Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

82 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

82 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 80 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Product is performing beyond my expectations.
11/10/2011

Customer review by BobEval

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by BobEval
by BobEval

My 46" Sony HD TV is located 3' away from the house aluminum siding and the closest window is 10' away from the antenna. The house is located in a heavily wooded area and surrounded by mature maple and oak trees reaching 75' above ground level. The antenna is receiving 12 over-the-air broadcasting stations located within 5 miles from the antenna. The broadcasting towers are oriented within a 30° arc relative to the magnetic North. I designed a small platform to mount the antenna on top of the TV. The rabbit ears are fully extended and opened to the maximum position to form a 90° angle. I tried several antenna orientations during the first few days to establish the best signal position. I have not had to reposition the antenna since the initial set-up. The antenna signal has not been affected by rain or the trees, with or without foliage. The only problem noted so far is the wind. When the wind blows strongly enough to move the tree branches, above 15 mph, the signal breaks-up for a few seconds on a frequent basis. The powered Philips indoor antenna with a 20 dB gain control, receives a Philips 4-star rating, costs 3 times more, and does not improve the picture quality and sound. Both antennas are equally affected on a windy day.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobEval
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/9/2009

Customer review by SRFlorida

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by SRFlorida
by SRFlorida

I purchased this about two weeks back and I am satisfied with it. It cost less than $10 and I could tune in five channels including abc, fox and cw (Florida). CBS and my11 are a little hazy and break often. But for $10, I cannot ask for more (rather than paying $50 for cable junk channels every month).

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it.
4/29/2009

Customer review by BMK812

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by BMK812
by BMK812

It has a bad time picking up signals and keeping them. It is also very unbalanced, falling over if the antennas are not straight, which is bad when trying to find a signal that needs the antennas pointed in a certain direction.

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMK812
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Basic
6/14/2009

Customer review by ddiaz

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ddiaz
by ddiaz

My experience with this antenna has been OK, I have to move it around to get certain channels, and extend the ears more to avoid pixelation and get better reception. Nevertheless, I have bought more expensive antennas (around $30) and have gotten less channels than with this one. I guess you cant beat the price and it's good and cheap way to get an idea of the channels available in your area, or to have as a backup in case your pay tv has a problem.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddiaz
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
it'll do.
5/20/2009

Customer review by narlycharlie

3.0 stars 5/20/2009 by narlycharlie
by narlycharlie

This antenna will work adequately if you just need something to pick up the basic channels. In my location, I can get 2 fox analog channels, abc, and CW. all are fuzzy and sometimes the sound pops. But it works. The digital channels I get are abc, cbs, 3 PBS, and sometimes CW. Obviously it's not an amplified antenna and it gets the bare minimum but if that's all you want, it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
narlycharlie
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/28/2012

Customer review by Bissi

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Bissi
by Bissi

Great Product. I was able to get all local channels in HD with this basic antenna. If you are looking for indoor antenna, dont go for an expensive one, this is a great product at great price .

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bissi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price
12/2/2013

Customer review by Samsonsdad

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Samsonsdad
by Samsonsdad

We choose to not have cable, and we live in a valley, surrounded by railroad tracks. This product works better than another name-brand antenna which cost at least twice as much. Clearer picture. Although nothing seems to help with the train interference!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samsonsdad
Kenova, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Antenna!!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by melaniedawn

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by melaniedawn
by melaniedawn

I love this antenna! I get about 30 channels with it! And I thought, well if I get this many channels with this cheap antenna, I bet I can get more with a more expensive antenna. So I bought one that was like $40 and got FEWER channels than I got with this one! I love it so much that I went and bought one for every TV in the house. With all of the shows and movies you can watch online, and this antenna to pick up the local channels, why would anyone spend a fortune for cable or dish tv? Get this antenna. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melaniedawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best reception
12/9/2009

Customer review by MesquiteTX

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by MesquiteTX
by MesquiteTX

Best reception of any antenna I used on my fat 55" Vizio and RCA TV, better, clearer picture and more channels than the rest, amplified or non-amplified. Cable or blue ray quality, really. My buddy is cancelling his cable. Very much better than the others.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MesquiteTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/9/2009

Customer review by Kdgeiuahfhd

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Kdgeiuahfhd
by Kdgeiuahfhd

I got this antenna to replace a 20 year old rabbit ear for my spare TV. I have no cable connection in the guest bedroom, but the antenna allows basic channels to come in. (Please note, this is a digital TV. I don't know if this product has any effect on an older analog TV). The only problem is I lost one channel that I got in with the old antenna. Still, it had to be replaced because the metal connections were snapping off. This is a very inexpensive way to get network channels on a Guest room TV instead of paying the cable company an add on fee every month just to use that TV twice a year when family is in town.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kdgeiuahfhd
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RCA Indoor Antenna
10/15/2011

Customer review by Bagcrusher

4.0 stars 10/15/2011 by Bagcrusher
by Bagcrusher

Instead of 3 channels here in a valley I ended up with 8!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bagcrusher
Pacifica,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/7/2011

Customer review by Christine722

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Christine722
by Christine722

I ordered this from Walmart.com and had it shipped to the store. I only paid $9 and believe it is worth a lot more. Granted, I live in an area that gets great reception so I never have to move my antenna and all the channels come in crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christine722
Shoreview, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You get what you paid for
11/16/2009

Customer review by Dano311

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Dano311
by Dano311

I bought this a few years back and never used it. Now with the DTV transition I decided to try it with my Digital Converter Box. Yeah you may have to reposition it occasionally to get different channels, but all together I've had 12 channels at once without having to re-adjust the antena. So basically if your lookin for something to get you by instead of paying Time Warner $50 a month, go ahead and pick one of these up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dano311
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
1/25/2012

Customer review by palex1107

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by palex1107
by palex1107

This antenna is great. It picks up all the local channels and that is what I needed. I just took it out of the box, pluged it in the TV and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palex1107
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive and does the trick
2/17/2012

Customer review by dhatlas

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by dhatlas
by dhatlas

I pick up a a ton of stations and this is the cheapest antenna on the market that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhatlas
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says it does
7/8/2009

Customer review by MarySanAntonio

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by MarySanAntonio
by MarySanAntonio

Product does what is says it does. Was able to receive digital channels that I could not receive with an expensive antenna. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarySanAntonio
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Average
4/4/2012

Customer review by anewbornmiracle

3.0 stars 4/4/2012 by anewbornmiracle
by anewbornmiracle

It is an average product. It is my first antenna and immediately it helped me to pick up 8 local channels, but some do get pixelated from time to time, so I will be looking for a better product soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewbornmiracle
GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2013

Customer review by foodl

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by foodl
by foodl

i did recommend to my coworkers,all basic channels crisp and clear in hi def,will buy one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodl
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for non cable t.v.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Lissette68

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Lissette68
by Lissette68

My tech knowledge is limited. So the ease of connecting this to my t.v. was appreciated. Was watching t.v. just a couple of minutes. Under $10.00 so what a deal. Thanks WallyWorld.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lissette68
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefer this antenna to my $40 antenna
6/5/2014

Customer review by AmCanRich

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by AmCanRich
by AmCanRich

Excellent value try to find out where broadcasts are coming from and place the antenna near a window in that general direction, got 70 channels with mine!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmCanRich
American Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews