Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
66
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 189 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Great glider overall-color hard to keep clean l
6/29/2009

Customer review by MsBird

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by MsBird
by MsBird

I'm happy with this product because it is big enough to fit my butt. I am having my baby in 2 days and gained 40 pounds with this pregnancy...so I'm 5'11 and 245 lbs....and my butt fits in it! Other gliders in this price range were a bit too narrow and squeezed me, but this one is just right. My only complaint is I see no way to remove the covering from the padding to wash it. Since it's a light beige-almost white color, I see keeping it looking clean being a problem. I've put a towel over the ottoman to protect it from getting dirty, but the rest of the chair may be a challenge....

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBird
Marble Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so Soothing :o)
10/17/2009

Customer review by WIZARDoOZ

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by WIZARDoOZ
by WIZARDoOZ

I was very skeptical about ordering this product online since i couldn't see it and test it out but once it arrived, it was very eZ to assemble (i was 8 mos. prego @ the time), color matches perfectly to the other espresso furniture i got from Walmart (see picture below) and it is the perfect size, not too big and spacey and not tiny..... both my husband and i are loving it and Im a petite woman (5')and he much larger man (~6')

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIZARDoOZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
8/23/2009

Customer review by rhill4455

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by rhill4455
by rhill4455

I would have prefered that the fabric was a tad bit darker but overall this item is great. The cushion is hard but after some breaking in I am sure will soften. It was put together in under 30 minutes. I would defenitly recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhill4455
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets expectations
6/16/2009

Customer review by EllaGracesMommy

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by EllaGracesMommy
by EllaGracesMommy

Pretty much what you see is what you get. Great value, the compact size is perfect for small rooms. Not to difficult for pregnant mom's to put together (I 'm due in 1 wk and assembled in about 30 min)!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllaGracesMommy
St. Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product
8/23/2009

Customer review by NewMom0509

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by NewMom0509
by NewMom0509

I love the glider. The color fit perfect with her other furniture. Easy to assemble. I'm 5'10, so Iwish the back was a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom0509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really wanted to love this glider...
10/28/2010

Customer review by ErinG22

3.0 stars 10/28/2010 by ErinG22
by ErinG22

So we ordered this without trying it out, and I really really wanted to love it. It looked great, awesome colors, and looked great in the nursery. The other thing I really liked about it was the ottoman, it's taller than many others I've seen, actually comes up almost even with the seat of the chair, which was nice. But the downside of this chair, and it took me a while to figure out what it was I didn't like about it, was the back rest. It sits upright too far! I couldn't even imagine trying to nurse a baby in this chair, it was so bolt upright that it was uncomfortable to sit in for a few minutes by myself, not even thinking about rocking a baby in it for any length of time. Now for someone who prefers to sit upright, like 95 degree angle upright, this glider would be fantastic for you. But for me it just wasn't comfortable. Aside from that, it seemed sturdy, was nice looking, and was easy enough to assemble. But we did return it to get one that was more comfortable (after going and sitting in I don't even know how many!) from another store. I should also mention, Walmart returned it for us no questions asked. It was easy and quick and I didn't even have the receipt anymore as I'd kept it for a couple months hoping to get used to it or break it in or something. So if you do order it and don't like it, it isn't difficult to return or exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinG22
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for
9/19/2009

Customer review by bayareamommy

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by bayareamommy
by bayareamommy

I dont know why some are complaining about this product you get what you pay for and for the money is good enough. I seen some at babies r us for 500 dollars and work the same as this one. The only thing i would recomend is using an extra pillow for your lower back other than that this is a good glider and ottoman. Assembly was so so easy. And it took just a few minutes. Happy with my purshase and the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayareamommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
3/27/2011

Customer review by Poosh

3.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Poosh
by Poosh

This was one of the least expensive rocker chairs, and for a reason! It actually looks really good but I'm not sure how long it will hold up. It creaks and groans when I sit in it at 170 lbs. i guess ill keep it for now but will probably have to get a new one for the next baby. On the upside, it was very easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poosh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfy!
11/24/2010

Customer review by RNmommy2blake

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by RNmommy2blake
by RNmommy2blake

This chair and ottoman is more comfortable than any I sat in at any store! I've had this for a year and a half and it is still just as comfy as the day I bought it. It was very easy to put together as well. I was 2 weeks away from my due date and put this together on my own in about 30 minutes. The espresso color is slightly off from the other espresso furniture I have but not enough that I would not buy it all over again. This set is comfy not only for myself, 5'3'' and 135lbs, but also for my husband, 6' and 185lbs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNmommy2blake
Fitchburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2010

Customer review by alohapeeps

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by alohapeeps
by alohapeeps

i thought this chair would be wider then it is and also if you sit up tall in the seat like you should it doesnt support your head and i am only 5'8"...it is a nice chair though for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alohapeeps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great at first and then...
3/31/2011

Customer review by 1derpet1

2.0 stars 3/31/2011 by 1derpet1
by 1derpet1

The chair was easy to assemble & was a great piece for our living room. I loved rocking my baby to sleep until it started squeaking & never stopped. The sound is so annoying & won't go away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1derpet1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Major Disappointment / Poorly Made
8/19/2009

Customer review by About2bMom

1.0 stars 8/19/2009 by About2bMom
by About2bMom

I purchased this glider to use for when our new baby arrives. Major disappointment when the pre-assembled part of the chair was missing a whole side of screws that are supposed to attach the seat to the gliding base, making the chair worthless and unstable. After SEVERAL attempts to contact Storkcraft to simply have them send us the correct size screws I finally got a hold of a very rude customer service agent who told me they could not send the screws since this portion was pre-assembled and that I should return it to the store!! This has been a lot of hassle and headache for poorly constructed product that now I’m supposed to find a way to haul back to the store. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
About2bMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Squeaks!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Murdook

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Murdook
by Murdook

So the main purpose of a rocking chair is to rock or glide right? The chair i received rocks all right but while rocking it has the most annoying squeak ever! We have tried W-40 just about everywhere and this is in my newborn babies room so i really didn't love putting all the fumes in there period but we tried it and just kept her out of the room for a few days. It didn't work. My husband thought he fixed it by tightening a few screws, that worked for a few days but the squeaking came back. Now 6 months later it is nosier than ever and we try not to move at all when we are siting it in which has defeated the purpose and also impossible in a chair such as this. We should have just got a regular chair and it would have worked better. I am pretty furious about it though since we are of course feeding our new baby at all hours of the night and at 2 in the morning the chair almost gets thrown out the window its so annoying. maybe i just got a defective chair but other than that the "rocking" chair is GREAT! :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murdook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loudest most annoying piece of furniture.
11/10/2011

Customer review by newwmomma

1.0 stars 11/10/2011 by newwmomma
by newwmomma

I have had this set for eight months in my baby's room since we brought him home. With in a couple of months the squeeking started which was fixable with wd40. Now this glider is out of control skreetching with a big bump in the middle of the glide. It is really irratating when all you need to do is sit and rock your upset baby. So now we are waiting for our new "rocker" not a "glider" to be delivered. We search and found that even some of the expensive gliders have the same complaints which is why we are going with a rocker. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newwmomma
smyrna GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/18/2009

Customer review by Mommy2beoftwins

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Mommy2beoftwins
by Mommy2beoftwins

The glider was fairly easy to put together, its sturdy and it looks like the expensive ones with the square type top of the glider. I have gotten so many compliments! Had to budget since were having twins and this was a great value. The wood is very dark, which I liked, and the padding is very light, like cream-white and although I intend to scotch guard it, in the meanwhile we got guacamole on it, and it cleaned right off since its like micro-fiber type material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2beoftwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/14/2009

Customer review by loooooooovedit

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by loooooooovedit
by loooooooovedit

We just got this for our baby room and it's just as good as any other one we were looking for $300-350. It's so comfortable and I was looking for the microfiber. It's perfect! My husband sold furniture before and he said there's no difference in this or the more expensive ones (as he worked at the store that sells them for more). We were happy we could save money and get the same quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loooooooovedit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect gift for new mom!
11/16/2010

Customer review by HotDeals2Me

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by HotDeals2Me
by HotDeals2Me

I gifted this glider to my wife who needs a comfort sit while feeding and making our new baby to sleep! She loves this a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotDeals2Me
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by Rddallas

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Rddallas
by Rddallas

I like the chair. My wife is small and I am big. It fits both of us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rddallas
Dade City Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
6/27/2009

Customer review by JohnDoe2009

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by JohnDoe2009
by JohnDoe2009

Very easy to assemble, looks great, and half the price of similar chairs at the baby stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnDoe2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great chair for the money
6/25/2009

Customer review by Minxiey

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Minxiey
by Minxiey

I am so happy with this chair and would recommend it to anyone. Super comfortable memory foam type material for the cushions and it glides effortlessly. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minxiey
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews