Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 108 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
SHAME
12/12/2016

Customer review by Agrivated

1.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Agrivated
by Agrivated

Before I got this antenna I used a safety pin, but picked up over 121 channels with the digital converter built in to my television. I was at walmart one day and just imagined how many more channels i could actually get with a real antenna since i live near all of the L.A area broadcasting towers. I unboxed it and was immediately disappointed, it felt so cheap and poorly made. But I though well I currently use a safety pin, so it could only be better. I was wrong, it wouldn't pick up any of the English channels that were saved from the programming from my safety pin. It only picked up spanish and Korean channels. So I thought this has got to be a mistake. So I reprogrammed with my digital converter using this antenna instead of the safety pin and only picked up 63 channels. I unplugged it replaced it with the safety pin and picked up again 121 channels including English. I threw this thing away. 10$ isn't worth the hassle of waiting in an extremely long customer service line. Just a peace of junk, and waist of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agrivated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product is performing beyond my expectations.
11/10/2011

Customer review by BobEval

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by BobEval
by BobEval

My 46" Sony HD TV is located 3' away from the house aluminum siding and the closest window is 10' away from the antenna. The house is located in a heavily wooded area and surrounded by mature maple and oak trees reaching 75' above ground level. The antenna is receiving 12 over-the-air broadcasting stations located within 5 miles from the antenna. The broadcasting towers are oriented within a 30° arc relative to the magnetic North. I designed a small platform to mount the antenna on top of the TV. The rabbit ears are fully extended and opened to the maximum position to form a 90° angle. I tried several antenna orientations during the first few days to establish the best signal position. I have not had to reposition the antenna since the initial set-up. The antenna signal has not been affected by rain or the trees, with or without foliage. The only problem noted so far is the wind. When the wind blows strongly enough to move the tree branches, above 15 mph, the signal breaks-up for a few seconds on a frequent basis. The powered Philips indoor antenna with a 20 dB gain control, receives a Philips 4-star rating, costs 3 times more, and does not improve the picture quality and sound. Both antennas are equally affected on a windy day.

Was this review helpful? (87) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobEval
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than the expensives ones....
2/11/2017

Customer review by woodysmom214

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by woodysmom214
by woodysmom214

I bought and took back. I let go of cable and bought several much more expensive indoor antennas, figuring little 'ole rabbit ears couldn't possibly work. A friend has these and she has no problems. All the ones I bought went back. This works great with no problems. Don't waste your money on anything more expensive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodysmom214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good indoor antenna
2/13/2017

Customer review by Jas13

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Jas13
by Jas13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks good till now. Only the problem is at one direction it doesn't catch all channels and little movement makes it works. Better than the Flatwave Non-Amplified Indoor antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jas13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What you see, is not what you get!
7/9/2016

Customer review by steve

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by steve
by steve

RCA cost reduced the antenna. From pictures on the web it shows 5 segment and extends to 36 inches. This is not the case, it is 3 segments and extends to maybe 20". I have tested the 36" version and I had great reception. But not with the shorter version. I have purchased so many antennas that don't work so I was happy to find one that would do the job I ordered 3. I was concern with what I had found since and purchase the same antenna at Menards for less, but it to was the shorter version.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great!
2/21/2016

Customer review by KayakPrincess

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by KayakPrincess
by KayakPrincess

I purchased three other antennas, two of which were $50+. All three stated they would pick up VHF, yet didn't get all my local channels. I checked which direction to point the antennas, put them as high as I could and right next to a window - no luck. I had two of these antennas I had used with converter boxes for my old TVs. Both were semi-broken so I used the one with less damaged. Viola! I received all my local channels and a total of 50 channels. I can only tell you my personal experience after going through several antennas. I ordered two more of these antennas to replace my damaged ones.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayakPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic
6/14/2009

Customer review by ddiaz

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ddiaz
by ddiaz

My experience with this antenna has been OK, I have to move it around to get certain channels, and extend the ears more to avoid pixelation and get better reception. Nevertheless, I have bought more expensive antennas (around $30) and have gotten less channels than with this one. I guess you cant beat the price and it's good and cheap way to get an idea of the channels available in your area, or to have as a backup in case your pay tv has a problem.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddiaz
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
it'll do.
5/20/2009

Customer review by narlycharlie

3.0 stars 5/20/2009 by narlycharlie
by narlycharlie

This antenna will work adequately if you just need something to pick up the basic channels. In my location, I can get 2 fox analog channels, abc, and CW. all are fuzzy and sometimes the sound pops. But it works. The digital channels I get are abc, cbs, 3 PBS, and sometimes CW. Obviously it's not an amplified antenna and it gets the bare minimum but if that's all you want, it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
narlycharlie
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's alright
1/20/2017

Customer review by Sherry

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Sherry
by Sherry

As soon as I plugged this into my new 50" TV, I was able to get 22 quality channels. The price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/28/2012

Customer review by Bissi

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Bissi
by Bissi

Great Product. I was able to get all local channels in HD with this basic antenna. If you are looking for indoor antenna, dont go for an expensive one, this is a great product at great price .

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bissi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tired of satellite going out when bad weather
7/4/2016

Customer review by DecorIsTops

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by DecorIsTops
by DecorIsTops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted to pull in a local news channel. This did the trick even when the broadcasting towers are 50 plus miles away. I wanted to catch the weather when it is severe enough that it knocks out the satellite which is every time. Very pleased with this because when I do not need it, it hides under the little TV stand I have in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecorIsTops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Fine - Wish I had bought 2 more
12/16/2015

Customer review by LoFiDelta

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by LoFiDelta
by LoFiDelta

I bought the RCA indoor antenna after reading positive reviews here at Walmart.com. Add one more 5 star review, it works flawlessly. Don't forget to go into your TV's menu and force the TV to 'search' out the channels you have available. Once locked in, you're off. I was hoping for 5 or 6 channels and wound up with 13. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoFiDelta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
12/2/2013

Customer review by Samsonsdad

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Samsonsdad
by Samsonsdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We choose to not have cable, and we live in a valley, surrounded by railroad tracks. This product works better than another name-brand antenna which cost at least twice as much. Clearer picture. Although nothing seems to help with the train interference!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samsonsdad
Kenova, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/9/2009

Customer review by SRFlorida

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by SRFlorida
by SRFlorida

I purchased this about two weeks back and I am satisfied with it. It cost less than $10 and I could tune in five channels including abc, fox and cw (Florida). CBS and my11 are a little hazy and break often. But for $10, I cannot ask for more (rather than paying $50 for cable junk channels every month).

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/9/2009

Customer review by Kdgeiuahfhd

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Kdgeiuahfhd
by Kdgeiuahfhd

I got this antenna to replace a 20 year old rabbit ear for my spare TV. I have no cable connection in the guest bedroom, but the antenna allows basic channels to come in. (Please note, this is a digital TV. I don't know if this product has any effect on an older analog TV). The only problem is I lost one channel that I got in with the old antenna. Still, it had to be replaced because the metal connections were snapping off. This is a very inexpensive way to get network channels on a Guest room TV instead of paying the cable company an add on fee every month just to use that TV twice a year when family is in town.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdgeiuahfhd
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Antenna!!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by melaniedawn

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by melaniedawn
by melaniedawn

I love this antenna! I get about 30 channels with it! And I thought, well if I get this many channels with this cheap antenna, I bet I can get more with a more expensive antenna. So I bought one that was like $40 and got FEWER channels than I got with this one! I love it so much that I went and bought one for every TV in the house. With all of the shows and movies you can watch online, and this antenna to pick up the local channels, why would anyone spend a fortune for cable or dish tv? Get this antenna. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melaniedawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, good reception!
1/5/2017

Customer review by srbu

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by srbu
by srbu

I am getting local channels clear in Santa Clara, CA with this very affordable indoor antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srbu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine
1/1/2017

Customer review by AZScott

3.0 stars 1/1/2017 by AZScott
by AZScott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought antenna with digital converter (Walmart's cheapest one). The pair saved me from buying 2 new digital TVs and yes this antenna works great picking up digital signals, so no need to buy an expensive digital antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZScott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tv antenna
1/2/2017

Customer review by Tcee65

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Tcee65
by Tcee65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great had an old tv and used this with a convertor box to get the local channels when you dont have cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tcee65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tv antenna
8/17/2016

Customer review by chrissy

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by chrissy
by chrissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im able to get most of the basic channels. We did away with comcast/xfinity. I am happy with it, we no longer after to rely on cable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews