Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 31 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
something small, something nice
1/23/2011

Customer review by MROD3

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by MROD3
by MROD3

i bought this class ring for my sister during christmas time, and she loved it! The writting on the ring is clear, the emerald-cut looks very shiny, and the material of the ring does not fade. Overall, I myself love the ring. i think it was a good purchase for the price that i paid. i recommend this product to anyone that wants a nice and small class ring, without having to spend a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MROD3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
6/17/2009

Customer review by sportgeek

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by sportgeek
by sportgeek

I Bought this ring for graduation its real nice and cheap, i am varisity player but i dont have money to pay 300 dollars for a ring. I was impressed to see this one the wording in my name is a little small but i do have a long name but i can still see it and all my friends love the way it looks. I am not used to wearing rings but i got used to tis one.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportgeek
moreno valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap ring
6/17/2010

Customer review by RH29

1.0 stars 6/17/2010 by RH29
by RH29

This ring looked nice when we first received it. With 3 months of normal wear, it looks terrible. The silver is flaking off, the black is completely gone from the lettering. Also, the july (ruby) birthstone is pink.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RH29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bubble-Gum Machine Gif Worthy
4/7/2011

Customer review by 4leafclover1343

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by 4leafclover1343
by 4leafclover1343

Ok, I wanted a NICE class ring that wouldn't cost more than my graduation vacation so I chose this ring because it LOOKED classy in the photo and it offered 4 different kinds of engraving. The cost was really decent. So then the ring came in the mail, rather quickly. I got it in the mail and thought if I wear this outside the house, I will be laughed at continuously or someone would think I stole my baby cousin's dress up ring. It looks like it came out of a fifty cent gumball machine. I knew it wouldn't be a real stone, but it was just horribly uugly. As for the microscopic engraving..... enouch said. I've been told, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4leafclover1343
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not very happy
11/4/2009

Customer review by mikkig

3.0 stars 11/4/2009 by mikkig
by mikkig

Engraving is TINY..Unable to read. The rest of the ring is nice.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikkig
Southern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty, but Worth the Low Price..
6/13/2009

Customer review by JessV

3.0 stars 6/13/2009 by JessV
by JessV

The ring is very beautiful, however, my birthstone is a peridot (August), and the gem resembles nothing of a peridot. The color is a very bright green. A peridot is much much lighter. So if you are expecting " Authenticity" DO NOT BUY THIS!! Another issue is that the engraving is off center, so the top first letter in my name is cut off! So it is definately cheaper than to competitors (Jostens) but you need to expect what you pay for! Not Jostens quality!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessV
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MadMom
4/27/2011

Customer review by MadMom34

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by MadMom34
by MadMom34

I was very disapointed in this ring. My daughter had it less then a month and the prong broke and the stone fell out. Walmart was great with taking it back but the ring was a dissapointment. And the engraving was so small it was hard to read.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMom34
Kiss, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing.
12/11/2009

Customer review by SRachelle

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by SRachelle
by SRachelle

I love this ring, I just got it in today and I'm in love with it. I didn't want a big class ring, or a ring I'd spend money on and wear a year. But they way this ring looks I will wear it for a long time. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRachelle
KVMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
5/15/2016

Customer review by Miandafun

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Miandafun
by Miandafun

The writing is kind of hard to read but my niece loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miandafun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would not recomend
2/8/2010

Customer review by momma1970

2.0 stars 2/8/2010 by momma1970
by momma1970

I got this class ring for my daughter and the price is great but you get what you pay for. a couple weeks after recieving it the black in the lettering is gone and the ring looks very cheap. Not something to be proud of for several years to come. I have purchased the old school class rings on here for my older children and they were great. I just think you need to think twice about these newer style rings.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma1970
Keokuk, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont waste time or money
3/9/2011

Customer review by WantingToShare

1.0 stars 3/9/2011 by WantingToShare
by WantingToShare

bought this ring for my daughter received it today and returning it to my local walmart today. Can not read any engraving - had to look under magnifying glass just to make sure it was there. did not have the black background to make name, year, or school's initials stand out so that maybe you could see them. very disappointed now we are going to have to order another and wait another four to six weeks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantingToShare
kimberly, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Middle School Class Rings
4/22/2010

Customer review by momof3angles

4.0 stars 4/22/2010 by momof3angles
by momof3angles

I ordered this ring for a Middle School class ring for my daughter. A company was selling class rings at the school for $88 and they were not the same quality (silver tone vs. sterling silver) as this one offered at WalMart. The writing on it is a little small but because of the price, you can’t complain. And if she misplaces it, that would be ok also. Her birth stone is a diamond and people thought it was an engagement ring, but I would recommend this product as a starter class ring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3angles
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just ok not recommended
4/1/2010

Customer review by dyeg

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by dyeg
by dyeg

the ring is beautiful but the engraving is beyond tiny, its like microscopic. Not recommended i would have like to engraving to at least be noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dyeg
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
get what you pay for
5/23/2011

Customer review by larkenwils

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by larkenwils
by larkenwils

3 months later you can't even see the writing on it the silver peeled off not worth 10dollars truly a time in life you want to have a keepsake for spend the extra money and go to josten's

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larkenwils
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T BUY!!
10/18/2011

Customer review by Snyder2010

1.0 stars 10/18/2011 by Snyder2010
by Snyder2010

When I was looking through class rings, I thought this ring was very beautiful from the picture. I just got it today and it is the ugliest thing I have ever seen. The engraving in so small and close together I can't even read it, and I know what it says! The triangle spots that are suppose to be next to the gem, are super small and look nothing like in the picture, which is what I liked most about this ring. I am sending this back! Please don't waste your time ordering this ring and then waiting for it to get there and then having to send it back, It's very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snyder2010
Little Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/9/2011

Customer review by Justwant2Bhappy

1.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Justwant2Bhappy
by Justwant2Bhappy

I bought this ring for my daughter who is a Senior this year. First of all the ring looks nothing like the picture. The writing is soooo small you can barely read it. She and I accepted that fact, but a few months later, the ring I bought in gold began losing its color and looked ugly! I ended up buying her one from her school! I would not recommend buying this ring!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justwant2Bhappy
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Freestyle Emerald-Cut Birthstone Class Ring
10/14/2010

Customer review by unhappythree

1.0 stars 10/14/2010 by unhappythree
by unhappythree

Very disappointed in the quality of this ring. I needed a magnifying glass to read the engraving, and it also had the wrong birthstone in it, not what i ordered it. Will be returning it today!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappythree
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disappointed
11/29/2010

Customer review by prncss72

2.0 stars 11/29/2010 by prncss72
by prncss72

Half of the lettering for all the names was wrong. The year was wrong and the ring is extremely cheap looking. My daughter was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prncss72
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
class of 2012
1/26/2010

Customer review by grad2012

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by grad2012
by grad2012

You may want to get a size smaller if you are a half size. Details are really small like my personalization. But overall I like my ring alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grad2012
Smithboro , Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dianna's ring
12/1/2015

Customer review by Dianna

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Dianna
by Dianna

I'm very pleased with the look of the ring. The quality seems to be there, and the value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews