Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

266 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

266 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
73
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 stars
53
1-20 of 250 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Long Range
9/24/2015

Customer review by Britney11

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Britney11
by Britney11

I bought this antenna with hopes that it would reach out and grab digital signals from a neighboring TV market.First I connected it to my TV that is used for over the air broadcasts. The picture was great.The key to getting a great picture is placing the antenna so it faces the direction of the TV towers.However,while pulling only local channels in I wanted to reach another market to receive more channels.So another trip to Walmart to buy a digital signal amplifier.After hooking it up and doing another scan...BINGO. I was now able to pull in another TV market 75 miles to the north in Madison,Wi. I live in Rockford,Il.Only able to pull in the other ABC stations in Madison,I was satisfied(reception was fantastic) as my goal was to watch Me TV in another market on Saturdays. My local station played sports on Saturdays whereas the Madison Me TV channel played regular programming.For $19.88 plus $15 for the signal amplifier this is a great buy. I would highly recommend getting one.

Was this review helpful? (65) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britney11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alternatives are better
12/30/2013

Customer review by ryanrr

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ryanrr
by ryanrr

A caveat: Receiving over-the-air broadcasts is largely a hit-or-miss proposition when it comes to antennas, as your proximity to a transmitter will largely influence whether a particular antenna will work for you. That said, when I bought a new television, I lost my favorite station while picking up a station I had not been able to receive previously with a 1992 antenna that looked like something Dr. Frankenstein would have used to bring his creation to life. I tried this antenna and lost everything, despite being less than 20 miles from transmitters of all local stations. Thus the poor rating, as when I tried another antenna that looked even less impressive than this one, I picked up all local channels. A note: Try an old antenna first before thinking you must have a "DTV" or "HDTV" antenna. All TV antennas are capable of receiving the same signals. It's just that manufacturers are worried that if consumers don't see that an antenna "supports" 1080p or digital signals they will buy one that purports to do so.

Was this review helpful? (149) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryanrr
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works good for the price
4/13/2012

Customer review by DrCaptain

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by DrCaptain
by DrCaptain

From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up.

Was this review helpful? (86) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrCaptain
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dish cable
11/23/2016

Customer review by Happycamper

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Happycamper
by Happycamper

I live in Florida on the second floor apartment however maybe 25 miles to the closest broadcast tower but there are many to the North and South RCA website said I needed a stronger one after moving it around inside of my apartment I got between 27 and 30 channels I put a 10 foot coaxial extension between the antenna TV put the antenna on my patio I know I'll get 38 channels 37 HD what is analog I was told from The Geek Squad not to put an extension on the antenna but for a better price I went to Walmart, incredible antenna between sling TV and Dish antenna I now have too many shows to watch just like cable was but paid $25 now compared to $180 with cable you do the math

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well in Gainesville
1/22/2017

Customer review by KayakGuideDOTcom

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by KayakGuideDOTcom
by KayakGuideDOTcom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picks up all the networks from a downtown apartment in Gainesville with windows facing toward stations. Check coverage at your location on antennaweb.org.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayakGuideDOTcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product exceeds expectations
11/18/2011

Customer review by TN314

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TN314
by TN314

I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window.

Was this review helpful? (282) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TN314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very good reception
2/18/2017

Customer review by aljosomem

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by aljosomem
by aljosomem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have purchased several antennas, but this is the only one that gets me all the local channels

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aljosomem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/15/2012

Customer review by Kimee11

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Kimee11
by Kimee11

I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim

Was this review helpful? (221) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimee11
Peoria, Arizona 85345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This indoor antenna works great!
11/8/2012

Customer review by cmurphy2002

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cmurphy2002
by cmurphy2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a big problem tuning in local channels after the sloppy installation job Comcast did - they added too many splitters that seriously degraded the signal. We attached this RCA digital flat antenna and ALL the local channels we were missing were back again - plus even more channels that we were never able to get before! All in HD, too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmurphy2002
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does work o.k.
3/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are about 60 miles from our "local" tv stations. We still managed to pick up several channels with this antenna. Though it is not the best, we bought it as a temporary fix until the additional cable gets installed. For $20 it has done its job. We have to move it occasionally to get better reception, but other than that it does o.k.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
11/8/2013

Customer review by ATYME81

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ATYME81
by ATYME81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picks up about 26 channels. Crystal clear, even in FL rain storms!

Was this review helpful? (105) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATYME81
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected.
11/1/2013

Customer review by Buddy189

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Buddy189
by Buddy189
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My second unit I also have the amplified version of the RCA Flat. Amplified works slightly better. Advertising says it's omnidirectional. You need to position the unit for the best reception. It's not a drop and forget proposition.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy189
Cape Coral FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product...
12/24/2009

Customer review by Boliviandimples

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Boliviandimples
by Boliviandimples

I loved it, NO MORE turning and having to change the antenna ears when switching in between channels. Picture, sound and the very simple but does the job feauters are great. My only compliant is that it comes in white! TV's aren't white, so it stands out, in black or silver would definately make this product in all 5 star!

Was this review helpful? (216) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boliviandimples
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna
3/10/2014

Customer review by Codyglo

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Codyglo
by Codyglo

Works very well except there are stations I can't bring in very well. If weather is bad that also affects it but I found out that is normal for most devices like this. I'm using two of them in different rooms. I highly recommend it if you don't have cable TV.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codyglo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HDTV Antenna
4/16/2016

Customer review by Marv

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Marv
by Marv

Before you buy, make sure you go to rcaantenna.net to see where your towers are located. The type of antenna depends on how far you are from the towers, this mode is good for 30 miles when pointed in the right direction.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great antenna for local digital reception
7/22/2012

Customer review by Mailgender

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Mailgender
by Mailgender

I bought this product because our cable went out due to tropical storm Debbie. It was going to upwards of a week to get cable repaired. I was so impressed with the reception, I canceled my subscription to local cable company. Great reception with ample local digital channels. Great for those who like network TV and do not need 200 channels.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mailgender
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked better than expected
11/4/2013

Customer review by Pinchas

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Pinchas
by Pinchas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure you do the auto channel scan to maximize the number of stations.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinchas
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectations
10/15/2009

Customer review by Oldone74

4.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Oldone74
by Oldone74

When used with an existing signal amplifier it receives all local channels with adequate signal strength. Product produces expected performance.

Was this review helpful? (102) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldone74
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rabbit without ears
3/11/2010

Customer review by Roylt

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Roylt
by Roylt

They used to call them "rabbit ears" right? Well I adjusted the ears on my rabbit so many times, they wore out, and one of them broke off. This RCA flat antenna picks up more channels than I ever got before, and I only have to move it for certain channels. Nice Bunny!

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roylt
Middle River, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had to return item
11/8/2013

Customer review by Topaz111

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Topaz111
by Topaz111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I read the instructions for installation, it required plugging the unit into am enhancer prior to plugging into power source. No enhancer was packed in box. Called product customer service (with complicated phone tree) and spoke to a live person. She stated that the instructions were for another unit and my unit did not come with an enhancer. She asked for my residence zip code--when she looked my location up on her data sheet, she determined that the unit would not work at all on my TV. The signal in my area required an external antenna. Returned the item to Walmart for refund.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topaz111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews