Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 347 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

347 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

347 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
51
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 328 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews
BIG slide
5/23/2009

Customer review by justice13

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by justice13
by justice13

I was pleasantly surprised when i went to pick up this item at my local walmart, the box was huge! and now that it is put together I can see that my 2 year old grandson will get many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justice13
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Lot of fun
8/22/2009

Customer review by Litty

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Litty
by Litty

Perfect for my 5 year old and 20 month old to play on. Finally something they can play together on.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litty
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
12/19/2009

Customer review by TSJJ1mom

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TSJJ1mom
by TSJJ1mom

I purchased this product for my 24 month old twins birthday. They love and enjoyed it. This product is well put together, durable and safe with supervision. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat. I'm sure my children will enjoy this folding slide for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSJJ1mom
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT SLIDE!
5/8/2009

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

My two year old daughter enjoys this slide that she received for her birthday. My husband and I like it for the high side rails for safety, sure-grip handles for security and to assist child while climbing. Must have item if your kid(s) enjoy slides.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Everything it claims to be!
4/13/2011

Customer review by HavinFunMomOf1

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by HavinFunMomOf1
by HavinFunMomOf1

After comparing with other similar brands, the Step2 won out as the 'wow' Christmas gift for my very active 4-year-old son. It IS easy to set up; the slide and steps are attached and folded into the storage position in the box. The only assembly is screwing on the side wings that stabilize the base (anyone can do this with a hand screwdriver). Setup time: 10 minutes max. including removal from the box! The slide is very sturdy - there is a 'crossbar' kind of hook underneath that allows for collapsing for storage. The steps are plenty deep for little kiddo feet, and there is texture (resembles a 'wood' look) that might help reduce slipping. Ours is used in bare feet without any problem. We bought it for indoor use year-round and expect to be able to do so until it's outgrown as the quality is great. I kind of cringe to spend a lot on a big ol' piece of plastic, but it's going to get a LOT of play and will easily be worth well more than the equivalent in toys that will be played with awhile and outgrown. It's high enough to throw a blanket on the top and make a tiny cabin, and it's great fun to incorporate into an indoor obstacle course. When my son came down the stairs Christmas morning, he just stopped in his tracks for a bit, stared, and said "Big slide". He's played on it every day since. Wow, wow...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HavinFunMomOf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy
4/23/2009

Customer review by Grahamcrkr

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Grahamcrkr
by Grahamcrkr

I've had the smaller slides for my two older boys that were always unstable and easy to tip over. This slide has two side legs that help keep the slide stable. My just turned 2 year old can climb up the very sturdy ladder, sit down on his own and slide down. It has not once leaned from side to side. Another aspect I like about this slide is the bottom part of the slide. It is nicely curved so my son does not hit his back when he slides down. I believe my son will get great use out of this slide for many more years to come. I was very impressed with the size and construction. Plus all it required to be put together were 4 screws for the side legs that help keep it stable. Out of the box and ready in less than 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grahamcrkr
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/9/2011

Customer review by onlineshoppermama28

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by onlineshoppermama28
by onlineshoppermama28

Great slide. Easy to put together. delivery was fast and great with Walmart. Our 1 yr old loves it, best gift she got! we keep it indoors now since it is cold and it is great inside.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppermama28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/17/2010

Customer review by JJsGrandma

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by JJsGrandma
by JJsGrandma

We bought this slide for our 20 month old Grandaughter and it is Perfect! She love's going up and down and up and down (lol). Honestly it keeps her busy for hours. It is very durable and Safe. I love to see her smile when we bring out THE BIG GIRL SLIDE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJsGrandma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/25/2009

Customer review by SCF1953

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by SCF1953
by SCF1953

Our 2-1/2 year old loves it. It is well constructed and very portable, it's easily moved from upstairs to down. It has provided non stop fun and the novelty has not worn out. One our best buys, ever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCF1953
Spring, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great slide
5/22/2011

Customer review by maymommy09

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by maymommy09
by maymommy09

I purchased this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She loves it! It is a great size that she will be able to use for the next few years, is very sturdy and required very little assembly. The only "heads up" I would give is that the box was bigger than I expected since it does come almost completely assembled so make sure you have a big enough vehicle when you pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maymommy09
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Price!! :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by AllAboutAbby

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by AllAboutAbby
by AllAboutAbby

I love this and so does my 3 yr old daughter and 2 yr old nephew! It's lightweight so it's easy to move and I love the fact that it folds. Especially since I live in South MS and we're prone to hurricanes. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone!! Also, my daughter is about 38 in and 31 lbs and my nephew is 36 in and 36 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllAboutAbby
South MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slide
5/7/2011

Customer review by madelynsmomma07

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by madelynsmomma07
by madelynsmomma07

We bought this for our 3.5 yo. daughter. The slide was the hit from day one.The height is just right for her and the lenght as well. My daughter is 37inches tall. Her 4 yo cousin loves sliding down on this slide as well, and she is taller,41 inches. Overall, it is a great product to use either inside (on rainy days, if you have room) or outside. It is very sturdy, we just put it on the grass and it is fine. Great slide, our daughter loves it! Great to have in your backyard, especially when we all work all day and dont have much time to take her to the park- she can just play outside on a slide and in her sandbox right at home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madelynsmomma07
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wide, sturdy slide for indoor play
8/6/2013

Customer review by MamaofCMK

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by MamaofCMK
by MamaofCMK

We got this slide for our 2 and 5 year old and it was a hit! The steps are wide, so it is safe and sturdy to climb on. It is high enough, so they can slide down and have fun. Our friends had the step 2 fort slide and it was much more narrow and did not seem as sturdy compared to this one. My husband put the slide together in less than 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaofCMK
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/24/2012

Customer review by Mastan

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Mastan
by Mastan

When I bought this product based on online information, it was said that this this product is appropriate for up to the age of 8 years. When the product arrived, the label on the box says that it is appropriate for children up to the age of 5 years!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mastan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
from a two year olds mouth "Wow"
5/20/2011

Customer review by melanator

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by melanator
by melanator

i bought this for my two year old son, i looked at all the other slides and i picked this one cause he could actually slide down compared to the other ones, i would of had to buy those slides for him at a year, he wouldnt fit them now, the slide is awesome, it is sitting in the living room now and my son just loves it, i did get it shipped to my house which the total cost for shipping and tax with this item came just under 100 bucks, expect the box to be torn cause there is no stuff to keep the box study and mad delivery driver cause the box is big, i would have shipped it to the store but i dont have a truck or big enough car for it, i would recommend it to any one looking for a slide,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melanator
kent washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slide.
7/12/2011

Customer review by H4ppYM0mmY

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by H4ppYM0mmY
by H4ppYM0mmY

I purchased this for my 2 years old son birthday gift. We also purchase a playhouse to go with it. He absolutely loves it. It's a perfect slide for years to come. It's a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H4ppYM0mmY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality at a great price!!!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by SER11

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by SER11
by SER11

I priced childrens portable slides all over. I checked Toys R Us, Target, even online sites. This was the best priced slide with the quality and durability I was looking for. My daughter loved her 3rd birthday present. We have had it now for about 2 weeks and its a favorite. We plan on taking it camping with us next month. Love how we can take it on the go. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SER11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The grandchildren love this slide!
12/27/2011

Customer review by PAmarilyn

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by PAmarilyn
by PAmarilyn

This slide is big enough for the grandchildren to get quite a few years of use, they are 2 1/2 and 1 1/2 years old. A cousin 6 years old had as much fun on it and had slide room- it's a very good size. Needs no batteries, no noises, no overstimulation.........just kid power, imagination, coordination, taking turns, and laughs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAmarilyn
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Indoor/Outdoor Plaything
5/23/2011

Customer review by jcl31

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by jcl31
by jcl31

I bought this slide for my less than 2 year old grandson. He loves it. Up and down, up and down. It can go outside (stays reasonably cool even in the heat) but can come inside for the colder weather. This will keep him busy for a long time. Its sturdy but lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcl31
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps them busy and happy
5/24/2011

Customer review by GrannySweet

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by GrannySweet
by GrannySweet

I purchased slide for my 19 month old grandchild after seeing it at a B'day party. The site to store option was great and the assembly very easy. My grandchild loves it and looks forward to playing on it daily. We have it inside and it folds and stores easily. Great selection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannySweet
Ashburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 328 total reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews