Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

maxell stereo neck band headphones
6/10/2016

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It broke the first time I used it. I will be returning it to Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Headphones
7/30/2009

Customer review by hgfjdsfjs

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by hgfjdsfjs
by hgfjdsfjs

Great pair of cheap headphones. About half the price of a similar product that is sold in stores. Great for young children.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hgfjdsfjs
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not great
3/21/2016

Customer review by Mike

2.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Mike
by Mike

I bought these headphones, tried them out and returned them the next day. The neckband is small and tight fitting and the sound is marginal. They get a second star, because they were inexpensive and if you want working headphones at this price, these are fine. They resembled an old pair of Maxell headphones I had a couple of years ago that I really liked, so I thought I might have stumbled onto a bargain at this price point, but they were not nearly the quality of my old ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value
1/9/2010

Customer review by AllisonE

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by AllisonE
by AllisonE

I got these headphones for my 9-year old daughter who doesn't like ear buds. I chose this design because I also have sport headphones designed to fit behind the neck so that they stay in place while exercising. These are a good fit for kids and the sound is actually much better than I expected. It's not tinny. For five bucks, these are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllisonE
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rush to judgement
10/25/2009

Customer review by nelrome

3.0 stars 10/25/2009 by nelrome
by nelrome
Top 1000 contributor

The price is great. The headphones work and I have no problem so far. Only thing is the design is tight fitting and only good for occasional use. if cost an issue and the use is occasional then they OK. So for now there only a backup phones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelrome
Bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Good Value
6/13/2010

Customer review by ElectronicsNut45

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by ElectronicsNut45
by ElectronicsNut45

I got these headphones to replace an old GE set of the same style. Sound quality is very good. My only complaint is that they are a little tight on the ears. You can "unbend" them a little to relieve some of the pressure, but you have to repeat that each time you use them. Maybe after a few months of unbending, they may become less tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectronicsNut45
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
9/8/2010

Customer review by Graw136

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Graw136
by Graw136

I got a different design than shown in pic but perfect for what I needed, sound quality is pretty good. Like all headphones they hurt after a while but just what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graw136
Lindon, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not very good
11/4/2010

Customer review by deershooter

1.0 stars 11/4/2010 by deershooter
by deershooter

This is a example of you get what you pay for. The sound was very bad, it made my Sony sound like a cheap radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deershooter
Upper Deerfield Twp. N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good value headphones
8/11/2010

Customer review by vollbob

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by vollbob
by vollbob

sound good and the price with the very low and fair shipping charge of $1.00 made for a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vollbob
aspen.co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not loud enough
6/30/2010

Customer review by bicyclemichaela

2.0 stars 6/30/2010 by bicyclemichaela
by bicyclemichaela

These just don't play loud enough. Not as loud as my previous sets. I'm going to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bicyclemichaela
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2011

Customer review by PredsSilentAuctionGuy

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by PredsSilentAuctionGuy
by PredsSilentAuctionGuy

good sound, good comfort, good price, only wish it had a little longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PredsSilentAuctionGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes