Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great chair for the price
9/23/2009

Customer review by jlchic2814

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by jlchic2814
by jlchic2814

This chair was easy to put together. It is very comfortable. We had a small corner in the living room that a regular size chair and ottoman wouldn't fit. This fits perfect. I sit in the chair every day. I highly recomend this chair. I didn't want to spend $400+ on a glider at boscovs. This was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlchic2814
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectation
11/3/2009

Customer review by CapricornGuy

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by CapricornGuy
by CapricornGuy

The Glider and Ottoman arrived in a timely fashion and was delivered without a problem. All parts and hardware were present. It took me a little longer than anticpated to assemble the Glider, since the "snaps" to secure the arm cushions were a bit difficult to engage. The color of both the wood and upholstery was excellent, no surprises. I love sitting with my feet up and relaxing in this exceptionally crafted piece of furniture. I'm completely happy with this product, including the thickness of the cushions.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapricornGuy
SE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
7/12/2010

Customer review by BlackBeltMom05

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by BlackBeltMom05
by BlackBeltMom05

This chair is really comfortable. It took about 20 minutes to assemble. It is a perfect cocoa color - great to hide the dirt and spit-up! Both my husband and I fit well. I am 5'6", and there is plenty of room to rest my head.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackBeltMom05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Nursery
11/20/2009

Customer review by GilliFlower

4.0 stars 11/20/2009 by GilliFlower
by GilliFlower

This product was perfect for the money. It is just as comfortable as more expensive gliders. It took just a few minutes to put together and feels very stable. Wonderful glider and I can't wait to rock my baby boy to sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GilliFlower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Choice!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by Kleigh1

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Kleigh1
by Kleigh1

After reading reviews on all gliders we decided to go with this one. It arrived in just a few days. The chair is a beautiful color. It is super easy to put together, took maybe ten minutes. It is very comfortable. The back is high enough to rest your head against. I definitely recommend this glider to new parents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kleigh1
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
3/18/2011

Customer review by Mstrchief73

2.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Mstrchief73
by Mstrchief73

The product came in quick and seemed to be a steal for the price.. Very light weight box for what was packaged. I then started to assemble the chair immediately and all seemed well, excpet for a few scratches and nicks, but when I got to the end and started to apply the cushions... there were gromets missing on the wood where the cushions get tacked on to. This was going to be more work to un assemble, package and return to Walmart for a return. I ended up keeping the darn thing and felt very bad as my wife really needed one in a pinch because our newborn had just arrived. I don't wish this upon anyone else and don't recomend this unit!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mstrchief73
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great glider
11/10/2010

Customer review by Sonnysmomsays

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Sonnysmomsays
by Sonnysmomsays

I purchased this glider for a day care infant room and someone is in it 10 hours a day 5 days a week. I researched multiple gliders until I found this one and bought it based on the fact that it was listed as sturdy and durable. It has been a wonderful chair and and the only complaint I have is that the seat cushion could be a little thicker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonnysmomsays
Emerald coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
2/12/2011

Customer review by NewbieMom84

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by NewbieMom84
by NewbieMom84

I love this glider, it was easy to put together and it's super comfy. I can't wait to rock my little one to sleep in it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewbieMom84
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
2/11/2011

Customer review by FebruaryMom113

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by FebruaryMom113
by FebruaryMom113

We bought this for our soon-to-be born baby's room. The color of the cushions is beauiful and as is the wood. The chair is sturdy and comfortable. My husband had no problems putting it together. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FebruaryMom113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
glider for new mom
4/13/2011

Customer review by NewMomInSC

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by NewMomInSC
by NewMomInSC

When we got our glider, it was fairly easy to assemble. Everyone has tried it (glider and ottomon both have gliding motion) from the 6 yr old to the 12 year old, the new mom with the baby and the daddy with the baby. And it is easy to get out of while holding the baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomInSC
Florence SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/14/2011

Customer review by lcd19

3.0 stars 3/14/2011 by lcd19
by lcd19

The chair looks nice and glides smoothly. It was also very easy to put together. The complaints that I have are that the bottom seat cushion is not very padded and after only a few weeks, the chair is already making a squeeking noise. It is what I expected for the price though. For the price, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcd19
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
7/6/2011

Customer review by blueduckface

2.0 stars 7/6/2011 by blueduckface
by blueduckface

This rocking chair is nice looking. The color came out better than I thought it would. That's all of the good I have to say about it. There was a review I read about the squeaking and I considered the review and decided, after reading through all other reviews, that it was just that one person and his chair. I should have listened and never bought this chair. The chair squeaks so bad and load and keeps my baby (now 6 months) awake instead of getting her to sleep like it should. I have taken the chair apart to grease it up and put it back together twice and it does nothing for the squeaking. The second issues, although not as frustrating as the first, is that the padding is very poor. I read many reviews about how the padding is just fine. I don't agree. I can't sit in the chair for too long without my bottom hurting. All-in-all I've learned to really hate this purchase and would not recommend this chair to anyone. I only gave it 2 stars because it is pretty. I hope this helps and you will take this review into consideration before making your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueduckface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/9/2011

Customer review by Hanesmom

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Hanesmom
by Hanesmom

My husband and I love this chair. It is both very comfortable and beautiful. We were afraid it would look like a rocker for new parents, but it looks like a great piece of furniture any purpose. We're glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SO RELAXING
4/30/2011

Customer review by Sputnik65

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Sputnik65
by Sputnik65

Very easy to put together,less than 15 minutes. Comfortable and so relaxing. Construction is well made. a++++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sputnik65
Johnston,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!!
2/13/2011

Customer review by cbpumpkin45

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by cbpumpkin45
by cbpumpkin45

Bought this chair to use in my bedroom to rock and read to my 2 year old little girl. I absoluetly love this chair. It is so comfortable. My child even loves it, she gets in it and rocks herself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbpumpkin45
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by cameronmae27

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by cameronmae27
by cameronmae27

Excellent glider and ottoman. Was extremely easy to put together and is really comfortable. Awesome deal! Beautiful color and is expensive looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cameronmae27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for the money
9/26/2011

Customer review by palmyra

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by palmyra
by palmyra

Only wish there were more color combinations (wood/fabric)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmyra
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly as expected
10/16/2010

Customer review by ItsAGreatBuy

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by ItsAGreatBuy
by ItsAGreatBuy

This chair is exactly as I expected. It is a good purchase value wise. It's very comfortable and was very easy to assemble according to the directions. I would recommend Scotch Garding it as it appears the fabric could show stains easily. Have to say I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsAGreatBuy
Manahawkin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cognac does not match other brands
3/18/2012

Customer review by Rating123

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Rating123
by Rating123

I had to return this product before putting it together because it did not match any of our other "Cognac" nursery room furniture. I was very dissapointed after researching and finding one that I thought was actually going to be a pretty close match to our nursery furniture. Then we waited over 2 weeks for it to ship from site to store. This glider's "cognac" was sooooo much lighter! I don't even know the quality of the glider, because it was returned before even putting it together to check the quality. I would just recommend that you make sure this is the color that you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rating123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/28/2012

Customer review by carcgar

3.0 stars 2/28/2012 by carcgar
by carcgar

The glider is nice and easy to put together. The only complaint is there isn't enough lower back support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carcgar
Van Buren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews