Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Doesn't strangle your ankles
1/30/2016

Customer review by Texas77

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Texas77
by Texas77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried over ten different brands of women's crew socks and the all strangle my ankle. They would leave marks and swelling. Thes Hanes crew socks are perfect for your ankles. They leave no marks, there's no swollen legs and they are very comfortable. FINALLY I found my crew socks.

Texas77
Bethesda, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2011

Customer review by Krimsnroze

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Krimsnroze
by Krimsnroze

These socks are awesome! Very comfy and constructed well. They really seem like they will last a good amount of time. The fit is very snug and in cold weather, they keep my feet warm. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krimsnroze
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for the amount paid
6/9/2012

Customer review by Jeannie707

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Jeannie707
by Jeannie707

The package said 6 pairs assorted colors, I was hoping for "colors." You get 3 white and 3 black pair. The feet are somewhat padded, and the toes and heals are even more so. They are comfortable but I thought they would be bigger. I bought the larger size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie707
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
7/30/2009

Customer review by froggy18840

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by froggy18840
by froggy18840

These are just what I wanted. They stay pulled up and do not slide down as some do.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggy18840
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by Eunnie

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Eunnie
by Eunnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only recommend these to women with slim or average legs. Although they fit 9-11 shoe size, they are not comfotable on larger legs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eunnie
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Shopper
1/2/2011

Customer review by ForFemaleDogsOnly

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ForFemaleDogsOnly
by ForFemaleDogsOnly

These are the first socks that actually fit my feet without being a little too long. They come in 2 sizes and I purchased the smaller ones. So far they wash up well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForFemaleDogsOnly
Columbia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/13/2010

Customer review by friendj

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by friendj
by friendj

I needed new socks and so I bought the Hanes socks and they fit great and when I need more I will definitely buy this brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friendj
Newport,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
9/17/2015

Customer review by Pschiotis

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Pschiotis
by Pschiotis

I have been wearing Hanes black crew socks for 4-5 years now, and I am not sure what changed.... But these socks and not so tight on my ankles that I am left with indents and my feet are sore and in pain. at first I thought I was my shoes then realized the sock marks on my legs.... These socks used to be my go to (literally the only type of socks I own) but now I can't even wear them

Pschiotis
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/12/2013

Customer review by amatheon

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by amatheon
by amatheon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Warm and comfortable. Best of all no seam over the toes which often becomes uncomfortable in boots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wear out too quickly
5/23/2011

Customer review by JannieAnnie

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by JannieAnnie
by JannieAnnie

It's doesn't take long for these socks to get worn at the heel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JannieAnnie
Malad City, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
8/6/2015

Customer review by Jedami

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Jedami
by Jedami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks were alarmingly thin and not at all soft, in fact, rough on the skin. Very uncomfortable to wear. Returned them for a refund and bought their style 123084 which are soft, thicker and very comfortable.

Jedami
The Villages, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't slide down
1/22/2012

Customer review by TBenn84229

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by TBenn84229
by TBenn84229

these stay put and don't slide down which is great in my riding boots! they are a little thinner which is what i was looking for, will be ording more soon! sizing is great, i wear a size 12 womans shoe so often have a hard time finding socks that fit right...only wish they came in more colors but guess i should be happy with black & white :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBenn84229
S. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So much comfort
1/29/2012

Customer review by WalmartLover2011

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by WalmartLover2011
by WalmartLover2011

I love that they offered dark socks online finally, other than that the sock are very comfortable and fit great, they are Hanes so you cant go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLover2011
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes Cushion Crew Socks
11/25/2010

Customer review by GoodProduct123

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by GoodProduct123
by GoodProduct123

These socks are comfortable and hold their elasticity. I wear steel toe boots 12hrs a day and the socks keep your feet dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodProduct123
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great socks
1/7/2010

Customer review by ladishefflady

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by ladishefflady
by ladishefflady

These are well made socks and fit my size 12 foot well. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladishefflady
Rochester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks
1/3/2010

Customer review by Chabanque

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Chabanque
by Chabanque

Very comfy and even stay up like they're supposed to.Love these socks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chabanque
Sioux Falls South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simply socks
9/28/2010

Customer review by rosebud77

4.0 stars 9/28/2010 by rosebud77
by rosebud77

IF YOU WANT BASIC TRUE TO FIT SOCKS AT A VALUE PRICE GET THESE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebud77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sizing
3/11/2014

Customer review by Grandmaoftwo

3.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Grandmaoftwo
by Grandmaoftwo

If these socks fit or wear well, I will never know. When I ordered them, I thought the size was for sock size. So I ordered 9-11. Apparently the size was shoe size. Size 5-9 came in the mail. Too small for me. I called the company and apparently this has happened many times. Company needs to state next to "size", either shoe or sock. I order on line because I'm too busy to go to store. I didn't think I would have to look at sizing for socks. Bottom line: these do not come in the larger size. BUT the service rep #Keith# did a great job making me very happy! While I wanted the gray toe socks. I happily accepted a substitute in the correct size. THANK YOU KEITH!!!

Grandmaoftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cushy and supportive!
5/15/2015

Customer review by wkbmaine

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by wkbmaine
by wkbmaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks feel good when you put them on and keep my feet comfortable all day long! My only (minor) complaint is that they leave lots of fuzz on your feet when taking them off. I'll get over it :)

wkbmaine
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tight Topped Socks
6/9/2014

Customer review by ForeverDancing

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ForeverDancing
by ForeverDancing

These socks have very tight tops. The fit is fine in the body of the sock, the length is fine. But the elastic is very strong and closer fitting than is comfortable. I would not buy them again and would go back to the regular Crew Socks which I have worn for years.

ForeverDancing
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews