Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1904 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1904 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1904 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1048
4 stars
769
3 stars
52
2 stars
15
1 stars
20
1-20 of 1871 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1871 total reviews
1-20 of 1871 reviews
I Really Love This Product
4/25/2009

Customer review by Texas4

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Texas4
by Texas4

I ordered this kitchen from Walmart.com, because if I would have ordered it from the Step 2 website it would have been 169.00 + tax +shipping and Walmart had it for 149.00+ tax. Shipping is free if you have it shipped to a Walmart store to pick it up. It fit in my family sized sedan with nothing else in the back seat. It wasn't even suppose to be here until May 1st to May 7th but I received it April 23rd. I put it together last night April 24th. I am a married mother of two and I put this together myself it made me feel handy. It took about an hour and a half. It would have been faster and easier if I would have had a drill. Screwing 2 inch screws in to plastic is not all that easy with a screw driver, but I got threw it. My Daughter has not seen it yet but i think she will love it . Her second birthday is May 1st so it's a good thing it came in early. They only things that didn't meet MY expectations were: There is a 33-piece accessory set, but none of it is food it mostly spices and cutlery. Also there are a ton of stickers to line up and put in place. I probably spent the last 25 minutes of putting it together lineing up the stickers and some are still not straight. If your not a perfectionist this wont be a problem for you. Neither of those things were Walmart or Step2s fault just not what I was expecting. I really love this product and the Site-To-Store Shipping. This was the first time I had ever done it and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A super-fun kitchen for boys or girls
8/1/2009

Customer review by Nolegal

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Nolegal
by Nolegal

This kitchen is great! I have twin toddlers and it is big enough for both of them to play at the same time. They are having a blast "cooking" at the same time Mom and Dad do. I think my favorite feature is the sounds and lights that appear when you put the pot and frying pan on the burners. The sounds of boiling water or frying food are so realistic! The whole thing is really cute and since I have a boy and girl I wanted to find a unisex kitchen. This was a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nolegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Durable and Pretty Cool
6/8/2009

Customer review by HTownMommy

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by HTownMommy
by HTownMommy

I purchased this kitchen for my 14 month old daughter. She probably won't be able to reach all of the "higher" features until another 3 or 4 months, but she has plenty to play with in the meantime. My daughter is very active and bangs on the counters repeatedly and it still holds up. The decor is too cute, with backsplash and all. It only took me (a 9-month pregnant woman) about an hour or 2 to setup. My daughter LOVES the burner the most...the pot boils and the skillet sizzles. I'm happy with the product and it will defintely hold up when my son is of age.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTownMommy
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps My Daughter Busy
11/20/2009

Customer review by LoveToSpendDinero

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by LoveToSpendDinero
by LoveToSpendDinero

I love this little kitchen! I bought this for my two-year old daughter & she absolutely loves it!! It keeps her busy for hours & I dont have to be watching her or keep track of her the whole day since I know she is safely playing with her little kitchen in her room! I love it!! If you want your two year old kid to play for hours & hours with out bothering you the whole day to entertain her/him, THIS IS THE TOY TO BUY!

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToSpendDinero
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Kitchen!
9/24/2009

Customer review by SuperSarah777

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by SuperSarah777
by SuperSarah777

I really struggled with the choice between this and the next model down... I'm glad I spent a little more money for this one... there's so much more counter space! My son loves to cut his "veggies" up, and he even likes to eat meals at the counter sometimes. I really like this product - the electric sounds are great too! It does take a while to set up, so be prepared for that. And, have an electric screwdriver handy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperSarah777
Hillsborough, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Aries2583

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Aries2583
by Aries2583

We purchased this kitchen from Walmart's website using their site to store pick up. We were very pleased at how fast we were able to pick up our purchase and bring it home. Putting this kitchen together was very easy! I am a 28 year old female and did not need any assistance from my husband, but I would recommend using a power drill. The holes that are molded into the plastic for the screws are not drilled all the way through. Basically it's nearly impossible to put together without a power drill. The stickers were very nice and easy to place. I was extremely pleased with how the whole thing turned out. We purchased the kitchen for our son who will be 2 in Decemeber. I hope he really enjoys playing with it. If he does, I will probably buy him more dishes to go with it. The items that came with the kitchen are very nice, but there aren't very many. There are quite a few storage places in the kitchen for play food and dishes and all the items that should have soud effects work perfectly. I was very pleased with the quality and durability of everything. Overall a great buy!! Looks just like the photo!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aries2583
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
An adorable kitchen!
10/5/2009

Customer review by AshysMommy2007

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by AshysMommy2007
by AshysMommy2007

This kitchen was everything I was expecting. It didnt take very long to put together and extremely easy to use! I purchased this for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she makes me dinner every! She loves it and all of the accessories that come with it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshysMommy2007
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KIDS LOVE IT! VERY REALISTIC
4/24/2010

Customer review by Momof4babies

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Momof4babies
by Momof4babies

I bought this kitchen for my 4 kids, 3 boys 1 girl, after many many hours deliberating on which kitchen to get as there are many to choose from. I looked at price, features, sturdiness, and I finally decided on this kitchen because I wanted it to be big enough for all 4 kids, I wanted it to have electronic features,an oven,fridge,microwave,and plenty of storage space. I love that it has the little overhead light, the drawer for the spoons and forks and knives, and the little burner that makes the frying noise and bubbling noise when the pan is placed on top. It comes with little pans and plates and utensils to get the kids started. We purchased play food seperately for 20 dollars which is not bad. Also bought them a pretend pizza with its own pan and cheese and peppers and they put it in their little oven and take it out and slice it and serve it to each other. It is the cutest thing. If you want a really nice kitchen for your kids that is almost as realistic as yours, get this one. You can't go wrong. the sounds the microwave and phone make, make it very realistic, and there's lots of storage space for their play food and everything. My kids wake up every morning and run to play with their kitchen. From morning til night they will play with it, even forgot they had video games. It gets their imaginations going and gets them away from the tv for a while. It is very awesome. I love it and I am glad I invested as much as I did in it rather than getting them something cheaper and smaller that has less features. You will love this kitchen and the smile on your kids' faces will make you so glad you bought this for them. I am posting a picture so you can see how big the kitchen is compared to my 1 year old baby girl.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4babies
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by shinyg

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by shinyg
by shinyg

LOVE this little kitchen! My girls play with it everyday. Was a bit more expensive than other kitchens but has many more options. Well worth the extra cost. It is actullay a replacement for another brand I had ordered that had no options at all. I returned the other kitchen back to walmart and ordered this and am very happy with my decision to do so. Took about an hour to put together and that was with an electric screw driver. The only thing I wish was different is that the sink would make a water sound. It doesn't seem to bother the girls that the sink has no sound. Just bugs me! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shinyg
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, but lacking
12/19/2010

Customer review by TNTinTX

3.0 stars 12/19/2010 by TNTinTX
by TNTinTX

After reading extensive reviews on endless play kitchens, I figured this was the best for my $. I was wrong. My 2yo enjoys it, but after spending 120 bucks, I want it to be perfect. My complaints are: Must be placed against a wall or it will fall over when touched. The oven door and fridge door are hard to open, as are the cabinet doors. Plus, the fridge doesn't quite shut all the way. Last but not least, the button that makes the pan "fry" sticks every other time and I have to pop it back up. Annoying. I'm sure not every kitchen has the exact same problems, but unfortunately you won't discover any until you've assembled it and can't take it back. Whatever...I should've only bought one I could see in person before purchasing :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNTinTX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2011

Customer review by kristieandkate

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by kristieandkate
by kristieandkate

We bought this kitchen for our 1 year old and she just loves it! She can't reach everything yet, but what she can reach she has a lot of fun with. The phone and burnner that makes boiling and frying noises are her favorites. We also bought some fake food from Step 2 and she likes to put the food in the fridge and stove and get it back out. I wish it came with more metal pans, only comes with utensils and one metal strainer. This will be a favorite toy for years to come, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristieandkate
Dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2009

Customer review by Varra

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Varra
by Varra

The only thing I did not like was the stickers. They were a little cheap and fake looking. I viewed many sets and this is the one we liked the best. I do wish it had a coffee maker though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Varra
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
11/19/2009

Customer review by USCGMom

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by USCGMom
by USCGMom

We bought this for our granddaughter and she is absolutely in love with it. She loves the noises it makes, all the cupboards, and the dishes that came with it. She has played with it non stop for the last 2 weeks. Took about 90 minutes to put it together for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCGMom
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/31/2011

Customer review by ADGam

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ADGam
by ADGam

This is a great toy for the price. My child is 2 and very tall. This kitchen is big enough to last her at least 5 years. My oldest is 5 and very tall, and his head is only an inch taller than the top of the kitchen. They both love it, and there is lots of storage space for food, dishes, and utensils. It also came with it's own accessories. This is a very good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADGam
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of entertainment
11/29/2011

Customer review by Megski03

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Megski03
by Megski03

We bought this kitchen for our daughter's 2nd Birthday. She loves!! it. She comes down each morning and almost immediately plays with it. Opening doors, pressing the buttons on the microwave, playing with the accessories and using that budding imagination. We chose this kitchen as we have a 5 month old and wanted to make sure it would be big enough for both girls to play with down the road. I read many reviews on various kitchen and looked for something that made noise, had buttons to push, a light and the microwave and stove where far enough apart that both girls could cook at the same time without fighting. Putting it together took 2 hours and we needed a drill as some of the holes are pre-drilled. It is also helpful to have two people to put it together for various steps for one person to hold pieces together while the other drills the screws in. Overall its very well made and much easier to put together than prior kitchens we bought for our nieces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megski03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
love this kitchen
11/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i purchased this kitchen for christmas for my grandson that loves to be in the kitchen. his uncle is a chef and his father cooks. he will love this adorable kitchen. the frying pan sizzles when placed on the burner. even the clock keeps great time. i know he will have many hours of fun with this kitchen. this kitchen does not include the fake food however that is easy and inexpensive to obtain. i used the ship to store option and it arrived even earlier than expected. i am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lynnwood wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step 2 Lifestyle Party Time Kitchen Play Set
8/19/2009

Customer review by MrTim

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by MrTim
by MrTim

We really like it. we plan to give to our daughter on her second birthday. It comes with spices and some plates and utensils and lots of sounds. Such as boiling water, frying sounds, telephone, microwave. It also has a light above the prep. It takes about two hours to assemble. Make sure to clean off the plastidc before placing stickers on. I can't wait for our two year old daughter to see and play with it. You need to make sure to have 8 AA batteries and 3 AAA batteries on hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrTim
Columbus, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by taps0619

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by taps0619
by taps0619

We purchased this kitchen to keep at our home for our grandchildren. I had been looking at kitchens for quite some time and finally decided on this one. Our 21 month old granddaugher LOVES it! She is always pretending to cook and bringing us the "food" to eat. The quality of the product is outstanding. It has lots of little extras-cooking sounds, microwave sounds, phone sounds, and even has a working clock.It was easy to assemble as well. I have no doubt that this kitchen will withstand lots of wear and tear by little children for years to come. It was nice to have it delivered to our door with Walmart's delivery as well. Overall, it is an outstanding product. You won't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taps0619
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Kitchen
1/13/2011

Customer review by MomLovesOnlineShopping

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by MomLovesOnlineShopping
by MomLovesOnlineShopping

We bought this for our son's 2nd birthday. While we got a little 'heat' from some people, he loves it! It took a little longer to put together than we thought - using a drill instead of just a normal screwdriver made it go faster (there aren't holes where the screws go, just indentions to make indicate where they go). Instructions were easy to follow. Make sure you have a longer, skinny skrewdriver to open the battery part of some of the components! I would recommend this kitchen. It is perfect size and my son loves all the noises all the parts make. We just bought a small basket of the fake foods to go along with it an it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomLovesOnlineShopping
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Kitchen!
9/2/2009

Customer review by lveBeInAMom

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by lveBeInAMom
by lveBeInAMom

WE bought this for my 2 year old son and he loves it. It did take some time to put together but it was worth it. It was nice that it came with a few pots, pans, dishes and silverwear, however, it would have been nice if it had come with a few food items, just to get us started. It makes realistic cooking sounds, it has a little working clock and a mini light. What I liked about his one was it fits right up to the wall. We didn't a corner spot for it so we needed something that would fit flat against the wall. Overall this a great kitchen set. We did need to buy an extra storgae bin for all the play food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lveBeInAMom
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1871 total reviews
1-20 of 1871 reviews