Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

224 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

224 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
64
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 stars
47
1-20 of 208 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Product exceeds expectations
11/18/2011

Customer review by TN314

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TN314
by TN314

I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window.

Was this review helpful? (203) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TN314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/15/2012

Customer review by Kimee11

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Kimee11
by Kimee11

I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim

Was this review helpful? (160) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimee11
Peoria, Arizona 85345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
11/8/2013

Customer review by ATYME81

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by ATYME81
by ATYME81

Picks up about 26 channels. Crystal clear, even in FL rain storms!

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATYME81
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product...
12/24/2009

Customer review by Boliviandimples

4.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Boliviandimples
by Boliviandimples

I loved it, NO MORE turning and having to change the antenna ears when switching in between channels. Picture, sound and the very simple but does the job feauters are great. My only compliant is that it comes in white! TV's aren't white, so it stands out, in black or silver would definately make this product in all 5 star!

Was this review helpful? (186) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boliviandimples
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alternatives are better
12/30/2013

Customer review by ryanrr

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ryanrr
by ryanrr

A caveat: Receiving over-the-air broadcasts is largely a hit-or-miss proposition when it comes to antennas, as your proximity to a transmitter will largely influence whether a particular antenna will work for you. That said, when I bought a new television, I lost my favorite station while picking up a station I had not been able to receive previously with a 1992 antenna that looked like something Dr. Frankenstein would have used to bring his creation to life. I tried this antenna and lost everything, despite being less than 20 miles from transmitters of all local stations. Thus the poor rating, as when I tried another antenna that looked even less impressive than this one, I picked up all local channels. A note: Try an old antenna first before thinking you must have a "DTV" or "HDTV" antenna. All TV antennas are capable of receiving the same signals. It's just that manufacturers are worried that if consumers don't see that an antenna "supports" 1080p or digital signals they will buy one that purports to do so.

Was this review helpful? (104) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryanrr
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Meets Expectations
10/15/2009

Customer review by Oldone74

4.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Oldone74
by Oldone74

When used with an existing signal amplifier it receives all local channels with adequate signal strength. Product produces expected performance.

Was this review helpful? (91) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldone74
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works good for the price
4/13/2012

Customer review by DrCaptain

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by DrCaptain
by DrCaptain

From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrCaptain
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does work o.k.
3/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are about 60 miles from our "local" tv stations. We still managed to pick up several channels with this antenna. Though it is not the best, we bought it as a temporary fix until the additional cable gets installed. For $20 it has done its job. We have to move it occasionally to get better reception, but other than that it does o.k.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked better than expected
11/4/2013

Customer review by Pinchas

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Pinchas
by Pinchas

Make sure you do the auto channel scan to maximize the number of stations.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinchas
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rabbit without ears
3/11/2010

Customer review by Roylt

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Roylt
by Roylt

They used to call them "rabbit ears" right? Well I adjusted the ears on my rabbit so many times, they wore out, and one of them broke off. This RCA flat antenna picks up more channels than I ever got before, and I only have to move it for certain channels. Nice Bunny!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roylt
Middle River, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RCA Antenna
1/11/2010

Customer review by mg10

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by mg10
by mg10

The antenna is small and looks fine. I didn't want to get an amplified antenna if we didn't need to. After quite a bit of repositioning, a specific spot on the window sill worked fine. We had to add an extention coax cable on it so be able to move it to the optimum location. Although I thought it would be easier to position it, since we are only about 5 miles from the major metropolitan broadcasting antenna site, it ultimately worked well.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mg10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This indoor antenna works great!
11/8/2012

Customer review by cmurphy2002

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cmurphy2002
by cmurphy2002

We had a big problem tuning in local channels after the sloppy installation job Comcast did - they added too many splitters that seriously degraded the signal. We attached this RCA digital flat antenna and ALL the local channels we were missing were back again - plus even more channels that we were never able to get before! All in HD, too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmurphy2002
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely No Reception Could Not Use
10/22/2013

Customer review by dadonz

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by dadonz
by dadonz

This product gives absolutely NO reception and should not be sold to persons who don't live within 5 miles of a TV station. This information would be very useful to have before purchase but that is not so. It is false to indicate that it works up to 50 miles. I live 30 miles uphill so thought that would be okay.... NOT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadonz
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected.
11/1/2013

Customer review by Buddy189

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Buddy189
by Buddy189

My second unit I also have the amplified version of the RCA Flat. Amplified works slightly better. Advertising says it's omnidirectional. You need to position the unit for the best reception. It's not a drop and forget proposition.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy189
Cape Coral FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna
3/10/2014

Customer review by Codyglo

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Codyglo
by Codyglo

Works very well except there are stations I can't bring in very well. If weather is bad that also affects it but I found out that is normal for most devices like this. I'm using two of them in different rooms. I highly recommend it if you don't have cable TV.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codyglo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to return item
11/8/2013

Customer review by Topaz111

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Topaz111
by Topaz111

When I read the instructions for installation, it required plugging the unit into am enhancer prior to plugging into power source. No enhancer was packed in box. Called product customer service (with complicated phone tree) and spoke to a live person. She stated that the instructions were for another unit and my unit did not come with an enhancer. She asked for my residence zip code--when she looked my location up on her data sheet, she determined that the unit would not work at all on my TV. The signal in my area required an external antenna. Returned the item to Walmart for refund.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topaz111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reception is really poor
10/23/2013

Customer review by Squirrelsocal

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Squirrelsocal
by Squirrelsocal

Only receive two channels.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squirrelsocal
Escondido
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Lvemydog

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Lvemydog
by Lvemydog

I received the antenna on the promised delivery date. After receiving it, it was a simple set up, scanned for channels, got about 60 channels which has a very good reception. No more high cable bills. Great value for the price, meets expectations and a simple set up. I would recommend this antenna for purchase!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lvemydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFORMANCE = LESS THAN EXPECTED
12/22/2011

Customer review by WHITESPIDER

2.0 stars 12/22/2011 by WHITESPIDER
by WHITESPIDER

I WAS DISAPPOINTED. MY RABBIT EARS WORK BETTER. IN DEFENSE OF THE PRODUCT, I LIVE FURTHER AWAY FROM THE BROADCAST SOURCE THAN RECOMMENDED. ON THE OTHER HAND MY RABBIT EARS PICKED UP MORE STATIONS AND THIS ANTENNA IS SUPPOSE TO BE BETTER. MY SON HAS A SIMILAR PRODUCT, LIVES CLOSER TO THE BROADCAST SOURCE, AND IS SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE. I LIKED THE APPEARANCE OF THE ANTENNA, IT IS HARDLY NOTICEABLE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHITESPIDER
BUCKEYE, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good performance at a great price.
9/4/2012

Customer review by Geor33

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Geor33
by Geor33

this is a nice, compact unit at a great price. I was able to pick up 50 OTA channels, comparable to a $70 unit. I would not hang it on a wall, visible to others. But it does hide easily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geor33
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews