Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 71 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
2/2/2011

Customer review by Krimsnroze

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Krimsnroze
by Krimsnroze

These socks are awesome! Very comfy and constructed well. They really seem like they will last a good amount of time. The fit is very snug and in cold weather, they keep my feet warm. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krimsnroze
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for the amount paid
6/9/2012

Customer review by Jeannie707

3.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Jeannie707
by Jeannie707

The package said 6 pairs assorted colors, I was hoping for "colors." You get 3 white and 3 black pair. The feet are somewhat padded, and the toes and heals are even more so. They are comfortable but I thought they would be bigger. I bought the larger size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie707
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
7/30/2009

Customer review by froggy18840

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by froggy18840
by froggy18840

These are just what I wanted. They stay pulled up and do not slide down as some do.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggy18840
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by Eunnie

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Eunnie
by Eunnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only recommend these to women with slim or average legs. Although they fit 9-11 shoe size, they are not comfotable on larger legs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eunnie
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Feet
4/15/2016

Customer review by Phoenixvic

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Phoenixvic
by Phoenixvic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got these socks for work and everyday wear. The matterial is supper breathable, so my feet don't get uncomfortably warm when at work. I am extreamly happy with these socks.

Phoenixvic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you want cotton this is not for you!
4/15/2016

Customer review by disappointed in nashville

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by disappointed in nashville
by disappointed in nashville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate, hate these socks. The cushioning is as described but the fabric is a synthetic. I question if they contain any cotton at all.

disappointed in nashville
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2016

Customer review by patches1

2.0 stars 4/10/2016 by patches1
by patches1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The socks I bought shrink when I washed them. They are to small and tight. The of the sock looks so cheap and ready to fall apart. I have other hanes socks that are just fine.

patches1
Liverpool, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Shopper
1/2/2011

Customer review by ForFemaleDogsOnly

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ForFemaleDogsOnly
by ForFemaleDogsOnly

These are the first socks that actually fit my feet without being a little too long. They come in 2 sizes and I purchased the smaller ones. So far they wash up well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForFemaleDogsOnly
Columbia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/13/2010

Customer review by friendj

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by friendj
by friendj

I needed new socks and so I bought the Hanes socks and they fit great and when I need more I will definitely buy this brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friendj
Newport,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what they used to be.
3/21/2016

Customer review by RoCarls

2.0 stars 3/21/2016 by RoCarls
by RoCarls

I purchased a bag to replace the same ones from years ago and they were terrible. The top part was so thin and wouldn't stay up, it's almost as if they lower portion is higher quality than the paper thin top portion.

RoCarls
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hanes Cushioned Woman's Crew Athletic sox
3/5/2016

Customer review by Jeannie T

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Jeannie T
by Jeannie T

I got the first package about 3 years ago before we went on an extended camping vacation (to Alaska) and I still have some of the originals.. I've added to them since. They stay stretchy and don't get baggy around the top, or skid down into my shoes. and they do a good job of keeping my feet warm too.

Jeannie T
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1/12/2013

Customer review by amatheon

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by amatheon
by amatheon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Warm and comfortable. Best of all no seam over the toes which often becomes uncomfortable in boots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amatheon
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wear out too quickly
5/23/2011

Customer review by JannieAnnie

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by JannieAnnie
by JannieAnnie

It's doesn't take long for these socks to get worn at the heel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JannieAnnie
Malad City, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2016

Customer review by brilse

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by brilse
by brilse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy on excellent socks; very comfortable; would highly recommend

brilse
Winnetka, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Run small and very thick
2/11/2016

Customer review by Pickymomma

3.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Pickymomma
by Pickymomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a size 10 foot and the socks were too small. They have a nice thick cushioned foot section and a thinner leg section. Would have been nice if they fit.

Pickymomma
Stonington, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't strangle your ankles
1/30/2016

Customer review by Texas77

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Texas77
by Texas77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried over ten different brands of women's crew socks and the all strangle my ankle. They would leave marks and swelling. Thes Hanes crew socks are perfect for your ankles. They leave no marks, there's no swollen legs and they are very comfortable. FINALLY I found my crew socks.

Texas77
Bethesda, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't slide down
1/22/2012

Customer review by TBenn84229

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by TBenn84229
by TBenn84229

these stay put and don't slide down which is great in my riding boots! they are a little thinner which is what i was looking for, will be ording more soon! sizing is great, i wear a size 12 womans shoe so often have a hard time finding socks that fit right...only wish they came in more colors but guess i should be happy with black & white :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBenn84229
S. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So much comfort
1/29/2012

Customer review by WalmartLover2011

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by WalmartLover2011
by WalmartLover2011

I love that they offered dark socks online finally, other than that the sock are very comfortable and fit great, they are Hanes so you cant go wrong with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLover2011
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes Cushion Crew Socks
11/25/2010

Customer review by GoodProduct123

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by GoodProduct123
by GoodProduct123

These socks are comfortable and hold their elasticity. I wear steel toe boots 12hrs a day and the socks keep your feet dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodProduct123
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great socks
1/7/2010

Customer review by ladishefflady

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by ladishefflady
by ladishefflady

These are well made socks and fit my size 12 foot well. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladishefflady
Rochester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews