Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

244 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

244 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
67
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 stars
50
1-20 of 228 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Long Range
9/24/2015

Customer review by Britney11

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Britney11
by Britney11

I bought this antenna with hopes that it would reach out and grab digital signals from a neighboring TV market.First I connected it to my TV that is used for over the air broadcasts. The picture was great.The key to getting a great picture is placing the antenna so it faces the direction of the TV towers.However,while pulling only local channels in I wanted to reach another market to receive more channels.So another trip to Walmart to buy a digital signal amplifier.After hooking it up and doing another scan...BINGO. I was now able to pull in another TV market 75 miles to the north in Madison,Wi. I live in Rockford,Il.Only able to pull in the other ABC stations in Madison,I was satisfied(reception was fantastic) as my goal was to watch Me TV in another market on Saturdays. My local station played sports on Saturdays whereas the Madison Me TV channel played regular programming.For $19.88 plus $15 for the signal amplifier this is a great buy. I would highly recommend getting one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britney11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alternatives are better
12/30/2013

Customer review by ryanrr

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ryanrr
by ryanrr

A caveat: Receiving over-the-air broadcasts is largely a hit-or-miss proposition when it comes to antennas, as your proximity to a transmitter will largely influence whether a particular antenna will work for you. That said, when I bought a new television, I lost my favorite station while picking up a station I had not been able to receive previously with a 1992 antenna that looked like something Dr. Frankenstein would have used to bring his creation to life. I tried this antenna and lost everything, despite being less than 20 miles from transmitters of all local stations. Thus the poor rating, as when I tried another antenna that looked even less impressive than this one, I picked up all local channels. A note: Try an old antenna first before thinking you must have a "DTV" or "HDTV" antenna. All TV antennas are capable of receiving the same signals. It's just that manufacturers are worried that if consumers don't see that an antenna "supports" 1080p or digital signals they will buy one that purports to do so.

Was this review helpful? (116) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryanrr
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
New Orleans
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jamesp

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jamesp
by Jamesp

This is a great product for the New Orleans metropolitan are. You can receive about 38 channels

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamesp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Antenna
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sugardivva

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sugardivva
by Sugardivva

I bought 2 of these antennas and they work great! They're better than the expensive digital antennas. I was able to find 36 local channels vs 20. I highly recommend this antenna.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugardivva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good for the price
4/13/2012

Customer review by DrCaptain

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by DrCaptain
by DrCaptain

From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up.

Was this review helpful? (61) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrCaptain
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
1/14/2016

Customer review by eandt

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by eandt
by eandt

great picture but I am on the 8th floor near the city. Little bigger than I expected. Needed to read my TV instruction book and have it scan for channels before I could get a picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eandt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price!
2/6/2016

Customer review by CuttingCable

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by CuttingCable
by CuttingCable

I researched many antennas as I wanted to cut cable. There are many reviews about the more expensive antennas such as the Winegard Flatwave and the Mohu leaf. I bought both the Winegard and this one to 'test' the difference. The Winegard definitely receives more channels but many of them are not channels most people watch. This antenna does just as good a job on the mainstream channels including the networks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuttingCable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna
2/4/2016

Customer review by Wally

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Wally
by Wally

Antenna works great. Received in record time and in excellent condition. Anyone looking to get away with the high price of cable and dish, this is perfect. Receives great reception and pulls in a lot of channels. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product exceeds expectations
11/18/2011

Customer review by TN314

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TN314
by TN314

I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window.

Was this review helpful? (256) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TN314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Could on pickup the local PBS TV station
1/31/2016

Customer review by jdavisjr

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by jdavisjr
by jdavisjr

Even with the RCA "signal boaster" and placed in various locations. Channel scans could only pick-up the local PBS station.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdavisjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
The RCA antenna did the job!
11/29/2015

Customer review by JosephCoffee

3.0 stars 11/29/2015 by JosephCoffee
by JosephCoffee

Antenna did not perform as well as I wanted, The Coax cable is stiff and hard to store. Still a better antenna than the one provided with the portable TV we bought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosephCoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/15/2012

Customer review by Kimee11

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Kimee11
by Kimee11

I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim

Was this review helpful? (197) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimee11
Peoria, Arizona 85345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This indoor antenna works great!
11/8/2012

Customer review by cmurphy2002

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cmurphy2002
by cmurphy2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had a big problem tuning in local channels after the sloppy installation job Comcast did - they added too many splitters that seriously degraded the signal. We attached this RCA digital flat antenna and ALL the local channels we were missing were back again - plus even more channels that we were never able to get before! All in HD, too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmurphy2002
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
11/8/2013

Customer review by ATYME81

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ATYME81
by ATYME81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picks up about 26 channels. Crystal clear, even in FL rain storms!

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATYME81
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does work o.k.
3/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are about 60 miles from our "local" tv stations. We still managed to pick up several channels with this antenna. Though it is not the best, we bought it as a temporary fix until the additional cable gets installed. For $20 it has done its job. We have to move it occasionally to get better reception, but other than that it does o.k.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as expected.
11/1/2013

Customer review by Buddy189

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Buddy189
by Buddy189
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My second unit I also have the amplified version of the RCA Flat. Amplified works slightly better. Advertising says it's omnidirectional. You need to position the unit for the best reception. It's not a drop and forget proposition.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy189
Cape Coral FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product...
12/24/2009

Customer review by Boliviandimples

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Boliviandimples
by Boliviandimples

I loved it, NO MORE turning and having to change the antenna ears when switching in between channels. Picture, sound and the very simple but does the job feauters are great. My only compliant is that it comes in white! TV's aren't white, so it stands out, in black or silver would definately make this product in all 5 star!

Was this review helpful? (212) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boliviandimples
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna
3/10/2014

Customer review by Codyglo

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Codyglo
by Codyglo

Works very well except there are stations I can't bring in very well. If weather is bad that also affects it but I found out that is normal for most devices like this. I'm using two of them in different rooms. I highly recommend it if you don't have cable TV.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codyglo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Reception; only 3 channels
12/31/2015

Customer review by AFANMAN

2.0 stars 12/31/2015 by AFANMAN
by AFANMAN

I tried this out on my best digital TV. IT scanned on only 3 channels. Picture quality was very good, but again, only 3 channels in the Birmingham, AL TV market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFANMAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Had to return item
11/8/2013

Customer review by Topaz111

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Topaz111
by Topaz111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I read the instructions for installation, it required plugging the unit into am enhancer prior to plugging into power source. No enhancer was packed in box. Called product customer service (with complicated phone tree) and spoke to a live person. She stated that the instructions were for another unit and my unit did not come with an enhancer. She asked for my residence zip code--when she looked my location up on her data sheet, she determined that the unit would not work at all on my TV. The signal in my area required an external antenna. Returned the item to Walmart for refund.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topaz111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews