Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

197 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
43
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 192 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
needs second foot
7/10/2008

Customer review by c.s.p.

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by c.s.p.
by c.s.p.

i bought two - the little man no longer comes in green i was told . the little man now only comes with one foot , but to my happy surprise , when i called step 2 customer service , they sent me two more feet , one for each little man i bought , shipping and everything free !!!! the customer service person was fantastic . i bought these two men to try to slow down vehicles on my nice wide neighborhood street . the street is more like a curved boulevard , but cannot be used as a cut-through , per se' , but some inconsiderate cut the turn close on the inside of curve and almost hit my neighbor's kids as well as my driveway apron curb . these little men basically do a good job of slowing down the inconsiderate drivers . you must make sure to drain the water out of the feet in the winter if you live in a freezing area . i suggest always fill the feet (make sure you get the second foot) with either water or sand , or , if it's windy , the little man will spin around and \ or blow down .

c.s.p.
margate city , new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
slow warning sign
8/9/2016

Customer review by jenm412

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by jenm412
by jenm412
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic! Get's the job done and puts your mind at ease!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenm412
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One suggestion
7/24/2016

Customer review by Eric

3.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The visible kid alert is a good design. What I would change is the placement of the fill hole on the body of the unit. Place it high(under the hat?) so water does not drain out. Filling the piece added to the foot is insufficient in ANY breeze.

Eric
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE GREEN MAN !!
7/26/2016

Customer review by Tim

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Tim
by Tim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had my "Little Green Man" for two months now. It really does help to slow drivers along our street. Money well spent !!

Tim
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"KidAlert at preschool intersection."
4/7/2008

Customer review by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by "Franklin, the green safety guy"
by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

Permission given by City Transportation to put KidAlert in our busy crosswalk. We will soon have two KidAlerts on our two busy streets. It has been the only type of caution we were allowed to display. Totally love the child likeness. Our green "Franklin" is well known in the community. Several related stories have been shared regarding his importance. We have had to replace two "KidAlerts" as they have been taken from their site. I have had many calls from people who would like to get one for their personal use. I definitely recommend it to friends and families. Our preschool families are concerned when we do not have our KidAlert out for them. We have had the green "KidAlerts" previously and they had two stands for each of them that we weighed down with sand. Our newest "KidAlert" is yellow and it has one stand. I prefer having two stands in order to keep the figure in place in the street. Time will tell about the color and figure change.

"Franklin, the green safety guy"
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Matthew
by Matthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. We place it next to the road when our kids are playing outside. Slows some traffic down but looking at speed bumps.

Matthew
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our friend Buddy!
7/20/2016

Customer review by lisa

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by lisa
by lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids love it. We named it Buddy. When ever the kids go out to play they bring Buddy out to guard the street!

lisa
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would like to buy the item again in the near future.
7/20/2016

Customer review by solomon

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by solomon
by solomon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the product and excellent customer service.

solomon
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product does exactly what it's supposed to!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great.

Elizabeth
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
7/20/2016

Customer review by zhuang

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by zhuang
by zhuang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it.

zhuang
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
4/13/2011

Customer review by firemomof3

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by firemomof3
by firemomof3

I bought this guy to keep at the end of my long driveway. It is very easy to set up and doesn't tip over in the wind. Its been great and has held up very well!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firemomof3
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb product
7/10/2016

Customer review by Aron

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Aron
by Aron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So easy for drivers to see. Work so well.

Aron
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cannot be without
5/25/2009

Customer review by educatedmom

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by educatedmom
by educatedmom

When my kids are riding their bikes they know to put out the safety buddy. All the cars slow down and pay attention to my children. This product is a must.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
educatedmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware of leaving it in your driveway.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sally

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the idea of this product as cars tend to go too fast on our street. Unfortunately, I only had it in our driveway for four days before it was stolen. Very disappointing and obviously now a waste of money.

Sally
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but 2 issues...
5/18/2016

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Matthew
by Matthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome product...but two minor things that annoyed me. (1) The flag....it's sooooo tightly wound up in the box that it won't fly properly. It won't unravel enough to be able to be visible. We had to leave outside for two days with a brick pressing it open on the ground to get it somewhat unravelled. (2) The base was ridiculously hard to attach. The opening for it to snap in on oursome wasn't wide enough. I almost broke it trying to get it on. It finally popped in but that suckered isn't coming back off again.which is annoying. Makes it harder to store.

Matthew
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I highly recommend this product.
6/7/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great tool to warn drivers of small children playing. I live in a cul-de-sac and place it at the entrance as a clear and distinct sign of children in the street.

Gordon
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Him!
3/24/2010

Customer review by casseb

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by casseb
by casseb

We are so happy to have this little guy! It slows the majority of people down that come speeding in our direction. It is sturdy and a great size--not to mention the florescent color. It is hard not to see him! We will be adding a little sand to the bottom because he blew over once already. I have heard these things get stolen like crazy so I wrote our name in a few places underneath and plan on only using him only while we are outside. He won't be left alone :) Worth the money, for sure!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casseb
Biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Birthday Present
12/25/2010

Customer review by BLee54

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by BLee54
by BLee54

Strange as it sounds, I bought this product for my son-in-law on his birthday. He likes quirky things and florescent green is his favorite color. I had trouble snapping on the stand, but he's stronger than me and will figure it out. The product is even better than the picture; bright and cute.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLee54
Sandy, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product and best price I could find
6/3/2016

Customer review by staci

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by staci
by staci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product, would like to buy another.

staci
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my slow sign at my campground. My grandchildren are at play here and I use my sign to slow cars down. My grandson calls him Bobby. Works well. Thank you.

Cheryl
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews