Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Returned them!
9/6/2010

Customer review by maxielovesme

2.0 stars 9/6/2010 by maxielovesme
by maxielovesme

I do alot of walking and exercising.....bought these socks for the value, the Hanes name and mainly because they were supposed to be "cushioned"! Very thin material!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxielovesme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wrong color
12/8/2010

Customer review by jambolyajones

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by jambolyajones
by jambolyajones

Picture shows 3 pair white, 3 pair black. Package came with 6 pair black.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jambolyajones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low cut socks
7/6/2012

Customer review by phylg

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by phylg
by phylg

They fit well, don't slide off or bunch up. It's what I wanted and expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phylg
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/17/2011

Customer review by minieme61

4.0 stars 3/17/2011 by minieme61
by minieme61
Top 25 contributor

Nice socks, but they are smaller than said. They fit feet size 6 to 7. I wear size 8 and thay are kind of tight for me. I will keep, but will not buy again the same size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 25 contributor
=(
1/16/2012

Customer review by kookookatchoo

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by kookookatchoo
by kookookatchoo

Don't order these online... They are completely random, and don't look at all like they appear in the picture... They are really itchy and multicolored... Green, pink, purple... and gray?? =[ This makes me sad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kookookatchoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes Combo pack 8-12 socks
3/30/2011

Customer review by MandiLR

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by MandiLR
by MandiLR

These socks fit me perfectly and are very comfortable. I do not forsee someone with a size 12 foot wearing these socks as they fit my size 10 foot like a glove and I do not believe they would stretch much beyond that. However, don't know a lot of ladies with size 12 feet but either way. The "cushion" they speak of doesn't really exist. They are comfy but they just feel like socks. I have been going with the few pairs of cheap old socks so a new clean soft pair is a huge step up but all in all for $6 its a pretty good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandiLR
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Show as black, wanted black, got all white!
5/4/2013

Customer review by ElizElai

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by ElizElai
by ElizElai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If they came in color shown (black), I'm sure I would have been happy, I have other Hanes socks and like them fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizElai
Edmonds, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the fit
7/30/2015

Customer review by AstroAnnie

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by AstroAnnie
by AstroAnnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks fit well, but the texture is a bit rough until you get used to it.

AstroAnnie
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as pictured!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Schepdaddy

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Schepdaddy
by Schepdaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received white socks with varying pastel colors at the tops of them. Not half black/half white as pictured. I returned them as they were not what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schepdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good socks
7/7/2015

Customer review by Sk6760

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Sk6760
by Sk6760

I purchased these a few weeks back. They're very soft inside. And fit well. I like the colors. But they do look a little cheaply made. But you get what you pay for. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sk6760
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMFY!
5/29/2015

Customer review by Pankie

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Pankie
by Pankie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks are GREAT! Easy to wear and easy to wash, too. I will most likely be buying more of these socks!

Pankie
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong socks
1/18/2012

Customer review by Zena1366

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Zena1366
by Zena1366

The reason I gave these socks a one star for expectations is they send me the wrong pack. The reason I ordered this pack was because half was suppose to be black, well they ended up sending me an all white pack. The picture and discription clearly state black and white socks. When you order something it's because you need it. I know socks are socks, no big deal, I'm not sending them back, it's not worth the trouble and for $6.00, no way. I'm just afraid of ordering them again, I might get the same pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zena1366
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality material
5/21/2014

Customer review by trialsz63

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by trialsz63
by trialsz63

I purchased a package of these socks because they looked comfy and were made of cotton, which I prefer. After the third time washing, then wearing these socks, they got holes in the toes. After another washing and wearing them again, they got holes in the heels. This happened with every pair in the bag so I finally had to throw them away. Waste of money. I am disappointed in the quality of the merchandise that Hanes is now selling.

trialsz63
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/5/2013

Customer review by gracemate

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by gracemate
by gracemate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Disappointed. If I hadn't already worn a pair yesterday, I would return the package. The pair I have on has interior stitching under the ball of my foot bugging me so much I took off my sock and turned it wrong side out to see what was in my sock; almost looks repaired. The colors are not what I call attractive. A let down compared to other Hanes socks I've purchased. I have a size 7 shoe size and these just fit; will be interesting to see how they fit after going through the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracemate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holes in every sock
11/29/2014

Customer review by J john

1.0 stars 11/29/2014 by J john
by J john

I have always bought Hanes socks with no problem. It seems that the socks I bought last month are made out of a different material. I have worn each pair and every single sock has a hole in the toe. Stop changing the materials. Very disappointed.

J john
MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable Socks
10/18/2014

Customer review by LoveToShop7

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by LoveToShop7
by LoveToShop7

These socks are comfortable, and fit just right. They are a little thick feeling, so I wear these with my athletic shoes. I purchased these in black color, and they wash and dry very well. Just wash with dark garments. The price is very reasonable for a package of 10 pairs.

LoveToShop7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I thought I ordered
11/8/2014

Customer review by kyforlife

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by kyforlife
by kyforlife

I actually ordered solid white, but got 4 with pink and 2 with blue edging ... oh well they are just socks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyforlife
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/9/2013

Customer review by KShopper123

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by KShopper123
by KShopper123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for sturdy ankle socks that don't get holes easily and don't slip off my heals. These fit the bill and they come in fun colors (blue, purple, pink, white with trim, etc)! My only complaint is they are slightly higher on my ankle than I'd prefer (shows a little above my shoe).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KShopper123
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
soft, nice colors
10/2/2014

Customer review by walmartdream

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by walmartdream
by walmartdream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Launders well. No shrinking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartdream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2012

Customer review by Dlmadness

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Dlmadness
by Dlmadness

Size matters!! I hate when socks are to short and the heel disappears down your foot. I wear 11 size shoes and these are a comfortable fit. The material make it a moisture wicking and laundry dream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlmadness
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews