Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

99 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 96 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Tired of satellite going out when bad weather
7/4/2016

Customer review by DecorIsTops

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by DecorIsTops
by DecorIsTops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted to pull in a local news channel. This did the trick even when the broadcasting towers are 50 plus miles away. I wanted to catch the weather when it is severe enough that it knocks out the satellite which is every time. Very pleased with this because when I do not need it, it hides under the little TV stand I have in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecorIsTops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
2/21/2016

Customer review by KayakPrincess

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by KayakPrincess
by KayakPrincess

I purchased three other antennas, two of which were $50+. All three stated they would pick up VHF, yet didn't get all my local channels. I checked which direction to point the antennas, put them as high as I could and right next to a window - no luck. I had two of these antennas I had used with converter boxes for my old TVs. Both were semi-broken so I used the one with less damaged. Viola! I received all my local channels and a total of 50 channels. I can only tell you my personal experience after going through several antennas. I ordered two more of these antennas to replace my damaged ones.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayakPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Fine - Wish I had bought 2 more
12/16/2015

Customer review by LoFiDelta

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by LoFiDelta
by LoFiDelta

I bought the RCA indoor antenna after reading positive reviews here at Walmart.com. Add one more 5 star review, it works flawlessly. Don't forget to go into your TV's menu and force the TV to 'search' out the channels you have available. Once locked in, you're off. I was hoping for 5 or 6 channels and wound up with 13. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoFiDelta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is performing beyond my expectations.
11/10/2011

Customer review by BobEval

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by BobEval
by BobEval

My 46" Sony HD TV is located 3' away from the house aluminum siding and the closest window is 10' away from the antenna. The house is located in a heavily wooded area and surrounded by mature maple and oak trees reaching 75' above ground level. The antenna is receiving 12 over-the-air broadcasting stations located within 5 miles from the antenna. The broadcasting towers are oriented within a 30° arc relative to the magnetic North. I designed a small platform to mount the antenna on top of the TV. The rabbit ears are fully extended and opened to the maximum position to form a 90° angle. I tried several antenna orientations during the first few days to establish the best signal position. I have not had to reposition the antenna since the initial set-up. The antenna signal has not been affected by rain or the trees, with or without foliage. The only problem noted so far is the wind. When the wind blows strongly enough to move the tree branches, above 15 mph, the signal breaks-up for a few seconds on a frequent basis. The powered Philips indoor antenna with a 20 dB gain control, receives a Philips 4-star rating, costs 3 times more, and does not improve the picture quality and sound. Both antennas are equally affected on a windy day.

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobEval
East Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What you see, is not what you get!
7/9/2016

Customer review by steve

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by steve
by steve

RCA cost reduced the antenna. From pictures on the web it shows 5 segment and extends to 36 inches. This is not the case, it is 3 segments and extends to maybe 20". I have tested the 36" version and I had great reception. But not with the shorter version. I have purchased so many antennas that don't work so I was happy to find one that would do the job I ordered 3. I was concern with what I had found since and purchase the same antenna at Menards for less, but it to was the shorter version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? No
getting rid of cable
5/19/2016

Customer review by sres

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by sres
by sres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this for tv, cable to high, dont watch that much tv. Havent put it on yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
12/2/2013

Customer review by Samsonsdad

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Samsonsdad
by Samsonsdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We choose to not have cable, and we live in a valley, surrounded by railroad tracks. This product works better than another name-brand antenna which cost at least twice as much. Clearer picture. Although nothing seems to help with the train interference!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samsonsdad
Kenova, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic
6/14/2009

Customer review by ddiaz

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by ddiaz
by ddiaz

My experience with this antenna has been OK, I have to move it around to get certain channels, and extend the ears more to avoid pixelation and get better reception. Nevertheless, I have bought more expensive antennas (around $30) and have gotten less channels than with this one. I guess you cant beat the price and it's good and cheap way to get an idea of the channels available in your area, or to have as a backup in case your pay tv has a problem.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddiaz
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Sgay
3/23/2016

Customer review by Shay

1.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Shay
by Shay

Doesn't finds any channels

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
1/28/2012

Customer review by Bissi

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Bissi
by Bissi

Great Product. I was able to get all local channels in HD with this basic antenna. If you are looking for indoor antenna, dont go for an expensive one, this is a great product at great price .

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bissi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/9/2009

Customer review by Kdgeiuahfhd

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Kdgeiuahfhd
by Kdgeiuahfhd

I got this antenna to replace a 20 year old rabbit ear for my spare TV. I have no cable connection in the guest bedroom, but the antenna allows basic channels to come in. (Please note, this is a digital TV. I don't know if this product has any effect on an older analog TV). The only problem is I lost one channel that I got in with the old antenna. Still, it had to be replaced because the metal connections were snapping off. This is a very inexpensive way to get network channels on a Guest room TV instead of paying the cable company an add on fee every month just to use that TV twice a year when family is in town.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdgeiuahfhd
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it'll do.
5/20/2009

Customer review by narlycharlie

3.0 stars 5/20/2009 by narlycharlie
by narlycharlie

This antenna will work adequately if you just need something to pick up the basic channels. In my location, I can get 2 fox analog channels, abc, and CW. all are fuzzy and sometimes the sound pops. But it works. The digital channels I get are abc, cbs, 3 PBS, and sometimes CW. Obviously it's not an amplified antenna and it gets the bare minimum but if that's all you want, it'll do.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
narlycharlie
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/9/2009

Customer review by SRFlorida

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by SRFlorida
by SRFlorida

I purchased this about two weeks back and I am satisfied with it. It cost less than $10 and I could tune in five channels including abc, fox and cw (Florida). CBS and my11 are a little hazy and break often. But for $10, I cannot ask for more (rather than paying $50 for cable junk channels every month).

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2011

Customer review by Christine722

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Christine722
by Christine722

I ordered this from Walmart.com and had it shipped to the store. I only paid $9 and believe it is worth a lot more. Granted, I live in an area that gets great reception so I never have to move my antenna and all the channels come in crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine722
Shoreview, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Picture
4/9/2016

Customer review by Wal2006

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Wal2006
by Wal2006

We live in a large metropolitan area. These little antennas work great here. We recently cut the cable and put one of these on each TV. Picture comes in high def, no problem, for less than 10 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wal2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Antenna!!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by melaniedawn

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by melaniedawn
by melaniedawn

I love this antenna! I get about 30 channels with it! And I thought, well if I get this many channels with this cheap antenna, I bet I can get more with a more expensive antenna. So I bought one that was like $40 and got FEWER channels than I got with this one! I love it so much that I went and bought one for every TV in the house. With all of the shows and movies you can watch online, and this antenna to pick up the local channels, why would anyone spend a fortune for cable or dish tv? Get this antenna. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melaniedawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/4/2016

Customer review by kkjfhin

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by kkjfhin
by kkjfhin

I replaced an old antenna that was broken & this is doing the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkjfhin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it.
4/29/2009

Customer review by BMK812

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by BMK812
by BMK812

It has a bad time picking up signals and keeping them. It is also very unbalanced, falling over if the antennas are not straight, which is bad when trying to find a signal that needs the antennas pointed in a certain direction.

Was this review helpful? (51) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMK812
LaPorte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Performed poorly
2/26/2016

Customer review by TheAnalytical

1.0 stars 2/26/2016 by TheAnalytical
by TheAnalytical

I live only 18 miles from the towers in Riverview, FL ... this antenna could not pull in a reliable signal. It looks like a miniature antenna - no way the dipoles are 36" (maybe combined.) Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAnalytical
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inexpensive and does the trick
2/17/2012

Customer review by dhatlas

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by dhatlas
by dhatlas

I pick up a a ton of stations and this is the cheapest antenna on the market that I have found.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dhatlas
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews