Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
46
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 218 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
needs second foot
7/10/2008

Customer review by c.s.p.

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by c.s.p.
by c.s.p.

i bought two - the little man no longer comes in green i was told . the little man now only comes with one foot , but to my happy surprise , when i called step 2 customer service , they sent me two more feet , one for each little man i bought , shipping and everything free !!!! the customer service person was fantastic . i bought these two men to try to slow down vehicles on my nice wide neighborhood street . the street is more like a curved boulevard , but cannot be used as a cut-through , per se' , but some inconsiderate cut the turn close on the inside of curve and almost hit my neighbor's kids as well as my driveway apron curb . these little men basically do a good job of slowing down the inconsiderate drivers . you must make sure to drain the water out of the feet in the winter if you live in a freezing area . i suggest always fill the feet (make sure you get the second foot) with either water or sand , or , if it's windy , the little man will spin around and \ or blow down .

c.s.p.
margate city , new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does just what it should
4/16/2017

Customer review by KidAlert Purchaser

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by KidAlert Purchaser
by KidAlert Purchaser

Lightweight, high-vis - perfect to just give a heads up to drivers little kiddo's are out playing in the area nearby.

KidAlert Purchaser
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
4/13/2011

Customer review by firemomof3

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by firemomof3
by firemomof3

I bought this guy to keep at the end of my long driveway. It is very easy to set up and doesn't tip over in the wind. Its been great and has held up very well!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firemomof3
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
cannot be without
5/25/2009

Customer review by educatedmom

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by educatedmom
by educatedmom

When my kids are riding their bikes they know to put out the safety buddy. All the cars slow down and pay attention to my children. This product is a must.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
educatedmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
"KidAlert at preschool intersection."
4/7/2008

Customer review by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by "Franklin, the green safety guy"
by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

Permission given by City Transportation to put KidAlert in our busy crosswalk. We will soon have two KidAlerts on our two busy streets. It has been the only type of caution we were allowed to display. Totally love the child likeness. Our green "Franklin" is well known in the community. Several related stories have been shared regarding his importance. We have had to replace two "KidAlerts" as they have been taken from their site. I have had many calls from people who would like to get one for their personal use. I definitely recommend it to friends and families. Our preschool families are concerned when we do not have our KidAlert out for them. We have had the green "KidAlerts" previously and they had two stands for each of them that we weighed down with sand. Our newest "KidAlert" is yellow and it has one stand. I prefer having two stands in order to keep the figure in place in the street. Time will tell about the color and figure change.

"Franklin, the green safety guy"
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Him!
3/24/2010

Customer review by casseb

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by casseb
by casseb

We are so happy to have this little guy! It slows the majority of people down that come speeding in our direction. It is sturdy and a great size--not to mention the florescent color. It is hard not to see him! We will be adding a little sand to the bottom because he blew over once already. I have heard these things get stolen like crazy so I wrote our name in a few places underneath and plan on only using him only while we are outside. He won't be left alone :) Worth the money, for sure!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casseb
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Birthday Present
12/25/2010

Customer review by BLee54

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by BLee54
by BLee54

Strange as it sounds, I bought this product for my son-in-law on his birthday. He likes quirky things and florescent green is his favorite color. I had trouble snapping on the stand, but he's stronger than me and will figure it out. The product is even better than the picture; bright and cute.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLee54
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Keep your kids safe
2/19/2017

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Christina
by Christina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grandson is just beginning to walk. Him and his parents are in the process of moving to a new home. I bought this because I see it all the time in my city . It let's you know there are kids there playing.

Christina
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easily recognized and slows cars down
3/21/2014

Customer review by Neighbors4

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Neighbors4
by Neighbors4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put this on the edge of the street every time we play outside. It's a nice reminder to cars driving by that kids are playing and to drive slow through the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neighbors4
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/28/2014

Customer review by Jerr1234

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Jerr1234
by Jerr1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerr1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great safety product for the neighborhood!
11/26/2016

Customer review by Cara

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Cara
by Cara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a double cul-de-sac and while not many cars drive through, some of the ones that do drive fast. We put this out on the side of the street when you first enter our cul-de-sac when all the neighborhood kids are out playing and we've seen a noticeable difference in the attention drivers give to their speed. It's a good color and stands well in the wind. Only thing I would change would be a better flag. It's useless since it wraps around the stick. Someone mentioned we could iron it so maybe we'll see if that helps.

Cara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for the neighborhood
10/10/2014

Customer review by kidalertvws

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by kidalertvws
by kidalertvws
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received it sooner then expected from (ship to store) and was very pleased. I researched and try to find the best price, and by far Walmart was the best price, i'm so glad we got these and put them up as soon as we got them home, and noticed vehicles slowing down because they say our warning signs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidalertvws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality, Visability: Cars Slow Dow
9/8/2014

Customer review by Kylee

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Kylee
by Kylee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As all of our Step2 items, the Kid Alert "sign" is made of high quality, durable plastic. The assembly was easy (you need some strength to push the boy into the stand) and took about 1 minute, including placing the decals onto the boy. The signs work and I believe that they will last a long time (we store them in our garage when not using them). The bright yellow boy and the orange flag get the attention of drivers who always slow down upon seeing the warning sign of kids playing. We live in a cul-de-sac at the end of a long, suburban neighborhood road (.3 miles). Cars/trucks often use the circle to turn-around, while driving much faster than they should (and above the speed limit). We put two of these "signs" out in different locations to get the attention of drivers and so that they cannot easily whip around the circle. Also, with a coupon from Step2 (10 dollars off), we found the best price right here even with shipping charges. Lastly, the kids (3 to 5 years old) love the signs and love helping to set them up and take them down. The only "issue" is that sometimes the kids want to play with their safety signs. I must admit, they little sign guys are pretty cute. Thanks Step2!!

Kylee
Washington, DC area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as pictured!
11/6/2016

Customer review by Matia

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Matia
by Matia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a corner block and use it to warn drivers. Does its job!

Matia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KidAlert! Kid or Turtle?
6/12/2009

Customer review by Slow

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Slow
by Slow

This KidAlert product is excellent, no doubt. I have had a few in my possession, for which my friends and I have aptly nicknamed them "Slow". Slow has always been a great friend to us, through thick and thin. He can also drink more than any of us, and is often the last one standing at the end of the night. However, a debate has arisen among my group of friends so great that we seek answers from all walks of life, Step 2 customer service, and unknowing 3rd parties. Is "Slow" a kid/person or a turtle? It's that simple. I ask you all to please respond with your expertise, comments, and other insights about this matter. I will not attempt to sway the audience, as my opinion of it being a kid/person or a turtle has nothing to do with what YOU think. Please respond!

Slow
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever!
10/18/2016

Customer review by Kristan

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Kristan
by Kristan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this so much. I live in a half cul-de-sac and people are always speeding through the area. This allows me to place it in a convenient location so that traffic can slow down while they play...good purchase!

Kristan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would by this product again.
10/12/2016

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! We live on a rounded corner and people fly by sometimes, but now that we have this guy out there people are definitely slowing down.

Heidi
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kid alert
9/28/2016

Customer review by susan

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by susan
by susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decided to purchase KIDALERT to slow down drivers on my very heavily, high speed traffic on my street! My neighbor also purchased one, and we do see a difference, when drivers approach. If only the rest of our neighbors would purchase, we would maybe be safer!!!

susan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this item
10/19/2016

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Steven
by Steven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Steven
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bright and noticeable
4/4/2014

Customer review by mommy20092011

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by mommy20092011
by mommy20092011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these signs, we got 2 of them. They really slow all the lead-foot drivers down on our street :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy20092011
SF, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews