Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

215 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

215 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 196 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
BIG slide
5/23/2009

Customer review by justice13

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by justice13
by justice13

I was pleasantly surprised when i went to pick up this item at my local walmart, the box was huge! and now that it is put together I can see that my 2 year old grandson will get many years of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justice13
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
12/19/2009

Customer review by TSJJ1mom

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TSJJ1mom
by TSJJ1mom

I purchased this product for my 24 month old twins birthday. They love and enjoyed it. This product is well put together, durable and safe with supervision. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat. I'm sure my children will enjoy this folding slide for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSJJ1mom
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Price!! :)
5/10/2011

Customer review by AllAboutAbby

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by AllAboutAbby
by AllAboutAbby

I love this and so does my 3 yr old daughter and 2 yr old nephew! It's lightweight so it's easy to move and I love the fact that it folds. Especially since I live in South MS and we're prone to hurricanes. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone!! Also, my daughter is about 38 in and 31 lbs and my nephew is 36 in and 36 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutAbby
South MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
from a two year olds mouth "Wow"
5/20/2011

Customer review by melanator

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by melanator
by melanator

i bought this for my two year old son, i looked at all the other slides and i picked this one cause he could actually slide down compared to the other ones, i would of had to buy those slides for him at a year, he wouldnt fit them now, the slide is awesome, it is sitting in the living room now and my son just loves it, i did get it shipped to my house which the total cost for shipping and tax with this item came just under 100 bucks, expect the box to be torn cause there is no stuff to keep the box study and mad delivery driver cause the box is big, i would have shipped it to the store but i dont have a truck or big enough car for it, i would recommend it to any one looking for a slide,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melanator
kent washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/4/2011

Customer review by Alyshia123

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Alyshia123
by Alyshia123

This slide is a great size and very durable for the price. I believe my almost 2 year old daughter will be able to use, play with and enjoy this slide for the next few years to come. It fits inside, better if you have a large area to keep it out of the way but also looks very nice outside in any kind of a yard. It is easy to fold and store, just make sure when it is put together you make sure you hear the 'click' or 'snap' when it locks into place to ensure the most safety for your child. My daughter loves the slide, and I love watching her knowing she is having a great time and that the product was worth it to her and I both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyshia123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome slide!
6/9/2011

Customer review by Lilithsmommy

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Lilithsmommy
by Lilithsmommy

I got this slide for my daughter for her 1st birthday, and she LOVES it! She can't climb the ladder because the sides are too thick for her to hold on to, but that's no biggy, she likes to climb the green part. :P You will need a truck or bigger SUV if you're doing store pickup as the box is about 6ft tall. The only assembly you have to do is screwing two pieces on the bottom of the ladder so that's a plus. Overall we absolutely love it, and I'm super glad we bought it instead of the smaller Fisher Price slide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilithsmommy
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent slide and then some!
12/13/2010

Customer review by MarinaPJ

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by MarinaPJ
by MarinaPJ

This slide it very simple to put together, light enough to easily fold and store and has a nice angle for lots of fun and sliding. The price + shipping was lower than ANYWHERE else. What was even better than getting this present for my 2 year old is the arrival. It was supposed to arrive between the 16th and the 30th but was delivered on the 10th! Just in time for the birthday party. Talk about an over all wow experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarinaPJ
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slide
7/19/2010

Customer review by dramaqueen70

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by dramaqueen70
by dramaqueen70

Our 22 month old daughter LOVES this slide!! When delivered, it was 85% put together so it was a simple task to get it ready for use.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dramaqueen70
plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Skip the little Slide - Get this!
3/21/2012

Customer review by MommyTesters

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MommyTesters
by MommyTesters

After buying a smaller slide for a 1 year old which was quickly outgrown we moved on to this model. In hindsight we really could have skipped the mini slide and just gone with this - it would have needed some parental help at first but then we wouldn't have had to replace it so quickly. It arrives basically assembled so expect a fairly large box but an easy job to just pop it out of the box, secure 1 thing and be ready to slide. It's actually quite fast so there is joy for those from about 2 to about 6 or 7 so it has staying power! It's a great tool for learning to take turns and 3 or 4 children can rotate with turns without it becoming too chaotic. It folds up for storage which is great and doesn't have too many problematic crevices to let dirt and insects hide in. It is far more sturdy than cheaper models from other companies and we expect to get many more years of use out of this slide. Overall a great purchase and would make a wonderful gift for a toddler if it is in your budget.

MommyTesters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything it claims to be!
4/13/2011

Customer review by HavinFunMomOf1

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by HavinFunMomOf1
by HavinFunMomOf1

After comparing with other similar brands, the Step2 won out as the 'wow' Christmas gift for my very active 4-year-old son. It IS easy to set up; the slide and steps are attached and folded into the storage position in the box. The only assembly is screwing on the side wings that stabilize the base (anyone can do this with a hand screwdriver). Setup time: 10 minutes max. including removal from the box! The slide is very sturdy - there is a 'crossbar' kind of hook underneath that allows for collapsing for storage. The steps are plenty deep for little kiddo feet, and there is texture (resembles a 'wood' look) that might help reduce slipping. Ours is used in bare feet without any problem. We bought it for indoor use year-round and expect to be able to do so until it's outgrown as the quality is great. I kind of cringe to spend a lot on a big ol' piece of plastic, but it's going to get a LOT of play and will easily be worth well more than the equivalent in toys that will be played with awhile and outgrown. It's high enough to throw a blanket on the top and make a tiny cabin, and it's great fun to incorporate into an indoor obstacle course. When my son came down the stairs Christmas morning, he just stopped in his tracks for a bit, stared, and said "Big slide". He's played on it every day since. Wow, wow...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HavinFunMomOf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
A Lot of fun
8/22/2009

Customer review by Litty

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Litty
by Litty

Perfect for my 5 year old and 20 month old to play on. Finally something they can play together on.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Litty
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy
4/23/2009

Customer review by Grahamcrkr

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Grahamcrkr
by Grahamcrkr
Walmart associate

I've had the smaller slides for my two older boys that were always unstable and easy to tip over. This slide has two side legs that help keep the slide stable. My just turned 2 year old can climb up the very sturdy ladder, sit down on his own and slide down. It has not once leaned from side to side. Another aspect I like about this slide is the bottom part of the slide. It is nicely curved so my son does not hit his back when he slides down. I believe my son will get great use out of this slide for many more years to come. I was very impressed with the size and construction. Plus all it required to be put together were 4 screws for the side legs that help keep it stable. Out of the box and ready in less than 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grahamcrkr
North Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/9/2011

Customer review by onlineshoppermama28

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by onlineshoppermama28
by onlineshoppermama28

Great slide. Easy to put together. delivery was fast and great with Walmart. Our 1 yr old loves it, best gift she got! we keep it indoors now since it is cold and it is great inside.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshoppermama28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I thought!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Jftb1177

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Jftb1177
by Jftb1177
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure if my kids (boys ages 6, 4, and 2) would like this but they LOVE it, esp the younger two! My 4 year old has autism and is very hyper, we have a TINY backyard and I needed something small that he could climb on...our yard is too small for a swingset, etc. He LOVES this slide and it definitely keeps him occupied. It is another high quality product from Step2 (also have their toybox/shelf and picnic table, both of which have been awesome!) The slide is high enough that it's fun...I was worried it would be too short (and therefore boring) for my kids but it's not (my 6 year old can even use it). Someone mentioned it is narrow- it IS! My kids are skinny so it's not an issue but if your kid is not it might be an issue. The only complaint I have (and the same thing happened with the other Step2 products we have bought) are the lack of predrilled holes for the 2 screws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jftb1177
Damascus, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SLIDE!
5/8/2009

Customer review by pharmgal

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by pharmgal
by pharmgal
Top 100 contributor

My two year old daughter enjoys this slide that she received for her birthday. My husband and I like it for the high side rails for safety, sure-grip handles for security and to assist child while climbing. Must have item if your kid(s) enjoy slides.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great Product
12/17/2010

Customer review by JJsGrandma

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by JJsGrandma
by JJsGrandma

We bought this slide for our 20 month old Grandaughter and it is Perfect! She love's going up and down and up and down (lol). Honestly it keeps her busy for hours. It is very durable and Safe. I love to see her smile when we bring out THE BIG GIRL SLIDE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJsGrandma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slide
5/22/2011

Customer review by maymommy09

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by maymommy09
by maymommy09

I purchased this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She loves it! It is a great size that she will be able to use for the next few years, is very sturdy and required very little assembly. The only "heads up" I would give is that the box was bigger than I expected since it does come almost completely assembled so make sure you have a big enough vehicle when you pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maymommy09
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slide
5/7/2011

Customer review by madelynsmomma07

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by madelynsmomma07
by madelynsmomma07

We bought this for our 3.5 yo. daughter. The slide was the hit from day one.The height is just right for her and the lenght as well. My daughter is 37inches tall. Her 4 yo cousin loves sliding down on this slide as well, and she is taller,41 inches. Overall, it is a great product to use either inside (on rainy days, if you have room) or outside. It is very sturdy, we just put it on the grass and it is fine. Great slide, our daughter loves it! Great to have in your backyard, especially when we all work all day and dont have much time to take her to the park- she can just play outside on a slide and in her sandbox right at home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madelynsmomma07
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/25/2009

Customer review by SCF1953

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by SCF1953
by SCF1953

Our 2-1/2 year old loves it. It is well constructed and very portable, it's easily moved from upstairs to down. It has provided non stop fun and the novelty has not worn out. One our best buys, ever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCF1953
Spring, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy for my grandson
12/30/2013

Customer review by FairviewTX

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by FairviewTX
by FairviewTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all it was nice to find a toy that was made in the USA. Very sturdy, easy to put together and being that it is a big toy, it is nice that it can be folded up and not take up so much floor space in the living areas. My grandson (17 months) was climbing and going down it in the matter of minutes after he got it for Christmas. Since I ordered it so late, Walmart could not guarantee that it would be shipped to my house before Christmas but could be delivered to the store for pickup before Christmas, and it even arrived earlier than predicted. I was very pleased with that service also. Was nice to walk up to the proper counter, tell them my name, they went and got it and carried it out to the car. If your a young family with small children or grandparents with grandchildren, the children will have a lot of fun and I would recommend this toy for a lot of fun activity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairviewTX
Lucas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews