Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 723 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

723 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

723 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
438
4 stars
248
3 stars
23
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 690 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 690 total reviews
1-20 of 690 reviews
Great Buy!!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Aries2583

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Aries2583
by Aries2583

We purchased this kitchen from Walmart's website using their site to store pick up. We were very pleased at how fast we were able to pick up our purchase and bring it home. Putting this kitchen together was very easy! I am a 28 year old female and did not need any assistance from my husband, but I would recommend using a power drill. The holes that are molded into the plastic for the screws are not drilled all the way through. Basically it's nearly impossible to put together without a power drill. The stickers were very nice and easy to place. I was extremely pleased with how the whole thing turned out. We purchased the kitchen for our son who will be 2 in Decemeber. I hope he really enjoys playing with it. If he does, I will probably buy him more dishes to go with it. The items that came with the kitchen are very nice, but there aren't very many. There are quite a few storage places in the kitchen for play food and dishes and all the items that should have soud effects work perfectly. I was very pleased with the quality and durability of everything. Overall a great buy!! Looks just like the photo!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aries2583
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/6/2011

Customer review by kristieandkate

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by kristieandkate
by kristieandkate

We bought this kitchen for our 1 year old and she just loves it! She can't reach everything yet, but what she can reach she has a lot of fun with. The phone and burnner that makes boiling and frying noises are her favorites. We also bought some fake food from Step 2 and she likes to put the food in the fridge and stove and get it back out. I wish it came with more metal pans, only comes with utensils and one metal strainer. This will be a favorite toy for years to come, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristieandkate
Dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by taps0619

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by taps0619
by taps0619

We purchased this kitchen to keep at our home for our grandchildren. I had been looking at kitchens for quite some time and finally decided on this one. Our 21 month old granddaugher LOVES it! She is always pretending to cook and bringing us the "food" to eat. The quality of the product is outstanding. It has lots of little extras-cooking sounds, microwave sounds, phone sounds, and even has a working clock.It was easy to assemble as well. I have no doubt that this kitchen will withstand lots of wear and tear by little children for years to come. It was nice to have it delivered to our door with Walmart's delivery as well. Overall, it is an outstanding product. You won't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taps0619
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 1/2 Year Olds Christmas Present
12/25/2010

Customer review by SouthernMama8908

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by SouthernMama8908
by SouthernMama8908

My daughter got this from her great-grandparents (who are on a fixed income). I thought they spent a good $200-$300 on this kitchen set!!! & Its only $100!! Which makes me very happy knowing they didnt blow their budget. On top of that, My daughter absolutely loves it! She has not quit "cooking" all morning. We have made "soup" and had tea parties all morning long. This was a great gift and I know my daughter will not get tired of this any time soon! She loves the light above the stove and the bubble sounds for cooking as well. She may never come out of her room again Lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernMama8908
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love it!
12/30/2009

Customer review by 3littlemonkeys

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by 3littlemonkeys
by 3littlemonkeys

I would definitely recommend this kitchen. It has so many features that make it so special. The phone, microwave, under-counter light, stove, clock; all of them work! My only complaint is it takes a long time to put it together. There are no pilot holes and you must use a screw driver. Otherwise it was all time well spent. All three of my kids love it. (son 5, daughter 3, son 3)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3littlemonkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy!
12/31/2009

Customer review by icy131

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by icy131
by icy131

Bought this for my 14month old, she's into everything, opening & closing the fridge n stove! She's tall enough to push the microwave buttons, she doesn't grasp the idea yet, but hopefully it'll last a while! Took about an hour to put together including the stickers! Def happy with this purchase so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icy131
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it
2/18/2010

Customer review by MomtoElla

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by MomtoElla
by MomtoElla

My daughter got this for Christmas when she was 2 and she loved/loves it. It did take quite a while to put together but I didnt mind as I know it was put together right and also very tightly. I do wish there was more storage to hold fake food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoElla
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KIDS LOVE IT! VERY REALISTIC
4/24/2010

Customer review by Momof4babies

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Momof4babies
by Momof4babies

I bought this kitchen for my 4 kids, 3 boys 1 girl, after many many hours deliberating on which kitchen to get as there are many to choose from. I looked at price, features, sturdiness, and I finally decided on this kitchen because I wanted it to be big enough for all 4 kids, I wanted it to have electronic features,an oven,fridge,microwave,and plenty of storage space. I love that it has the little overhead light, the drawer for the spoons and forks and knives, and the little burner that makes the frying noise and bubbling noise when the pan is placed on top. It comes with little pans and plates and utensils to get the kids started. We purchased play food seperately for 20 dollars which is not bad. Also bought them a pretend pizza with its own pan and cheese and peppers and they put it in their little oven and take it out and slice it and serve it to each other. It is the cutest thing. If you want a really nice kitchen for your kids that is almost as realistic as yours, get this one. You can't go wrong. the sounds the microwave and phone make, make it very realistic, and there's lots of storage space for their play food and everything. My kids wake up every morning and run to play with their kitchen. From morning til night they will play with it, even forgot they had video games. It gets their imaginations going and gets them away from the tv for a while. It is very awesome. I love it and I am glad I invested as much as I did in it rather than getting them something cheaper and smaller that has less features. You will love this kitchen and the smile on your kids' faces will make you so glad you bought this for them. I am posting a picture so you can see how big the kitchen is compared to my 1 year old baby girl.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4babies
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute kitchen, kids love it
12/26/2011

Customer review by txmommy2008

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by txmommy2008
by txmommy2008

it is only day two so not sure of any problems yet. kids love it (3.5 and 21 months). attractive. the assembly took a couple hours but was a smooth process. if any problems arise will update this review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmommy2008
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT product, lots of work
12/30/2009

Customer review by toaster89

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by toaster89
by toaster89

My daughter loved her kitchen that santa bought her. However when santa and i put it together at 4 in the morning was a big mistake. If you buy this for a christmas gift...make sure you give your self time to get it done. and it says drill optional. it should say drill required. you have to make your own holes in the plastic. (there are indicated holes) but they arent made yet. i can imagine this being hard to do with only a screw driver. my daughters favorite part is putting her food in the fridge and using the stove that actually makes boiling and frying sounds. the house phone on the side. GREAT idea. she acts just like her mommy. =] great for a 19 month old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toaster89
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a cute kitchenset
12/29/2009

Customer review by Love2DressMyNest

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Love2DressMyNest
by Love2DressMyNest

My daughter loves this kitchen. My husband put it together and applied the stickers with ease. Unfortunately it takes a lot of batteries. So be sure to buy AA and AAA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2DressMyNest
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of entertainment
11/29/2011

Customer review by Megski03

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Megski03
by Megski03

We bought this kitchen for our daughter's 2nd Birthday. She loves!! it. She comes down each morning and almost immediately plays with it. Opening doors, pressing the buttons on the microwave, playing with the accessories and using that budding imagination. We chose this kitchen as we have a 5 month old and wanted to make sure it would be big enough for both girls to play with down the road. I read many reviews on various kitchen and looked for something that made noise, had buttons to push, a light and the microwave and stove where far enough apart that both girls could cook at the same time without fighting. Putting it together took 2 hours and we needed a drill as some of the holes are pre-drilled. It is also helpful to have two people to put it together for various steps for one person to hold pieces together while the other drills the screws in. Overall its very well made and much easier to put together than prior kitchens we bought for our nieces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megski03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Kitchen!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Xman's Mom

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Xman's Mom
by Xman's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We chose this kitchen because of the great reviews, and they were right. Our 2 year old son loves to watch us cook. We wanted to get him a kitchen that was realistic, but his size and safe for him to use. We put this kitchen in our kitchen, and now when we cook, he cooks too. The microwave, clock, light (over the stove), phone, and stove top all take batteries, and are rather realistic in their uses. Our son uses his microwave when we use our microwave. The plates and bowls are plastic, as are the knives, spoons, and forks. The collander and cooking spoons and spatula are all metal (making them much more realistic in feel). We also put the kitchen in front of a window and left off the backsplash that is included for the area above the sink and stove - that way he can look out the window while he cooks. Our son LOVES this kitchen. Note: You definitely need a power tool to put this together. It is "optional," but would take much MUCH longer without one, and would be much more difficult.

Xman's Mom
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/21/2009

Customer review by HuvisMom

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by HuvisMom
by HuvisMom

My 16 month old was beginning to get bored and frustrated so we knew it was time for something new. I checked out so many play kitchens and am SO happy we chose this one! She still has plenty to "grow into" but it keeps her entertained. She especially likes the boiling sound when she puts the pot on the stove. For when I'm really desperate (making dinner or whatever) I put a cm of water in the sink and she plays there for a real long while!! It was really fun putting it together (but I like that kinda sort) but the annoying part was getting all those design stickers on. It would be easier if they just came on in the first place. It took a long time and to make sure all the bubbles were out and that they were straight etc. Also, be prepared you'll need to buy food. It only comes with pots, the cutesy little metal utensils, feeding utensils, spices, a cute pepper grinder that makes noise and a pasta strainer. Oh, and a hot mit. Great buy overall and worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuvisMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen!!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

My two year old loves this kitchen. It looks great and was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent play kitchen, my daughter loves it
4/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First I had it sent to the store for pick up and it arrived three days early. I got it home and put it together with no complications, it was complete as advertised. My daughter absolutely loves it, she is playing with it as I write this review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable!
11/3/2009

Customer review by Medawara

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Medawara
by Medawara

I bought this for my now 14 month old for xmas. The order came a lot quicker than expected so I went a head and put it together because I worried after reading some of the reviews that all the parts might not be in there. I love it, it's so cute, it's a bit bigger than I anticipated and a bit big yet for a 14mo old but then again it says 2 yrs and up. Pros: Looks good, the burner/telephone/light and clock all work and make noises, large enough for years of play, I think it is a good value for what I paid. Cons: Was missing 2 screws of a certain length but had 2 extra screws of another length that I could subsitute for the missing ones, the holes are not pre-drilled in plastic (though most of the time there was a mark where the screw should go), it was a pain to put together, lots of parts, the directions were good but it took a good 2 hours. I would recommend this product! But check for all the parts before you begin and use a drill or electric screw driver!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Medawara
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Really Love This Product
4/25/2009

Customer review by Texas4

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Texas4
by Texas4

I ordered this kitchen from Walmart.com, because if I would have ordered it from the Step 2 website it would have been 169.00 + tax +shipping and Walmart had it for 149.00+ tax. Shipping is free if you have it shipped to a Walmart store to pick it up. It fit in my family sized sedan with nothing else in the back seat. It wasn't even suppose to be here until May 1st to May 7th but I received it April 23rd. I put it together last night April 24th. I am a married mother of two and I put this together myself it made me feel handy. It took about an hour and a half. It would have been faster and easier if I would have had a drill. Screwing 2 inch screws in to plastic is not all that easy with a screw driver, but I got threw it. My Daughter has not seen it yet but i think she will love it . Her second birthday is May 1st so it's a good thing it came in early. They only things that didn't meet MY expectations were: There is a 33-piece accessory set, but none of it is food it mostly spices and cutlery. Also there are a ton of stickers to line up and put in place. I probably spent the last 25 minutes of putting it together lineing up the stickers and some are still not straight. If your not a perfectionist this wont be a problem for you. Neither of those things were Walmart or Step2s fault just not what I was expecting. I really love this product and the Site-To-Store Shipping. This was the first time I had ever done it and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texas4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute and Nice
4/16/2016

Customer review by Krolsm

4.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Krolsm
by Krolsm

My 2 years old boy, love this kitchen a lot, the only thing that I see is the cellphone sound too but too slow, you can hear it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krolsm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY HAPPY !
10/2/2009

Customer review by lovestoshopformyprincess

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by lovestoshopformyprincess
by lovestoshopformyprincess

I ordered this kitchen from Walmart.com, because if I would have ordered it from the Step 2 website it would have been 169.00 + tax +shipping and Walmart had it for 139.87+ tax.THEN IT HAD A ROLLBACK AND I ENDED UP GETTING IT FOR $125.00+TAX Shipping is free if you have it shipped to a Walmart store to pick it up. It fit in my family JEEP LIBERTY with nothing else in the back . It wasn't even suppose to be here until OCT 12 TH I ORDERED IT sept 28 th but I received it oct 1 !THATS ONLY 4 DAYS GO SITE TO STORE GO WALMART.. . My Daughter has not seen it yet but i think she will love it . Her second birthday is OCT 8TH so it's a good thing it came in early. They only things that didn't meet MY expectations were: There is a 33-piece accessory set, but none of it is food it mostly spices and cutlery. Also there are a ton of stickers to line up and put in place. I really love this product and the Site-To-Store Shipping. This was the first time I had ever done it and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestoshopformyprincess
oquawka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 690 total reviews
1-20 of 690 reviews