Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
33
1-20 of 93 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Must have .... a ..... Charger
5/21/2009

Customer review by spldbrt

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by spldbrt
by spldbrt

If your on a budget, which most of us are, this is the perfect charger for your wii remotes. The only problem is you have to take the bottom of the jacket off the remote to charge it. But it is not a big deal. You have to have leave the wii turned on to charge as well. If you turn off the wii, the chargers turn off. But it beats having to replace batteries every few hours. Best value, not best charger I'm sure. But it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spldbrt
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
1/17/2010

Customer review by tinateee

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by tinateee
by tinateee

I bought this for my family for xmas and we have had no problems with the charger. The remotes work great after they are charged. When charging the light is red and when charge is complete the light is blue. It does take 7 hours to charge but in the end it's worth the amount of play time that you get in before the remote needs to be recharged. Great money saver compared to buying a bunch of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinateee
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product
1/3/2011

Customer review by Angelmom63

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Angelmom63
by Angelmom63

This is a great product if you play the WII a lot.My son was always yelling for batteries and now he just puts the remote on the charger at night and its ready to go again the next day.Love it and the price was great to.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelmom63
lafayette,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was a great gift for my son
6/30/2009

Customer review by dbabyboo666only

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by dbabyboo666only
by dbabyboo666only

well it must be a good product; my son hasnt complaint so far

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbabyboo666only
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT CHARGER!
2/3/2013

Customer review by goodygoods

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by goodygoods
by goodygoods

So, we've had this charger like 3 years or so and it still works great. No problems with it at all. You do not have to have the wii turned on as it says in another review, I don't know why they had to but it plugs into the wall and you put the remote in and the light will be red. When the remote is done charging the light turns green:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodygoods
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by DissapointedGamer

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by DissapointedGamer
by DissapointedGamer

Not only is it cheap and poorly made, but when mine broke (after 2 days!!!) they sent a new one to me, after about 5 weeks! That one didn't work from the start. DO NOT i repeat DO NOT buy any CTA Digital Products. This is not the first time i've regretted buying something from them, but it will certainly be the last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissapointedGamer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A Waste of Money
7/15/2012

Customer review by skykingflyboy

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by skykingflyboy
by skykingflyboy

This charger is junk. Like other people I had trouble getting the remote to sit in the charger in a precise way for it to charge. Made out of cheapest plastic, certainly not up to Wii standards. After about five months one set of batteries was used up, would not take a charge. The other one broke (cheap plastic) and spilled the batteries out and disconnected them from the cradle. Use your money on some other product as this one is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skykingflyboy
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth it
12/17/2009

Customer review by Capi0

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Capi0
by Capi0

First of all it takes 7 hours to charge the Batteries. This is one of the worst charge units I have ever bought. You cant have any skins or wrist straps on to charge the batteries (they have to be in controller) The Wii has to be on for the charger to work. The batteries do not get a good charge. Finally the controllers dont always accept the batteries without finagaling with reset buttons and getting another controller that has different batteries to activate the Remotes with. BY FAR not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capi0
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great
8/9/2010

Customer review by Huntress16

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Huntress16
by Huntress16

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son, but own this product myself. I am very pleased with it as it saves me lots of money not having to replace batteries. That is the same reason my son requested it for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntress16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/31/2011

Customer review by ILoveRainyDays

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ILoveRainyDays
by ILoveRainyDays

This product saves so much money on batteries! Prior to buying this product, I was changing batteries for the Wii at least once every few days (my daughter plays the Wii alot). I highly recommend this product if you are using a lot of batteries. Product is very easy to use and the remotes re-charge pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveRainyDays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful Product
1/2/2010

Customer review by motheroftwosweetgirls

1.0 stars 1/2/2010 by motheroftwosweetgirls
by motheroftwosweetgirls

I purchased this Wii Remote charger station so I could save money on batteries. When I received it, I was very unhappy with it. The only way to charge the remotes is to leave it hooked up to the wii, which had to be on at all times while charging. The system would then get hot. I returned them back to Walmart and decided to order the ones with the ac adapter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwosweetgirls
Heiskell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
dont waste your money
1/1/2011

Customer review by ma23kiddos

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by ma23kiddos
by ma23kiddos

The only way this will charge is if you lean it up against something firm like a wall. There need to be a constant pressure on the remote so it will fit in the charger correctly. This one is going back, Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ma23kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Irritating!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Henricoc3

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Henricoc3
by Henricoc3

To get the controllers to actually charge, you have to prop them "just so" so they're in the right spot. We have to put them in the cradle, then push it against the TV so they'll lock into the charging position. Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henricoc3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
excellent charger
6/11/2009

Customer review by ps3boy

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by ps3boy
by ps3boy

i love this charger.very good product highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps3boy
fortsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wasn't worth the price.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Suzzer

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Suzzer
by Suzzer

The lights lit up once when I plugged it in and it didn't work after that. It wasn't worth the money and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzzer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
12/30/2009

Customer review by ChocolateBunny1

2.0 stars 12/30/2009 by ChocolateBunny1
by ChocolateBunny1

The image showed as if you was getting 2 remote in the package. When I get it I realized it was an empty box representing the remotes you needed to buy. If that was the case I would not have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateBunny1
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/14/2009

Customer review by fancy2

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by fancy2
by fancy2

If you own a WII you should own this charger. It will save you money and dissapointment. When you or the kids want to play a game your remotes are always ready. It's a must.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancy2
Lockport NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product!
12/29/2009

Customer review by ClownDoll

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ClownDoll
by ClownDoll

I liked it, Very useful and the battery packs last a long time of play time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClownDoll
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for money..
8/8/2010

Customer review by OnlineShpnFan

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by OnlineShpnFan
by OnlineShpnFan

Charges 2 remotes, comes with rechargeable batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShpnFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2010

Customer review by Nik777

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Nik777
by Nik777

Works great however you have to take off the wrist strap if charging more than one remote

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nik777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews