Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 85 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Tv antenna
1/27/2016

Customer review by Loffie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Loffie
by Loffie

It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loffie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is performing beyond my expectations.
11/10/2011

Customer review by BobEval

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by BobEval
by BobEval

My 46" Sony HD TV is located 3' away from the house aluminum siding and the closest window is 10' away from the antenna. The house is located in a heavily wooded area and surrounded by mature maple and oak trees reaching 75' above ground level. The antenna is receiving 12 over-the-air broadcasting stations located within 5 miles from the antenna. The broadcasting towers are oriented within a 30° arc relative to the magnetic North. I designed a small platform to mount the antenna on top of the TV. The rabbit ears are fully extended and opened to the maximum position to form a 90° angle. I tried several antenna orientations during the first few days to establish the best signal position. I have not had to reposition the antenna since the initial set-up. The antenna signal has not been affected by rain or the trees, with or without foliage. The only problem noted so far is the wind. When the wind blows strongly enough to move the tree branches, above 15 mph, the signal breaks-up for a few seconds on a frequent basis. The powered Philips indoor antenna with a 20 dB gain control, receives a Philips 4-star rating, costs 3 times more, and does not improve the picture quality and sound. Both antennas are equally affected on a windy day.

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobEval
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/28/2012

Customer review by Bissi

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Bissi
by Bissi

Great Product. I was able to get all local channels in HD with this basic antenna. If you are looking for indoor antenna, dont go for an expensive one, this is a great product at great price .

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bissi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
12/2/2013

Customer review by Samsonsdad

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Samsonsdad
by Samsonsdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We choose to not have cable, and we live in a valley, surrounded by railroad tracks. This product works better than another name-brand antenna which cost at least twice as much. Clearer picture. Although nothing seems to help with the train interference!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samsonsdad
Kenova, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic
6/14/2009

Customer review by ddiaz

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ddiaz
by ddiaz

My experience with this antenna has been OK, I have to move it around to get certain channels, and extend the ears more to avoid pixelation and get better reception. Nevertheless, I have bought more expensive antennas (around $30) and have gotten less channels than with this one. I guess you cant beat the price and it's good and cheap way to get an idea of the channels available in your area, or to have as a backup in case your pay tv has a problem.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddiaz
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Good product
5/9/2009

Customer review by SRFlorida

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by SRFlorida
by SRFlorida

I purchased this about two weeks back and I am satisfied with it. It cost less than $10 and I could tune in five channels including abc, fox and cw (Florida). CBS and my11 are a little hazy and break often. But for $10, I cannot ask for more (rather than paying $50 for cable junk channels every month).

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it'll do.
5/20/2009

Customer review by narlycharlie

3.0 stars 5/20/2009 by narlycharlie
by narlycharlie

This antenna will work adequately if you just need something to pick up the basic channels. In my location, I can get 2 fox analog channels, abc, and CW. all are fuzzy and sometimes the sound pops. But it works. The digital channels I get are abc, cbs, 3 PBS, and sometimes CW. Obviously it's not an amplified antenna and it gets the bare minimum but if that's all you want, it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
narlycharlie
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
12/9/2009

Customer review by Kdgeiuahfhd

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Kdgeiuahfhd
by Kdgeiuahfhd

I got this antenna to replace a 20 year old rabbit ear for my spare TV. I have no cable connection in the guest bedroom, but the antenna allows basic channels to come in. (Please note, this is a digital TV. I don't know if this product has any effect on an older analog TV). The only problem is I lost one channel that I got in with the old antenna. Still, it had to be replaced because the metal connections were snapping off. This is a very inexpensive way to get network channels on a Guest room TV instead of paying the cable company an add on fee every month just to use that TV twice a year when family is in town.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdgeiuahfhd
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great investment. Bought 3.
1/4/2015

Customer review by neosprint

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by neosprint
by neosprint

Got this antenna as we are downsizing from satellite. It took a couple of days to figure out how best to use it. It needs to be close to a window for best reception and to receive most channels. Right now, we are getting all the local CBS, NBC, FOX ABC and PBS as well a few other cool channel with older clean cut shows (F-troop, Green Acres, Rawhide, and tons others). Because I have an old Analog TV, I also bought the Ematic converter box. The picture is very clear for the HD channels. I would highly recommend this and we are not in a big city. One of the best investments we have made. Easy to install and you know how to use a remote, you will be watching in approximately 5-10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neosprint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2011

Customer review by Christine722

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Christine722
by Christine722

I ordered this from Walmart.com and had it shipped to the store. I only paid $9 and believe it is worth a lot more. Granted, I live in an area that gets great reception so I never have to move my antenna and all the channels come in crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine722
Shoreview, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Antenna!!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by melaniedawn

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by melaniedawn
by melaniedawn

I love this antenna! I get about 30 channels with it! And I thought, well if I get this many channels with this cheap antenna, I bet I can get more with a more expensive antenna. So I bought one that was like $40 and got FEWER channels than I got with this one! I love it so much that I went and bought one for every TV in the house. With all of the shows and movies you can watch online, and this antenna to pick up the local channels, why would anyone spend a fortune for cable or dish tv? Get this antenna. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melaniedawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it.
4/29/2009

Customer review by BMK812

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by BMK812
by BMK812

It has a bad time picking up signals and keeping them. It is also very unbalanced, falling over if the antennas are not straight, which is bad when trying to find a signal that needs the antennas pointed in a certain direction.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMK812
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works Fine - Wish I had bought 2 more
12/16/2015

Customer review by LoFiDelta

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by LoFiDelta
by LoFiDelta

I bought the RCA indoor antenna after reading positive reviews here at Walmart.com. Add one more 5 star review, it works flawlessly. Don't forget to go into your TV's menu and force the TV to 'search' out the channels you have available. Once locked in, you're off. I was hoping for 5 or 6 channels and wound up with 13. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoFiDelta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best reception
12/9/2009

Customer review by MesquiteTX

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by MesquiteTX
by MesquiteTX

Best reception of any antenna I used on my fat 55" Vizio and RCA TV, better, clearer picture and more channels than the rest, amplified or non-amplified. Cable or blue ray quality, really. My buddy is cancelling his cable. Very much better than the others.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MesquiteTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA Indoor Antenna
10/15/2011

Customer review by Bagcrusher

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Bagcrusher
by Bagcrusher

Instead of 3 channels here in a valley I ended up with 8!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bagcrusher
Pacifica,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great
1/25/2012

Customer review by palex1107

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by palex1107
by palex1107

This antenna is great. It picks up all the local channels and that is what I needed. I just took it out of the box, pluged it in the TV and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palex1107
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you paid for
11/16/2009

Customer review by Dano311

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Dano311
by Dano311

I bought this a few years back and never used it. Now with the DTV transition I decided to try it with my Digital Converter Box. Yeah you may have to reposition it occasionally to get different channels, but all together I've had 12 channels at once without having to re-adjust the antena. So basically if your lookin for something to get you by instead of paying Time Warner $50 a month, go ahead and pick one of these up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dano311
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive and does the trick
2/17/2012

Customer review by dhatlas

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by dhatlas
by dhatlas

I pick up a a ton of stations and this is the cheapest antenna on the market that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhatlas
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The beams are really short
6/2/2015

Customer review by LukeTech

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by LukeTech
by LukeTech

When you pull the beams up, you'll notice that they're really short, about 24in. There are similar models of this antenna available elsewhere (for about the same price) that are longer and they pull in stations better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LukeTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pass this one up.
8/27/2014

Customer review by thelindaj

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by thelindaj
by thelindaj

Thinking that an RCA product would be, at least, fairly well made and useful, I bought 2 of these. On setting up the first, one the the telescoping posts broke off at the base right after screwing it into the base. Hardly moved it at all and it snapped completely off. What a piece of junk. Don't waste your money or your time. A complete waste as it will cost too much to return by mail, and I can't get to a store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelindaj
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews