Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 34 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Cheap for a reason
3/7/2010

Customer review by MaalGuru

1.0 stars 3/7/2010 by MaalGuru
by MaalGuru

I needed headphones for running. Got this after reading the positive reviews. . After 10 mins of running, my ears started to hurt. Every time the wire touches your clothing you hear a scraping sound that overwhelms the music. Its not adjustable. So, if it does not fit you well you cant adjust it. So, i returned it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaalGuru
milwaukee,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awfull
6/18/2010

Customer review by oakzero

1.0 stars 6/18/2010 by oakzero
by oakzero

Wearing this headset was like having a railroad spike driven into each ear. After 2 hours the pain was unbearable and I had to take them off. My ears were sore for the next 2 days. Walmart.com was great to deal with and I would certainly buy from them again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oakzero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bargain
10/29/2010

Customer review by OneLapOfAmerica

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by OneLapOfAmerica
by OneLapOfAmerica

Previous reviews made me cautious, but for $5 I figured that I could risk it. The headset is of a one size fits all configuration - leading to the painful pressure that other reviewers have reported. I took a heat gun to the center of the neck strap area and "opened up" the distance between the earbuds. That made it more comfortable, but not perfect. I then heated up the rear of the earbud sections and "twisted" the earbuds slightly so that they'd point into the fleshy portion of the ear canal. Problem solved, product works wonderfully now at a very low cost!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneLapOfAmerica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just ordered 2 more
6/13/2009

Customer review by familyman1122

4.0 stars 6/13/2009 by familyman1122
by familyman1122

I have played 20+ years as a professional drummer. I was at a show and left my headphones at home. I ran to Wal-Mart and had enough in my pocket to get these maxell headphones, so I bought them and I used these little headhones on stage and was very happy with their performance. They are a little hard and need some padding but I got used to them and was overall happy. They are well worth the pocket change it takes to buy them. I like them so much I just bought 2 more online. Great for my MP3 player! Great Gift Idea!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyman1122
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Hearing Impaired
12/9/2011

Customer review by JoeySanDiego

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by JoeySanDiego
by JoeySanDiego

I have profound hearing loss and require hearing aids 24/7 - except that I hate them and wear them as little as possible. I generally watch TV and movies through my computer with these headphones and would highly recommend them to those doing the same or watching a standard TV set. The highest priced headphones which "float" over the ears are useless to me. I cannot decipher spoken words correctly with any over-the-ear type headphones with foam either. Ear-buds constantly fall out and I have torn the cords from the buds dozens of times. These guys are comfortably "tight", durable, and sit directly IN my ear canal. I pull them off by the neckband, not the buds or cords. Best yet is that I can actually HEAR everything at a moderate sound level. No more TV at full blast with closed captioning! I don't even use the CC any longer. I have used these for 2 years now and just ordered/received 2 more as backups. I tested one and I think the sound is even better - so I'm using that one now. I'm going to order 1 more, just in case. Don't let the price fool you... they are excellent - at least for my needs. I would gladly pay 10 times the amount for these as I have a drawer full of inadequate earphones that cost me much, much more. Maybe I'll order 2 more for prosperity. Heck, the price is right. And this was my first Ship-to-Store experience. It went very well. My very first Wally review, too. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeySanDiego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Uncomfortable!
12/17/2009

Customer review by Effanie

2.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Effanie
by Effanie

This headphones have great sound, but have really bulky ear pieces and are extremely uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Effanie
Medaryville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for the price range.
11/30/2009

Customer review by vckane

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by vckane
by vckane

For this price range, it's a fairly good product. Noise isolation is typically good. Takes a while for your ears to adjust to the shape but then it's fun using it. But if you are using some clothing to cover your head in winter, then this - although being a 'neck-band' earbud - isn't useful as it would obstruct the clothing somewhere at the back of your temple. Else thumbs up to this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vckane
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/11/2012

Customer review by Jesse8207

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Jesse8207
by Jesse8207

Very good deal for the price. The sound quality is the best I have ever heard in any headphones under $20. Best type of earbud headphones, because they only come out when you want them to. The only con I can think of is the plastic earbuds are hard and take a while to adjust to and are probably not a good idea for those who are overly sensitive. I use these headphones everyday while working and will never buy any other type other than these for now on. hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesse8207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
12/31/2011

Customer review by Larry34120

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Larry34120
by Larry34120

I bought two to wear while I run each day. A little adjustment was required, but the sound is great and they lasted a long time before the wires finally broke (as they do in all headphones when used for running, no matter the price). I just ordered four more. I will use these as long as Walmart sells them. Easily the most functional cheap headphones I have ever used!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry34120
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
greatest 1'z ever bought
11/11/2009

Customer review by flom45

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by flom45
by flom45

hey peeps i bought these head phones about a month and these are now my main pc headphones. They get pulled on abused and sat on. THEY ARE GREAT!!! MOST HEADPHONES WHOULD GO MONO OVER DIS ABUSE THESE DO NOT!!! XOXOXOXOXXOXOXOXOXOXO THESE PHONES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flom45
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
less broken headphones
6/21/2009

Customer review by seanm23

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by seanm23
by seanm23

if you ever sleep with your headphones or are replacing them alot this is the headphones for you this is only my second pair in about 3 years so its worth a couple extra bucks compared to cheaper ones that only sale for a little bit cheaper and end up breaking these headphones have the potential to be louder then the cheaper ones that you put over your ears instead of in your ears and another thing i like about these they dont constantly fall off like the ones you put over your ears

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seanm23
fort smith, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound
1/8/2010

Customer review by AmyShopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by AmyShopper
by AmyShopper

I bought 3 of these for the family for Xmas as stocking stuffers and the kids love them. My husband said they will be perfect to use when riding the motorcycle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyShopper
Coatesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
11/17/2009

Customer review by MMDR

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by MMDR
by MMDR

Excellent little earphones. Only knock is not adjustable. But for the price i will buy more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMDR
lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great earbuds
12/30/2015

Customer review by Mick

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Mick
by Mick

I would buy these again. Love them because they are light and stay in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Painful
2/16/2012

Customer review by KFFF

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by KFFF
by KFFF

I purchased these specifically for the behind-the-neck band because ear buds (like ipod earbuds) fall out of my ears when I run. I've used this style before, even a one-size-fits-all model, but never by Maxwell. Maxwell's one-size-fits-all is just too tight, and therefore painful. I can only last about 10 minutes before I take them out. The sound and weight is great, but I cannot run with pain - it's hard enough to exercise. Do not buy these - spend some more money and purchase something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFFF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
They Hurt
9/4/2009

Customer review by sundomundo

3.0 stars 9/4/2009 by sundomundo
by sundomundo

I just got them the music is okay but if you turn your volume up above half of the limit other people can hear your music. They are too BIG. They hurt my ears and they are so big there is no growing into them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sundomundo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for athletes
1/10/2011

Customer review by rsswilley

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by rsswilley
by rsswilley

i got these for the gym/running which i do very often. i have been through well over 10 pair trying to find the best so thought i would try these after returning some sony around the ear (not bad, but kept going out over time with the sweat). these earphones are bad. the sound is bad and worse than that, they hurt. the only positive thing i can say about them is that they will not fall out. also whenever the wire or head piece rubs or hits anything, you hear it through the earphones. i bought some yurbuds and they seem to be worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsswilley
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUCHHH!!!
11/17/2011

Customer review by JAREDL21

2.0 stars 11/17/2011 by JAREDL21
by JAREDL21

I picked these up for listening to music at work and they were pretty cheap. Wearing these is the most uncomfortable my ears have ever felt. The railroad spike comment someone made isn't far off. If you need to wear these more than 5 minutes at a time then don't buy them! The sound quality is pretty good, but definitely not worth the pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAREDL21
Byram, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Definitely not Sennheizer
7/31/2010

Customer review by TechSavvyToo

1.0 stars 7/31/2010 by TechSavvyToo
by TechSavvyToo

I was looking for an inexpensive replacement for my Sennheiser earphones. Maxell's earphones are definitely not Sennheier. I immediately threw the lousy-sound-quality Maxell earphones in the trash and paid the higher price for the Sennheisers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechSavvyToo
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Forget about it!
11/23/2010

Customer review by Krmnnghia

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Krmnnghia
by Krmnnghia

By far the most painful headphones ever made. After 30 seconds they went back into the package and I am retuning them tomorrow. Sound reproduction was what you would expect from $5 headphones. Tinny with 0 bass reproduction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krmnnghia
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews