign" is made of high quality, durable plastic. The assembly was easy (you need some strength to push the boy into the stand) and took about 1 minute, including placing the decals onto the boy. The signs work and I believe that they will last a long time (we store them in our garage when not using them). The bright yellow boy and the orange flag get the attention of drivers who always slow down upon seeing the warning sign of kids playing. We live in a cul-de-sac at the end of a long, suburban neighborhood road (.3 miles). Cars/trucks often use the circle to turn-around, while driving much faster than they should (and above the speed limit). We put two of these "signs" out in different locations to get the attention of drivers and so that they cannot easily whip around the circle. Also, with a coupon from Step2 (10 dollars off), we found the best price right here even with shipping charges. Lastly, the kids (3 to 5 years old) love the signs and love helping to set them up and take them down. The only "issue" is that sometimes the kids want to play with their safety signs. I must admit, they little sign guys are pretty cute. Thanks Step2!!

Kylee
Washington, DC area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would. It this product again
12/31/2015

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Share a driveway with our son and daughter-in-law who have a 3-year-old son and another on the way. I have a business that brings a lot of traffic through the driveway and this lets them know to be aware of children playing and to be very cautious.

Angie
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KidAlert! Kid or Turtle?
6/12/2009

Customer review by Slow

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Slow
by Slow

This KidAlert product is excellent, no doubt. I have had a few in my possession, for which my friends and I have aptly nicknamed them "Slow". Slow has always been a great friend to us, through thick and thin. He can also drink more than any of us, and is often the last one standing at the end of the night. However, a debate has arisen among my group of friends so great that we seek answers from all walks of life, Step 2 customer service, and unknowing 3rd parties. Is "Slow" a kid/person or a turtle? It's that simple. I ask you all to please respond with your expertise, comments, and other insights about this matter. I will not attempt to sway the audience, as my opinion of it being a kid/person or a turtle has nothing to do with what YOU think. Please respond!

Slow
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews