Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
50
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
43
1-20 of 166 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Best Antenna System on the Market..
6/28/2012

Customer review by Ibought123

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Ibought123
by Ibought123

I originally purchase (from Walmart) RCA Antenna system along with a HD TV for my Brother Tim who lives in Florida. He doesn’t have Cable and didn’t want to spend any money for it! Thru a little research I found a nice TV and a Antenna system that I think would work with this TV. The RCA antenna had the best reviews so I went for it and glad that I did! My Brother called me to tell me how happy he was with not only the HD TV but also with the RCA antenna that worked exceptionally well. So I bought one for myself in case the cable goes out. I did a test with it just to make sure it worked for me like it did for my brother, and it did… worth every penny.. Hard to believe that you can get such a great HD picture with these rabbit ears. I’m happy with it 100%..

Was this review helpful? (197) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibought123
Hamilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Dump your Cable or Satellite
6/10/2012

Customer review by DenverDude55

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by DenverDude55
by DenverDude55

This antenna is great. We live in Denver Metro area and there are 40 channels broadcast off-the-air. Without this I could receive about one-half of the stations but with this I am now receiving many that I did not receive before. There is a gain control at the back, and it was shipped at the lowest setting. I increased the gain to make it work real good. Crisp pictures, crisp sound.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverDude55
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent for the price
6/16/2009

Customer review by Xysea

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Xysea
by Xysea

I need to boost my signal prior to the digital TV conversion - I had already bought a digital box but didn't have a strong indoor antenna. This did the job, and I picked up a few more channels I hadn't expected - and didn't get some channels I had hoped for. But all in all, I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (114) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xysea
Gainesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Gr8!
7/30/2009

Customer review by KatnipKid

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by KatnipKid
by KatnipKid

Very good quality - nice heavy base - attractive equipment - overall im pleased with this product and would recommend it for everyone who needs a good converter box antenna

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatnipKid
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fulfilled my expectations and more.
1/25/2013

Customer review by WarAngle

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by WarAngle
by WarAngle

Picked this Antenna up expecting to get all my locals with cable clarity. Extremely easy to hook-up - If you have a digital tv and tuner. If not you will need a Digital to analog converter. Once hooked up using the quick install guide I scanned for channel's expecting to get six of them - but ended up with 16. No misprint Sixteen. I live in Springfield, Il. area and picking up channels 50 miles away in Decatur,Il. and 90 miles away in Champaign, Il. crystal clear. Remember I'm in the flat lands with nothing but cornfields. My original scan I had the ears fully extended but found I got better reception with the ears halfway extended as pictured above. The only issue I had was - I was hooking up to an old anolog tv so I had to connect the antenna to a Digital to analog converter. I will take the converter back and just go get a new tv with Digital tuner and eliminate the wires. Then pick up a Magnavox digital HDD and HDV box and I can say good by to the extra $73 monthly I'm paying for Comcast. I also plan on buying a smartbox Blue ray player so I can stream Netflicks, Hulu, ect. But all in all this antenna delivers more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (73) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarAngle
Springfield, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done!
6/30/2009

Customer review by scubadudejr89

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by scubadudejr89
by scubadudejr89

I is useful when my parents and/or sister are taking up the other TV in the household. It's a nice to watch TV in my own room without having to pay for satellite service.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubadudejr89
Orland Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good antenna
5/24/2012

Customer review by bargainhunter333

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bargainhunter333
by bargainhunter333

This was purchased for my mom who will not pay for cable or direct tv, lol. Prior to adding this antenna her tv would freeze up and if there was a picture 90% of the time the words did not match the mouths. I was not able to watch tv that way. Once we put this on and found a good spot to sit it (close to a window) all her issues were resolved. She can now watch tv again and does not have the freeze ups and full screen pixels and sound distortion that she used to have. The only time there is an issue is if it is very windy outside, other than that this was a great purchase. She is now part of the digital tv age.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunter333
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected but it will do.
6/1/2014

Customer review by shelro

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by shelro
by shelro

I did not expect to receive a antenna with a electrical plug. When I opened up the box I was surprised to see that it had an electrical cord. I set it up no problem plug it in no problem. Hooked it to my digital convert box problem. I got all the channels except channel 4. I was worried that this antenna was not worth the effort until I read that there is a switch in the back that can help bring in problem stations. Now every station is fine, no problems and great clear picture. I live behind a hospital and it blocks a lot of my signals so this is just what I need so as not to have to keep making changes to the antenna. It's worth it if you have any type of obstacle that will affect your signal.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelro
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works like outdoor antennae if set up right
4/26/2014

Customer review by AlienJoe

3.0 stars 4/26/2014 by AlienJoe
by AlienJoe

I have this for two years. If I set it right in a position and direction(not like the product description says that it is 360 degree), it picks up as many stations as an outdoor antennae does. My neighbor has an outdoor antennae and I compared my tv stations received with hers and we got all the same channels (20 - 30 stations). Go to antennapoint.com to find out which direction of the most of your local tv stations are located and point your circular loop to it for UHF, and your two pull ups as 90 degree to the direction for VHF. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlienJoe
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
I love it!!!
10/21/2011

Customer review by tdwright

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by tdwright
by tdwright

I purchased this a week ago when I received a new converter box. My living room hardly gets any reception so I put the new antenna in there. I had no clue that I could get over 50 channels. Whether I would watch them or not, it is still good to have them. I probably got 8 if that many with my last antenna and they would only work 30 percent of the time. This one workd just about all the time, I might have to adjust it slightly when i switch to certain channels but that better then them not working at all. I am actually about to purchase this same antenna for the other room in my apartment. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdwright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really enjoy it...
10/17/2012

Customer review by Victoria52

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Victoria52
by Victoria52

I had to let my satellite service go so I was sooooo sad until one of the guys at work recommended I get one of these to connect to my digital tv. I get ALL of my local stations so I can watch all my nightly sitcoms like Mike & Molly, Are We There Yet?, How I Met Your Mother, Dateline and 60 minutes, the Presidential Debates and my shows like Grimm, Person of Interest, NCIS and so much more WITHOUT A MONTHLY PAYMENT! I really love it. I'll be getting another one for my tv downstairs, as soon as they get them back in stock.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victoria52
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
12/29/2009

Customer review by ColoradoMountainMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ColoradoMountainMom
by ColoradoMountainMom

After months of sketchy tv after the digital change over (we do not subscribe to cable), this antenna finally gives us a few more channels with excellent picture and sound. We have a 15 foot roof antenna and this indoor one works much much better than that one does!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoMountainMom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money.
12/11/2013

Customer review by princehachi1

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by princehachi1
by princehachi1

This is great for hooking up to a digital box and getting excellent reception. Easy to hookup and gets local stations with a great view.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princehachi1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2012

Customer review by Iwasmike

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Iwasmike
by Iwasmike

Found signal and channels where more expensive power antennaes could not

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwasmike
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great reception!
6/28/2012

Customer review by NewUserToGo

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by NewUserToGo
by NewUserToGo

I was skeptical when I bought this antenna for under $20, but the antenna we were using (we paid about $35 for it) kept losing reception (signal would break up too much). When I connected this before even setting it up in an ideal area, it was picking up better signal that the prior one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewUserToGo
Carson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe recommend.
6/24/2012

Customer review by ovybaby

3.0 stars 6/24/2012 by ovybaby
by ovybaby

I was a little disapointed in the antenna. After waiting a week for it to get to the store, i connected it to the tv. ( after removing my old set of rabbit ears). I was surprised that this antenna did not get all of the channels as the rabbit ears. ( even after many adjustments). also you need to connect it to AC( for the built in amp). I can't figure out why a cheep set a rabbit ears worked better than this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ovybaby
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not Happy!
11/30/2013

Customer review by SpecialK911

2.0 stars 11/30/2013 by SpecialK911
by SpecialK911

I bought this to replace the one I gave my daughter. I think I'm going to give this one to her. The one I had was a Phillips and I loved it. Walmart no longer sells the Phillips so I tried the RCA. Not happy with it and I had to troubleshoot because it just didn't want to work. I did get it to work but I don't get as many channels as I did with the Phillips. Amazon sells the Phillips but they want way too much for it. So yes the antenna works but not to the fullest quality as I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpecialK911
Altamonte Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this antenna,just hoping it helped
1/12/2013

Customer review by MrsSatisfied1

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by MrsSatisfied1
by MrsSatisfied1

I really can't say enough about this product. Am an older lady, and didn't know if I could hook it to my tv. It was so easy. My tv has the best quality picture it has ever had. The quality of this product looks and works like a very high priced item. If you decide to purchase, expect to be very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSatisfied1
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product & Purchase !!
8/24/2012

Customer review by camm2344

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by camm2344
by camm2344

This antenna far exceeds my expectations !!! It is easy to hook up, easy to use & well worth the tiny price ! If you're fed up with being price gouged by the cable companies & would love to get back to the good old days when everyone watched TV for free, then I highly recommend you buy this ! I'm picking up 47 channels & I have trackless trolley lines outside my apt. a few feet from my window where the antenna is. It works great !!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camm2344
Philadelphia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
be patient
12/18/2011

Customer review by hofer

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by hofer
by hofer

I live in Littleton, CO. Before purchasing this I researched the the availability of live TV stations in my area. There are plenty. Imagine my disappointment when I received NO stations after setting the antenna in place next to the TV located in a second floor bedroom. But by the next day and searching for on-air channels once again, I was receiving all the channels I was supposed to receive. It just took a while. Reception of the digital HD channels is great. I use this in conjunction with a Roku receiver. Good combination. I avoided having to run a coax cable to the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hofer
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews