Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
66
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 191 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Looks Great
4/17/2011

Customer review by HappyWifeAZ

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by HappyWifeAZ
by HappyWifeAZ

I haven't been using the chair for that long, so I can't claim I have noticed much noise or creaking (like other reviews have claimed), but I do really like the look of the chair and it's a perfect fit for my nursery. It's pretty comfortable, although the padding does seem like it could wear down decently fast if you're using it a lot (mainly the butt part). I love that the ottoman comes WITH the glider, and that I didn't have to pay extra for it (like you do at 'Babies'). I paired this chair with the Graco Sarah Crib (Espresso) and the South Shore Logan Dresser Collection (Havana). I love how they look together, even thought they aren't a set, they still match very well together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWifeAZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super Great for the price
9/23/2009

Customer review by Bojomonkey

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Bojomonkey
by Bojomonkey

What a great Glider. This is my first baby and me and my husband really wanted a glider in the nursey but we didn't want something that was going to break the bank. The expresso color with the light beige cushion fits perfectly into our theme! Assembely was so fast and easy and the price couldn't of been better! The chair is really comfortable and the arm cushions come with pockets on the side to put remotes or books to read. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bojomonkey
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so Soothing :o)
10/17/2009

Customer review by WIZARDoOZ

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by WIZARDoOZ
by WIZARDoOZ

I was very skeptical about ordering this product online since i couldn't see it and test it out but once it arrived, it was very eZ to assemble (i was 8 mos. prego @ the time), color matches perfectly to the other espresso furniture i got from Walmart (see picture below) and it is the perfect size, not too big and spacey and not tiny..... both my husband and i are loving it and Im a petite woman (5')and he much larger man (~6')

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIZARDoOZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect!
1/20/2010

Customer review by LAmama11

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by LAmama11
by LAmama11

We ordered this glider expecting not to be overly impressed, due to the price compared to other gliders. We were wrong! The glider was super easy to assemble (came in large pieces) and it looks great in our daughters room. The wood is a dark espresso color and the cushions are a beige color. My only compaint is that the cushions are a little stiff and thin, but again, its nothing major and Im sure the cushions will settle in with use. For the price, you cannot beat this chair! I cannot wait to use this when my baby girl gets here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAmama11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the glider!
1/27/2010

Customer review by Mommytobeagain08

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Mommytobeagain08
by Mommytobeagain08

This is the first time I have bought a glider. We had a rocking chair with our second but sadly it broke. So I chose to get this glider, they had it in the store so I was able to see it in person. I fell in love with it right away and bought it. Took my hubby only a few mins to put it together. Im able to sit in it and be comfy, same with hubby who is a big guy. I would recommend this product to anyone who is expecting. We are expecting baby girl 3 in 2010 and it goes nicely with our crib and dresser for her!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommytobeagain08
Upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this glider!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by mystical2219

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mystical2219
by mystical2219

I cannot wait to use this glider once my baby is born. I am 36 weeks and love rocking in it, it's very soothing, relaxing, and comfortable. I recommend purchasing this in advance so you can give it time to air out. It had a strong "new" smell for a while but after a few weeks it's fine. The espresso color is perfect with the other pieces in the Storkcraft Aspen collection. I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mystical2219
Encino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Price... Nice Product.
2/18/2010

Customer review by ZarrahsMommy

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by ZarrahsMommy
by ZarrahsMommy

We had Walmart assemble it since we took advantage of site to store. So all we had to do was place it in our nursery. Its very comfy, sturdy and nice looking. It goes perfectly with the Storkcraft crib, dresser and changing table we got. Can't wait to use it to rock or nurse my baby girl, who will be here in a lil over 3 mths. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZarrahsMommy
LRAFB, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for the price
1/4/2016

Customer review by chris

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by chris
by chris

First off, this is probably the cheapest glider you can get. It is solidly built easy to assemble and not at all bad. For the 130 bucks you're not going to find anything nicer. With the price comes a couple negatives that you would likely overfome with a higher priced glider. The cushions are thin and not very comfortable after a little time. The chair itself is pretty comfortable... for about 10 minutes. After that the thin foam pads show their weakness but a blanket or small pillow under your butt makes holding baby for length of time much better. As is a small pillow for lower back support. But I'm 6'1 near 200 lbs and a smaller woman like my wife gets by a lot longer than I do. Also the chair started squeaking and creaking after a whole, probably 6 months. Started with just a little bit and gradually got worse over time until it was unbearable. However with some investigation I found that the bearings on the glider mechanism were shot. Luckily, they are all the same AND the ones on the ottoman (which doea not rexeive nearly the use/weight load) are identical and perfect. So with about 30 minutes work I swapped the bearings from the ottoman and the chair and it is as godson as new again. No doubt these will not last more than another year before they're shot again. But when that time comes well throw this one out and likely get another of the same. So if you're a little handy and your chair starts squeaking, it's not a difficult job to change out the pivot bearings with a pair of needle nose pliers, 1/2 inch socket and a Philips screwdriver :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great glider overall-color hard to keep clean l
6/29/2009

Customer review by MsBird

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by MsBird
by MsBird

I'm happy with this product because it is big enough to fit my butt. I am having my baby in 2 days and gained 40 pounds with this pregnancy...so I'm 5'11 and 245 lbs....and my butt fits in it! Other gliders in this price range were a bit too narrow and squeezed me, but this one is just right. My only complaint is I see no way to remove the covering from the padding to wash it. Since it's a light beige-almost white color, I see keeping it looking clean being a problem. I've put a towel over the ottoman to protect it from getting dirty, but the rest of the chair may be a challenge....

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBird
Marble Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Squeaks!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Murdook

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Murdook
by Murdook

So the main purpose of a rocking chair is to rock or glide right? The chair i received rocks all right but while rocking it has the most annoying squeak ever! We have tried W-40 just about everywhere and this is in my newborn babies room so i really didn't love putting all the fumes in there period but we tried it and just kept her out of the room for a few days. It didn't work. My husband thought he fixed it by tightening a few screws, that worked for a few days but the squeaking came back. Now 6 months later it is nosier than ever and we try not to move at all when we are siting it in which has defeated the purpose and also impossible in a chair such as this. We should have just got a regular chair and it would have worked better. I am pretty furious about it though since we are of course feeding our new baby at all hours of the night and at 2 in the morning the chair almost gets thrown out the window its so annoying. maybe i just got a defective chair but other than that the "rocking" chair is GREAT! :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murdook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really wanted to love this glider...
10/28/2010

Customer review by ErinG22

3.0 stars 10/28/2010 by ErinG22
by ErinG22

So we ordered this without trying it out, and I really really wanted to love it. It looked great, awesome colors, and looked great in the nursery. The other thing I really liked about it was the ottoman, it's taller than many others I've seen, actually comes up almost even with the seat of the chair, which was nice. But the downside of this chair, and it took me a while to figure out what it was I didn't like about it, was the back rest. It sits upright too far! I couldn't even imagine trying to nurse a baby in this chair, it was so bolt upright that it was uncomfortable to sit in for a few minutes by myself, not even thinking about rocking a baby in it for any length of time. Now for someone who prefers to sit upright, like 95 degree angle upright, this glider would be fantastic for you. But for me it just wasn't comfortable. Aside from that, it seemed sturdy, was nice looking, and was easy enough to assemble. But we did return it to get one that was more comfortable (after going and sitting in I don't even know how many!) from another store. I should also mention, Walmart returned it for us no questions asked. It was easy and quick and I didn't even have the receipt anymore as I'd kept it for a couple months hoping to get used to it or break it in or something. So if you do order it and don't like it, it isn't difficult to return or exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinG22
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
8/23/2009

Customer review by rhill4455

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by rhill4455
by rhill4455

I would have prefered that the fabric was a tad bit darker but overall this item is great. The cushion is hard but after some breaking in I am sure will soften. It was put together in under 30 minutes. I would defenitly recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhill4455
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
10/27/2009

Customer review by al09

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by al09
by al09

my husband purchased this product for me to use for nursing..it was easy to put together and only took about 20-30 minutes tops. it's a very beautiful chair and the colors are great. i was really impressed at first especially for the price. it did smell funny at first, but nothing fabreeze can't fix and i'm sure the rubbery smell would wear off after a couple weeks. HOWEVER the quality was very poor.. after only 2 days the chair broke! the first time my husband sat in it the chair made a creeking sound, but we figured it was breaking in since it was brand new and didn't think much of it. the next day when he sat in it and glided it made a loud pop and the bottom bars that glide broke. i wouldn't recommend this product it is very pretty, but not worth it and a waste of your money. i guess you get what you pay for. our local walmart did return it, but save you time and money and don't go through the hassle of having to take it apart and taking it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
al09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A lovely, comfortable product
3/1/2011

Customer review by Jewls512

4.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Jewls512
by Jewls512

My husband built this glider/ottoman combo in less than a half hour. We ordered it because we are about to have our first baby, and I wanted to be able to have a comfortable chair to sit in when breast feeding her. The chair cushions are very comfortable and soft. Because of their material, they will be easy to clean. We both fit easily in the chair (he is 6' and I am 5'3"). Another great thing about this chair is that it looks pricier than it actually is. It fits well into my daughter's bedroom with our chocolate furniture. The only problem that we have had so far is that one of the buttons on the cushions completely popped off when we tried to unsnap the cushion and move it into the correct place. However, I called the manufacturing company and they are going to be mailing me an entirely new cushion, no questions asked (besides the information about the manufacturing date, country of origin, etc.). I would most definitely recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewls512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/23/2009

Customer review by NewMom0509

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by NewMom0509
by NewMom0509

I love the glider. The color fit perfect with her other furniture. Easy to assemble. I'm 5'10, so Iwish the back was a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom0509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meets expectations
6/16/2009

Customer review by EllaGracesMommy

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by EllaGracesMommy
by EllaGracesMommy

Pretty much what you see is what you get. Great value, the compact size is perfect for small rooms. Not to difficult for pregnant mom's to put together (I 'm due in 1 wk and assembled in about 30 min)!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllaGracesMommy
St. Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for
9/19/2009

Customer review by bayareamommy

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by bayareamommy
by bayareamommy

I dont know why some are complaining about this product you get what you pay for and for the money is good enough. I seen some at babies r us for 500 dollars and work the same as this one. The only thing i would recomend is using an extra pillow for your lower back other than that this is a good glider and ottoman. Assembly was so so easy. And it took just a few minutes. Happy with my purshase and the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bayareamommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far I like It!
10/22/2012

Customer review by Corn05

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Corn05
by Corn05

We bought this glider for our nursery and have assembled it already as we await the arrival of our little one! Other than the limited "trying it out" we have not used it much so cannot comment on the comfort over time. I think it is a little more comfortable than my husband (I am 5 ft and he is 6 ft). However, it was super easy to assemble and was what I expected I was getting. The gliding function is very smooth. One thing to keep in mind - the fabric is VERY light in color, almost white. We sprayed it with a stain protector so hopefully spit-ups will be an easier clean. We also have 2 cats and a dog and their hair does stick to the fabric but seems to come off easy. The product also seems to be of similar quality to ones we have tried out at Buy Buy Baby and Babies R' Us but at a fraction of the cost and you get both the chair and the ottoman, versus the other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corn05
Byron Center, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Used for 9 months and works great so far!
8/4/2015

Customer review by erinlp

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by erinlp
by erinlp

I wanted to write this review because I feel like most of the high ratings referred to the look of the chair and how easy it is to assemble, not it's performance. I've had this chair for 9 months now and have used it almost daily and it still performs very well. It glides smoothly with no squeaks or creaking. Nothing is becoming loose or falling apart. The cushions aren't the highest quality but are still comfortable. The height and angle of the back rest are very comfortable. I bought the beige color and it still looks as clean as the day I bought it, even after a few cleaned up spit up episodes. I looked into a lot of gliders and ended up getting this one because my sister had the same one and it worked well. Hers is still in great condition and she has had it longer than I've had mine. Overall very happy with this purchase, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erinlp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
3/27/2011

Customer review by Poosh

3.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Poosh
by Poosh

This was one of the least expensive rocker chairs, and for a reason! It actually looks really good but I'm not sure how long it will hold up. It creaks and groans when I sit in it at 170 lbs. i guess ill keep it for now but will probably have to get a new one for the next baby. On the upside, it was very easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews