Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

222 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

222 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
46
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 217 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
needs second foot
7/10/2008

Customer review by c.s.p.

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by c.s.p.
by c.s.p.

i bought two - the little man no longer comes in green i was told . the little man now only comes with one foot , but to my happy surprise , when i called step 2 customer service , they sent me two more feet , one for each little man i bought , shipping and everything free !!!! the customer service person was fantastic . i bought these two men to try to slow down vehicles on my nice wide neighborhood street . the street is more like a curved boulevard , but cannot be used as a cut-through , per se' , but some inconsiderate cut the turn close on the inside of curve and almost hit my neighbor's kids as well as my driveway apron curb . these little men basically do a good job of slowing down the inconsiderate drivers . you must make sure to drain the water out of the feet in the winter if you live in a freezing area . i suggest always fill the feet (make sure you get the second foot) with either water or sand , or , if it's windy , the little man will spin around and \ or blow down .

c.s.p.
margate city , new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great safety product for the neighborhood!
11/26/2016

Customer review by Cara

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Cara
by Cara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a double cul-de-sac and while not many cars drive through, some of the ones that do drive fast. We put this out on the side of the street when you first enter our cul-de-sac when all the neighborhood kids are out playing and we've seen a noticeable difference in the attention drivers give to their speed. It's a good color and stands well in the wind. Only thing I would change would be a better flag. It's useless since it wraps around the stick. Someone mentioned we could iron it so maybe we'll see if that helps.

Cara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"KidAlert at preschool intersection."
4/7/2008

Customer review by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by "Franklin, the green safety guy"
by "Franklin, the green safety guy"

Permission given by City Transportation to put KidAlert in our busy crosswalk. We will soon have two KidAlerts on our two busy streets. It has been the only type of caution we were allowed to display. Totally love the child likeness. Our green "Franklin" is well known in the community. Several related stories have been shared regarding his importance. We have had to replace two "KidAlerts" as they have been taken from their site. I have had many calls from people who would like to get one for their personal use. I definitely recommend it to friends and families. Our preschool families are concerned when we do not have our KidAlert out for them. We have had the green "KidAlerts" previously and they had two stands for each of them that we weighed down with sand. Our newest "KidAlert" is yellow and it has one stand. I prefer having two stands in order to keep the figure in place in the street. Time will tell about the color and figure change.

"Franklin, the green safety guy"
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as pictured!
11/6/2016

Customer review by Matia

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Matia
by Matia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live in a corner block and use it to warn drivers. Does its job!

Matia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Purchase Ever!
10/18/2016

Customer review by Kristan

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Kristan
by Kristan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this so much. I live in a half cul-de-sac and people are always speeding through the area. This allows me to place it in a convenient location so that traffic can slow down while they play...good purchase!

Kristan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this item
10/19/2016

Customer review by Steven

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Steven
by Steven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Steven
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would by this product again.
10/12/2016

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! We live on a rounded corner and people fly by sometimes, but now that we have this guy out there people are definitely slowing down.

Heidi
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kid alert
9/28/2016

Customer review by susan

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by susan
by susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decided to purchase KIDALERT to slow down drivers on my very heavily, high speed traffic on my street! My neighbor also purchased one, and we do see a difference, when drivers approach. If only the rest of our neighbors would purchase, we would maybe be safer!!!

susan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again
10/2/2016

Customer review by Sarah

4.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried to fill the base with water, but it leaks. Otherwise great product. I feel like it deters speeders and gets their attention.

Sarah
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very visible, increases safety
10/3/2016

Customer review by B

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by B
by B
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

live near alley so need this, very visible, increases safety

B
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
9/26/2016

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these little guys. I got them for my girls softball team to simulate base runners during infield practice. They work great.

Kenneth
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safety addition to our neighborhood
9/8/2016

Customer review by Kelli

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Kelli
by Kelli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this kid sign. We had major speeding issues past our cul-de-sac just off the corner of a main road. We put this out at the end of our cul-de-sac to remind people there are now kids in the cove. I didn't think it would help much, but we've had about a 90% improvement in speeding when our guy is out in the street. Great way to remind drivers to slow down.

Kelli
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will purchase more when we need them
9/20/2016

Customer review by Joleen

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Joleen
by Joleen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use out in our parking lot by the steps to our entrance!

Joleen
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised.
9/14/2016

Customer review by Ronald

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Ronald
by Ronald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is as advertised and serves it's purpose well.

Ronald
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow Bob keeps us safe
9/1/2016

Customer review by NICOLE

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by NICOLE
by NICOLE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this because we live in a neighborhood with a lot of kids. "Slow Bob" as my kids named him is great - the color is a very bright yellow/green. Much brighter than the cheaper knockoff versions I've seen other places. The material is a very durable plastic that holds up well.

NICOLE
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
9/1/2016

Customer review by Lan

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Lan
by Lan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Bright green color stands out. Flag stays curled ip for a while since it is packaged that way. My only complaint is that it is very hard to attach it to the base. You basically have to slam the man down on the base really hard to get it to lock in place.

Lan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sign
9/1/2016

Customer review by Zandrea

4.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Zandrea
by Zandrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sign is awesome, it's nice and bright and big enough for drivers to see. The only thing is the bottom could be a little heavier so the wind didn't blow it down when it gets gusty. Overall though, this is a great product.

Zandrea
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow Down Children At Play
9/1/2016

Customer review by J.BARRY

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by J.BARRY
by J.BARRY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are perfect for what we need. Our development is not willing to put in speed bumps so we decided to purchase these and they have successfully slowed down the traffic. Thank you

J.BARRY
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
definately would and will buy this product again
9/5/2016

Customer review by GEORGE

5.0 stars 9/5/2016 by GEORGE
by GEORGE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product,has really helped us in an around the camoground with keeping the speed down!

GEORGE
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointed that it was not tall enough.
9/2/2016

Customer review by Debbie

2.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not tall enough to be seen well by cars.....bummer. Also falls over easy.

Debbie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews