Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Compelling, inspired. Fillion/Katic get five stars
6/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nathan Fillion is brilliant as ABC's new world famous author-turned-pseudo-cop Richard Castle. Behind the veneer of an arrogant celebrity, who seems to have let dozens of best sellers and world acclaim go to his head, Castle is truly a kind-hearted man and a compassionate father. Besides writing, his favorite hobby seems to be irritating Kate Beckett (Stana Katic), the NYPD detective who was in charge of a investigating a string of copy-cat murders modeled after Castle's own murder mystery books. Since he's killed off the main character of his last series, Castle needs new inspiration for his next set of novels, and he finds his muse with the charming but difficult-to-crack detective. The chemistry between Fillion and Katic is astounding, leaving the audience with more to follow than just the murder cases. Unlike most criminal investigation shows, Castle has a heavy focus on humor and the strong development of its characters and their relationships. Not quite a drama and not quite a comedy, this primetime series has elements that appeal to any sensibility. The twisted murder storylines will keep you guessing for the full hour until the conclusion you never expected. Bonus material for the DVD includes behind the scenes interviews with the stars, out takes, deleted scenes, and more. Strong first season. I'm greatly looking forward to watching this show thrive and burgeon into big-name status.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Castle Is A Must-Buy
10/7/2009

Customer review by CowboyClarkKent

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by CowboyClarkKent
by CowboyClarkKent

Castle is a great cop show with a twist of cool. Richard Castle (Nathan Fillion) is a crime writer that tags along with Det. Kate Beckett (Stana Katic) and together they solve horrific and puzzling crimes. This unusual team has great chemistry and plays well off of one another. The show is great, the cast is great, what else can I say, but buy the first season and discover this fantastic show for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyClarkKent
Jackson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great TV!
12/14/2009

Customer review by curie24

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by curie24
by curie24

I miss really good dialogue on TV shows and this really fills the bill. Clever enough that seeing it more than once reveals things I didn't catch the first time. Love Nathan Fillion; he really should be more of a star. So versatile, with comedy and leading man chops; and the scenes with his daughter and mother make the whole show resonate with heart. The interplay between Castle and Beckett are fun, sexy-smart, and repeat-worthy. Ryan, Lanie and Esposito as her co-workers are spot on, interesting and the whole show meshes. Hopefully, there will be a few more seasons...........Otherwise, check out "Dr. Horrible's Blog" to see more of Nathan; also Firefly/Serenity; He is Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curie24
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great series
2/14/2010

Customer review by Mimi2008

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Mimi2008
by Mimi2008

I missed several episodes during the TV season, so I was thrilled to be able to get the 1st season on DVD already. Love the characters, the writing, and the humor in this show. Not as "heavy" as many crime dramas....easier to follow. We really enjoy this show.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi2008
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love It
9/28/2009

Customer review by lost22

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by lost22
by lost22
Top 500 contributor

I am in love with this show. It has everything. It has great murder mysteries but the humor adds so much more to it then a regular cop show. Its so cute and funny. Its terrific!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lost22
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Castle: TV Worth Watching!
12/20/2009

Customer review by Palmer0910

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Palmer0910
by Palmer0910

A truly exceptional show! It rises above the pressure for excessive violence and smut. It entertains with banter, wit and characters who are allowed to smile and enjoy themselves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palmer0910
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/11/2011

Customer review by gliding

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by gliding
by gliding

This is the best series on TV and to watch it now in the third season you need to see the first episode to understand what is going on presently. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gliding
AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Castle
9/18/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Jack
by Jack

I started watching Castle a couple of years ago and I have enjoyed their antics. Seeing the beginning episodes shed a new light on the series. The DVD's work fine and it is great to watch Castle and Beckett whenever I have time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
4/13/2010

Customer review by Covegal10ec

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Covegal10ec
by Covegal10ec

Not since the early days of Maddie and David on Moonlighting has there been a more interesting duo than Castle and Beckett. The writing is superb and the plots interesting. The Heat between the 2 is tangible from the first moment they meet. The dialogue us so clever and the acting of all the characters deserves an Emmy. A total joy to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Covegal10ec
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best show on television
10/20/2009

Customer review by bossanova

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by bossanova
by bossanova

Best show on television. Great chemistry from the two leading characters. Awesome supporting cast. Love this show. Highly recommended. This show is a "grand slam".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bossanova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Show
2/6/2010

Customer review by 19692009

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by 19692009
by 19692009

I like this show so I bought it. This is the first time that I have bought a TV show while it is still on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19692009
Stilwell, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Castle great show
3/27/2011

Customer review by DarkAngel2

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by DarkAngel2
by DarkAngel2

This was a great value Walmart beat all other stores in prices for this item.I really enjoy this show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkAngel2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good product
12/21/2009

Customer review by dixiesouthernrebel

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by dixiesouthernrebel
by dixiesouthernrebel

very good series, love to watch

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiesouthernrebel
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this series
12/15/2009

Customer review by FishingGMa

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by FishingGMa
by FishingGMa

Fun to watch !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishingGMa
Springfield OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Poor quality
6/11/2015

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by James
by James

The dvd quality was poor due to the picture being darker than the original which limited detail. The subtitles kept appearing after every pause and I had to go to the dvd menu to remove them. I have a Sony blue ray player and have not had this problem with any of our hundreds of dvd's. Disappointed. My 5 star rating is for Castle not the dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value at $14
12/12/2009

Customer review by animalsaregreat

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by animalsaregreat
by animalsaregreat

We love the show . I could not wait for the series to come out on Dvd. The Tv series is about a mystrey writer that follows a real life feamle police detective. He makes her a character in his books. He helps her solve crimes . The writer has a daughter and a mother. It is a great show . There are hardly any shots of the bodies, that would be disturbing. Not alot of blood or gore, you get that the person is dead but it is not graphic. My mother and daughter can watch it with me. The series sells for much more at other stores. It was a great deal at wal mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalsaregreat
Glen carbon Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Satisfied Customer
2/5/2015

Customer review by Athena

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Athena
by Athena

Loved watching the first season of Castle, I love to watch all of them on dvd so I have no commercials and as they connect to each other I feel more involved..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Athena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/4/2015

Customer review by husbandswife

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by husbandswife
by husbandswife

DVD is excellent condition upon arrival. Husband has watched the entire first season and is definitely hooked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
husbandswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super easy shopping experience
1/1/2015

Customer review by CarolmarieD

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by CarolmarieD
by CarolmarieD

First time using ship to store service and it couldn't have gone smoother. I won't hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolmarieD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
1/4/2015

Customer review by TPMyers

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by TPMyers
by TPMyers

Happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPMyers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews