Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

121 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
33
1-20 of 93 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Love it.
1/17/2010

Customer review by tinateee

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by tinateee
by tinateee

I bought this for my family for xmas and we have had no problems with the charger. The remotes work great after they are charged. When charging the light is red and when charge is complete the light is blue. It does take 7 hours to charge but in the end it's worth the amount of play time that you get in before the remote needs to be recharged. Great money saver compared to buying a bunch of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinateee
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have .... a ..... Charger
5/21/2009

Customer review by spldbrt

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by spldbrt
by spldbrt

If your on a budget, which most of us are, this is the perfect charger for your wii remotes. The only problem is you have to take the bottom of the jacket off the remote to charge it. But it is not a big deal. You have to have leave the wii turned on to charge as well. If you turn off the wii, the chargers turn off. But it beats having to replace batteries every few hours. Best value, not best charger I'm sure. But it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spldbrt
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
1/3/2011

Customer review by Angelmom63

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Angelmom63
by Angelmom63

This is a great product if you play the WII a lot.My son was always yelling for batteries and now he just puts the remote on the charger at night and its ready to go again the next day.Love it and the price was great to.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelmom63
lafayette,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was a great gift for my son
6/30/2009

Customer review by dbabyboo666only

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by dbabyboo666only
by dbabyboo666only

well it must be a good product; my son hasnt complaint so far

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbabyboo666only
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Waste of Money
7/15/2012

Customer review by skykingflyboy

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by skykingflyboy
by skykingflyboy

This charger is junk. Like other people I had trouble getting the remote to sit in the charger in a precise way for it to charge. Made out of cheapest plastic, certainly not up to Wii standards. After about five months one set of batteries was used up, would not take a charge. The other one broke (cheap plastic) and spilled the batteries out and disconnected them from the cradle. Use your money on some other product as this one is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skykingflyboy
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT CHARGER!
2/3/2013

Customer review by goodygoods

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by goodygoods
by goodygoods

So, we've had this charger like 3 years or so and it still works great. No problems with it at all. You do not have to have the wii turned on as it says in another review, I don't know why they had to but it plugs into the wall and you put the remote in and the light will be red. When the remote is done charging the light turns green:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodygoods
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by DissapointedGamer

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by DissapointedGamer
by DissapointedGamer

Not only is it cheap and poorly made, but when mine broke (after 2 days!!!) they sent a new one to me, after about 5 weeks! That one didn't work from the start. DO NOT i repeat DO NOT buy any CTA Digital Products. This is not the first time i've regretted buying something from them, but it will certainly be the last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DissapointedGamer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Worth it
12/17/2009

Customer review by Capi0

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Capi0
by Capi0

First of all it takes 7 hours to charge the Batteries. This is one of the worst charge units I have ever bought. You cant have any skins or wrist straps on to charge the batteries (they have to be in controller) The Wii has to be on for the charger to work. The batteries do not get a good charge. Finally the controllers dont always accept the batteries without finagaling with reset buttons and getting another controller that has different batteries to activate the Remotes with. BY FAR not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capi0
Would recommend to a friend? No
OK, but a pain to use
12/22/2009

Customer review by pa1556

3.0 stars 12/22/2009 by pa1556
by pa1556

The rechageable battery blocks the sync button on the remote- you have to put in regular batteries to sync the remote with the console. To charge the control you remove the protective sleeve and the wrist strap - I couldn't get it to charge with the wrist strap attached. So that means every couple of days under heavy use I have to remove the sleeve and strap, charge, then reassemble. I am using a powered USB hub to charge the controls. So, it works, but two minor changes (one to the rechargeable battery to allow sync button access) and the charging stand (to allow the strap to stay attached while charging) would make this a much easier to use product. I hope the rechargeable batteries last a while - no easy way to replace them. Getting some NiMH batteries and a stand alone charger might make more sense than this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pa1556
Sterling VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/31/2011

Customer review by ILoveRainyDays

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ILoveRainyDays
by ILoveRainyDays

This product saves so much money on batteries! Prior to buying this product, I was changing batteries for the Wii at least once every few days (my daughter plays the Wii alot). I highly recommend this product if you are using a lot of batteries. Product is very easy to use and the remotes re-charge pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveRainyDays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great
8/9/2010

Customer review by Huntress16

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Huntress16
by Huntress16

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son, but own this product myself. I am very pleased with it as it saves me lots of money not having to replace batteries. That is the same reason my son requested it for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntress16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If it seems 2 Good 2 Be true, than it Probably is!
12/16/2009

Customer review by lezly19

3.0 stars 12/16/2009 by lezly19
by lezly19

This is a great idea. It is a great price. And you Can not find them in the stores in my area. However that is were you run into problems. We recieved the charger already defective. One side would not work. The metal prongs were not in position right, so they could not connect with the remotes. We took them 2 the store to swap 4 another set only to learn that they are not in store. And right now the stores are sold out of the other ones. And the other ones cost from $30.00 and up!! This was suppose to be for christmas, but now it's not looking good! we are Big Game ppl so we are really disappointed right now! I Love ordering from walmart.com, but don't like the idea that I might have to send the product back to them in order to get a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lezly19
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not so good....
1/1/2011

Customer review by jlcj

2.0 stars 1/1/2011 by jlcj
by jlcj

I used to have rechargeable batteries in my Wii remotes and they worked fine but I thought that having a charging station would work out better. Well First you have to have the power on the Wii for the remotes to charge. Secondly, it takes over 6 hours to get a full charge and the instructions state that you should have just as many hours of play time but that is not true. They go dead much faster. Third, you have to remove the jackets and wrist straps to charge them which is going to result in them either getting broken or worse something else getting broken because you aren't using the straps. I will probably return them. Good idea...not working out at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlcj
Brownsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful Product
1/2/2010

Customer review by motheroftwosweetgirls

1.0 stars 1/2/2010 by motheroftwosweetgirls
by motheroftwosweetgirls

I purchased this Wii Remote charger station so I could save money on batteries. When I received it, I was very unhappy with it. The only way to charge the remotes is to leave it hooked up to the wii, which had to be on at all times while charging. The system would then get hot. I returned them back to Walmart and decided to order the ones with the ac adapter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motheroftwosweetgirls
Heiskell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works but inconvenient
1/18/2013

Customer review by Davsmom

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Davsmom
by Davsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought charger to use with a Wii U. You have to take the controller cover and even safety straps off to get the remotes set right to charge. The charger is only on when the game is on. Can't charge while your playing so when your done playing and want to charge them you have to turn the machine back on. Wii U has an auto shut off feature to avoid burning an imagine into the tablet controller so the machine shuts off before charging is complete. I had to plug the charger into my laptop to use it. There is no indicator to show when the controllers are charged so we have to turn machine on and hit home to check the battery level. What a pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davsmom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work.
1/23/2013

Customer review by ImAMom2Three

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by ImAMom2Three
by ImAMom2Three
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son and I were excited to finally be able to stop replacing batteries in our WII all the time. We set up the unit and waited for the batteries to charge. We did have to remove the straps on the WII remotes in order for them to sit right in the unit. Once the batteries were charged, we put them in the remotes and from that point on, the remotes didn't work correctly. One of them doesn't work still even though we removed the rechargable and put in regular batteries. The other would work very briefly but then stop and the system would not recognize the motion plus unit or the nunchuck on it at all. We are returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImAMom2Three
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont waste your money
1/1/2011

Customer review by ma23kiddos

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by ma23kiddos
by ma23kiddos

The only way this will charge is if you lean it up against something firm like a wall. There need to be a constant pressure on the remote so it will fit in the charger correctly. This one is going back, Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ma23kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap: Cost and Quality!!
10/10/2010

Customer review by Oakovich

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Oakovich
by Oakovich

I am returning this! I bought this as a gift and after my family members thought that their controllers were charging for 4 hours, they saw that the light had turned off and they weren't charged at all. I played around with the charging station for awhile to figure out what was wrong, when I discovered that the controllers do not seat properly in the charger and therefore do not keep a continuous charge if the wrist strap is still attached. Decided to spend a few extra dollars and get the: Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii). It is awesome and worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oakovich
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent charger
6/11/2009

Customer review by ps3boy

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by ps3boy
by ps3boy

i love this charger.very good product highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ps3boy
fortsmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Irritating!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Henricoc3

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Henricoc3
by Henricoc3

To get the controllers to actually charge, you have to prop them "just so" so they're in the right spot. We have to put them in the cradle, then push it against the TV so they'll lock into the charging position. Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henricoc3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews